Customer Reviews for BIOLOGIC Mossy Oak® BioLogic Green Patch Plus

BIOLOGIC Mossy Oak® BioLogic Green Patch Plus

From the time it germinates to well past the end of the winter hunting seasons, Green Patch Plus provides attractive and nutritious forage for white-tailed deer and wild turkeys. Plant it in the fall for a combination that includes grains (wheat and oats) as well as the nutrition of genuine New Zealand brassicas and clovers. Broadcast and bury 1/4" dry. It germinates quickly and needs about 30 days' growth before the first frost. Available: 20-lb. bag (plants 1/2 acre). 40-lb. bag (plants 1 acre).
Overall Customer Rating:
4.522 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
21 out of 23(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mossy Oak® BioLogic Green Patch Plus
Review 1 for Mossy Oak® BioLogic Green Patch Plus
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2013

Weeds

By
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This was the worst seed I have ever planted. It was full of weed seed and I had weeds growing that I had never had before on my property. I fertilized and limed after having soil tested. Tilled the plot many times and cultipacked for a very smooth bed and cultipacked seeds into bed after. Very disappointed as I have had great success before this seed. I will never purchase biologic seed again. Many hours of hard work was waisted and now I have to rid my food plot of many weeds.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mossy Oak® BioLogic Green Patch Plus
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2012

great deer attractant

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
planted green patch plus last fall came up quick and the deer loved it
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mossy Oak® BioLogic Green Patch Plus
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

Good Product

By
Location: Liberty Hill, SC
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I planted in early Sept in upstate SC on a 1/3 acre plot. I tilled and put down lime/fertilizer. I mixed in some chicory and turnips as well. Plot got plenty of rain and is doing great. I get trail cam pics of deer/turkey in it daily getting their fill. It has held up well all deer season and looks great as of today in mid Jan. I will definately use it again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mossy Oak® BioLogic Green Patch Plus
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 21, 2011

This stuff surprised me

By
Location: Upstate NY---Hunting and Fishing FANATIC!!!
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I grabbed a bag of this just for something different. I was using Whitetail clover and it was just to hard to get it to grow and keep all the weeds out. This stuff was a viable food plot after only two weeks. Deer hit this stuff so hard that by Bow season, it was mowed flat. The traffic slowed, but they still came to it. Going to try plot saver in 2012, to see if I can hold 'em back until season opens. I was amazed. Saw Deer all through gun season in a very heavily hunted area of Upstate NY. I've got my plots planned for next season and they definitely include Green Patch Plus!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mossy Oak® BioLogic Green Patch Plus
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2011

So far so good.

By
Location: Alabama
Came up pretty quick, even though we need rain bad. It's still early season, but am happy with what I'm seeing with this seed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mossy Oak® BioLogic Green Patch Plus
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 14, 2011

Great Late Summer Planting

By
Location: Central Vermont
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Planted Green Patch Plus as a Fall supplement to my clover food plot. Just spread it on the ground in the food plot on a day it was supposed to rain. Rain is very important when planting. After one week there are oats, wheat and clover clearly visible throughout the half acre food plot, roughly four inches in height. Great product and very easy to use. Rain is a must if you want to be successful.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mossy Oak® BioLogic Green Patch Plus
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 14, 2011

Can't Keep The Deer Out Of it

By
Location: Southern Vermont
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Last year was our first full year using the product, the quick growth and deer quantities were awesome. The only problem was that the deer were eating to the ground before we could get good growth. We will try a bigger plot this year.
Great Product!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mossy Oak® BioLogic Green Patch Plus
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2011

Great for now!

By
Location: Michigan
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Great product, so easy to plant and germinates very quickly. I could see growth after one day. ( I got a good rain right after planting.) This season will be the true test, but very happy so far.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mossy Oak® BioLogic Green Patch Plus
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2010

First timer

By
Location: milton VT
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This is my first time using this prouduct i planted it a week ago and it has already came up about 3 inches.Not only was it up 3 inches i had already had deer tracks in the food plot.It is already looking good for this deer season.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mossy Oak® BioLogic Green Patch Plus
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2009

biologic green patch plus

By
Location: Pembroke, Maine
I have been using this product for 5-6 years and I am completely satisfied with it. It grows quick and the deer love it, they eat it right down to the roots and then come back after the snow comes and dig at it more.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mossy Oak® BioLogic Green Patch Plus
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2009

Deer never seemed to like it.

By
Location: Zanesville, OH
This was my first try at putting in a food plot. I planted roughly 2 acres. The product itself grew great and with some fertilizer added at about 3-4 weeks after planting it really took off. But the deer never showed any interest in it throughout the season, even into December and January when there was nothing else to chew on. I watched deer walk right through my plot without even sticking their nose to the ground. I have heard the saying that it takes time for the deer to get a taste for it, but when there is nothing else to eat.......? I guess I should have saved my $200 in seed and fertilizer, as well as several hours of my time.
(Only reason I'm giving it 3 stars because the stuff grew so well and stayed green through February.)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mossy Oak® BioLogic Green Patch Plus
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2008

