Customer Reviews for TRUGLO TruGlo® Gobble-Stopper XTREME Combo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

TRUGLO TruGlo® Gobble-Stopper XTREME Combo

Upgrade your turkey gun for long-range precision with this choke-tube/sight combo. The Magnum Gobble-Dot Xtreme Sight has Tri·Dot in-line fiber optics for low-light visibility, and installs simply with double sided tape. Gobble-Stopper Xtreme choke tube is ported and has an extra-tight constriction for dense patterns at extended ranges. Fits 12-gauge shotguns only.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.513 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
74 out of 78(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TruGlo® Gobble-Stopper XTREME Combo
Review 41 for TruGlo® Gobble-Stopper XTREME Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sheboygan, WI.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Killer combo

Date:May 18, 2011
Plastic sights are very visible and accurate. Go on easy if you put one end on first and then work it down. Choke tube has very tight pattern at 25 yards with less recoil. I used a 12 ga. 870 with 3" heavy shot and the Trueglo combo to shot my first turkey at 25 yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for TruGlo® Gobble-Stopper XTREME Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: wyoming ri
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

truglow gobble stopper

Date:May 17, 2011
I been hunting deer for over 30yrs a friend talked me in to turkey hunting,i have an old winchester 1300 pump that has a slug barrel,my bird barrel is only chambered for 2 1/2,so without spending a lot of money on a new barrel we tried this choke and figured let the bird get in closer than u would with a 3in mag, this choke holds a tight pattern i got my first bird 4 days into the season,i got a little excited when he was comming in maybe shot a little early,dropped him in his tracks when we ranged it the shot was 48yds not bad for a 2 1/2 chambered gun,this choke works great and saves u a lot of money over expencive barrel changes!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for TruGlo® Gobble-Stopper XTREME Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: UT
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works Great!!

Date:May 16, 2011
Put the smack down on a big Tom at 35 yards!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for TruGlo® Gobble-Stopper XTREME Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: COLUMBIA,MO.
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT DEAL!!

Date:May 11, 2011
INSTALLED THE SITES ON MY MOSSBERG 835 ULTRA-MAG IN SECONDS,PIECE OF CAKE,BRIGHT BRIGHT SITES!SIGHTED IN THE CHOKE AT 45 PACES,NICE TIGHT PATTERN.IT WORKED JUST AS GOOD AT 10YDS WHICH HAPPEND TO BE THE DISTANCE MY BUDDY HAD CALLED THE TOM IN FOR ME!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for TruGlo® Gobble-Stopper XTREME Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Eastern Washinton
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Deal

Date:April 27, 2011
Rolled my Tom on a running 25 yard shot, all neck and head shot! Nice tight pattern from this choke.
Sights are plastic but are nice and bright and super easy to install.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for TruGlo® Gobble-Stopper XTREME Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Summersville,WV
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Purchase

Date:April 26, 2011
Good Sight Combo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for TruGlo® Gobble-Stopper XTREME Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: East Waterford,PA
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awsome choke+sight combo!

Date:April 21, 2011
just got this and installed this in my New England firearms Pardner Pump and it works great i'd say it even cut the recoil of my gun in half shoots a great pattern, the sights work good to and are extremely bright only thing is they are not adjustable, only thing to do now is to try it out on a real turkey.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for TruGlo® Gobble-Stopper XTREME Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: LA, CA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good deal

Date:January 31, 2011
Can't beat for the price. Could not get the sight on my gun till I warmed them up, I just sat them in the sun for a while and they snaped right in place.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for TruGlo® Gobble-Stopper XTREME Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: McDonald, Tennessee
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Truglo Gobble-Stopper XTREME Combo

Date:June 25, 2010
The choke tube pattern very nicely in our 870's. The sights were an added bonus. We harvested 4 nice birds using this combo this spring. Thanks Cabelas!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for TruGlo® Gobble-Stopper XTREME Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kentucky hunter and fisherman for over 50 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Truglo Gobble-Stopper Combo

