Customer Reviews for PRIMOS Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

PRIMOS Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes

Want to be able to crumple a tom at long range? Not a problem with Primos' new Jelly Head Choke Tubes. They're machined from chrome-moly steel and dialed down to the tighest effective constrictions for maximum pattern consistency and distance. Knurled ends for easy in and out.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
99 out of 105(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Review 1 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The only turkey choke I'll ever use

Date:April 24, 2013
This review is for the 12ga Rem .665 jelly head. I've taken several birds with this choke. Produces tight consistent patterns on paper and in the field. I shoot 3.5 inch Remington Nitro, Hevishot, and Kent in #5 and also #6 shot, all with excellent results. Its convenient to be able to use different brands and shot sizes with this choke. I'm not a slave to one particular load.
Took a big tom, one shot at 59 paces, and stopped him in his tracks. This choke gives you that extra cheat reach and I love it! Btw, I use it with a Remington 870 Super Magnum SPS-T.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

DEADLY!!!!

Date:April 9, 2013
Ordered this for my supernova based on others reviews, @20 yards 8 inch pattern
@30 yards 12 inch pattern
@ 42 yards.....85+ pellets in vital kill zone
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Jelly Head Choke Tube

Date:March 19, 2013
Great choke tube using Federal Heavyweight # 7 Tungsten shot. Worth every penny.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Product

Date:May 29, 2012
Purchased for Browning Maxus and had excellent patterning with Winchester Supreme #4 Turkey Loads
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Jellyhead for Xtrema2

Date:May 22, 2012
Wow! Shot a 20 lb tom that we accidentally spooked that was running away from us and dumped him stone-dead at 65 yards that we verified with a rangefinder. Absolutely incredible choke matched with a great gun and 3 1/2" federal flite control wad shells-totally devastating!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Does what the name implies

Date:May 16, 2012
With Heavishot in my 11-87, this choke produces a pattern that truly gives a turkey a jelly head. Awesome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Can't Beat This

Date:May 6, 2012
This is simply this best choke tube you can get, no matter what shot I used this choke tube put at least ten more holes in the target.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sixty Yards on a Double Bearded turkey

Date:April 30, 2012
The pictures say it all. The birds were not coming to calls and I was only able to get within 60 yards of this nice double bearded turkey. The Jelly Head made it possible.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Turkey Choke!

Date:April 2, 2012
Tried two of the Primos Jelly Head Chokes the other day! One for my M2 Benelli 12 ga and one for my son's Remington 1187 youth 20ga. What a wonderful choke, patterns very nicely. 30 yds out, pattern was around a 3-1/2 inch circle and we where dead on with our sights. Getting ready to hunt this weekend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

this doesn't work

Date:March 30, 2012
I got this choak for my benilli super vinci and it doesnt fit. has this happened to anybody else?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tupelo,MS
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A Great Choke Make All the Difference!!

Date:March 9, 2012
After doing a lot of research I decided to try this choke. Out of a Remington 3 1/2" 870 pump you can kill a turkey at 50 yards shooting either the Hevi 13 Magnum Blend or Winchester Extended Range. Regardless Dead Turkey at 50 yards!! I look forward to trying it out next week.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Thibodaux, LA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good Pattern

Date:February 26, 2012
very good pattern on my beretta 390
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hot Springs,AR
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

One fantastic choke tube!!

Date:February 14, 2012
This choke tube performs as advertised.I decided to try it out on a little crow hunting to test the range before turkey season.Boy was I impressed.Shot several crows at better than 50 yards on the fly shooting low brass 2 3/4in. light small game loads and a 1300 Winchester pump 12 gauge.Birds fell from the sky like a rock.I can just imagine how well it will do shooting 3 in magnum Heavy Shot at a huge tom.I would feel comfortable shooting at a turkey at 60 yards with this choke and now worry about wounding it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Richland, MN
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A Good Choice

Date:February 5, 2012
Mixed with Hevi 13s, this shot density was crazy. Turkeys will stand no chance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ga
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

what more could you ask for

Date:January 9, 2012
It worked great good pattern and kills birds I would recommend this to anyone looking for a good choke
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: vinton, ia.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

jellyhead

Date:November 7, 2011
had my saiga 12 bored and threaded, put in a jellyhead choke tube, all 27 #4 buck pellets in a 10" target at 30 yds! before i was doin good to get 7 or 9 pellets in the same target at the same yardage ! coyotes BE WARE ! ! ! GREAT product, great price, great service !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Indiana
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Patterns Perfectly

Date:October 21, 2011
I purchased this with one thing in mine, turkey.
I patterned my supernova out to 50 yards and was putting every pellet withing the 8 ring. This choke kept a very tight and consistent pattern. All you need is some clamp-on tru-glo sights for your rib and this choke; any Tom that comes within 50 yards of you is Thanksgiving dinner.
I was using Remington 3 1/2" supermag turkey shells, they're not too pricey and really patterned with my shotgun (setup with the Jellyhead) well. This choke is a bit pricier, but worth every penny.
The only down-side is that you can't put steel shot through it for Geese, but I can live with that since I'll be using this for turkey & yotes.
Good luck!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Atkins, AR
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

More Birds in the Bag!!

Date:September 29, 2011
I was very blessed to be able to hunt eastern turkeys in three different states in the 2011 spring season and add 5 more beards to my collection. I previously reviewed this item with a remington 1187, which is what i used on all of these spring birds, but now I have some paper results from a .670 diameter choke from a browning gold 3 1/2. Since the jellyhead did good in the remmy, it was first choice for my browning. At 40 yards using win xr 2oz 3 1/2 #6's it put over 180 pellets in a 10 inch circle. Same distance using hevi shot 3 1/2 blend it placed 200 in the 10 inch circle. I believe I have a winner with which ever ammo I decide to use. My wife just bought me a new sbe2 today 9292011 and I already have my Jellyhead purchased and am hoping for similar results. Thanks Primos!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Denver, CO
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SBE II Hevi Shot

Date:May 29, 2011
I had to order the SBE II model from another site since cabelas didn't have it as an option here. Not good.
But I did want to offer my findings. I used this choke.. .660 constriction. With my 24" Benelli SBE II. I patterned hevi shot magnum blend, federal heavy weight, winchester supreme lead, and some other cheaper options and found the hevi shot was by far the best peformer! At 40 yds I averaged 21 vital hits! At 50 yards I averaged 12!!!
I also compared this choke with a pattern master extended choke, and the crio chokes that came with my shotgun. The Jelly Head was the best peformer. Hope this helps!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Primos® Jelly Head Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Munising, Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Turkey Stopper

Date:May 19, 2011
I put this choke tube on a Remington 870 3". Patterns were very tight out to forty yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 105