Customer Reviews for BLUE WONDER Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner

BLUE WONDER Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner

This concentrated Biodegradable Gel delivers penetrating deep-cleaning performance without noxious fumes or flammable liquids. It removes copper and lead deposits from the bore, powder residue and black-powder corrosion as well as plastic buildup from shotguns. And it removes rust without harming the gun's bluing.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.76 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 out of 25(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner
Review 1 for Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2015

An Outstanding Rust Remover and...

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
...an excellent bore cleaner. I use this primarily as a rust remover. It works great. It will also do a great job of .22LR fouling. We all know that the cheap .22 rounds can be filthy.....this'll cut thru the crud.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2012

an excellent product

By
Location: Lake Bay, Washington
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I,ve used it "Blue Wonder" on several weopons, including a very ignored black powder pistol, always with excellent results. It's also prover useful on the exterior of a shotgun that had rust on the barrel. Couldn't recomment it enough.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2012

Gun cleaner

By
Its okay nothing to write home about. I do like the fact its more like a gel but I can get the same results with other brands
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2012

Works Wonders

By
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Had rust in the threads of barrel and choke tube, applied Blue Wonder and let set a few minutes,brushed the threads and rust was gone. Works Great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2012

best of the best

By
Location: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Best bore cleaner and best rust remover. Use it with 0000 steelwool on surface rust and it will remove ALL of the rust and NO blueing. Gets even pitted rust out. Have saved/restored several antique guns and swords with this product. Heat the metal and then apply use steelwool and it WILL remove the blueing. Then use Blue Wonder Blueing and put it back better than it was to begin with. Unbelievable product..
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2011

Blue Wonder

By
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Does the job without the heavy smell.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2011

Nice simple cleaner

By
Location: Southeast Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
It's a good cleaner. I was trying to get a powder burn ring out but this didn't quite cut it. I don't think it's the product's fault though. It did to a nice job on the barrell and the cylinders themselves and I believe it helped some. Might try leaving it on longer to see if it just needs more time to cut the crud. I'll use it on other guns.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2011

Great Gun Cleaner

By
Location: Springfield, La
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This is the best gun cleaner I have ever used. It removed mild rust and grime from the gun and leaves the bore like it came from the factory. Excellent cleaner!! Buy it!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2011

Works wonders

By
Location: CT
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I wanted to try something other than Hoppes, and am glad I did. It cleaned the leading out of my Marlin and 10/22 in record time. Blue Wonder is the stuff from now on.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2011

Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner

By
Location: hamburg PA
Good, deep cleaning and non abarasive.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 14, 2010

Great Stuff

By
Location: Indiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I love this product I used it after a days of shooting and never finished faster than I did useing this product
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2010

Great Product

By
Location: Long Island, NY
I was amazed at how well this product worked. Follow the instructions and be patient. Cleaned my shotgun bore and chokes so well that they looked like new.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2009

This stuff is the BEST!

By
Location: San Francisco
I've been cleaning guns for 50 years and I've used everything - and I mean everything - and this stuff is simply the best. I've challenged several friends, all of them gun nuts and, in one recent case, the owner of a gun store/shooting range to let me try Blue Wonder on their gun after they've given it their best cleaning. In all cases I get significant residue out of their "spotless" barrels. All of these fellows are now believers and the gun store owner carries Blue Wonder cleaner for sale. I would not be without it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2009

Plastic residue melts away

By
Location: Central PA
This product is a must for clay shooters. I had cleaned my chokes with other bore scrubbers and thought they looked good. For the heck of it , I then applied Bule Wonder to the inside of the tubes and was AMAZED at the plastic residue the other cleaners left. It literally liquifies built up residue for easy removal. It's worth using-even if only periodically- on all shotguns to remove the plastic build up in the barrels and choke tubes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2008

BLUE WONDER IS A WINNER

By
Location: Grove City, OH
True to it's claims. Blue Wonder gun cleaner worked like a charm at removing the grime off the old used rifle I recently purchased. The rifle looks as good as new now and the barrel gleams. It works great at removing light surface rust with #0000 steel wool too.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2008

Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner

By
Location: Ontario, Canada
It's the best bore cleaner I ever used. It leaves the barrel bright and shiny.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2008

Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner

By
Location: Amherst, NY
I used Blue Wonder on an old shotgun that was covered with surfice rust, it did a great job. The rust is gone and the gun looks almost brand new.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2008

BLUE WONDER

By
Location: MISSISSIPPI
WORKS BETTER THAN I THOUGHT IT WOULD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2008

Good Stuff

By
It sure cleaned up my Ruger 9mm with little effort. I would definitley recommend this product for rifles and pistols that require significant cleaning/beautification. But it also serves well as a general cleaner.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 12, 2007

This Stuff Works

By
Location: Green Bay, WI
This stuff does an excellent job on cleaning the bore. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars, is that you must use it in a well-ventilated space. Follow the directions carefully.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 25