Customer Reviews for DO-ALL Do-All Outdoors Steel Round Up Dueling Tree .22/.17 Target System

DO-ALL Do-All Outdoors Steel Round Up Dueling Tree .22/.17 Target System

Shoot it by yourself or create a competitive challenge by trying to reset your targets quicker than your shooting partner’s. The eight targets swing right-to-left or left-to-right and are automatically snapped back into position at impact by a spring-loaded mechanism. Spring tension is adjustable to ensure flawless reset every shot, whether you’re shooting .22 shorts or the hot new .17 HMR from short or long distances. And, the thick 8mm steel targets are positioned with a forward angle that directs bullet splash into the ground for your safety. Four ground spikes are included for stability. .22/.17 Caliber targets are rated for Shorts, Longs, and Long Rifles at a minimum distance of 30 yards. Magnum and .17's at a minimum distance of 100 yards. Soft-nose lead bullets only.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.407 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
12
41 out of 59(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Do-All Outdoors Steel Round Up Dueling Tree .22/.17 Target System
Review 21 for Do-All Outdoors Steel Round Up Dueling Tree .22/.17 Target System
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: sandown,nh
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great for the whole family

Date:April 8, 2011
grandkids love it (cool)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Do-All Outdoors Steel Round Up Dueling Tree .22/.17 Target System
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Saint Louis, Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The Kids Love It

Date:April 7, 2011
My kind absolutely love this target system. they have had hours of fun. Definately would buy this again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Do-All Outdoors Steel Round Up Dueling Tree .22/.17 Target System
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Swansboro, NC
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PLINK PLINK

Date:April 2, 2011
The target is well made having only one problem that I can find.. The screws that lock the swing arm tension come loose after only a few rounds strike the target. As a result the targets are easily knocked out the setting for lighter calibers. The arms slips, resulting in the arms not locking when swung from side to side or not moving at all.
I changed to longer screws with lock washers and solved the problem..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Do-All Outdoors Steel Round Up Dueling Tree .22/.17 Target System
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: payette idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

competition

Date:March 21, 2011
great target for the grandkids they love competing with each other
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Do-All Outdoors Steel Round Up Dueling Tree .22/.17 Target System
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kane,Pa
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cool target

Date:March 1, 2011
lots of fun, built like a tank
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Do-All Outdoors Steel Round Up Dueling Tree .22/.17 Target System
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Kentucky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Plink, Plink, Plink, all day long...

Date:February 23, 2011
I had been wanting one of these ever since I got my 10/22 and reblued my wifes Mark I. Got it home and put it together and found to my disappointment it only has 2 legs so it will need a weight or the provided stakes to hold it up when shot. I also have one of the hanging do-all targets and the three legs work great with out the stakes. I may add another leg myself. Other than that I love the target. I am looking to get another 10/22 for the kids because the love to shoot this target too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Do-All Outdoors Steel Round Up Dueling Tree .22/.17 Target System
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

.22/.17 Target System

Date:April 26, 2010
Target would not make the full swing using 22LR out of an auto. Maybe a little greese will help.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Do-All Outdoors Steel Round Up Dueling Tree .22/.17 Target System
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ontario, Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great product

Date:April 26, 2010
Very fun! The stickers come off and the paint chips but I don't mind that. It shows where you have hit so you know how accurate your shots are.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Do-All Outdoors Steel Round Up Dueling Tree .22/.17 Target System
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Bell County, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Marksmanship games

Date:February 8, 2010
The steel round up is a great game my 4H youth enjoy. They are able to see accuacy vs punching holes in paper targets. It's a good ending to a day of precision shooting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Do-All Outdoors Steel Round Up Dueling Tree .22/.17 Target System
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

targets

Date:January 18, 2010
lots of fun
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Do-All Outdoors Steel Round Up Dueling Tree .22/.17 Target System
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Tim, Waterford Vermont
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Do All Round Up

