Customer Reviews for Trophy Rock Trophy Rock Big Game Mineral Attractant

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Trophy Rock Trophy Rock Big Game Mineral Attractant

A sure way to attract trophy-sized bucks is to appeal to their noses. The Trophy Rock Big Game Mineral Attractant is a mineral block loaded with nutrients that are irresistible to deer, elk, moose and antelope. Trophy Rock is a natural trace mineral rock mined from an ancient deposit in the Rocky Mountains, and it contains over 50 trace minerals that are beneficial to antler growth and the overall health of an animal. It contains sodium, calcium, potassium, sulfur, magnesium, iron, phosphorus, manganese, copper, zinc and more. These blocks will last longer than other attractants. Weight: 16 lbs. Dimensions: 13"L x 9.5"W x 7.5"H..
Overall Customer Rating:
4.422 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
8
81 out of 90(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Trophy Rock Big Game Mineral Attractant
Review 21 for Trophy Rock Big Game Mineral Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2009

Trophy Rock is the #1 Mineral Attractant

By
Location: Va
Trophy Rocks are the best mineral attractant. I have had great results with Trophy Rocks. The bucks love the rock and there racks show it. I have captured lots of bucks using the rock with trail cams...in fact I won a trail cam contest held by Trophy Rock with those pics. The pictures of the bucks using the rock speaks for itself. Highly recommend this product...it works!!!
Trophy Seeker
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Trophy Rock Big Game Mineral Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2009

perfect

By
Location: MN
i have pic of doe and bucks licking on this it works
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Trophy Rock Big Game Mineral Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2008

Very Natural and the Deer Love Them!!!

By
Location: South Alabama
Very natural looking rock compared to the others. Also, the deer love them. I set one out and within a week I could see where the deer have been licking it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Trophy Rock Big Game Mineral Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2008

great attractant

By
Location: New Mexico
I have had these in the past and the deer can't walk by them. Once they disapate the deer will continue eating the dirt where it was. I have and will continue to use these rocks. Exactly what they are designed for.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Trophy Rock Big Game Mineral Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2008

Trophy Rocks Rock! (Sorry!)

By
Location: Southeastern Oklahoma
I was a big-time skeptic until a buddy on the same lease got some great pictures using one. He almost seemed embarrassed to admit to it when I asked him why the deer were coming to the same spot where his camera was positioned, even though he was not using corn feeders like the rest of us. I understood his embarrassment after being teased for days on end after making the mistake of opening the box at my office to reveal 3 of these $20 beauties. My staff could not get over the fact that I would pay for a rock, and several offered bargain priced specimens over the next few days that had been mined from their own backyards, but I digress. Here's the score during 13 days of September 2008 from our trail cameras. Trophy Rock: 150+ pictures. Corn Feeder: 3, that's right, THREE WHOLE PICTURES! Please mark me down as a satisfied customer! And send me two more of these!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Trophy Rock Big Game Mineral Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2008

MINERAL ROCK

By
Location: BUFFALO, NY
I HAVE HAD IN THE WOODS FOR 2 MONTHS AND THE DEER HAVE DUG A 4FT DIAMATER HOLE ALL AROUND IT. THEY LOVE IT. I'LL SEE HOW MUCH COME DEER SEASON.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Trophy Rock Big Game Mineral Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 22, 2008

cant go wrong with this

By
Location: Lake of the Ozarks, MO
now only if it was less expensive
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Trophy Rock Big Game Mineral Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 8, 2008

I live in Michigan

By
Location: MI
Well, i wish i didnt buy this now.. but if you live in a state where baiting is STILL legal, this rock looks very realistic and shouldnt freak any deer out.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Trophy Rock Big Game Mineral Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2008

BIG BUCKS LIKE IT!!

By
Location: lapeer, michigan (FATHEAD)
GREAT PRODUCT, HAVE MANY PICTURES OF BIG BUCKS, EVERY TIME I GO CHECK MY CAMERA THE TROPHY ROCK IS STILL WET FROM THE DEER LICKING IT!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Trophy Rock Big Game Mineral Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2008

I love this thing

By
Location: Granger, Indiana
I bought two of these and placed them in front of two different cameras and am now getting great pictures thanks to these. The deer really seem to love them. I've tried other mineral attractants with no luck at all, but these are really working for me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Trophy Rock Big Game Mineral Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 13, 2008

ggfish

By
Location: macon ga
omg this rock really works i live in a subdivisin in ga and see 4-8 deer a night ive been feeding them corn and dicided to try a rock the next week i saw all 4 deer liking the same rock its amzing
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Trophy Rock Big Game Mineral Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 12, 2008

DEER LOVE IT!!!

