Customer Reviews for Motorola Motorola Camo Cordless Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Motorola Motorola Camo Cordless Phone

Dependable communication in a compact camouflaged package for any outdoor-themed room in your house, camp or cabin. Ten game call rings plus a ring tone will liven the room and announce your passion for the outdoors to visitors.Game call rings include:Duck Quack, Bear Growl, Turkey, Cougar Growl, Elk Bugle, Canada Goose, Coyote Howl, Red Tail Hawk, Owl Hoots , Loon Wail. Caller ID and visual call waiting help you weed out courtesy calls and undesired interruption, and you'll enjoy great range and audio performance with 2.4 GHz technology. The exceptional battery life lets you talk for up to six hours or leave the phone off the charger for up to six days. Comes with a belt clip and is headset capable for convenient, neck-saving, hands-free use. Last-number redial and 10 SpeedDial locations make it a cinch to reach your frequent contacts. Audible and visual low-battery alerts tell you when it's time to recharge. Page button helps you keep track of the phone in case the Realtree? Hardwoods HD? pattern blends in a little too well. Mounts on the wall or on a desktop. Three-line backlit LCD display and a backlit keypad. Flash, mute and hold buttons. Phone company voice mail and line-in-use indicators. Includes user's guide and a one-year warranty.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
60 out of 64(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Motorola Camo Cordless Phone
Review 1 for Motorola Camo Cordless Phone
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Platteville, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

hand set= no animal calls

Date:February 20, 2008
The phone works just fine. If the hand set is not on the base, the hand set only rings like a regular phone would (no animal calls). Only the base rings in animal calls. If the hand set is charging, you will get a ring in only animal calls. My personal feelings are that the animal calls for a ring tone aren't all that cool when mixed with a regular ring tone. I would rather have one or the other, not both. Also, the numbers are a bit hard to push. You really have to make an effort to push them hard, or the numbers don't register.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Motorola Camo Cordless Phone
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: parkersburg, wv
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

?

Date:September 11, 2007
I wasnt 100% satisified, because i was under the impression the phone handset rang the animal tones as well.. I still use the phone never the less.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Motorola Camo Cordless Phone
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: severance,co
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great,but

Date:March 5, 2007
The phone works great. I can be at a neighbors and still answer the phone across the street! Long battery life, but after 6 months the animal sounds never worked again. I kept it because it still works great. The phone has been dropped tons of times and still works great. It's only the phone sounds that were a dissappointment. I will buy another one only because I know it is a good product and hopefully it's a one time problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Motorola Camo Cordless Phone
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

great gadget

Date:November 23, 2006
i love it, kids love it, wife hates it...not the greatest phone i've ever used.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Motorola Camo Cordless Phone
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: British Columbia, Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Battery failure

Date:November 15, 2006
Nice phone, authentic wildlife calls, camo and all but the rechargeable battery died in the first year and a replacement battery here is nearly as expensive as the phone's sale price. Cabela's should offer replacement batteries along side at a reasonable price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Motorola Camo Cordless Phone
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Farmington, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Natural sound of Geese lets the baby sleep

Date:May 29, 2008
I have not used the phone all that much yet so my limited use so far is- It seems like a solid phone, does not take up a lot of room. Some of the rings sound horible but two or three of them are good. I prefer the honking geese for a ring, it is non startling. Phone feels weard on the ear-not the right shape for comfort. Looks cool if you like camo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Motorola Camo Cordless Phone
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Redding, Ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great phone

Date:May 27, 2008
I love this phone!!
I change the sound to whatever season is on, the kids come in my room wondering what that sound was (they don't know I have it).
The only bad thing is that the speaker in the ear pice could be a little louder, We sometimes have trouble hearing the other person, other than that, it's great.
You have to get one of these!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Motorola Camo Cordless Phone
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ready for season

Date:April 30, 2008
Makes you almost hate for the phone to ring/or gobble. Sets you up for season though. Make you want to shoot the phone. Gobble-Gobble..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Motorola Camo Cordless Phone
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: stony point, ny
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

motorola camo cordless phone

Date:February 27, 2008
A little expensive, but the animal sounds are pretty realistic.
A cool little phone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Motorola Camo Cordless Phone
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Georgetown, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Camo Motorola Phone

Date:February 20, 2008
It's nice to hear the different wildlife tones instead of the normal ringtones. I wish the handset had the wildlife tones and not just the base. Good quality pone with great reception.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Motorola Camo Cordless Phone
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: stvill, tx
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

crdless phone

Date:February 18, 2008
love the sounds it makes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Motorola Camo Cordless Phone
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Northwest, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

No more rings...

Date:February 8, 2008
I love the fact that I don't have to listen to phone ring anymore. There are plenty of options with this phone and all of them are very cool. My only problem with the phone is that it does not have an answering machine. I realize that it wasn't advertised with one, but if Motorola built this with an answering machine I would most certainly give it a 5 star rating.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Motorola Camo Cordless Phone
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Motorola Camo Phone

Date:June 19, 2007
The fact that is camo is awesome, it goes very well with my country theme home. The different sounds that were included are good;however, some are very distorted. Also it seems that the range on the new model is shorter then when the phone first came out. My first phone I could go outside and it was crystal clear, never hearing any static but with my new phone I just ordered going outside can be a challenge. Also with my first phone which I had for 3 years the buttons started to wear out and pushing them no longer worked, reason for new phone. I still like the phone and would recommend but as the old saying goes they don't make'em like they use too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Motorola Camo Cordless Phone
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Weatherford , Tx
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Phone review

Date:April 24, 2007
I tried out the phone and was surprised at the clarity and workmanship of it. It worked quiet well and there were certainly no problems installing it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Motorola Camo Cordless Phone
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Montana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

camo phone

Date:April 2, 2007
the sounds sound really good, the bear is kinda hard to hear but other then that, it sounds great, i would recommend this phone for anyone who enjoys the outdoors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Motorola Camo Cordless Phone
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: ky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ron01

Date:March 26, 2007
Very good phone,but wish the LCD numbers was darker,so you could see better
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Motorola Camo Cordless Phone
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great phone!

Date:November 29, 2006
My son's room is done in camoflauge, and this phone goes great with that decorating theme. He loves it and it is a great phone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Motorola Camo Cordless Phone
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Bear Rocks, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sounds of the Wild

Date:November 28, 2006
Not only does this phone look wild with its camo coloring, but it brings a variety of wild calls into your home. I like the hawk setting. It startles or amuses company when it "rings". I've often been fooled, looking for a hawk in the skies, while all along it was my phone. Great gift item. Only down side is no answering maching in unit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Motorola Camo Cordless Phone
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Levant Maine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

camo phone

Date:November 21, 2006
this phone looks and feels like quality. It sounds cool too!.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Motorola Camo Cordless Phone
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

How Neat

Date:November 21, 2006
A unique item for the sportsman in the home. Not all tones will be to everyone's liking but gives enough selections to find something acceptable. Certainly a conversation piece that is worth the money spent. Appears to have good reception from various locations in and near the home.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 64