Customer Reviews for Featherlites Featherlites? Inflatable Photo-Printed Duck Decoys

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Featherlites Featherlites? Inflatable Photo-Printed Duck Decoys

Endorsed by Phil Robertson, The Duck Commander, these dekes quickly inflate to full size, but collapse down so small you can carry four- to six-dozen in a medium-sized duffel bag. Weighted bottoms for lifelike postures on the water. Per 6.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Featherlites? Inflatable Photo-Printed Duck Decoys
Review 1 for Featherlites? Inflatable Photo-Printed Duck Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Washington
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good value

Date:January 11, 2008
I bought a dozen of these along with some feeders. I went out with some buddies and set these out on one side and theres on the other. These decoys look so much better. There was a very slight wind that day and these decoys were moving around while there traditional decoys didnt move at all. I am going to buy a couple dozen more for next year. I like the ability to deflate for storage. I will keep them inflated during the season. My hunting buddies mentioned replacing theres with some of these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Featherlites? Inflatable Photo-Printed Duck Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cedar Falls, Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Inflatable Decoys

Date:January 8, 2008
Sounds like some new gadget? No! These are outstanding decoys for carrying into calm water, woods or feild flooded areas. They are incredible in appearance, have outstanding realistic colors and stay inflated for a very long time. As they are so light, the slighest breeze causes them to move.
We hunted them all season and were very pleased with the authentic look and actions. Will be buying more this year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Featherlites? Inflatable Photo-Printed Duck Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Springfield, Mo
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Movement

Date:January 3, 2008
I like these decoys because they move so well when there is just a little wind. They are great for adding a little more motion to your spread. Up close they look a little goofy, but from a distance they look great. The only drawback is that they can be a little hard to inflate 10 mins. before shooting hours when its ten degrees outside.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Featherlites? Inflatable Photo-Printed Duck Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: England UK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

first class

Date:December 5, 2007
i brought a set of these about a year ago and use them all the time easy to carry in back pack, you can use them in any weather i use mine in tidal creeks with only a 2oz lead.
shame they wont send me anymore as i live in England UK and its the glue in the box that they cant ship real shame !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Featherlites? Inflatable Photo-Printed Duck Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Decoys

Date:October 22, 2007
I recently bought 2 dozen of these decoys and have been using them exclusively since then. I tried putting these decoys out with my older decoys and it was rediculous how much better and realistic these looked by comparison. I leave them blown up and use the rig-m-right achors and they are in and out of the water quick. Carrying 2 dozen over my shoulder is not problem because they are so light too.
My only complaint is the lack of variety with different species. It would be nice if they made some wood duck versions or some others like gadwalls or teal.
Overall a great product and if they had more than mallards I would have given it 5 stars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Featherlites? Inflatable Photo-Printed Duck Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: cape coral fl.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ducks in the pool

Date:July 16, 2007
the ducks that i purchased were used for my swimming pool,not for hunting. they look so real as they float in the pool.
it was a great idea.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Featherlites? Inflatable Photo-Printed Duck Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lake Ozark, Mo
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

THE FOR SURE DECOY

Date:November 29, 2006
The reason I call this the for sure decoy is because, they have it all. I hunt a lot of back wooded sloughs in central Missouri were there is not much wind. Well these decoys move in the slightest wind. The heavy duty PVC is light weight a puncture resistant. I like the photo on the decoys. I put them up against other brands of decoys and photo print sure stands out. And lastly I like the no keal design the bottom is still weighted put yet the smooth belly of the decoy sure makes it easyer to move in the water. I have told all of my friends and family to buy them and I only tell them to get the stuff that works for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Featherlites? Inflatable Photo-Printed Duck Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Virginia Beach, Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

inflatable duck decoys

Date:November 20, 2006
I need compact space when I go hunting, these decoys do a great job of that. They have great painted detail, and good form with blown up. It would be nice to have a pump of some sort to blow them up faster. The only problem (can be good or bad depending on how much wind) is that they move around a lot more than other decoys in the wind. With a light wind, its great, with a heavy wind, they move pretty fast.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Featherlites? Inflatable Photo-Printed Duck Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: NORTH AL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

FEATHERLITES DECOYS

Date:November 14, 2006
THESE DECOYS LASTED ABOUT 3 HUNTS IN THE RICE FIELDS IN ARKANSAS. THE WERE NOT SHOT BUT TORE UP RATHER EASILY.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Featherlites? Inflatable Photo-Printed Duck Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Featherlite Mallard Decoys

Date:November 13, 2006
The photo printed decoys are just plain awesome. They are super light and easy to inflate. They are also made of a very heavy duty material and we have had no problems with them wearing out yet. You can carry a spread in your jacket practically. Very cool.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Featherlites? Inflatable Photo-Printed Duck Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Salt Lake, UT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pot Hole Magic

Date:October 30, 2006
I have used these decoys for a couple of years now and they are great. They are the absolute best choice for hunters who like to hike into secluded ponds without a big cumbersome bag. They are also the most life-like decoy I have. They look great up close, but even look better the further I am away from the spread. I also use them to make my big water spread stand out among all the other big water spreads along the Great Salt Lake marshes. I definately get more birds to committ to my spread because of these decoys.
If at all possible, start selling the new teal decoys they make.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Featherlites? Inflatable Photo-Printed Duck Decoys
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Featherlites Rock!

Date:October 29, 2006
Well, I picked up two dozen of these babies after watching Duckmen 8. Phil Robertson thought they looked good, and he's right! They can be a pain to inflate and deflate, but I just leave them inflated during the season. You can then deflate them for storage. They still are lighter than most other decoys. The movement you get out of them is excellent. And they are really durable. You can whip them out like nothing and they always land upright! It's so easy to deploy 24 decoys! I am really pleased with them. Featherlites are worth it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.