By
Location: Boerne, Texas
I live in and hunt Texas (Hill Country & S Texas) and have good luck with deer using it, but I did not know if they were coming to the corn or the TR (Trophy Rock).
On a whim, in Oct of 07 I took one up to my farm in NE Kansas and put it out. I went back to KS in Dec 07 for deer season and there was some use of the TR. What the heck, I put out another one. I was back in KS in May 08 for turkey season and the 2 TRs were reduced to about 10% of thier orginal size. I put out another one then. I was just back to the farm (Aug 08) and the deer have completely wiped out the TR and there are now holes in the ground (3 ft in diameter and 6 in deep) were I had put the 3 TR's. THE DEER ARE EATING THE DIRT WHERE THE TR WAS!!!!
I have just ordered 3 more and had them shipped to KS so my farmer can go ahead and put them out. I can hardly wait for the KS deer season to open, because I will be hunting over where I put out TR.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Trophy Rock Big Game Mineral Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2008

They love it

By
Location: Tennessee
I have a trail camera mounted pointing at the trophy rock, they are using it about all day every day. Put them out early summer, used the first day. I hunt archery season thru rifle season
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Trophy Rock Big Game Mineral Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2008

used heavily

By
I just dropped it beside a deer trail at the edge of a 3 acre clearing.
It was being licked within the first three days.
Now the soil around has been pounded to bare dirt because so many deer are using it.
Two and a half months after I out it out there is only a remnant left so I put another new one on the same spot.
Will it make bigger deer or easier hunting? I don’t know. But they do like it, so I will keep replacing it as it wears down.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Trophy Rock Big Game Mineral Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 1, 2008

Trophy Buck Rock(BEST LICK EVER GUARANTEED)

By
Location: Tennessee
The best mineral lick by far I have ever used .Perfect for monitoring your deer herd.This product is awesome use it and have faith they will find it .Great awesome lick and mineral supplement. The Deer love the TROPHY ROCK.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Trophy Rock Big Game Mineral Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 19, 2008

Deer love it!

By
Location: michigan
I set out a couple rocks on our deer camp property in the summer of 2007. When we went up for hunting in the fall, the rocks were wore down to nothing and the ground around them all beat up from the deer. I set out two new ones. First trip up this spring to check on them, frosty morning and one rock was frosted over except where a deer had been licking it just that morning!! Those new rocks were both almost wore down to nothing also!! Im on my 4th set of rocks and looking forward to some big racks this hunting season!! The deer use these rocks. I dont use them for baiting persay, more for quality deer growth. Both areas i set them in are next to food plots, area gets lots of deer traffic...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Trophy Rock Big Game Mineral Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2008

trophy rock big game mineral attractant

By
Location: Md
This mineral rock works! It took awhile before they started to use it. But we notice that are fawns are big and healthy and the bucks are hugh. Even raccoons are at it. We are on our third one in 9 months!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Trophy Rock Big Game Mineral Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2008

Awsome

By
Location: Putnam,IN
Set out the Rock and within 5 days had 48 pic of bucks and does using the Rock.Just ordered 2 more. Great Product! Thank You!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Trophy Rock Big Game Mineral Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2008

The Rock

By
Location: Va
Works great, have orderd two this year, seems everything in the woods hits this, have got tons of pictures. Thanks
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Trophy Rock Big Game Mineral Attractant
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2008

The Rock

By
Location: Montana
I used this product for the first time last year and I thought it was a joke. I looked at it every single time I was up in the woods and nothing.
Then all at once every deer in the area had its way with The Rock even the bunch grass was down to the stub, maybe from the rain water run off into the grass caused the animals to eat the bunch grass something sure liked The Rock.
The animals that have been licking it put large circles that looked like creators you would see on the moon. I have beds and other signs all around The Rock.
What a great product Trophy Rock is and I hope soon to see what it does for the health and growth of the heard on my property, I strongly encourage you to use this product, I know I will continue to use THE ROCK.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 90