Customer Reviews for TREXLER Kwik Klip Remington Model 700 Clip Conversion Kit

TREXLER Kwik Klip Remington Model 700 Clip Conversion Kit

Instantly turns your Remington Model 700 into a clip gun for fast and efficient reloading in the woods. Kit comes with a four-round steel box magazine and a precision-cast aluminum trigger guard - both are finished and fit like factory components. Center-Bore feeding system for smooth chambering. Installs quickly in 700 BDL, 700 Classic and 725 rifles. Minor inletting required for 700 ADL or 721. Will work with the following calibers: .25-06, .264 Win. Mag., .270 Win., .280 Rem., 7mm Exp., 7mm Mauser, 7mm Rem. Mag., .30-06, and .300 Win. Mag. Available: Kwik Klip Kit Four-Round Kwik Klip 10-Round Kwik Klip
Overall Customer Rating:
4.179 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(179 Reviews) 179
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 179 reviews
5 Stars
98
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
9
1 Star
11
159 out of 179(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
70 Questions | 146 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kwik Klip Remington Model 700 Clip Conversion Kit
Review 121 for Kwik Klip Remington Model 700 Clip Conversion Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: 29 Palms
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent 10 round Magazine for Remington 700

Date:March 2, 2011
I purchased the Kwik Clip Adapter to allow more rounds for my Remington 700 BDL 30-06. It came in a timely fashion and at a great price compared to some. I purchased the Kwik Clip adapter trigger housing kit and two 10 round magazines. It was easy to install and I had no problems with working the action or exchanging a magazine. I was concerend that the magazine fowler would not match up to a 30-06 round but there was no issue and one magazine does hold 10 rounds of that caliber. For the Hunters the basic set up comes with a 5 round magazine dictating state laws. I heard that the magazine would make a rattle noise. Mine does not. (Your swing swival will rattle or just opening your scope covers will make a noise.. Some of these forums need to be put in check and the writters need to get some real field experiance before they pass judgement. Before any patrol I went on I would jump up and down and find what made a noise and tape it.) I heard the Magazine could fall out easy, mine does not. Excellent product, service, price and nice add on to my 700. Semper Fi.
SGT JONES.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 122 for Kwik Klip Remington Model 700 Clip Conversion Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: philipsburg,pa
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very pleased

Date:April 3, 2011
I converted my remington model 721with a quickclip and works great and now better than ever.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 123 for Kwik Klip Remington Model 700 Clip Conversion Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: north idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great works nice

Date:April 17, 2011
i have two of the mod 700 remington the kwik clip works great even for my 338 win thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 124 for Kwik Klip Remington Model 700 Clip Conversion Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Arizona
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Easy to Install, Good Buy

Date:April 23, 2011
Bought it for my 700BDL 25-06, it fits and performs flawlessly, it took 5 minutes to install and a perfect fit. There is only one thing, in my case, the magazine rattles a little when empty, but...when hunting and being quite out in the woods you'd better have a full magazine. ‘n that’s all I gotta say about that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 125 for Kwik Klip Remington Model 700 Clip Conversion Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Helotes, TX
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works Great!

Date:May 5, 2011
Easy installation. Functions perfect. I wish they made one for a Remington short action. I would purchase more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 126 for Kwik Klip Remington Model 700 Clip Conversion Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Needles, CA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

What's the problem?

Date:May 16, 2011
I have a BDL in 7mm mag, purchased in 1969. Maybe some Remington factory stocks aren't uniform. My conversion kit worked with no modifications whatsoever. Didn't even need the washers. I have just ordered an additional magazine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 127 for Kwik Klip Remington Model 700 Clip Conversion Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Kwik Klip great addition to my Remington 700

Date:July 25, 2011
It took only about 10 minutes to install, I was amazed just how easy it was. Diffenently would recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 128 for Kwik Klip Remington Model 700 Clip Conversion Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great practicle conversion unit

Date:August 1, 2011
Unit met my full expectations and the advertized comments from catalogue. Easy to fit to the Remington 700 rifle I own and now allows for carriage of spare mag for quick reload and follow up shots. Thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 129 for Kwik Klip Remington Model 700 Clip Conversion Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Youngstown, FL
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Easy Installation

Date:September 20, 2011
The Kwik Klip installation on my 700 BDL 7mm mag was very easy and it seems to work great. I was having problems with the gun ejecting two bullets at once before I changed to the Kwik Klip and that appears to be fixed now.
Thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 130 for Kwik Klip Remington Model 700 Clip Conversion Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: New York Mills, MN
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Needed improvement for Kwik Klip conversion

Date:September 20, 2011
Over all I like this conversion very much, but it seriously needs an ambidextrous extended paddle magazine release. ( Just in case a wounded Grizzly Bear decides to charge, while your fumbling with a magazine change, and has you for dinner!) I have emailed the manufacturer about this but they never reply. Any suggestions? Yes I would recommend to a friend otherwise. P.S. Factory magazine release is hard to use with gloves on!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 131 for Kwik Klip Remington Model 700 Clip Conversion Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Presidio, TX
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Product

