Customer Reviews for THOMPSON/CENTER Thompson/Center Encore® Rifle Barrels

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

THOMPSON/CENTER Thompson/Center Encore® Rifle Barrels

Encore Rifle barrels allow you to convert your Encore muzzleloader into a Rifle. With a wide array of barrel options it will cover various hunting seasons from varmit hunting to turkey hunting to chasing big game. Each barrel is constructed with precision and put though a series of rigorous inspections to ensure superior accuracy. It comes drilled and tapped for scope mounts. Lifetime warranty.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.881 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
42 out of 42(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Thompson/Center Encore® Rifle Barrels
Review 21 for Thompson/Center Encore® Rifle Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Merrilan, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Definately a shooter

Date:September 20, 2008
Overall I've been very impressed with my 209x50. I've had mine for several years now and there has hardly been a load I have not tried (at least using Pyrodex loose or pellet form) that this barrel does not shoot very well. The only complaint I have (which is why 4 stars instead of 5) with it is the fiber optic sights, particularly the rear sight. I found it to be too big and clunky for my taste. I have since replaced it with a Williams and I've been glad I did ever since. If I could use a scope during the blackpowder season here in Wisconsin it would never have been an issue. That said, these barrels are an awesome addition for anyone who owns one of these fine rifles and want to try blackpowder shooting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Thompson/Center Encore® Rifle Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tennessee
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Encore 45/70

Date:July 25, 2008
I purchased this for my son to add more barrels to his encore, its dead on and had the smack down power you need.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Thompson/Center Encore® Rifle Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Evil in Madison Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Bang 4 The $$$ or Buck's!

Date:June 3, 2008
I own 3 different barrels and ALL shoot great!
.50 Cal muzzleloader-.280 Remington-Ruger.204 and every one is a freezer filling tool. You just can't beat the deal,instead of a new gun every time you buy a barrel and it saves you lots of $$$$. Even my wife agree's on it and she said I can buy as many barrels as I want down the road for anything I want to hunt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Thompson/Center Encore® Rifle Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: richmond va
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

gun barrel

Date:April 21, 2008
good prices on thompson products
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Thompson/Center Encore® Rifle Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Brockway, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

T/C barrel .22-250

Date:February 20, 2008
I couln'dt be happier with the Encore barrel and with Cabela's service. The barrel is 26" long and aids in increased velocity while at the same time is only slightly longer than a 24" bolt gun. With a "0" @ 50 yards a 50 gr. bullet is still relatively still dead on @ 200. A great varmint gun that doesn't beat you up. Also, when the package arrived I found that the barrel had been damaged in shipment so returned the barrel to Cabela's with their prepaid shipping label. I had a new barrel in five days.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Thompson/Center Encore® Rifle Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

rifle barrel

Date:February 14, 2008
Very accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Thompson/Center Encore® Rifle Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Mansfield, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The quality I expected

Date:January 29, 2008
The first barrel I recieved look good until I tried to attach the forearm to it the holes were drilled but not taped. I tried to contact TC about this problem got a recording left my name and number for a return call but never recieved one. I called Cabela's and informed them of the problem and they immediately sent me a new barrel. They are great people to deal with! When I recievied my 2nd barrel it looked good but when I shot it the accuracy wasn't what I thought it should be at 100 yard I was luck to get a consistent 3" group. I noticed that there was a burr about 30% around the bore. Once this burr was removed the barrel seen to be reasonably accurate I can consistently hold 1.5" or less groups @ 100 yards. The barrel that I have is a .243 90 grain bullet shoot real well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Thompson/Center Encore® Rifle Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Catskills, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality

Date:January 29, 2008
This is a quality product bought from a quality company. The barrel is as good as all the other Encore barrels I own.
They just plain shoot well. Thanks, Halbert
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Thompson/Center Encore® Rifle Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: upstate New York State
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

270 encore barrels

Date:January 22, 2008
A fine piece of American workmanship. The barrel is flawless and well made. I hope it shoots as well as my other barrels for my encore.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Thompson/Center Encore® Rifle Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Okeechobee Fl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My son loved it!

Date:January 8, 2008
Bought this for my son for his encore, he loved it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Thompson/Center Encore® Rifle Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Otisfield, Maine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

TC Encore

Date:January 7, 2008
Beautiful and fuctional equiptment is the norm for all of the TC products I have purchased.
Thanks Cabelas and TC.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Thompson/Center Encore® Rifle Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southern California born and raised.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Thompson Center Encore Barrels

Date:October 30, 2007
Great product and a perfect fit. Once I got my 22-250, and my 220 swift sighted in, and broke in, I could consistantly shoot groups at 100 yds. that I could cover with a nickle, and that's outstanding for me. TC Encore is a great package.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Thompson/Center Encore® Rifle Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Jet,ok
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best you can get.

Date:April 9, 2007
Best gun you can get. Its the most accurate and dependable gun on the market.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Thompson/Center Encore® Rifle Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Raleigh, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I have purchased 2 and will buy more

Date:November 28, 2006
So far I have purchased two of these barrels. I own the 7mm Rem Mag and a 223 for varmits. Both are extremely accurate even with cheap ammo in the 223 for plinking. The 7mm Rem Mag is giving me groups that touch at 100 yards. They are durable and a breeze to swap out. I would recommend getting the tool also that makes swapping the barrels a breeze even in the field. I love the Encore system and the ability to use one gun with the same trigger pull each time (only the barrel changes) I can practive with the 223 for cheap and be a whiz with the 7 mm Mag while saving a ton of money on ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Thompson/Center Encore® Rifle Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Western New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very nice product!

Date:November 23, 2006
Another fine product from T/C. Very tight groups at 200yds and a quality finish. I like the look of blued steel and walnut; not into plastic so much. Yes, all pros, no cons. The 300 win mag has some kick-- so hold on tight. I will be buying more barrels and most definitely from Cabela's!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Thompson/Center Encore® Rifle Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Va
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Thompon Center 50

Date:November 22, 2006
I really enjoyed the TC encore this season, It shoots really great ! A 1/2 inch group at 100 yards ,
What else can I say
Buy one
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Thompson/Center Encore® Rifle Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lansing, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

WOW

Date:November 21, 2006
My finace thought she might want to hunt again. Rather than buying a new gun I purchased a 243 win barrel for my Encore. After poping on a Nikon scope she had the perfect whitetail rifle. This thing can split hairs at 200 yds. I will use it when she doesn't. I now know what gun I will purchase if I ever get drawn for an Elk permit. I'll head straight to the Cabela's webs site for antoher TC Encore barell.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Thompson/Center Encore® Rifle Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Parker, CO.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

405 Win Encore Barrel

Date:November 21, 2006
I purchased this particular barrel because Cabelas offers it in stainless steel. The fit, finish and overall quality of the barrel is first rate. Uscoped recoil is a bit lively, with a scope it becomes more manageable. Best groups with factory ammo have been just under 1 inch. A fiber optic front sight would be nice for hunting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Thompson/Center Encore® Rifle Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Jasper, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cabelas

Date:November 21, 2006
I love the Thompson Encore and every accessory I have purchased including the different barrels. The best part is getting my orders from Cabelas. I will continue to purchase all my outdoor needs from Cabelas including any other accessories for my Thompson Encore.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Thompson/Center Encore® Rifle Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Encore Rifle Barrel

Date:November 20, 2006
The 30-06 encore barrel is very well made and groups bullets with the best of them. Thompson Center has got it right on this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 42