Customer Reviews for Power Aisle HySkore Remote Hydraulic Trigger Release

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Power Aisle HySkore Remote Hydraulic Trigger Release

Eliminate the possibility that movement caused by pulling the trigger will slow down the sighting-in process. The wing nut/clamp assembly attaches directly to the trigger guard, allowing you to use hydraulic pressure to release the trigger from more than 3 feet away.
Overall Customer Rating:
2.25 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
2 out of 8(25%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HySkore Remote Hydraulic Trigger Release
Review 1 for HySkore Remote Hydraulic Trigger Release
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2009

Hyd. trigger release

By
Location: north east Pa
Not so hot. The rifle cly. is too large. It didnot clamp well on the trigger guard. The oil line came off the first time I used it & oil went all over. It should has a spring return to reset plunger. It would not work on a Ruger # 1 rifle
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HySkore Remote Hydraulic Trigger Release
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2008

Not built very tough!!!!

By
When I first used it i noticed there was a lot of air in the line and after using just a few times the plastic cracked open on one of the tubes. This unit either needs to be built with harder thicker plastic or maybe metal. Its pretty cheaply built as the way it is.
I'm hoping to send it in and getting it fixed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HySkore Remote Hydraulic Trigger Release
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2008

Hyskore remote hydraulic trigger release

By
Location: Glendive ,Montana
very cheaply made, does not stay on well and plastic hoses fall off easily , will get the job done with extra care
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HySkore Remote Hydraulic Trigger Release
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2008

Needs Improved Hose Clamps!

By
Location: Minnesota
If you plan on using this in cold tempratures i.e., 30 degrees or under, you had better find some better hose clamps - mine both came completely off after the 1st shot with my muzzleloader - TWICE!. The company has sent me a new unit but I have not yet had a chance to try it out yet - the clamps look similar but they appear to have more clamping pressure applied ... we'll see. Otherwise it works as remote trigger release and I guess that is the goal!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HySkore Remote Hydraulic Trigger Release
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 13, 2007

romote trigger release

By
Location: Chicago IL
a lot better than the frist one
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HySkore Remote Hydraulic Trigger Release
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 13, 2007

Junk item??

By
Location: Pa.
This item I found out has sharp edges on a type of "radiator clamp". When the unit is attached to the trigger guard It does not hold very securely and when I fired my 300 win mag 6 times the edge of the clamp gouged into the super gloss finish and deep into the wood fibers of my very expensive rifle. Cabelas did refund my purchase and I did complain to Hy Score company with no reply. If you care about your rifle better think it over. Bill
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HySkore Remote Hydraulic Trigger Release
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2007

Hyskore...not

By
Location: Livermore, Maine
I bought this thinking to elimniate human error while sighting in for deer season...
1: The clamp to hold the release to the trigger guard is cheap, and does not work well with a lohmans sight vise
2: The clamp does not rfell like its tight against the trigger guard
this unit would work well if you own a different sight vise system...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HySkore Remote Hydraulic Trigger Release
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2007

HySkore Remote Hydraulic Trigger Release

By
Location: Horseheads, NY
Where to start??? I received this item today. First thing that I noticed was that there were air bubbles in the tubing. In the process of trying to get the bubbles out, the tubing pulled free from the mechanism that attaches to the trigger. Then I noticed that the colored blue liquid spilled onto my hands. That's really no big deal...except the blue will stain your hands and whatever else it comes in contact with. This device would have received 4 stars if it had been priced at $5.00.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.