Date:September 26, 2011
Easy to install and easy to use, with all the convenience of the clips.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 132 for Kwik Klip Remington Model 700 Clip Conversion Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Exactly What I Was Looking For

Date:November 5, 2011
Great product. Easy to install. Works great. Quality built. Outstanding value.
I was a little worried because of some negative reviews; however, I was happy to find that this is a quality product.
Because this is a detachable magazine system, a cartridge that is too long can jam in the magazine. Mine is for a 30-06, but the following should be true for any of the cartridges this system is built for. Maximum overall length for the 30-06 is 3.340 inches. I have found that any cartridge longer than 3.320 inches will jam in the magazine. Just to be safe, I have adjusted my seating die to make sure that the LONGEST cartridge will not exceed 3.315 inches. After doing this, I have had no problems with either of my two 10 round magazines.
I doubt that any commerical 30-06 ammunition would be too long, but with military ball and reloads you will need to make sure that no cartidge is longer than 3.315 inches.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 133 for Kwik Klip Remington Model 700 Clip Conversion Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

If quality is what you want, look elsewhere

Date:November 10, 2011
I was super excited to get a magazine for my Remington 700 7mm mag. The conversion kit installed easily, that was a pleasant surprise. However, after throwing in the 10 round magazine, propblems were apparent before I even cycled the action. The front of the mag drooped down and rattled when I would pick the rifle up and move it. About half the time the second to last round wouldn't load, and 100% of the time the last round failed to load. Needless to say, without a working magazine, the conversion kit was useless. Then of course I had to pay to ship it back, overall complete bummer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 134 for Kwik Klip Remington Model 700 Clip Conversion Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Franklin, New Hampshire
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Kit - Great Service

Date:November 21, 2011
Initially had a question whether or not it would fit my rifle without doing inletting/sanding.. I did a live chat and got someone who checked and came back and told me that it would. Ordered the kit online and had it two days later. One half hour after I received the kit I had it installed in my rifle and it worked just fine. Looked like the rifle came with a clip rather than installing an "after market" conversion kit.
I would definitely recommend this kit and suggest a live chat if you have any quesion(s).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 135 for Kwik Klip Remington Model 700 Clip Conversion Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Mountain View , Hawaii
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

10 round mag

Date:December 5, 2011
Right out of the box I loaded up 10 rounds and went to the range. The spring is to weak to lift the last round up for the bolt to pick it up. I pulled mag apart and streached the spring a bit and it now will pick up the last round. Should have sent it back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 136 for Kwik Klip Remington Model 700 Clip Conversion Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: San Joaquin Valley, California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works well over several years

Date:December 22, 2011
I have installed two Kwik clips on my 700s one on a 270 Win (4 rounds) and another on a 700 classic in 7mm Weatherby Mag (3 rounds) which is not listed but works fine, similar to the Rem 7 mm mag. The original box mags were all steel and more durable than the ones that contain aluminum. You may have to adjust the metal on the clip going into the receiver, but both have worked well. Make sure the bolt release does not bind up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 137 for Kwik Klip Remington Model 700 Clip Conversion Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wonderful Change

Date:January 9, 2012
I have owned my BDL 7mm Mag since 1974 and always hated the floor plate clip. This conversion went on in 5 minutes; fits great; and is so much easier than the floor plate. Bought an extra clip-- both fit snugly and makes loading and unloading a breeze.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 138 for Kwik Klip Remington Model 700 Clip Conversion Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Saratoga Springs Utah
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worth the money

Date:January 9, 2012
Bought this for a cutom 6.5X284 that I built on a Rem 700 action. Works very well, but isn't built very "sturdily" and is impossible to load without removing the magazine. Not a big deal. I usually shoot it single shot or remove the magazine. It did screw right in, and I only had to very slightly bend the lips of the magazine for proper feeding. I'd buy another one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 139 for Kwik Klip Remington Model 700 Clip Conversion Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Lake Charles, LA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good kit but needs modifications

Date:January 10, 2012
I converted a Remington 700 ADL to a BDL with a clip and enjoy my rifle so much more. But I had to file the clip and modify so it would snap in and hold.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 140 for Kwik Klip Remington Model 700 Clip Conversion Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Tyrone, Pa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Kwik Klip

Date:January 11, 2012
Over all the Conversion kit is pretty good. The blueing is good and it is nice being able to just drop the mag. out instead of catching your rounds on a cold winter day. The only problem I had was it did not fit straight into the stock. You have to do a little work to make it fit and make sure it will feed properly. If you are not good with wood working or are not sure you can do it I suggest you take it to a quaulified gunsmith.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 121-140 of 179