Customer Reviews for PLOT SAVER Plot Saver 1-Acre Starter Kit

PLOT SAVER Plot Saver 1-Acre Starter Kit

Plot Saver keeps deer temporarily out of your food plots so plants can develop to maturity. And it does it for a fraction of the cost of high-fence systems and without the danger of an electric fence. Place stakes around the area you want to protect, stretch the 3/4" Plot Saver Ribbon around the perimeter and spray the ribbon with Plot Saver deer-repellent formula. Each application is effective for three to four weeks in any weather, and there's enough repellent included to keep deer away for 100 days. The braided Plot Saver Ribbon is an absorbent poly-tape that has a life of approximately six years. The kit includes: an 840-foot spool of Plot Saver Ribbon (enough for one acre) and a 16-ounce bottle of Plot Saver Concentrate.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.1 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
10
18 out of 30(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Plot Saver 1-Acre Starter Kit
Review 21 for Plot Saver 1-Acre Starter Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: South Central Texas - Hill Country
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Effective Deer Repellant?

Date:June 18, 2008
Well, the Plot Saver is not working for me in South Central Texas. Have had it up for almost 3 weeks now and my sunflowers are still getting hammered.
I am not able to be at this property all of the time. I will say that when I have been there, I have not seen any deer in the protected area, however I am seeing their tracks. Must be hitting it at night.
I think I am also getting hit by low crawling critters such as coons. I might need to put another ribbon up low so it might protect against small animals.
Overall I am not seeing the Plot Saver as an effective way of repelling deer and other wildlife from my food plots....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Plot Saver 1-Acre Starter Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Moultrie, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

plotsaver

Date:May 28, 2008
This is an outstanding product. I had deer eating peas just outside ribbon last year, but they would not cross the ribbon. I let peas get knee high before letting deer feed on the peas. The plot save r worked as advertised. The only knock I have on this product is that it is too expensive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Plot Saver 1-Acre Starter Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southern Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Plotsaver works!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date:May 19, 2008
Having grown food plots for almost ten years, we have never been able to grow corn or legumes before plotsaver came about. The deer were always keeping stuff mowed down as quick as it would come up. We started using Plotsaver four years ago and it has allowed us to plant (and grow) beans, peas, corn, sunflowers, and others. Yes, the deer do still get in the plot but it keeps @90% out. Our plots are surrounded by over 2000 acres of timber and there are not any crop fields for miles, yet Plotsaver gives the plants a chance to get big enough to withstand the heavy grazing. We are completely sold on the product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Plot Saver 1-Acre Starter Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: north carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

plot saver

Date:May 5, 2008
this is an exelent product. not the frist time ive used it . if you want to keep deer out this is the stuff. thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Plot Saver 1-Acre Starter Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Eastland County Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Lots of Time and Effort

Date:June 16, 2007
I established 14 food plots in Texas this year 2007. I used the plot saver on 1 of them as a test because I planted Lablab and wanted to give it a chance to mature before letting the deer get to it. NO way, they were in it the day it germinated.
Plot saver did scare some of my better deer off of that part of my farm. I was seeing less deer overall because of the white nylon rope always flapping in the wind.
In my humble opinion it was a total waste of time and effort. For the money you spend on this go ahead and buy extra seed and skip the plot saver. Plant enough groceries that your deer can not possibly keep up with your plots and then you are doing what you intended to do wtih the plots, you are feeding the deer.
If you really want to try this then just get a nylon rope and rope off the food plot. Put pickle juice and malt vinegar in a Windex type sprayer and spray the nylon rope until it drips due to saturation. Hang a few old T-shirts off of the nylon rope every 50 yards or so and the deer will not get near it for a while. All youre doing is scaring the deer away and I dont want to scare or stress my deer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Plot Saver 1-Acre Starter Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Plot Saver 1 - Acre Starter Kit

Date:June 5, 2007
I was impressed with the Plot Saver System - it does work. I used Plot Saver to protect four freshly planted LabLab patches and there were no signs of deer browsing for at least a month.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Plot Saver 1-Acre Starter Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: N.E. Pa.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Plot Saver

Date:May 29, 2007
Works great, however when their is a drought, no food avaiable it won't keep em out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Plot Saver 1-Acre Starter Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Penhook, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works great

Date:May 10, 2007
I love the plot saver. I spend thousands of dollars a year on food plots and the plot saver protects it until the time is right.
The only thing I would change is the fiberglass stakes should have been sharpened on one end. Just a little easier to get in the ground.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Plot Saver 1-Acre Starter Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Alabama
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Don't Forget!

Date:May 2, 2007
This Starter Kit does not come with stakes!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Plot Saver 1-Acre Starter Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Old Lyme, CT We hunt and fish
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Protects our sweet corn

Date:November 21, 2006
We have a quarter acre plot of intensly managed sweet corn. In the past we have had trouble with deer eating the tassels off the ears before they could pollinate. This year we put up plot saver and di not have any deer damage what so ever.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-30 of 30