Date:October 31, 2009
The Round Up seemed like it was built fairly rugged while I was assembling it. Upon setting the target up and using it I found the targets wouldn't set from side to side. I adjusted the tension on the targets a couple of times to get the desired amount needed to go side to side and lock in place. All was good until we had used it for about an hour and found the targets wouldn't work properly again. Upon further adjustment the set screws for the targets were becoming stripped. I've since taken the Round up completely apart, drilled and tapped the holes larger and things seem to be holding up a little better now. This works pretty good now that I've modified it a little, but you shouldn't need to do that after the first use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Do-All Outdoors Steel Round Up Dueling Tree .22/.17 Target System
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Puyallup WA.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

plink'en

Date:October 27, 2009
The targets are fun and competition makes it even better. Set the springs as light as you can and go shoot'em up. I was even able to get the wife and daughter out to join my son and me at the range. They had fun with the targets too and are ready to go back out for more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Do-All Outdoors Steel Round Up Dueling Tree .22/.17 Target System
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

No value

Date:October 24, 2009
Construction is sound. Product does not perform as advertised. Spring tension and adjustment is inconsistent and cannot be set to trip and indicate a hit. Not with .22 LR anyway. I have a home made steel target that performs much better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Do-All Outdoors Steel Round Up Dueling Tree .22/.17 Target System
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

DO-All Traps

Date:March 30, 2009
Works good enough. Didnt quite spin but stood up to the .17HMR at 100yrds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Do-All Outdoors Steel Round Up Dueling Tree .22/.17 Target System
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Surry, ME.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Do-All steel round up .22 system

Date:March 3, 2009
I love it ! It's alot of fun for 1 or 2 people.The small targets will help improve your accuracy,and you'll spend alot more time shooting and less time changing paper. I wish I bought 1 of these years ago.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Do-All Outdoors Steel Round Up Dueling Tree .22/.17 Target System
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Oregon, mostly bench rest shooting
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

it's fun with scoped rifles

Date:November 28, 2008
It is correct that you have to hit the paddles at the outer third position or better but thats okay. Makes it a better challage. It is right too that sometimes a paddle just does not want to come over especially the 4th or 8th from the top because they have the most friction as 3 other ones sit on top of them. Have WD 40 ready just before you start shooting, it helps. I enjoy it with my scoped rifles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Do-All Outdoors Steel Round Up Dueling Tree .22/.17 Target System
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Farmington, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Do-All Traps Steel Round Up .22/.17 Target

Date:April 22, 2008
The system is a good and heavy target system. The family has used this system several times at the shooting range with .22 rifles at 25 and 50 yards, I set the system on light setting and it works as design.
the only problem i had was when i shot my .17 HMR at the target at 50 yards. The shell went half way through the target.
I will not be shooting at that target with my .17 anymore.
Just a though, maybe it was not design for .17 HMR but for the short .17's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Do-All Outdoors Steel Round Up Dueling Tree .22/.17 Target System
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Do-All Traps Steel Round Up .22/.17 Target System

Date:April 14, 2008
I find the product just as advertised. It works just fine and is fun to use by yourself or with a shooting partner. I would recommend it to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Do-All Outdoors Steel Round Up Dueling Tree .22/.17 Target System
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Santa Fe NM
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Steel Traps

Date:March 19, 2008
This product has not lived up to expectations. Maybe I don't understand how to use it. At 30 feet I am having great difficulty in getting the traps to turn. Sometimes they will move an inch or two, but rarely do they spin all the way around. Whenm they do spin these targets are a blast. I am currently using two different .22 semi-auto pistols. May be i need to move closer. Any suggestions out there?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Do-All Outdoors Steel Round Up Dueling Tree .22/.17 Target System
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Eastern NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Waste of money

Date:February 3, 2008
Bought this to use with my ruger charger and buckmark pistols. The .22lr round is not strong enough to flip the targets back and forth even with good quality HV ammo. I spent time adjusting and lubricating the springs but still not much better. Switched to a .22 rifle (rem 581) with a little bit better performance but still disappointed as it did not work. All the shooting was done at 20yrds+ after ricochets were heard after bullets hit the target arms. If hit on the twisted part of the arm the bullet ricochets with the classic western sound. It made us back up and question the further usage of the target. Though it still does as it says and the bullets that did hit the round target were deflected downward. Just my $.02
It may work with a .17hmr though did not try it at the time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 59