Date:May 26, 2010
I own a Remington "870" Turkey Special with their extra full Turkey Choke, to which I've already added the same Truglo Fiber Optics Sights. Over the past 12 years, I've consistently harvested mature Toms, from 10 to 39 yards, and have been very happy with my guns performance. So naturally, I was a little skeptical about a new choke making any noticable improvement. Boy was I wrong! With the Gobble-Stopper Choke installed and my normal loads, Winchester Supreme 3" mags, my tests at the range showed a dramatic increase in shot density at all ranges, and my overall effective range increased to 49 yards! Although I never intend to take a shot that far, my confidence in my gun's capabilities has increased tremendously!! The fact that I purchased a new choke for my gun and got a great set of fiber optics also, was a deal I couldn't pass up! I would definitely recommend this to anyone interested in upgrading their turkey hunting combo! As always, dealing with Cabela's Customer Service Reps was a pleasurable experience.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for TruGlo® Gobble-Stopper XTREME Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Truglo® Gobble-Stopper XTREME Combo - Great deal!

Date:May 10, 2010
Picked up this combo from the bargain cave on sale for spring turkey hunting. I was looking for a set of high res sights for my Rem 870 and a turkey choke so this was perfect for me. These installed quickly and easily but be gentle. Some reviewers broke sights trying to install them. I heated them up a bit before trying to snap them on per the advice of another reviewer. Seemed to make them go on easier.
Patterned the choke/gun for turkey hunting and sighted in the gun before hunting. Shot pattern was very tight at 30 yards and sights worked great.
Overall, this was a great deal.
Phil in NH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for TruGlo® Gobble-Stopper XTREME Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Muskegon, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Can't be beat for the money!

Date:May 10, 2010
The sights are easily installed with the two sided tape and on one of my 870s, it absolutely peppered the turkey target while patterning at 40 yards. I was using Remington Duplex 4x6 loads. Shot a 24 pound longbeard with it a week or so later
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for TruGlo® Gobble-Stopper XTREME Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lawton Ok
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

40yr coyote buster

Date:May 7, 2010
I recently took this package out hog hunting and came across a coyote. from 40yds and threw a sappling tree i knocked her down dead in one shot with #4 nitro turkey load and a mossberg 500. extremely accurate combo. the sights are very illimunated and the choke is feirce without adding too much kick to the weapon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for TruGlo® Gobble-Stopper XTREME Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Raleigh, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Choke

Date:May 5, 2010
I bought this combo on sale for my Mossberg 935. I patterned it before going on my first turkey hunt, and it patterned well. I took it out and killed my first turkey on the second hunt @ 47 confirmed yards. The turkey dropped stone dead. I then got my second turkey on my third hunt. Again, the gobbler was dead when the trigger was pulled. I don't see how I could ask for anything more than that. Bottom line is, don't waste a extra $50 buying a high dollar tube when this one will knock them dead. The sites worked great on my gun as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for TruGlo® Gobble-Stopper XTREME Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: pa.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great choke

Date:May 4, 2010
this choke can't be beat for the price. patterned great with several different loads. using a mossberg 535 12 ga. shot one bird so far stone dead never even twitch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for TruGlo® Gobble-Stopper XTREME Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tampa, Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Outstanding

Date:April 24, 2010
First time used shooting at a turkey, one turkey dead. Great pattern on paper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for TruGlo® Gobble-Stopper XTREME Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pueblo,Co
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

trueglo choke tube

Date:April 14, 2010
I patterened this choke tube before hunting and was very impressed. It did a very nice job from 25 to 50-yards with a wide range of shells and shot size but normaly would not shoot that far.Used it this spring. called in 3-tom's and let my buddy have the first shot since he had not ever shot a turkey. My shot was ranged after the shot at 19.5 yards and the tube worked as advertised. I prefer the longer truglo sights so did not use the sights that came with the choke.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for TruGlo® Gobble-Stopper XTREME Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

truglo combo

Date:April 6, 2010
good sights , tight choke, cheap, nuff said
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for TruGlo® Gobble-Stopper XTREME Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: salt lake city, utah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tru-glow Xtreme combo

Date:February 15, 2010
Great sights for a great price. Fiber optics are bright in low light and bright enough to see in high light. Fit great and dont move even whe shooting high velocity shells. Thanks Cabellas for fast shipping and a great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for TruGlo® Gobble-Stopper XTREME Combo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oak Harbor, Wa.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

shotgun sight

Date:December 8, 2009
I have an optical sight problem and tend to shoot high but with these sights on my 870 and my mossy 935 I am pretty much right on target. They have vastly improved my hunting success.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 41-60 of 78