Great Late Seaon Attractant

By
Location: Wisconsin
This is my first attempt at a food plot. I planted this the last week in August in Wisconsin the night before some heavy rains. My ph according to the Whitetail Institue stips was a 7 and I didn't fertilize or alter the soil. It took a couple weeks for the seed to come up, but it filled out nicely through September. There is tons of food in the summer and fall in our area so we didn't see much action on this plot during the early season which is typical for our woods. As December has come in this plot has been awesome. The deer are tearing it up and digging down to it through the snow leaving little green crumbs all over the snow from where they are chewing it. Looking in the holes they are digging I can see that they are eating it down to bare dirt! I got about 40 deer pics in a week on my scounting camera.
Next year we will plant this again in a larger plot and put some beans and corn in for good measure.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mossy Oak® BioLogic Green Patch Plus
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2008

Green patch plus

By
Location: Woodstock, AL
We started using Green Patch last year and our fields were some of the best looking that I had ever seen. We were getting lots of deer in the fields during the day too. All of our kids hunts so that is important when you are working with new and young hunters. One of the best reasons we use this is in our area you usually stop seeing deer after Christmas but we now see them until the final day. Last year the club next to us stopped seeing deer right after Thanksgiving, on MLK day in January my daughter took a doe in a green patch planted field. With results like we are seeing why try anything else.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mossy Oak® BioLogic Green Patch Plus
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 26, 2008

great product

By
Location: salisbury , MD
This past year I have replaced my corn feeders with food plots. The green patch from BioLogic works. I noticed after a week of planting it was coming up . I used fertilizer 10-10-10 .The deer are staying on my property and coming out all times of the day to feed on the food plot. Its truly amazing.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mossy Oak® BioLogic Green Patch Plus
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2008

Excellent food plot seed blend!

By
Location: Gainesville, GA
It is coming up nicely right now...the wheat took off quick and the clover & brassica were slow to come up but doing well now. Soon the deer should be tearing it up! I also added BioLogic winter peas to this plot and they are doing rather well now too.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mossy Oak® BioLogic Green Patch Plus
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2008

Excellent Wildlife Buffet

By
Location: Coeburn, VA
I plant Green Patch Plus here in Southwest, VA during mid to late August and it grows rapidly in time for bow season in October. I can definitely say that during the past three years of planting Green Patch Plus that my harvest rate has risen tremendously.
It is highly attractive to deer, and I especially see turkey taking great interest. Keep in mind that the first year of planting may or may not attract wildlife in great numbers; however I have found that the subsequent years of repeated planting helps build more numbers of wildlife coming to the plots. And best of all they bring their friends.
Give it a try.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mossy Oak® BioLogic Green Patch Plus
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2008

thumbs up

By
Location: upstate new york
planted green patch plus in a old red pine area that was destroyed by a winter storm in 2003 if you know anything about pine needles there not very good for helping soil, lots of acidity high ph.. but we clear it removed the stumps and created a nice area..after lots of tilling and lime..first year tried clover not very good, but this year green patch plus, 3 days this seed was growing like wildfire, amazing...cant wait till the end of the month....fulldraw has worked good for us to..before a good rain is important...good luck...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mossy Oak® BioLogic Green Patch Plus
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2008

Great Product

By
Location: NW Missouri....1 Hour North of KC, MO
This past fall was the first year we've gone full force into food plots. I found 8 1/2 acre bags of green patch plus on sale. I planted these 4 acres along with 12 acres of other different food plots. From what I observed, the deer hammered this stuff. Within a couple weeks after planting (followed the instructions on the bag) it was coming up. This past rifle season, shot a nice buck due to this blend. It was in the evening, and I had a few does walked out and laid down in the middle of a one acre plot. They layed there and ate for a couple hours...Finally, big boy walked out to say hi...The deer seemed to prefer the wheat/clover in this blend throughout most of the season. Per advice from a friend, it takes the deer awhile to realize the turnips are food also. So the deer hammered the wheat. Basically chewed it to the ground. Then as the ground froze hard, the turnips were pushed out of the dirt. Once the deer started eating those, it was clear word spread. I made a few trips to our hunting spot in January and the plots look like a bunch of hogs had been through them (we don't have wild hogs in NW Missouri)....I put out my deer cameras and they provided the clear evidence that our deer numbers had at least tripled. I can't wait till next year. Per my buddy, it takes a year or two for the deer to learn what is edible. Since some of the deer weren't raised on green patch plus, they're a little unsure. But after seeing this past fall, next hunting season is going to be a blast. I'm headed to Cabelas tonight to stock up on green patch while it's on sale for next year........
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mossy Oak® BioLogic Green Patch Plus
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 7, 2007

Good plot

By
Location: Askov,MN
This plot is a very fast establishing plot and it brings deer in like crazy you can easly see 15 to 20 deer a night on this plot I cant wait till the rut when the bucks will come and check the does in the feild.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mossy Oak® BioLogic Green Patch Plus
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2007

Green Patch Plus Good Product

By
Location: FL
This is the first Biologic product I've tried as well as first food plot I planted. I was very pleased given conditions. Planted it last year on a cleared field that was previously planted pines. Spread 2 bags of Biologic PH fertilizer and disked soil. Broadcast the Green Patch and figured it would not grow because of poor soil from pines and little rain. To my surprise it came up better than I expected given I did not have the opportunity to add nearly enough lime. It grew well and there were deer tracks all over it. Actually watched some deer eating it one morning. Will definitely plant a field in Green Patch Plus again. I'm sure it will grow even better when I follow proper planting technique. My hunting friend and farmer neighbor were both highly skeptical about this product until they saw the results. Now my hunting friend wants to plant it too. Good stuff.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 23