Customer Reviews for WALTHER Walther® Nighthawk Pellet Pistol

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

WALTHER Walther® Nighthawk Pellet Pistol

This semi-automatic CO2 pellet pistol is decked out with a deluxe red-dot scope, side-mounted flashlight and a removable compensator. It's true in form and feel to a Walther, and ready for tactical action. It holds eight .177-caliber pellets in a rotary magazine and launches them at 360 feet-per-second. The scope has 11 brightness settings, and the flashlight has a thumb-activated on/off switch. It also sports a double-action trigger, rifled barrel and a removable CO2 magazine. Comes with two eight-shot rotary magazines and a hard-sided carry case. The pistol uses 12-gram non-threaded, disposable CO2 cylinders. Overall length with 4-3/8", compensator installed: 11-3/4". Weight: 2.5 pounds.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.525 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
55 out of 59(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Walther® Nighthawk Pellet Pistol
Review 1 for Walther® Nighthawk Pellet Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Pelham New Hampshire
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

worst trigger I have eve rtried to pull

Date:April 10, 2012
this has the worst trigger on anything I have ever shot it takes two men and a boy to pull the trigger. the only way you can shoot it. is to try to snap the trigger very difficult to hit anything this way
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Walther® Nighthawk Pellet Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Central Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not a pest killer

Date:November 11, 2011
Cute pistol, but... Only when opened do you discover the type of pellet acceptable is limited to blunt. Naturally, all mine are sharp. Target pistol? Who target shoots in the dark with red dot or flash? Caught a skunk in a trap, and put 2 eight round clips into its skull at virtual point blank range; it still looked up at me pathetically. Took a .22 pistol w/bird shot to mercifully dispatch. The Walther would look wonderful in a 3D display in your home, but for the money, so would a cheap print of it. If you're content to destroy coffee filters from 10 feet away, this gun may be for you, but if you want to remove the varmints that plague your barn in the night, ...not so much. In fairness, the Nighthawk loaded easily and all accessories mounted as advertised.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Walther® Nighthawk Pellet Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Waltherr Nnighthawk Pellet Pistol

Date:July 24, 2009
For target / range shooting, the product was acceptable as you are continuously shooting and are well aware of approximately how many shots you have fired.
However, for small varment shooting (when you are only shooting 2-3 pellets at a time), I found that a CO2 device is not as desirable (vs a single shot pump) as I tended to be dissatisfied that the C02 cartridge would slowly discharge after 1-2 weeks of sitting aroiund unused.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Walther® Nighthawk Pellet Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Gadsden, AL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Defective

Date:December 9, 2008
I bought this pistol after reading the reviews and the quality that Walther represents. I liked the features of it. It looked better in person. I put a co2 bottle in it and it would not puncture the end of the co2 bottle. It would only put a small indenture in it. I tried another bottle and it did the same thing. The pistol wouldn't air up and the trigger would only click. I'm sure that not all Nighthawk's are as the one I got. It looks like the pistol would have been test fired before it left the manufacture. I talked to a person who works at a sporting goods store and they told me that this pistol is not strong enough to kill a squirrel. That is the reason I bought it. They are getting my pecans. I called Cabela's customer service and told them of my problem and they told me to send it back. I did and ordered a RWS night hawk.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Walther® Nighthawk Pellet Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Steilacoom, Washington
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Gun Good - Trigger Bad !

Date:August 20, 2007
The Walther Nighthawk peller pistol caught my eye because it contained everything that I needed to eliminate an infestation of mice around my home. They only came out at night...the pistol has an attached flashlight; it's hard to see at night through the scope...the pistol has a red-dot scope.
But....the trigger pull so SO long and SO slushy that it's very hard to hold the sight picture on a small or moving target. Too bad the trigger doesn't measure up to traditional Walther quality standards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Walther® Nighthawk Pellet Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

NIGHTHAWK

Date:November 26, 2012
NICE FEEL VERY TACTICAL AND REAL AS WOULD BE IN A CLOSE COMBAT SITUATION
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Walther® Nighthawk Pellet Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: belle fourche south dakota
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awesome.

