Customer Reviews for AVET REELS Advanced Technology (ATI) SKS Monte Carlo Stock

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

AVET REELS Advanced Technology (ATI) SKS Monte Carlo Stock

The raised cheekpiece aligns your eye quickly with your scope or sights. This lightweight, matte black injection-molded stock is scratchproof, weatherproof and virtually indestructible. It also has a textured pistol grip, handguard and finger grooves, a sling swivel stud and extra butt plate. Lifetime warranty. (Scope and barrel not included). Made in USA. Available: Right-hand only. Color: Matte Black.
Overall Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
13 out of 16(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Advanced Technology (ATI) SKS Monte Carlo Stock
Review 1 for Advanced Technology (ATI) SKS Monte Carlo Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Birch River, WV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Stock

Date:April 4, 2009
Not a bad price for such a nice upgrade. What I mean by upgrade is that it adds a little weight and about an inch to the buttstock length. The original wood stock that came on my SKS was a bit too short for me, which was the only reason I replaced it.
I had no problems at all installing this stock. The hardest part was actually getting that pin pushed back far enough to release the trigger assembly from the upper. It fits nice and snug. I did have to pry a little bit to get the barrel and breech to fit down inside the stock. But as I said it's a nice snug fit, it isn't going to be moving or rattling when shooting.
Overall, this is probably one of the better replacement stocks for the SKS. Those Tapco T6's are just too over-the-top for these rifles. Not to mention those cost almost twice the price.
The monte carlo is a simple, affordable upgrade that will give you increased rifle length, more weight, less recoil due to that weight, and a more familiar feel while shooting. I highly recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Advanced Technology (ATI) SKS Monte Carlo Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: KS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Addition to my SKS

Date:January 23, 2009
I will admit up front that it is a very tight fit, but whatever you do don't file or grind it down. I tried putting the forend in first and slipping the back in down like the directions said, but didn't have much luck. What worked was putting the back of the receiver in about the middle of the stock and sliding it back and pushing it down in at the same time. It wasn't the easiest but a little patience and some elbow grease and it went right together. On the handgaurd drilled one side of the rivet and then punched it out, no big deal. All total might have spent a half hour getting the old one off and the new one on. Once together it took the SKS from an old war rifle to a modern looking piece of equipment. The added length and the cheekpad are great too. I'm very happy with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Advanced Technology (ATI) SKS Monte Carlo Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

sks monte carlo stock

Date:May 27, 2008
excellent product for the money easy to instal fit perefectly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Advanced Technology (ATI) SKS Monte Carlo Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Walton, KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SKS Monte Carlo Stock

Date:January 9, 2008
This is a good product at a reasonable price.
Easy to install. Handles nice & looks good.
"KY boy recommends & would buy again"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Advanced Technology (ATI) SKS Monte Carlo Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

sks stock

Date:August 14, 2007
The stock is of good quality, and fit well.I'm very happy with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Advanced Technology (ATI) SKS Monte Carlo Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Conshohocken/Philadelphia PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Stock

Date:May 21, 2007
Great item, easy to install, worth the money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Advanced Technology (ATI) SKS Monte Carlo Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: omaha,ne
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great deal

Date:April 4, 2007
This stock is the best thing I have ever bought for my sks. I have a couple of buddys who have sks's and they are all in the process of buying the Monte Carlo Stock.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Advanced Technology (ATI) SKS Monte Carlo Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: woodland CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

stock

Date:October 23, 2006
this is a must have for any sks owner who wants to eliminate the wood stock. This stock is a little heavy but that is good because it evens out the weight of the weapon. other stocks leav the weapon to heavy out front. this has a comfortable cheak rest and lines up great when a scope is in use. This is probably the best investment i have made in my SKS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Advanced Technology (ATI) SKS Monte Carlo Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Manitowoc,WI
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good product

Date:December 31, 2011
this was a good product but took alot longer to put together than it should have. i would have gave it 5 stars but some of the parts didn't fit just right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Advanced Technology (ATI) SKS Monte Carlo Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good buy

Date:February 19, 2011
easy to install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Advanced Technology (ATI) SKS Monte Carlo Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: central Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Just what I wanted

Date:April 7, 2008
The stock is exactly what I wanted for my SKS. I would recommend it for any "working" gun that's gonna get beat up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Advanced Technology (ATI) SKS Monte Carlo Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Farmboy420

Date:April 2, 2008
I like this product! Looks nice, a little work to make it fit nice and snug!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Advanced Technology (ATI) SKS Monte Carlo Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

sks stock

Date:October 27, 2006
nice stock to replace the wood stock, functions well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Advanced Technology (ATI) SKS Monte Carlo Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Utah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

ATI SKS monte carlo stock

Date:February 26, 2008
I dont know if it is just me, but mine was extremely hard to install. It just wouldnt fit, After some time pounding, and carving parts of the stock , I finally got it on there. This will be a pain to take off and re-install when I need to clean my SKS. I guess it makes the whole gun "tighter" and more accurate if the stock is tight, but an SKS really isnt that accurate anyways. I just wanted something that would fit as good as the original stock. If you want a good stock, spend a little more and buy the Tapco.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Advanced Technology (ATI) SKS Monte Carlo Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

not so hot

Date:December 15, 2009
The first one I received was missing parts. It was returned.
The second one was very rough, not straight. It also was returned. I am staying with my original wood stock.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Advanced Technology (ATI) SKS Monte Carlo Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Piedmont, WV.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

save your money

Date:February 7, 2007
I should have saved my money. It toke 3 hours to fit it to the action, and gas tube to the stock. Changing the hand guard was easy just drilled the pin and replaced the pin with a new one (a lot easer than using a hammer and punch). Had to cut in to the stock to clear the cover pin, the gas tube and hand guard.
wish it would have came with a front sling swivel so I could use a
regular sling.
The only good thing is I got look I wanted just didn't expect to do all that work to a new stock!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.