Customer Reviews for PRIMOS Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

PRIMOS Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes

Want to be able to crumple a tom at long range? Not a problem with Primos' new Jelly Head Choke Tubes. They're machined from chrome-moly steel and dialed down to the tighest effective constrictions for maximum pattern consistency and distance. Knurled ends for easy in and out.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
99 out of 105(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Review 21 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Choke

Date:May 11, 2011
A couple friends already had this choke for a few years and I finally broke down and bought one. While pattering with #5 Hevi Shot, there wasn't much difference in the 25 yard pattern vs my 40 yard pattern. This thing is great! I took a bird at 30 yards that we video taped and when playing it back in slow motion you can see the shot cloud make a perfect head/neck shot. After seeing what my gun did, my buddy's father in law used my gun instead of his own to take his bird later that afternoon at 37 yards. Neither shot was pushing the limits of this choke/load combination and I wouldn't hesitate to take a bird at 50+ yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Hebron, indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

save your money

Date:May 5, 2011
Jelly head didn't pattern any better then the Undertaker choke at a third of the price.Identical shot count in kill zone with both chokes .Shot kent,winchester,and federal, #.5 shot 3 1/2 's all out of a browning maxus @40 yds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT patterns

Date:May 4, 2011
Currently using it to hunt Turkey, I have patterned it, and it patterns as advertised. GREAT grouping. I use it on my remington 870 12 gauge. I shoot 3 inch Kent Cartridge shells, 2 oz charge, 6 shot. GREAT pattern.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Newburgh In.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ckoke tube

Date:April 27, 2011
Tried the primos jelly head based off a friends use.
shots heavy shot as good as my rino choke @ 1/3 the price. GREAT CHOKE TUBE ! ! !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Morgan City, LA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This is the one!

Date:April 13, 2011
Best choke for the money. You'll make a 60 yard shot, if you can aim straight. Make sure you grab the right one for your gun. I sent my buddy to pick up one for a 835 Moss. He grabbed a 835 Rem choke by mistake. They do not interchange. The good folks at Cabela's caught it and saved me a trip. Thanks guys!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern, Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Choke

Date:April 8, 2011
I have a Benelli Supernova that I could not get to pattern correctly. It was consistently shooting high and left. I read some reviews for this product and tried it out. Brought the spread right where it needs to be and has greatly increased my confidence in the weapon. If you are looking for a turkey choke look no further. This one rules.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Maryland to Mid west
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

WOW

Date:April 1, 2011
I cant believe how tight this patterns with plain old hevishot . at 30 yards you will oblitorate a paper plate. The pattern was even across the pattern. I worry about missing at close range. be sure to pattern your gun ans i suggest some type of adjustable sight or scope.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Iowa
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fixed my 535

Date:April 1, 2011
Bought a new Moss 535 and was puzzled with my patterns from the stock choke. Decided try the Jelly head and couldn't be happier. Consistently 18-20 bbs in the kill zone at 40yrds. Glad I made the purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Dover, AR
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

worksforme

Date:March 29, 2011
I, like many others, have spent a lot of money on other choke tubes trying to find one that was affordable and would produce good tight killing patterns. The jellyhead is where I stopped!!! The kicks gt and carlson chokes I also highly recommend trying but overall the jellyhead repeatedly outperformed all my other chokes for equal or less amount of money spent.
I settled on the .660 and win xr 2oz 3 1/2 inch shells which will repeatedly put an average of 190 pellets in a 10'' circle at a lazered 40 yards. By the way, these results were from a remington 1187 with a 26'' barrel. I hope your results are perhaps better than mine, but I really can't complain with what I've got.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fults, IL
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome!!

Date:March 23, 2011
I just bought a Jelly Head for my Browning Sliver and was amazed at the pattern. I shot a pattern at 40 yards and it looked like the pattern off a regular old x-full choke at 20 yards. This pattern is tight and I am definitely confident and shooting 45 yards with this choke tube.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Raleigh, NC
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The reviews were right-Tight Pattern

Date:March 22, 2011
I was looking for an aftermarket tube for my new 535 tactical turkey. I had a Tight-Wad on my Browning and it does pretty good, especially for the low price. However, the 535 is going to be my turkey gun and I wanted the tightest pattern since I have a Truglo red dot mounted. Well, the search was on and the reviews were pointing me toward the Jelly Head. You can add my name to the list for this product doing what it says it can. Pretty much filled up a 10 inch circle from a lasered 40 yards with no large gaps between hits. BTW, I was shooting Hevi Shot 3inch 5,6,7 blend and the 6 shot..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BEST CENTER SHOT

Date:March 14, 2011
I shot the Primos Jellyhead out of my 3" 870 Rem. and compared it to the factory extra full, and Carlson .660 TRKY. It consistently put more in a 3" center than the other two. At 40 yards it will put an average of 38-60 pellets in a turkey head and neck target using FED.5,6 and WIN. ELITE #5's.... WIN. ELITE #5's averaged 16-20 pellets in a 3" circle at 40 yards most of the pattern fitting into a 12" circle. The reason for 4 stars is it wasn't as even as the factory choke with every load, but center density definitely was tighter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: MS
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tight Pattern

Date:March 11, 2011
I finished patterning my Browning Goldhunter with the Jellyhead choke and hevi shot #6's and it has a great pattern at 40 yds and a killing pattern at 50. My effective killing range just got extended and I'm very pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Smokin' hot choke!

Date:August 7, 2010
I was getting frustrated with inconsistancy with my 535 and various chokes I had tried with it.
I was told to give the jellyhead a try, and at a lazered 40 yrd shot, I put 190 pellets in a 10" circle in conjunction with hevi-13 3-2-6!
I now feel very confident in my turkey shotgun, and it's ability to get it done on our upcoming fall season!
Thanks Cabelas for having great equipment, and a speedy delivery!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pa
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Jelly Head the real deal

Date:June 17, 2010
This is a true 50yd choke tube. I shoot a rem 1187 21 inch barrel and this choke is the real deal! Using 3" maga blend by heavy shot I get an incredible 25 pellets in the the kill zone shot after shot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Manitowoc, WI
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The JellyHead

Date:June 11, 2010
I had tried a couple chokes prior to the Jellyhead with not much improvement. Finally, I decided to try the JellyHead and I loved it. I patterned it out of my Remington 870 supermag at 30 yards with #5 shot and recorded nearly 80 pellet holes in the kill zone. The choke performed flawlessly out in the field when I dropped the turkey in its tracks at 35yds. I'm very impressed with the JellyHead!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

turkey choke

Date:May 17, 2010
I had read reviews of others using this choke and decided to try it. I test shot with regular turkey load and with Hevi Shot. Much more of a pattern at 40 yards. I went out the next day and got my tom.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Choke Tube

Date:May 10, 2010
Great choke tube. Got my first turkey on 5/6/10 at 45 yards. Dropped the bird on the spot!
Worked extremely well with Federal Magnum Turkey Load:
3.5", 2.25 oz #6 shot
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: san diego ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good

Date:May 10, 2010
not quite the pattering for my berreta that other people have had but pretty good overall
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fantastic choke tube

Date:May 3, 2010
I bought this choke tube for a Remington 20 gauge youth shot gun for my 9 year old son. It reduces the recoil and tightens the pattern. My son went turkey hunting in MN for the first time this year. He was using a #4 shot 2 3/4 inch heavy game load shell. With the factory full choke I felt that he could only down a bird at 25 yards max. The Jelly Head patterned very well at 40 yards. My son shot a 27lb Tom at 40 yards. One shot dead bird. Thanks Primos.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 105