Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's 320-lb. Capacity Big Buck Scale

CABELA'S Cabela's 320-lb. Capacity Big Buck Scale

With an all-steel weighing mechanism and a 320-lb. weight capacity, the Big Buck Scale handles everything from an entire deer to elk and moose quarters. Heavy-gauge steel S-hooks make it easy to hang both the scale and your game. Scales are individually inspected, calibrated for accuracy and feature an adjustment screw for consistent zeroing. Large, oversized pointer with maximum-load indicator. An easy-to-read chart lets you estimate live weight and determine possible meat yield.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.278 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
49 out of 54(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's 320-lb. Capacity Big Buck Scale
Review 41 for Cabela's 320-lb. Capacity Big Buck Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2008

320 # big buck scale

By
Location: I'm a conservative living in northern California,
This unit is much bigger in size than I had imagined. There's no problem with the scale, other than it's much larger and heavier in gross weight than we needed as we weigh only blacktail deer & hogs. Should have ordered the smaller one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Cabela's 320-lb. Capacity Big Buck Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2008

Accurate scale

By
Location: Lake of the Woods MN
My brother and I purchased the Big Buck Scale to end the on going argument over the weight of our trophy bucks.
We are pleased with the accuracy of the scale and also the convenience of its use.
We would recommend this as a great purchase or gift to any white tail hunter.
Big Buck Hunters in MN.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Cabela's 320-lb. Capacity Big Buck Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2008

well worth the money

By
Location: oklahoma
from 24 lb hogs to even the big ones , i like that it marks the weight of the animal , hope they hold up for years to come
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Cabela's 320-lb. Capacity Big Buck Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2008

nice scale

By
Location: alabama
It is a good scale the only down side is it only weighs in 5 pound increments.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Cabela's 320-lb. Capacity Big Buck Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2006

Good deal

By
Location: Roberts, Wi
I bought this because it was on sale. Being that it's just a scale it's simple to use and works just fine and has all the capacity needed to weigh deer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Cabela's 320-lb. Capacity Big Buck Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

scale feedback

By
Location: White Castle, louisiana
Cabela's 320-lb scale is a very accurate and durable piece of equiptment.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Cabela's 320-lb. Capacity Big Buck Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

Scale

By
Location: Mason, TX
It works real good, just a little trouble getting the hook through the chain. Other hunters wish they had one...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Cabela's 320-lb. Capacity Big Buck Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 13, 2006

Cabela's 320-lb. Scale

By
I purchased the Cabela's 320 lb. Big buck scale this year to replace a similar scale that I had for 10+ years. These scales are very dependable, accurate and durable. I tote mine around from deer camp to deer camp each year in some pretty harsh environments, and the scale has always performed flawlessly. I only purchased a new scale because so many people were barrowing the old scale each year that I forgot who had it. I highly recommend this scale for the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Cabela's 320-lb. Capacity Big Buck Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

Cabela's 320-lb.Capacity Big Buck Scale

By
Location: Farrellton, Qu�bec, Canada
It's an o.k. product but i dont like how it as to be read. If the deer bounce on the scale it bring the gauge to low and mess with the result. But for the price it is still a good buy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Cabela's 320-lb. Capacity Big Buck Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2009

Poor Design

By
Location: Merritt Island, Florida
This scale works like you would expect it to but that cheap 'Maximum Load Indicator' is totally usless !
Move it up and down in the slot for the indicator once or twice and it loosens up and just sits at the bottom of the scale. It depends on friction to hold it in place and plastic sliding up and down on metal just doesn't hack it. There's no way to adjust the friction to hold it in place. I bought it just for that feature because usually the scale is to high in the air to read it accurately and would be noce to be able to have the load setting in place to read when you take it back down. Dial scales have had this feature for years. I wish I had gone to a dial scale now!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Cabela's 320-lb. Capacity Big Buck Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2008

Big Buck Scale

By
Location: Windfall,In.
I bought the scale to take the guess out of the weight of a deer when I got one. Nov.08 was the first time I used it and it was no where close, I even put known weight on it from 40# to 160# Very un-happy with this scale.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Cabela's 320-lb. Capacity Big Buck Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2008

Don't count on this scale for anything accurate...

By
Location: Hudson, Wisconsin
I bought this scale to weigh the deer we shoot in Canada. You know how the stories can fly about how big that buck was. The first six deer we shot and weighed, all were 175 pounds exactly, which is a little weird. The next three deer were exatcly 125 pounds. We rigged up a rope to stand on and weigh ourselves, the scale was off anywhere from 25-65 pounds, and was never the same. One of the guys who went hunting with us explained, "I bought one of these, had Cabelas across the top just like yours, hung one deer and parts and pieces went flying all over." I wish it would have worked........
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Cabela's 320-lb. Capacity Big Buck Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 29, 2007

Broke with little use

By
Location: Pennsylvania
The scale was easy to use and reasonably priced, but broke after about a year (used maybe 15 times).
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Cabela's 320-lb. Capacity Big Buck Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

Big Buck Scale

By
Location: Prudenville, Michigan
I do not recommend this product for heavy deer camp use. This scale broke after only 1 month of use at our hunt club. It probably weighed about 80 deer, but none over 200 pounds and it seems like it should have held up longer than that. From what I can tell the spring broke inside of it.
Again, this product does not appear to hold up to heavy use and I am not satisfied with it!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 41-54 of 54