Customer Reviews for CABELA'S/FENWICK Truglo® Marlin 336 Rifle Sight Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

CABELA'S/FENWICK Truglo® Marlin 336 Rifle Sight Set

This high-quality, machined metal front and rear combo sight has an adjustable rear sight. Tri-Dot, in-line aiming system with contrasting colors of bright, easy-to-see points help make your shooting more accurate. The dovetail front slides right into position. Fits Marlin 336.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.643 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
9 out of 14(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Truglo® Marlin 336 Rifle Sight Set
Review 1 for Truglo® Marlin 336 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

It wasn't for my Rifle

Date:July 1, 2008
I bought a new Marlin 30-30 and thought that a sight upgrade was in order. I purchased the Truglo set and when I received it the front sight was way too tall. It was .250 taller then the stock front sight making it impossible to sight in at even 15 yards! This front sight will fit some models with a dovetailed barrel only. Any Marlin using a front sight ramp this might not work well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Truglo® Marlin 336 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Southern Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Truglo Marlin 336 Rifle Sight Set

Date:February 24, 2008
This sight set was made with weak material and would not hold up. The sight looked like it was for a cheap pellet gun, not a high power rifle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Truglo® Marlin 336 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Seneca SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Doesn't fit!

Date:May 26, 2009
I had to have a gunsmith machine the front sight down to fit in the groove. Originally, I couldn't even get it started. I had to pay a gunsmith 60 bucks to do the work. Should have kept the factory sights on it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Truglo® Marlin 336 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

HALF RIGHT

Date:September 18, 2008
REAR SIGHT IS CORRECT. THE FRONT SIGHT IS NOT FOR A MARLIN 336. IT CAN BE MODIFIED WITH A FILE TO FIT INTO THE DOVE TAIL BUT WILL BE VERY TALL. IT DOES PROVIDE ENHANCED VISIBILITY OVER THE STOCK SIGHTS.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Truglo® Marlin 336 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: New Jersey
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

sites

Date:January 25, 2011
These sites rock, they were alittle tough to install, the front dove tail is very tight. they have great visability, it would have been nice if they were just alittle bit smaller so you can reinstall the front cap.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Truglo® Marlin 336 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Tarpon Springs, Fl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Replaced iron sights

Date:January 4, 2010
Truglo accomplished exactly what I wanted for my daughters rifle. She had a much easier time getting the rifle set on her target, which gave her more time to gain her composure. Her first reaction was WOW what a difference.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Truglo® Marlin 336 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Sidney, NE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good sight

Date:March 20, 2008
the overall sight is great liek before the front sight is really hard to fit and the rear sight looks silly being really high the only way I see in getting it down is to make the front sight smaller and not so tall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Truglo® Marlin 336 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Weatherford, Tx
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bright! Works well!

Date:December 26, 2007
I recently bought these Truglo sights for my Marlin 336 30-30. The rear sight slid into place very easily but the front sight was a little more difficult. I had to do a lot of filing to get the front sight to fit. I finally did and definitely don't have to worry about it slipping. It is nice and bright and easy to see. The only other complaint I have is that the front sight is so tall that I had to extend the rear sight really high and now it looks kind of silly. But on the other hand I have already shot a coyote and a deer at first light on the 2 mornings that I have used it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Truglo® Marlin 336 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Vergennes, VT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

big improvement

Date:July 16, 2007
Wow! The Truglo Marlin 336 rifle sight set made the sight picture for my 64 year old eyes markedly better under all lighting conditions. However, I had to do some filing on the front sight dovetail to get it to fit in the slot in the rifle barrel. A triangular file did the trick. The rear sight fit nicely in the slot on the rifle barrel, and the vertical adjustment is easy, just turn a screw, but the horizontal adjustment requires sliding the sight to the right or left by hand after losening the screw that holds the sight in place. Not easy to get lined up, but no big problem if you don't mind the trial and error approach. I would have preffered a screw type adjustment would allow much better fine tuning .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Truglo® Marlin 336 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Daniel Boone Forest - KY
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pop Cans @ 100 Yards

Date:January 12, 2012
After 4 eye surgeries I was having trouble seeing my sights and focusing on a target at the same time. With these Tru Glo sights on my 336 Marlin I can once again hit pop cans regularly at 100 yards from a bench. I'm getting to old for that kind of steady free-hand shooting , if only they made something for that !
Thanks Tru Glo and Cabela's for giving me back my sport / fun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Truglo® Marlin 336 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hammond, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Easy to see.

Date:February 15, 2010
Nice sights, easy to see and very bright.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Truglo® Marlin 336 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect Sight

Date:January 16, 2010
As an older hunter wearing bifocals it is hard to focus through iron sights while taking aim at deer when stalking in deep woods. These sights capture light and are remarkably visible in most conditions. They make placing the correct shot much easier than I could have imagined. These are a must for iron sight shooting!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Truglo® Marlin 336 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Marlin 336 Rifle Sight Set

Date:March 17, 2008
see way much better with this sight, its very tricky to put front sight but rear sight is easy to put on .i try to do it my self i broke it. i took it to my local gun store he put it on within couple of minute pay $10 now it look sexy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Truglo® Marlin 336 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Raymond, N.H.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Truglo, Marlin 336 Rifle Sight Set

Date:January 15, 2008
I have one Eye,The original front sight was hard too see in different light,and back grounds.And made it hard too sight the target in,with front and rear sights.With the Truglo sights I can aim a lot faster and easier with less movement. The rear sight is adjustable. They work great in low light. I highly recomend these sights. Cabela's did an excellent job shipping
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.