Customer Reviews for MTM PRODUCTS MTM Predator Shooting Rest

MTM PRODUCTS MTM Predator Shooting Rest

The four-point contact system gives you the rock-solid stability of a metal rest at a small fraction of the weight and cost. Your gun's barrel and buttstock are firmly cradled by rubber shooting bags. And with the buttstock bag removed, this system is perfect for handguns. It adjusts three ways - length, barrel-end height and balance - to accommodate a wide variety of firearms, shooting styles and target positions, and to compensate for uneven surfaces.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.169 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
54 out of 59(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MTM Predator Shooting Rest
Review 21 for MTM Predator Shooting Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2006

bench rest

By
this gun rest is great for the price. it is versitile and accomadates different size guns. makes sighting in , or target shooting fun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for MTM Predator Shooting Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

MTM Predator Shooting Rest

By
The price was right for me but I figured it would not be a real good product but instead it was great. Lightweight: so you can carry it with one finger, made well: it's nice thick plastic that will hold up for years, Adjustable: has a nice adjustment for elevation which works well. If you are looking for a portable shooting rest and don't want to spend hundreds this one is for you.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for MTM Predator Shooting Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2011

Steady Aim

By
Location: Petaluma,CA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
A good value for the price and quality. I have only used it once, and the shooting rest did it's job to hold steady while I sighted in my rifle. Adjustments are easy to make.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for MTM Predator Shooting Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 9, 2010

MTM Predator Shooting Rest

By
Location: Hilo, HI
Nice and light. Easily transportable. Appropriate for .22 or .223. Wouldn't recommend using high powered rifles with this rest.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for MTM Predator Shooting Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 10, 2010

Nice Equipment

By
Location: PA
Great shooting rest. The rotating feature is nice, and operates smoothly. Provides a good shooting surface. Easy to assemble, but a bit awkwark to store when broken down into the two basic parts.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for MTM Predator Shooting Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2010

I like it

By
Location: St Thomas, Ontario, Canada
Easy to transport and set up. I use it mostly at the range and it works very well. I have not used it on anything other than a level table yet.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for MTM Predator Shooting Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2010

Good for cleaning, ok for sighting

By
Location: Pembroke, MA
For cleaning and mounting scopes, pretty good, if you want to sight in your scope,i would look else where. The base is just big and your better off with a thiner unit.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for MTM Predator Shooting Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2010

Predator Shooting Rest

By
Location: Old Town, Maine
I shot a heavy caliber rifle from the rest. The recoil moved the rest considerably. Had to reset the rest for each shot. Lesser caliber guns may work well with this rest. Maybe even tying the rest down to the bench will also do the trick.
If you are shooting the heay caliber guns, maybe you will be better off to find a rest that can be weighted down.
Overall, the rest is steady and well put together.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for MTM Predator Shooting Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 21, 2009

Not a bad unit at all

By
Location: Kingston, NY
Sighted in my .22 with this stand and it worked great. I tried doing the same with larger caliber rifle but thats a no-go. It's too light for that. As long as you are not sighting in anything above .223 you should be ok. If it were a bit heavier and had a tie-down for the rifle, that might fix things too. But it is what it is and it was obviously NOT made for larger caliber rifles. Sure you can do your own mods for it, weigh it down (like I did) but my rating is based on how this unit performs straight from the factory, right out of the box.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for MTM Predator Shooting Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2009

Gun Rest

By
Location: Greencastle Indiana
I have used this rest for sighting in my 30-06 works great for that ..also used it to sight in my son's .500 S&W works ok but the gun butt removed some of the foam that it was setting on.
(To much Gun me thinks HA.) other than that works great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for MTM Predator Shooting Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2009

MTM Predator Shooting Rest

By
Location: Tokyo Japan
I use this for sighting. it is light weight and it has carrying handle. so easy to carry. useful for me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for MTM Predator Shooting Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2009

shooting rest

By
Location: Tallmadge, Oh
Works great with all caliber guns should have a front strap
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for MTM Predator Shooting Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2008

shooting rest

By
Location: nothwest minnesota
the product is lite to carry, very strong for plastic, great as a gun cleaning stand or for sighting in guns. I thought the price was a little high, and i thought it could have come more assembled then it did.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for MTM Predator Shooting Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2008

Good rest for the price

By
Location: Oklahoma
I purchased this rest for sighting in my AR-15 and pistols. It works good for me. It is a bit light, but for the money it meets my needs just fine.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for MTM Predator Shooting Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 12, 2008

By Eldorado Lee

By
Location: Hemet,Ca
Nice ,Well built.Very easy to adjust for rifle or pistol.Could be a bit heavier for heavy recoil rifles.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for MTM Predator Shooting Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 15, 2008

mtm predator shooting rest

By
Location: Ireland
This is an exelent product and well worth the money,it allowed me to sight in my rifle with the use of very few bullits because of its steadyness.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for MTM Predator Shooting Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2008

Very helpful

By
I like the shooting rest very much, and I am glad I bought it. It was easy to assemble, is lightweight and easy to carry to the range. It takes me out the equation and leaves just the rifle and the target It is a big help to me in zeroing my rifles and measuring their accuracy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for MTM Predator Shooting Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2008

Great product

By
Location: FLorida
great product for the money
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for MTM Predator Shooting Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2008

Solid Shooting rest for the money

By
Location: Upstate, NY
I used this rest in conjunction with a shooting bench that I have. The bench is like sitting at a picnic table. With the rest on top of this bench it provides a very stable rest. The rest is very portable due to its light weight. For heavy calibers you may want to add weight in the middle.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for MTM Predator Shooting Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 7, 2007

Great user friendly product.

By
Location: Cabot, AR.
THE PEDATOR SHOOTING REST IS LIGHT WEIGHT AND STURDY AND EASY TO USE.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 59