Customer Reviews for Wings & Legs Outdoor Wings & Legs Jerk-A-Spreader

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Wings & Legs Outdoor Wings & Legs Jerk-A-Spreader

The Jerk-A-Spreader includes everything you need to create a realistic pull-line system: three Decoy Spreaders, a 4-foot stake, bungee cord, 60-foot string and three snap swivels. Since the decoys are on swivels, they swim to you, then they turn and swim away. (Decoys not included).
Overall Customer Rating:
3.636 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Outdoor Wings & Legs Jerk-A-Spreader
Review 1 for Outdoor Wings & Legs Jerk-A-Spreader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rockford IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome product

Date:December 9, 2009
Great idea, and an even better value for the price. Simple to set up and use. I own 3 of these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Outdoor Wings & Legs Jerk-A-Spreader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Southeastern Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Jerk-a-Spreader

Date:March 18, 2009
Should set up the spreader once before trying in the dark before hunting: once it's set up, it provides excellent movement.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Outdoor Wings & Legs Jerk-A-Spreader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: arkansas, ar
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

a must have

Date:February 16, 2009
The Outdoor Wings & Legs Jerk-A-Spreader is a must have in the duck blind. MOTION MOTION MOTION for an affordable price. No bateries to tote around, durable, and very effective!!
I have used other similar products but this jerk cord with spreaders is the best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Outdoor Wings & Legs Jerk-A-Spreader
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Mississippi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

ho hum

Date:January 28, 2008
The spreader is a decent product. It's an easy and light weight way to move several decoys at one time which is crucial when trying to add realism to your decoy spread on a walk in hunt. However, this product is not designed to withstand the rigors of duck hunting. The swivels that attach the deoys to the spreaders are cheap and will break under very little pressure. This is a problem when you are in the field trying to use the product and you cannot attach your decoys. For the effort, you might as well kick the water and leave the spreaders in the truck. I might use this product again next season, but not before I find a much better way to attach the decoys to the spreaders. I just wish that a little more R&D would've been done before this product was released to chase down this flaw...Plastic swivels are no good for this application!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Outdoor Wings & Legs Jerk-A-Spreader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great on small water

Date:January 17, 2008
Creates great movement on calm water. A bit fragile. You have to be very careful handling. Swivels break pretty easily. I have used this rig three times, and have broken three swivels. If you have the time to carefully handle, and small water, this is the ticket. If you have larger, deeper water, or rough conditions, it may not be for you. It is a duck magnet on small water.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Outdoor Wings & Legs Jerk-A-Spreader
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Alabama
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Jerk a spreader

Date:January 8, 2008
The jerk system is effective if the pole is used seperately from the spreader system in a walk-in scenario. The spreader system is best used in a boating scenario. The o-ring clip on is not that effective in any tempature and worse in cold weather. An additional small cord connected to the keel makes for easy connection of the spreader system. Not a bad $25 dollar investment. But I wouldn't spend any more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Outdoor Wings & Legs Jerk-A-Spreader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Decoy Spreader Jerk Rig

Date:January 7, 2008
Great
product. Takes only a few minutes to set up! Only a few minor issues
that anyone can handle. May need to add a little more string, 60 ft? I
also added clips from a fish stringer to the swivels because they are a
little small to grasp! Depending on where you hunt this is all you may
need to throw out. Realism of swimming ducks at it best. I also liked
the idea of adding a longer bunge cord.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Outdoor Wings & Legs Jerk-A-Spreader
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

outdoor wings & legs jerk-a-spreader

Date:October 23, 2007
Three of the items I ordered work and I had no problems.
The jerkline was a problem. I set it up opening morning. Shortly after shoot time the cord broke. I tied the cord back together and was walking back to my blind when a decoy came floating by me. I picked it up and found that one of the swivels from the jerkline had broken. I did not use the jerkline that weekend and pulled it at the end of the weekend.
I have made my own but wanted to buy a manufactured one to try out. I recomenned staying with the home made model.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Outdoor Wings & Legs Jerk-A-Spreader
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

decoy jerk cord

Date:October 15, 2007
its really simple to use and works great so far. the only thing is that it came with a bungee that was only about 3 feet long and the decoys didnt move too much with one that short so i got a bungee that was 10 or 12 feet long and put that on and now i can get the decoys swimming for around 15 feet and back again and i put alonger cord on it as well cause 60 feet isnt that much line.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Outdoor Wings & Legs Jerk-A-Spreader
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Central Valley, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Can be sweet

Date:October 9, 2007
This has potential to be really sweet but I had a few problems setting it up with limited instructions. Also, good luck setting up if you have a dog who likes to swim around while you set up. Lastly, it's tough to manage the small swivels with bare hands when it is real cold.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Outdoor Wings & Legs Jerk-A-Spreader
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Half Moon Bay, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

jerk a spreader

Date:November 20, 2006
This system is a great addition to my decoy spread. It let?s me put out a 12 decoys movement in a matter of minutes. With 12 decoys the action really draws in the ducks that would not have committed if I had used a single jerk decoy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.