Customer Reviews for PRIMOS Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes

PRIMOS Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes

Want to be able to crumple a tom at long range? Not a problem with Primos' new Jelly Head Choke Tubes. They're machined from chrome-moly steel and dialed down to the tighest effective constrictions for maximum pattern consistency and distance. Knurled ends for easy in and out.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
99 out of 105(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Review 1 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2013

The only turkey choke I'll ever use

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
This review is for the 12ga Rem .665 jelly head. I've taken several birds with this choke. Produces tight consistent patterns on paper and in the field. I shoot 3.5 inch Remington Nitro, Hevishot, and Kent in #5 and also #6 shot, all with excellent results. Its convenient to be able to use different brands and shot sizes with this choke. I'm not a slave to one particular load.
Took a big tom, one shot at 59 paces, and stopped him in his tracks. This choke gives you that extra cheat reach and I love it! Btw, I use it with a Remington 870 Super Magnum SPS-T.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2013

DEADLY!!!!

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Ordered this for my supernova based on others reviews, @20 yards 8 inch pattern
@30 yards 12 inch pattern
@ 42 yards.....85+ pellets in vital kill zone
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2013

Jelly Head Choke Tube

By
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Great choke tube using Federal Heavyweight # 7 Tungsten shot. Worth every penny.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2012

Good Product

By
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Purchased for Browning Maxus and had excellent patterning with Winchester Supreme #4 Turkey Loads
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2012

Jellyhead for Xtrema2

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Wow! Shot a 20 lb tom that we accidentally spooked that was running away from us and dumped him stone-dead at 65 yards that we verified with a rangefinder. Absolutely incredible choke matched with a great gun and 3 1/2" federal flite control wad shells-totally devastating!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2012

Does what the name implies

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
With Heavishot in my 11-87, this choke produces a pattern that truly gives a turkey a jelly head. Awesome.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2012

Can't Beat This

By
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This is simply this best choke tube you can get, no matter what shot I used this choke tube put at least ten more holes in the target.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2012

Sixty Yards on a Double Bearded turkey

By
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
The pictures say it all. The birds were not coming to calls and I was only able to get within 60 yards of this nice double bearded turkey. The Jelly Head made it possible.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2012

Best Turkey Choke!

By
Location: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Tried two of the Primos Jelly Head Chokes the other day! One for my M2 Benelli 12 ga and one for my son's Remington 1187 youth 20ga. What a wonderful choke, patterns very nicely. 30 yds out, pattern was around a 3-1/2 inch circle and we where dead on with our sights. Getting ready to hunt this weekend!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2012

this doesn't work

By
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I got this choak for my benilli super vinci and it doesnt fit. has this happened to anybody else?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2012

A Great Choke Make All the Difference!!

By
Location: Tupelo,MS
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
After doing a lot of research I decided to try this choke. Out of a Remington 3 1/2" 870 pump you can kill a turkey at 50 yards shooting either the Hevi 13 Magnum Blend or Winchester Extended Range. Regardless Dead Turkey at 50 yards!! I look forward to trying it out next week.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2012

Very good Pattern

By
Location: Thibodaux, LA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
very good pattern on my beretta 390
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2012

One fantastic choke tube!!

By
Location: Hot Springs,AR
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This choke tube performs as advertised.I decided to try it out on a little crow hunting to test the range before turkey season.Boy was I impressed.Shot several crows at better than 50 yards on the fly shooting low brass 2 3/4in. light small game loads and a 1300 Winchester pump 12 gauge.Birds fell from the sky like a rock.I can just imagine how well it will do shooting 3 in magnum Heavy Shot at a huge tom.I would feel comfortable shooting at a turkey at 60 yards with this choke and now worry about wounding it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2012

A Good Choice

By
Location: New Richland, MN
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Mixed with Hevi 13s, this shot density was crazy. Turkeys will stand no chance.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

what more could you ask for

By
Location: ga
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
It worked great good pattern and kills birds I would recommend this to anyone looking for a good choke
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 7, 2011

jellyhead

By
Location: vinton, ia.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
had my saiga 12 bored and threaded, put in a jellyhead choke tube, all 27 #4 buck pellets in a 10" target at 30 yds! before i was doin good to get 7 or 9 pellets in the same target at the same yardage ! coyotes BE WARE ! ! ! GREAT product, great price, great service !
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2011

Patterns Perfectly

By
Location: Indiana
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I purchased this with one thing in mine, turkey.
I patterned my supernova out to 50 yards and was putting every pellet withing the 8 ring. This choke kept a very tight and consistent pattern. All you need is some clamp-on tru-glo sights for your rib and this choke; any Tom that comes within 50 yards of you is Thanksgiving dinner.
I was using Remington 3 1/2" supermag turkey shells, they're not too pricey and really patterned with my shotgun (setup with the Jellyhead) well. This choke is a bit pricier, but worth every penny.
The only down-side is that you can't put steel shot through it for Geese, but I can live with that since I'll be using this for turkey & yotes.
Good luck!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2011

More Birds in the Bag!!

By
Location: Atkins, AR
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I was very blessed to be able to hunt eastern turkeys in three different states in the 2011 spring season and add 5 more beards to my collection. I previously reviewed this item with a remington 1187, which is what i used on all of these spring birds, but now I have some paper results from a .670 diameter choke from a browning gold 3 1/2. Since the jellyhead did good in the remmy, it was first choice for my browning. At 40 yards using win xr 2oz 3 1/2 #6's it put over 180 pellets in a 10 inch circle. Same distance using hevi shot 3 1/2 blend it placed 200 in the 10 inch circle. I believe I have a winner with which ever ammo I decide to use. My wife just bought me a new sbe2 today 9292011 and I already have my Jellyhead purchased and am hoping for similar results. Thanks Primos!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2011

SBE II Hevi Shot

By
Location: Denver, CO
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I had to order the SBE II model from another site since cabelas didn't have it as an option here. Not good.
But I did want to offer my findings. I used this choke.. .660 constriction. With my 24" Benelli SBE II. I patterned hevi shot magnum blend, federal heavy weight, winchester supreme lead, and some other cheaper options and found the hevi shot was by far the best peformer! At 40 yds I averaged 21 vital hits! At 50 yards I averaged 12!!!
I also compared this choke with a pattern master extended choke, and the crio chokes that came with my shotgun. The Jelly Head was the best peformer. Hope this helps!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2011

Turkey Stopper

By
Location: Munising, Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I put this choke tube on a Remington 870 3". Patterns were very tight out to forty yards.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 105