Customer Reviews for Glenn's Deer Handle Glenn's Deer Handle Deer Drag

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Glenn's Deer Handle Glenn's Deer Handle Deer Drag

Haul your kill out of the woods with the added ease of a drag rope and easy-grip handle. The harness fits over the head and cinches tight without the hassle of trying to tie knots with cold, half-frozen hands. Can be used by one person for smaller deer or two people for getting those trophies through rough terrain. Also makes loading into the bed of the truck an easy, one-man operation that only takes about 10 seconds.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
71 out of 72(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Glenn's Deer Handle Deer Drag
Review 1 for Glenn's Deer Handle Deer Drag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Montoursville, PA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Must have

Date:February 1, 2012
I currently have 2, one that i carry with me when hunting and one that i carry in the car as an extra. i purchased the latest one for my son. They work great and roll up into a small package that you can put into a coat pocket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Glenn's Deer Handle Deer Drag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Western, Pa
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great!

Date:January 24, 2012
Glenn's Deer Handle Drag is a must for those of us that drag deer out of the woods. It's so much more sufficient than any other rope or shoulder drag. Very easy to wrap around the deer and you experiance no cramping of the hands when using the handle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Glenn's Deer Handle Deer Drag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NEW CARLISLE OH
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT PRODUCT

Date:January 16, 2012
SIMPLE IN DESIGN, BUT WORKS LIKE A CHARM.
LOVE IT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Glenn's Deer Handle Deer Drag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oxford, AL
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ideal Deer Drag

Date:January 16, 2012
This is the best deer drag handle I have found. I have always used my dad's and finally found that Cabela's carried it and had to have one. Got to drag a big doe this past weekend a long way to get it out, and because of the Glenn's Deer Handle I was able to drag it with ease. I would highly recommend this to any hunter that has to drag deer from the woods.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Glenn's Deer Handle Deer Drag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Taylor Pa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best drager ever

Date:January 11, 2012
used my glenns deer handle for the first time this year it made the job of dragging the deer alot easier it's built with high quality and has an excelent price and i would recomend this item to every sportsman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Glenn's Deer Handle Deer Drag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Carolina, NC
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Get a Handle on it

Date:January 11, 2012
Most would say, I can build this product and yes you are right but I don't think with the comfort you can get with this handle as well as the weight of it's design and material of it's construction. It is very comfortable to use and works great for pulling big game out of the woods. It really helps loading them onto fourwheelers and vehicles as well. It packs out of the way too. I highly recommend it. I lost mind and ordered another. Works great and seems to be a durable product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Glenn's Deer Handle Deer Drag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Palo Cedro, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worked as Designed!

Date:January 11, 2012
I bought two for my husband just at chance after reading the reviews. He had one in his pack when he brought down a nice 3x3 blacktail here in No Calif. It worked great. Made it so much easier hauling it through rough terrain at ease! Definitely a must in every big game hunters pack!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Glenn's Deer Handle Deer Drag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Vermont
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great helping hand

Date:November 30, 2011
I got one for everyone in camp after using the first one myself to haul out a deer. Easily fits in my waist pack. made loading deer onto the trailer much easier than before.
My dad even took it out west and pulled out a cow elk with it. The only reason it gets 4 instead of 5 stars is that the rope could be a little longer to keep the deer off your heels. Great idea and a worth having in camp and in your pack.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Glenn's Deer Handle Deer Drag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Eastern Kentucky
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The Best

Date:November 24, 2011
I bought this about six years ago and have used it every year since many times throughout the season. I hunt many different states and tag some nice deer. I just used it again last week in Northern Kentucky where I killed a nice 130ish 170 lb 8 point and he was down in a hollow and I had to pull him back up the hill through the field to the atv road. It was 1/2 mile drag. I would have never been able to do this without the Glens Deer handle. This is a must for every Whitetail hunter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Glenn's Deer Handle Deer Drag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southeast Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Huge Help

Date:November 23, 2011
After bagging a large doe last year and dragging it half a mile through brush and briars, I thought to myself, there has got to be a better way to drag one out of the woods. I found the answer with this deer handle. I had no problems dragging out the 11 point buck I had been wanting for the past three years. No more cramping hands from gripping the antler or from gripping onto a leg that occasionally slips out of your hand. I will continue to purchase these handles for gifts and replacements if it ever wears out. I'm sold.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Glenn's Deer Handle Deer Drag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: hays, ks
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

life saver

Date:November 11, 2011
I bought this a couple years ago and put it in my pack but just got to use it yesterday. After trying unsuccesfully for about 20 minutes to load a large buck into my truck by myself I remembered the TV commercial about the Glenns deer handle. I dug it out of my pack and within seconds the deer was loaded. Next time I will go straight to my Glenns deer handle. Great product for little money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Glenn's Deer Handle Deer Drag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Woodside, CA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Helpful

Date:September 28, 2011
This product is very easy to use, and is very functional out in the field. I have to drag deer up steep hills and this helps to keep the deer head from catching on any objects. Great product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Glenn's Deer Handle Deer Drag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excelent Deer Drag

Date:March 25, 2011
I've had mine for a few years and used it for my deer and my sons and grandsons. It's the greatest. If the trail is wide enough, two people can pull on it without any problem. It could be a tad longer so it don't hit on the legs as you're pulling the deer out. I also use it to hang my deer when I get home to clean out the inside.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Glenn's Deer Handle Deer Drag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kentucky, Go Big Blue...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Well done Glenn

Date:March 8, 2011
Ole uncle Ted was right...Ya needs a Glenn's deer handle. Buy one...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Glenn's Deer Handle Deer Drag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Alberta
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

back saver

Date:February 11, 2011
I have used this drag for years and carried out a number of deer of all sizes over all kinds of terrain and distances, Alberta rockies, prairies, northern forests. This is a real back saver. If you can't afford a quad you should own one. It weights next to nothing and fits in the smallest of packs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Glenn's Deer Handle Deer Drag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Greenville,MI
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:February 3, 2011
Makes dragging WAY easier. Worth 3 times the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Glenn's Deer Handle Deer Drag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

easy deer drag

Date:January 27, 2011
excellent piece of equipment ,fast and efficent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Glenn's Deer Handle Deer Drag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Spruce, Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GOOD JOB

Date:January 24, 2011
I had to use it one time, but it did work like I thought it would. My son just loved it, even though he was the one doing the pulling.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Glenn's Deer Handle Deer Drag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NC
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Must Have!

Date:January 23, 2011
This is a must have hunting tool if you hunt by yourself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Glenn's Deer Handle Deer Drag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: bluemont, va
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

deer drag

Date:January 18, 2011
this is a nice drag, i think it is the best, i had one for myself, i bought 3 more and gave them to friends, they like it also, we give it a 5 star, recommend any one to buy one
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 72