Customer Reviews for BLUE WONDER Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner

BLUE WONDER Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner

This concentrated Biodegradable Gel delivers penetrating deep-cleaning performance without noxious fumes or flammable liquids. It removes copper and lead deposits from the bore, powder residue and black-powder corrosion as well as plastic buildup from shotguns. And it removes rust without harming the gun's bluing.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.792 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 24(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner
Review 1 for Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lake Bay, Washington
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

an excellent product

Date:April 23, 2012
I,ve used it "Blue Wonder" on several weopons, including a very ignored black powder pistol, always with excellent results. It's also prover useful on the exterior of a shotgun that had rust on the barrel. Couldn't recomment it enough.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Gun cleaner

Date:April 23, 2012
Its okay nothing to write home about. I do like the fact its more like a gel but I can get the same results with other brands
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works Wonders

Date:March 29, 2012
Had rust in the threads of barrel and choke tube, applied Blue Wonder and let set a few minutes,brushed the threads and rust was gone. Works Great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best of the best

Date:February 8, 2012
Best bore cleaner and best rust remover. Use it with 0000 steelwool on surface rust and it will remove ALL of the rust and NO blueing. Gets even pitted rust out. Have saved/restored several antique guns and swords with this product. Heat the metal and then apply use steelwool and it WILL remove the blueing. Then use Blue Wonder Blueing and put it back better than it was to begin with. Unbelievable product..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Blue Wonder

Date:July 11, 2011
Does the job without the heavy smell.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Southeast Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice simple cleaner

Date:April 22, 2011
It's a good cleaner. I was trying to get a powder burn ring out but this didn't quite cut it. I don't think it's the product's fault though. It did to a nice job on the barrell and the cylinders themselves and I believe it helped some. Might try leaving it on longer to see if it just needs more time to cut the crud. I'll use it on other guns.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Springfield, La
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Gun Cleaner

Date:April 7, 2011
This is the best gun cleaner I have ever used. It removed mild rust and grime from the gun and leaves the bore like it came from the factory. Excellent cleaner!! Buy it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: CT
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works wonders

Date:April 3, 2011
I wanted to try something other than Hoppes, and am glad I did. It cleaned the leading out of my Marlin and 10/22 in record time. Blue Wonder is the stuff from now on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: hamburg PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner

Date:January 20, 2011
Good, deep cleaning and non abarasive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Indiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Stuff

Date:June 14, 2010
I love this product I used it after a days of shooting and never finished faster than I did useing this product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Long Island, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:April 5, 2010
I was amazed at how well this product worked. Follow the instructions and be patient. Cleaned my shotgun bore and chokes so well that they looked like new.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: San Francisco
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This stuff is the BEST!

Date:October 6, 2009
I've been cleaning guns for 50 years and I've used everything - and I mean everything - and this stuff is simply the best. I've challenged several friends, all of them gun nuts and, in one recent case, the owner of a gun store/shooting range to let me try Blue Wonder on their gun after they've given it their best cleaning. In all cases I get significant residue out of their "spotless" barrels. All of these fellows are now believers and the gun store owner carries Blue Wonder cleaner for sale. I would not be without it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Central PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Plastic residue melts away

Date:March 30, 2009
This product is a must for clay shooters. I had cleaned my chokes with other bore scrubbers and thought they looked good. For the heck of it , I then applied Bule Wonder to the inside of the tubes and was AMAZED at the plastic residue the other cleaners left. It literally liquifies built up residue for easy removal. It's worth using-even if only periodically- on all shotguns to remove the plastic build up in the barrels and choke tubes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Grove City, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BLUE WONDER IS A WINNER

Date:December 31, 2008
True to it's claims. Blue Wonder gun cleaner worked like a charm at removing the grime off the old used rifle I recently purchased. The rifle looks as good as new now and the barrel gleams. It works great at removing light surface rust with #0000 steel wool too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ontario, Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner

Date:December 15, 2008
It's the best bore cleaner I ever used. It leaves the barrel bright and shiny.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Amherst, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner

Date:October 25, 2008
I used Blue Wonder on an old shotgun that was covered with surfice rust, it did a great job. The rust is gone and the gun looks almost brand new.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: MISSISSIPPI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BLUE WONDER

Date:February 26, 2008
WORKS BETTER THAN I THOUGHT IT WOULD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Stuff

Date:February 24, 2008
It sure cleaned up my Ruger 9mm with little effort. I would definitley recommend this product for rifles and pistols that require significant cleaning/beautification. But it also serves well as a general cleaner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Green Bay, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This Stuff Works

Date:September 12, 2007
This stuff does an excellent job on cleaning the bore. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars, is that you must use it in a well-ventilated space. Follow the directions carefully.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: San Diego, Ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Blue Wonder Gun Cleaner

Date:May 29, 2007
Its a keeper, makes my barrels shine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 24