Customer Reviews for MTM Products MTM Predator Shooting Rest

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

MTM Products MTM Predator Shooting Rest

The four-point contact system gives you the rock-solid stability of a metal rest at a small fraction of the weight and cost. Your gun's barrel and buttstock are firmly cradled by rubber shooting bags. And with the buttstock bag removed, this system is perfect for handguns. It adjusts three ways - length, barrel-end height and balance - to accommodate a wide variety of firearms, shooting styles and target positions, and to compensate for uneven surfaces.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.169 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
54 out of 59(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MTM Predator Shooting Rest
Review 21 for MTM Predator Shooting Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

bench rest

Date:November 26, 2006
this gun rest is great for the price. it is versitile and accomadates different size guns. makes sighting in , or target shooting fun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for MTM Predator Shooting Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

MTM Predator Shooting Rest

Date:November 21, 2006
The price was right for me but I figured it would not be a real good product but instead it was great. Lightweight: so you can carry it with one finger, made well: it's nice thick plastic that will hold up for years, Adjustable: has a nice adjustment for elevation which works well. If you are looking for a portable shooting rest and don't want to spend hundreds this one is for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for MTM Predator Shooting Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Petaluma,CA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Steady Aim

Date:March 9, 2011
A good value for the price and quality. I have only used it once, and the shooting rest did it's job to hold steady while I sighted in my rifle. Adjustments are easy to make.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for MTM Predator Shooting Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Hilo, HI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

MTM Predator Shooting Rest

Date:June 9, 2010
Nice and light. Easily transportable. Appropriate for .22 or .223. Wouldn't recommend using high powered rifles with this rest.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for MTM Predator Shooting Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Equipment

Date:May 10, 2010
Great shooting rest. The rotating feature is nice, and operates smoothly. Provides a good shooting surface. Easy to assemble, but a bit awkwark to store when broken down into the two basic parts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for MTM Predator Shooting Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: St Thomas, Ontario, Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I like it

Date:May 5, 2010
Easy to transport and set up. I use it mostly at the range and it works very well. I have not used it on anything other than a level table yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for MTM Predator Shooting Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Pembroke, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good for cleaning, ok for sighting

Date:May 5, 2010
For cleaning and mounting scopes, pretty good, if you want to sight in your scope,i would look else where. The base is just big and your better off with a thiner unit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for MTM Predator Shooting Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Old Town, Maine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Predator Shooting Rest

Date:January 11, 2010
I shot a heavy caliber rifle from the rest. The recoil moved the rest considerably. Had to reset the rest for each shot. Lesser caliber guns may work well with this rest. Maybe even tying the rest down to the bench will also do the trick.
If you are shooting the heay caliber guns, maybe you will be better off to find a rest that can be weighted down.
Overall, the rest is steady and well put together.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for MTM Predator Shooting Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Kingston, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not a bad unit at all

Date:December 21, 2009
Sighted in my .22 with this stand and it worked great. I tried doing the same with larger caliber rifle but thats a no-go. It's too light for that. As long as you are not sighting in anything above .223 you should be ok. If it were a bit heavier and had a tie-down for the rifle, that might fix things too. But it is what it is and it was obviously NOT made for larger caliber rifles. Sure you can do your own mods for it, weigh it down (like I did) but my rating is based on how this unit performs straight from the factory, right out of the box.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for MTM Predator Shooting Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Greencastle Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Gun Rest

Date:July 23, 2009
I have used this rest for sighting in my 30-06 works great for that ..also used it to sight in my son's .500 S&W works ok but the gun butt removed some of the foam that it was setting on.
(To much Gun me thinks HA.) other than that works great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for MTM Predator Shooting Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Tokyo Japan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

MTM Predator Shooting Rest

Date:April 13, 2009
I use this for sighting. it is light weight and it has carrying handle. so easy to carry. useful for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for MTM Predator Shooting Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Tallmadge, Oh
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

shooting rest

Date:March 30, 2009
Works great with all caliber guns should have a front strap
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for MTM Predator Shooting Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: nothwest minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

shooting rest

Date:December 23, 2008
the product is lite to carry, very strong for plastic, great as a gun cleaning stand or for sighting in guns. I thought the price was a little high, and i thought it could have come more assembled then it did.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for MTM Predator Shooting Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Oklahoma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good rest for the price

Date:December 2, 2008
I purchased this rest for sighting in my AR-15 and pistols. It works good for me. It is a bit light, but for the money it meets my needs just fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for MTM Predator Shooting Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Hemet,Ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

By Eldorado Lee

Date:August 12, 2008
Nice ,Well built.Very easy to adjust for rifle or pistol.Could be a bit heavier for heavy recoil rifles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for MTM Predator Shooting Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Ireland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

mtm predator shooting rest

Date:April 15, 2008
This is an exelent product and well worth the money,it allowed me to sight in my rifle with the use of very few bullits because of its steadyness.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for MTM Predator Shooting Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very helpful

Date:March 8, 2008
I like the shooting rest very much, and I am glad I bought it. It was easy to assemble, is lightweight and easy to carry to the range. It takes me out the equation and leaves just the rifle and the target It is a big help to me in zeroing my rifles and measuring their accuracy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for MTM Predator Shooting Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: FLorida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:February 26, 2008
great product for the money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for MTM Predator Shooting Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Upstate, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Solid Shooting rest for the money

Date:February 20, 2008
I used this rest in conjunction with a shooting bench that I have. The bench is like sitting at a picnic table. With the rest on top of this bench it provides a very stable rest. The rest is very portable due to its light weight. For heavy calibers you may want to add weight in the middle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for MTM Predator Shooting Rest
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Cabot, AR.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great user friendly product.

Date:November 7, 2007
THE PEDATOR SHOOTING REST IS LIGHT WEIGHT AND STURDY AND EASY TO USE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 59