Customer Reviews for AVERY Avery® Power Hunter™ Laydown Blind

AVERY Avery® Power Hunter™ Laydown Blind

Weighing in at only 11 pounds, the Avery Power Hunter is the lightest full-frame laydown blind on the market. But just because it's lightweight doesn't mean it's light on performance. The flip-top cockpit gives you a full field of view while keeping all movements concealed by a screened cover. Heavy-duty aluminum tubing gives the support to spring into position and take the shot and prevents wind from causing the material to flap and flare birds at the last second. The blind conforms to the exact contours of the land you're hunting to give you one of the lowest profiles in the field. And when it's time to relocate within the spread or haul everything out of the field, it folds up to 30" x 26" x 5" and sports built-in backpack straps for easy carry. Stubble straps across the entire top and viewing window give you the ability to vanish within your surroundings. Camo pattern/Color: Avery® Field Khaki™, KW-1™..
Overall Customer Rating:
4.382 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
63 out of 68(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Avery® Power Hunter™ Laydown Blind
Review 1 for Avery® Power Hunter™ Laydown Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 24, 2006

Excellent blind for the money!

By
Location: Iowa
I recently purchased a Power Hunter because there are times we have to walk into the fields we hunt, and this blind is just the ticket! Lightweight, portable, and easy to conceal, the Power Hunter will get you in close to those weary birds. The flip-open lid is great for being able to look those birds right into the kill hole. There's not a ton of extra space, so if you bring a ton of stuff with you, you might run out of space, and you can't put your gun in the blind with you. If neither of these are a consideration for you, you will be very happy with this blind.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Avery® Power Hunter™ Laydown Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2006

Power Hunter Blind

By
Location: Topeka, KS
I purchased this blind in the khaki color last fall and used it the same season for geese. The blind is very easy to set up and take down. Transporting it is very easy as well.
Being able to see 360 degrees while being concealed is a very big plus.
However, I am about 6' and 210 lbs., with several layers of clothes and a bulky waterfowl jacket this blind could feel very closed in to some. My boots do touch the very end of the bag which is kind of a disappointment.
I would recommend this product to anyone who, has never used a layout blind before or is not really sure how much they will ever use one.
The best advice I could give would be to go and actually lay inside of the blind before you purchase one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Avery® Power Hunter™ Laydown Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

First Blind

By
This is the first blind that I got. I got this blind for Christmas last year so I only used it about four times or so. I just went out recently and we got the geese to come right in. I would recommend this blind to anyone. We hunt in a big field and we have to walk pretty far to where we want to set up and the backpack feature is really nice to have since we have a lot of decoy bags to carry. It only takes five minutes to set up and it is easy to do. The only thing that I don't like about this blind is that it is like a sleeping bag and it is held togther by velcro. If you do not have a problem with that it is worth every penny of your money. You can't buy a better blind for this kind of money. It is a good blind to get if you can't afford a $300 blind.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Avery® Power Hunter™ Laydown Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

Laydown Blind

By
Location: Northwest Indiana
This laydown blind is very light weight and compact, which is great if you are hunting in an erea where you have to walk in. It offers complete concealment. Geese and ducks have no idea you are there until it is time to shoot. This blind seems to be very durable and it will last a long time. I only have one problem. The bar that supports your back tends to slide. You have to adjust this to keep yourself supported. Dispite this problem, the blind is worth the money and I would recommend it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Avery® Power Hunter™ Laydown Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

great blind cheap price

By
Location: North Dakota
This blind is a great blind works great. Best of all its priced resonable. It works great for sand and field hunting
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Avery® Power Hunter™ Laydown Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2006

hunter

By
Location: Hartland, Maine
This layout blind was everything that I was looking for. It is lightweight and easy to move from place to place.
Thanks
Zman
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Avery® Power Hunter™ Laydown Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2006

AVERY Power Hunter

By
Location: Avid Hunter from Terre Haute, In.
I Must GiveThe Power Hunter A thumbs up. If you hunt the midwest corn fields for Geese, this is the ground blind for you. The flip up top is fast and out of your way, for quick shooting.
If you hunt Geese, Try one and enjoy the fun.
Stevethin, for Steve Terre Haute ,IN.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Avery® Power Hunter™ Laydown Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2006

surprise attack

By
Location: GrandLedge, MI
Best overall camo blind ever used and purchased. Sets up in less than a few min. and can be moved quickly.
Thanks, Chinjabber
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Avery® Power Hunter™ Laydown Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2006

