Customer Reviews for DO-ALL Do-All Outdoors Steel Round Up Dueling Tree .22/.17 Target System

DO-ALL Do-All Outdoors Steel Round Up Dueling Tree .22/.17 Target System

Shoot it by yourself or create a competitive challenge by trying to reset your targets quicker than your shooting partner’s. The eight targets swing right-to-left or left-to-right and are automatically snapped back into position at impact by a spring-loaded mechanism. Spring tension is adjustable to ensure flawless reset every shot, whether you’re shooting .22 shorts or the hot new .17 HMR from short or long distances. And, the thick 8mm steel targets are positioned with a forward angle that directs bullet splash into the ground for your safety. Four ground spikes are included for stability. .22/.17 Caliber targets are rated for Shorts, Longs, and Long Rifles at a minimum distance of 30 yards. Magnum and .17's at a minimum distance of 100 yards. Soft-nose lead bullets only.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.29 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
15
41 out of 62(66%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Do-All Outdoors Steel Round Up Dueling Tree .22/.17 Target System
Review 21 for Do-All Outdoors Steel Round Up Dueling Tree .22/.17 Target System
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 31, 2011

Not what I expected

By
Location: Chattaroy WA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Purchased this product with a little fun in mind with my friends. During assembly found to be shorted a bolt, washer and nut. Not a big deal. Set up and shot from about 30ft. (max distance required with a 22) and barely moved arms. Adjusted arm to lowest pressure and still barely moved. Moved to 20ft. little better but didn't work. moved to 10ft and sometimes would work and other times not. For the price very dissapointed. Going to take apart and pollish shaft and see if I can make it work. I Would recommend looking at other targets instead.
Just my opinion... Good luck and Have fun out there.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Do-All Outdoors Steel Round Up Dueling Tree .22/.17 Target System
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 11, 2011

Works pretty good

By
this unit works pretty good, mine may need some adjusting, only flips with 80%-90% of hits, overall heavy duty & seems to be worth it, fun for the kids
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Do-All Outdoors Steel Round Up Dueling Tree .22/.17 Target System
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2011

ROUND UP STEEL TARGETS

By
Location: NJ
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
OVERALL EASY TO ASSEMBLE TOOK A WHILE TO GET IT TO WORK PROPERLY BUT ITS FUN AND LOOKS LIKE IT WILL LAST A WHILE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Do-All Outdoors Steel Round Up Dueling Tree .22/.17 Target System
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2011

great for the whole family

By
Location: sandown,nh
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
grandkids love it (cool)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Do-All Outdoors Steel Round Up Dueling Tree .22/.17 Target System
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2011

The Kids Love It

By
Location: Saint Louis, Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
My kind absolutely love this target system. they have had hours of fun. Definately would buy this again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Do-All Outdoors Steel Round Up Dueling Tree .22/.17 Target System
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2011

PLINK PLINK

By
Location: Swansboro, NC
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
The target is well made having only one problem that I can find.. The screws that lock the swing arm tension come loose after only a few rounds strike the target. As a result the targets are easily knocked out the setting for lighter calibers. The arms slips, resulting in the arms not locking when swung from side to side or not moving at all.
I changed to longer screws with lock washers and solved the problem..
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Do-All Outdoors Steel Round Up Dueling Tree .22/.17 Target System
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2011

competition

By
Location: payette idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
great target for the grandkids they love competing with each other
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Do-All Outdoors Steel Round Up Dueling Tree .22/.17 Target System
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2011

cool target

By
Location: Kane,Pa
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
lots of fun, built like a tank
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Do-All Outdoors Steel Round Up Dueling Tree .22/.17 Target System
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2011

Plink, Plink, Plink, all day long...