Date:March 17, 2012
this pellet pistol is amazing the red dot sight is top spec and it fires fast and it's reliable. my only complaint is the rotary clop and trigger .the clip dosent hold much , it seams like you spend more time reloading than shooting. the trigger is smooth but its not adjustable its to much pull i which u could take it down from 3 lb to like 2 or 1 1/2 lb. other than that its good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Walther® Nighthawk Pellet Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: joliet, il.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

critter ritter

Date:January 21, 2012
purchase was exactly as described, delivery was quick as usual for cabelas. I have not had the oportunity to use as of yet due to the extreme cold and abbundance of snow and lack of any critter sightings. I am very pleased with the purchase and will send another review once i am able to use the nighthawk.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Walther® Nighthawk Pellet Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nighthawk

Date:January 12, 2012
Awesome looking! Great for plinking or rat hunting. It does have a long trigger pull and the magazine only holds 8 rounds. Provided hours of entertainment for the boy at the cabin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Walther® Nighthawk Pellet Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: va
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fun gun

Date:November 30, 2011
Accurate.Fun night shooting.Good red dot scope,and a nice flashlight.Not a hole lot of power,but alot fun for targets and tin cans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Walther® Nighthawk Pellet Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Oklahoma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Walther® Nighthawk Pellet Pistol

Date:September 19, 2011
The pistol, red dot scope work great - already got me a pesky squirrel.
The flashlight is useless though. Does not have a straight lighted area but a large white halo - black in the center. I was able to fix this though by changing out the reflective mirror with the mirror of a small maglite that had quit working. And it works fine. I like the remote switch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Walther® Nighthawk Pellet Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Decent

Date:March 15, 2010
Looks REALLY mean! Seems built very well.
Loooooong trigger travel before it fires, and slow to reload the rotary magazines. Plenty of power on squirrels.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Walther® Nighthawk Pellet Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: SLC, Utah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cool Factor

Date:December 8, 2008
I bought this pistol for my son as a starter. He's been shooting .22 rifles for awhile and really wants a pistol. The cool factor of this pistol will be enough to wow him! Can't speak to the shooting capabilities or accuracy yet as he has yet to open it.
The gun feels great and has a good build. Realistic appearance and lots of gadgets included will be popular for a lot of shooters.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Walther® Nighthawk Pellet Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Randolph, IA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Walter Air Pistol

Date:September 22, 2008
Wonderful little air pistol, only one complaint, there isn't anywhere in the case to store the mount and supressor if you don't have them attached to the pistol. Otherwise great fun and very great if you want to practice DA only auto shooting w/out the noise or expense of a real gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Walther® Nighthawk Pellet Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: forest hill,maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

walther nighthawk pellet pistol

Date:May 31, 2008
the nighthawk is very accurate right out of the box,it is well balanced and has avery nice finish the only improvement i would like to see done to it is the trigger pull,it is a double action gun and needs to be to turn the clip if sum how the design could be improved to shortning the pull by 25-30% this would be a great gun. my wife and daughters love to shoot this gun but do to trigger pull it pulls them off target a good bit of the time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Walther® Nighthawk Pellet Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tough Trigger

Date:December 31, 2007
This pistol is great it comes with everything you could possibly need. It is very accurate. The only complaint I have is the trigger, It is a long hard pull. Younger kids miss the target because of the hard long pull. I'm 45 and have a difficult time pulling this trigger.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Walther® Nighthawk Pellet Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Alaska
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I Like It

Date:August 23, 2007
I ordered this item not sure what to expect. When I received it, I found it to be very simple to assemble before use. I found that the red dot sighting is taking a little getting used to, as I have only used cross hairs in the past, but I am impressed with the accuracy. I also really like the flashlight attachment, it seems to give the pistol a true tactical look, and will surely come in handy in low light conditions. I would definitely recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Walther® Nighthawk Pellet Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Gun

Date:November 21, 2006
This is a great gun for target Shooting. Very Accurate!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Walther® Nighthawk Pellet Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Fallon, NV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PELLET GUN

Date:November 20, 2006
LOOKS COOL BUT THE SILENCER MAKES IT LOUDER. SHOOTS GOOD AND DOES NOT JAM.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Walther® Nighthawk Pellet Pistol
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice easy use and sharp

Date:October 13, 2011
Excellent pellet gun easy to set up and use very acurate but not for long distance shooting. Highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 59