Avery Power Hunter

By
Location: Oxford, NC
I now have three of the Avery Power Hunter Blinds of my own, the first two were bought two years ago and used hard. This year I got my third so I could care friends goose hunting. Before, when some of my friends hunted with me without the blind, you could tell the birds would spook. The Power Hunters have a very low profile and blend in well in either corn fields or cow pastures. My friends and myself have taken many limits of geese out of these blinds.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Avery® Power Hunter™ Laydown Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2006

avery power hunter laydown blind

By
Location: oakland md
this avery power hunter blind is a great bargain.i really like this blind because of its low profile and its ease of blending in with its surroundings. the hood folds down over your face comfortably and flipps back out of the way quickly.it also hasa nice amount of netting along with stubble loops so you can see through but still be hid. this is a great blind for the money and folds up very small for packing or storage.
jay
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Avery® Power Hunter™ Laydown Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2006

Avery� Power Hunter� Laydown Blind

By
Location: Cheyenne, Wyoming
I made this purchase for my husband as a gift and wanted to surprise him with it all put together. I had purchased the camaflauge kit, but had no idea how to put it on the blind. I called the store in Nebraska, only to find it was closed but they kindly offered me the number to the Cabela's in Idaho. I got a hold of this great guy (sorry I didn't get his name) in sportings and he owned one so he guided me through the first steps of getting started. Once I had this knowledge - I was off and running!!! I was so excited when I finished it, I couldn't wait until the next day for my husband to find it - I had to show him immediately!! He loved it!! I also had a twin size "egg carton" foam sheet and I had this on the ground under the blind for added comfort. My only recommendations would be to somehow fix the area where the feet go so that the blind stays off the feet (he said it is easier to get in and out of!), and to have a short CD of how to install the camaflauge kit!!
He had great success the first day and now his buddies are all getting them for Christmas!! (I just hope that I don't have to put them all together!!) Thanks for your assistance on this!! ima
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Avery® Power Hunter™ Laydown Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2007

Not as good as full frame coffin blinds...

By
Location: Baltimore
Don't get me wrong, I like my PowerHunter but not as much as the Eliminator full frame type blinds. The problem with the PowerHunter is that you lay flatter and it make it a little more difficult (for me at least) to blow into my goose/duck calls. I like it better if you can sit upright a little more. Also, you have to leave your gun outside the PowerHunter while you do not have to do this with the roomier Final Approach type lay down blinds. The PowerHunter though is lower profile but there is a trade off with losses of inside space and upright posture.
Go get em',
Chestertown, MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Avery® Power Hunter™ Laydown Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2007

Extremely portable blind

By
Location: Great Mills, Md
When I ordered this blind I was looking for one that was fairly inexpensive. I used the blind this season and was greatly surprised with its portability and ease of setup. One negative thing is that it can be mildly difficult getting into the blind with bulky clothes. Overall I would reccomend it to anyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Avery® Power Hunter™ Laydown Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2007

Avery Power Hunter Laydown Blind

By
I recently purchased the Avery Power Hunter Laydown Blind in Shadow Grass and just finished using it for 3 days in a row during the opening of our goose season with tremendous success. The blind performed to all of my expectations. It has a very low profile, very comfortable and actually long enough to fit my 6'5" and 210 lb body extremely well. The blind is very light to pack into the field, folds up very compact and appears to be built very durable. For the hunter that likes to be mobile, I highly recommend this product and you won't be disappointed. I feel it has been one of my smarter waterfowling purchases. Thanks to Cabelas and Avery on a fine product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Avery® Power Hunter™ Laydown Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 25, 2007

AVERYPOWERHUNTER

By
Location: Alberta Canada
I bought this blind for my wife when we go out in the field After mudding it up and puting some stubble on it , the blind blends in very well and has super fast set up and take down. Would definitely buy another one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Avery® Power Hunter™ Laydown Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2007

Budget Blind

By
Location: Grand Falls NB Canada
I own a Avery finisher and bought these 2 for my friends and sports....they do the job. The only thing I feel is a bummer is the people who use it have the hood up all the time too look around for birds.....and seem to spook the birds when they come up....Cheap and does the job....If you can spend an extra 100$.....get the Finisher!!!
D
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Avery® Power Hunter™ Laydown Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2007

Here goose goose

By
Location: central new york
Excellent!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Avery® Power Hunter™ Laydown Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2007

Avery Power Hunter KW-1

By
Location: Kansas
The power hunter is about as low profile as you can get with a layout blind. Very light weight, makes packing in those long distances in the field a bit easier on the back. The ease and quickness to set up is a plus in the dark. The camo pattern blends in very well, especially in many of the stubble fields that I hunt. The cockpit design is a great advantage being able to look around and follow the birds without being easily spotted.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Avery® Power Hunter™ Laydown Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2008

good

By
Location: oklahoma
gun pretty much has to stay on the outside to be fast and safe. ok if you have camo gun. I like how fast it is to set up take down and carry.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Avery® Power Hunter™ Laydown Blind
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2008

AWSOME

By
Location: ROGERS MINESOTA!!!!!!!
I HAVE BEEN SAVING UP FOR A BLIND 4 EVER IGOT THIS 1 CAUSE OF THE PRICE. IT IS GREAT IT HAS A LOE PROFILE, ALL U DO IS JUST COVER UP WITH GRASS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 68