Customer Reviews for HUNTER'S SPECIALTIES Hunter's Specialties® Heavy Horn Rattle Bag

HUNTER'S SPECIALTIES Hunter's Specialties® Heavy Horn Rattle Bag

This magnum rattle bag simulates the fighting sounds of heavy-antlered bucks and bull elk. Its larger, heavier rods produce more volume and realism. The Heavy Horns Rattling Bag has attached lanyard and shoulder strap and includes silencer straps for quiet transport.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hunter's Specialties® Heavy Horn Rattle Bag
Review 1 for Hunter's Specialties® Heavy Horn Rattle Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2011

Hunters Specialties Heavy Horn Rattle Bag

By
Location: IN
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Worked Great! Rattled in a big 10 point first time I used this product. I like these as I can carry them in my pack easier than a set of real antlers. It also has a strap that keeps the bag from banging arond when you don't want it to.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hunter's Specialties® Heavy Horn Rattle Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2011

Much better than the "standard"...

By
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I picked up the heavy horn rattle bag to find an alternative to the "plastic" sounding standard rattle horns. The deeper tones/sound from the heavy horn rattle bag sounds more realistic and the sound travels farther. Compact/easy to carry, better tones/sound means I actually use them! I harvested a nice late season 10 pt. that came from 500 yards+ to the rattle! I would definately recommend these.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hunter's Specialties® Heavy Horn Rattle Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2011

Not 2 bad

By
Location: Ord Ne
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
The rattle bag worked great i called in a 4 by 5 and stuck it . What more do u need.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hunter's Specialties® Heavy Horn Rattle Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2011

good beginer

By
Location: topeka,ks
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I just started bow hunting and needed to use rattlers. I , being a novice, went with a lesser priced unit. It did work and not onlystopped bucks, but turned a couple as well. However, the bag shifts,so you change the timbre of the calling even when you don't mean to and it makes some noises i would rather not hear. But for the money and if you are very careful it works well for a beginner like me. Good enough that next year I will be using the real thing. Would recomend for beginners and folks on a budget.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hunter's Specialties® Heavy Horn Rattle Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2011

Hunter's Specialties Heavy Horn Rattle Bag

By
Location: Warrenton, Va
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Definitely worth having. If you have a grunt you also need this bag. It is light and has a long string to tie to the climber when not in use. It sounds great. Havn't had a case where I can say it brought one in but I did get a 14 pointer this year. One thing I can say is it didn't get in the way of him walking right to me! Buy it now. It is worth the few dollars! Good luck and stay safe!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hunter's Specialties® Heavy Horn Rattle Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2010

So-So Rattle Bag

By
Location: Missouri
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I got the heavy horn rattle bag and was not all that impressed with it, it is not very realistic and is too loud if a buck is within 100 yards. Although if you keep the elastic strap around it when you used it it is quite a bit softer sounding and works decent.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hunter's Specialties® Heavy Horn Rattle Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2009

came in running

By
Location: Galion, ohio
Have used the HH bag for two years now , this year i saw a nice buck step out of the woods behind my hunting spot . The deer was about 500 yards away and on land i had no permission to hunt. Pulled out the HH bag undid the strap and went to work , at first i was'nt sure the deer heard it , so wanting a louder effect i smacked it on the tree and started rubbing it up and down on the tree . Next thing i see is Bucky Charging in fast . double lung shot @ 13 yards. father inlaw was impressed with it and had never seen it work in person . This year he will be getting his own HH bag for Christmas..... wont hunt without it and the strap is a nice touch when you want to keep it low and light , i just leave it around the bag and it gives it a different tone
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hunter's Specialties® Heavy Horn Rattle Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2008

heavy horns

By
Heavy horns have a clunkier duller sound to them that sounds like two larger bucks going at it . They produce plenty of volume yet can be somewhat controlled for lighter rattling. I have called in far more bucks with heavy horns than any other rattling bag or real/syn horns. They are slightly bulky to carry but far far less of a pain then real horns . I would not step into woods I knew had big bucks in it without them. I have several rattle bags and a set of synthetic antlers . Other bags have a higher pitched tinnier/clicky sound to them. I use them early in the year for softer sparring type rattling . I have never had a buck that scored less than 100" come to the heavy horns so I suspect they may intimidate smaller younger bucks. For that reason I would only use them if I know bigger bucks are in the area.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hunter's Specialties® Heavy Horn Rattle Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 7, 2006

Heavy Horn Rattle Bag

By
Location: illinois
This rattle bag is very hunter friendly. It is easily packable and easy to use. It stores in a pocket between rattling sequences. It's sound is not quite as realistic as two actual horns banging together, but it is still very lifelike and much easier than lugging horns up to your stand.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.