By
Location: Kentucky
I had been wanting one of these ever since I got my 10/22 and reblued my wifes Mark I. Got it home and put it together and found to my disappointment it only has 2 legs so it will need a weight or the provided stakes to hold it up when shot. I also have one of the hanging do-all targets and the three legs work great with out the stakes. I may add another leg myself. Other than that I love the target. I am looking to get another 10/22 for the kids because the love to shoot this target too.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Do-All Outdoors Steel Round Up Dueling Tree .22/.17 Target System
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2010

.22/.17 Target System

By
Target would not make the full swing using 22LR out of an auto. Maybe a little greese will help.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Do-All Outdoors Steel Round Up Dueling Tree .22/.17 Target System
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2010

great product

By
Location: Ontario, Canada
Very fun! The stickers come off and the paint chips but I don't mind that. It shows where you have hit so you know how accurate your shots are.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Do-All Outdoors Steel Round Up Dueling Tree .22/.17 Target System
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2010

Good Marksmanship games

By
Location: Bell County, Texas
The steel round up is a great game my 4H youth enjoy. They are able to see accuacy vs punching holes in paper targets. It's a good ending to a day of precision shooting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Do-All Outdoors Steel Round Up Dueling Tree .22/.17 Target System
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2010

targets

By
Location: New Jersey
lots of fun
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Do-All Outdoors Steel Round Up Dueling Tree .22/.17 Target System
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2009

Do All Round Up

By
Location: Tim, Waterford Vermont
The Round Up seemed like it was built fairly rugged while I was assembling it. Upon setting the target up and using it I found the targets wouldn't set from side to side. I adjusted the tension on the targets a couple of times to get the desired amount needed to go side to side and lock in place. All was good until we had used it for about an hour and found the targets wouldn't work properly again. Upon further adjustment the set screws for the targets were becoming stripped. I've since taken the Round up completely apart, drilled and tapped the holes larger and things seem to be holding up a little better now. This works pretty good now that I've modified it a little, but you shouldn't need to do that after the first use.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Do-All Outdoors Steel Round Up Dueling Tree .22/.17 Target System
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2009

plink'en

By
Location: Puyallup WA.
The targets are fun and competition makes it even better. Set the springs as light as you can and go shoot'em up. I was even able to get the wife and daughter out to join my son and me at the range. They had fun with the targets too and are ready to go back out for more.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Do-All Outdoors Steel Round Up Dueling Tree .22/.17 Target System
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 24, 2009

No value

By
Construction is sound. Product does not perform as advertised. Spring tension and adjustment is inconsistent and cannot be set to trip and indicate a hit. Not with .22 LR anyway. I have a home made steel target that performs much better.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Do-All Outdoors Steel Round Up Dueling Tree .22/.17 Target System
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2009

DO-All Traps

By
Works good enough. Didnt quite spin but stood up to the .17HMR at 100yrds.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Do-All Outdoors Steel Round Up Dueling Tree .22/.17 Target System
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2009

Do-All steel round up .22 system

By
Location: Surry, ME.
I love it ! It's alot of fun for 1 or 2 people.The small targets will help improve your accuracy,and you'll spend alot more time shooting and less time changing paper. I wish I bought 1 of these years ago.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Do-All Outdoors Steel Round Up Dueling Tree .22/.17 Target System
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2008

it's fun with scoped rifles

By
Location: Oregon, mostly bench rest shooting
It is correct that you have to hit the paddles at the outer third position or better but thats okay. Makes it a better challage. It is right too that sometimes a paddle just does not want to come over especially the 4th or 8th from the top because they have the most friction as 3 other ones sit on top of them. Have WD 40 ready just before you start shooting, it helps. I enjoy it with my scoped rifles.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Do-All Outdoors Steel Round Up Dueling Tree .22/.17 Target System
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2008

Do-All Traps Steel Round Up .22/.17 Target

By
Location: Farmington, MO
The system is a good and heavy target system. The family has used this system several times at the shooting range with .22 rifles at 25 and 50 yards, I set the system on light setting and it works as design.
the only problem i had was when i shot my .17 HMR at the target at 50 yards. The shell went half way through the target.
I will not be shooting at that target with my .17 anymore.
Just a though, maybe it was not design for .17 HMR but for the short .17's.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 62