Customer Reviews for SIMS VIBRATION LABORATORY Sims LimbSaver® Screw-In Replacement Recoil Pad

SIMS VIBRATION LABORATORY Sims LimbSaver® Screw-In Replacement Recoil Pad

Crafted of the same highly effective Sims\shock-absorbing NAVCOM® material used to tame the excess energy of today’s high-speed compound bows, the LimbSaver Recoil Pad uses Decay Time Modification engineering to reduce recoil shock and vibration by up to 50% over standard recoil pads. Screw-in pads ensure maximum protection and relief from recoil. Available: Winchester M70 Wood Stock - Will only work with Winchester Model 70 rifles with wood stocks. Winchester M70 Synthetic Stock Browning A-Bolt Wood Stock Browning A-Bolt Synthetic Stock Remington 700 ADL/BDL Wood Stock Beretta 5" Stock Remington 870 Wingmaster Wood Stock Ruger/Browning Wood Stock Mossberg Synthetic Stock - Fits 2002/2003 Mossbery factory synthetic stocks with black or camo finish. Will not fit stocks prior to 2002. Winchester 1300 Synthetic Stock Benelli M1/SBE Synthetic Stock TC Encore/Omega Wood Stock TC Encore/Omega Syn. Stock Sako 75 Finnlight Syn. Stock Browning Gold 12/20 Syn. Stock Because of manufacturer’s stock deviations, the screw-in pads are not a guaranteed fit and might require some adjusting.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.495 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(196 Reviews) 196
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 196 reviews
5 Stars
139
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
6
1 Star
7
180 out of 196(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sims LimbSaver® Screw-In Replacement Recoil Pad
Review 21 for Sims LimbSaver® Screw-In Replacement Recoil Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not the right size for a 20 guage synthetic

Date:June 6, 2012
But it still bolts on and really when its for your girlfriend its about comfort and not looks. The overhang doesn't bother her so it doesn't bother me. As everyone knows when she's happy, you're happy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Sims LimbSaver® Screw-In Replacement Recoil Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

HELPS RECOIL, BUT FALLS APART

Date:May 18, 2012
If you shoot very many rounds like i do, then this pad will fall apart and eventually break completely off. I have it on a benelli super black eagle, what happens is it has a black plastic piece at the base of the pad that cracks from recoil and then eventually the whole thing falls off, i would recommend the grind to fit pad because it is all a rubber material with no plastic attached what so ever, only got this one because it is easy to put on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Sims LimbSaver® Screw-In Replacement Recoil Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

works good

Date:May 18, 2012
None of the pre fit pads that I have installed are a perfect fit but these come pretty close. they look good and give a bit more cushion than the hard rubber pads that come from the factory on some firearms.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Sims LimbSaver® Screw-In Replacement Recoil Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Purchase

Date:May 16, 2012
This pad is just wonderful! Fit is perfect and quality is GREAT! Cabela's is a great place to do business....Great prices and service...second to none!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Sims LimbSaver® Screw-In Replacement Recoil Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best ever

Date:May 16, 2012
makes a 12ga feel like a 22, best recoil pad Ive ever used.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Sims LimbSaver® Screw-In Replacement Recoil Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best there is out there

Date:May 8, 2012
My wife wanted to take up turkey hunting a few years back, but had reservations due to a neck injury and the punishment of a heavy turkey load. I put one of these on a 20 gauge for her and since then she has tagged 5 turkeys with it so far and won’t hunt with any other gun. I bought two more and put them on 20 gauges for my 10 and 12 year olds, they both tagged their first turkeys this spring using the Simms Recoil Pad, these things work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Sims LimbSaver® Screw-In Replacement Recoil Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Lorane, OR
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wow!

Date:April 23, 2012
This product wonderful, did not realize how hard my old one was
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Sims LimbSaver® Screw-In Replacement Recoil Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: East Hartford, CT
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Product

Date:April 23, 2012
I've purchased the limbsaver and pachmayer slip on pads in the past - works just as good, but give that professional/factory/like-it-was-meant-to-be-there look that you don't get with the slip-ons. Did have to drill new holes in my Ruger M77 stock that I wasn't too keen on and it was a little tough to get the pad aligned perfectly (just being OCD though) without 2 extra hands. Overall Excellent!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Sims LimbSaver® Screw-In Replacement Recoil Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very good replacement

Date:March 30, 2012
Quick and easy replacement. Fit good and really helped recoil.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Sims LimbSaver® Screw-In Replacement Recoil Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Limb Saver, Life Saver

Date:March 29, 2012
Sure saves shoulder from pain when shooting 100 to 150 rounds of 12 ga shells at clay birds. Fits perfect on Remington 870. Will never be without one again. Make one for an AR in 308?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Sims LimbSaver® Screw-In Replacement Recoil Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great purchase

Date:March 28, 2012
I recently bought a limb saver for my son's shotgun. We had been shooting clays in preparation for an upcoming pheasant hunt when his shoulder had become fatigued from all the recoil. I bought & installed the limbaver on his shotgun & he was able to shoot all day comfortably the next time we practiced & on our pheasant hunts. He is really satisfied with the product & I highly reccomend it for anyone in the market for a recoil pad. It is a good quality product well worth installing on any gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Sims LimbSaver® Screw-In Replacement Recoil Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florence OR
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

without question, the best

Date:February 14, 2012
I have SimsRecoilPads on almost all of our rifles and shotguns. Without question they work. The only reason not to have a Sims on your rifle or shotgun
is because it just sits and get rusty. Get a Sims and
get out there and shoot...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Sims LimbSaver® Screw-In Replacement Recoil Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: MN
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent product

Date:February 7, 2012
I would purchase this product again or recommend it to others.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Sims LimbSaver® Screw-In Replacement Recoil Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Maryland
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

LimbSaver recoil pad for synthetic Browning A-bolt

Date:February 1, 2012
Very easy to install. Looks great and works great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Sims LimbSaver® Screw-In Replacement Recoil Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Souderton, PA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

WOWWHATADIFFERENCE!

Date:January 15, 2012
I just went shooting with my Remington 870 Tactical 12 gauge with the Limbsaver pad, and what a difference! It didn't matter what I shot, the recoil was significantly reduced! Whether it was 00 buckshot or slug, I could shoot all day without the pain. I love this product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Sims LimbSaver® Screw-In Replacement Recoil Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NYC, Hunting upstate NY
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shoulder Saver

Date:January 14, 2012
Bought one for .50 Cal T/C, loved it! Next was my 12ga,
and now my Marlin 336 in .35 Rem. The Marlin needed
a slight trim but looks and feels great.
The older I get, the more I like them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Sims LimbSaver® Screw-In Replacement Recoil Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sim's kick pad

Date:January 12, 2012
I have put the Sim's recoil pad on my shotgun, 25-06, muzzleloader, and 300wsm. It takes the sting out of recoil. Great product that makes a huge difference on felt recoil. Makes shooting much more enjoyable, but most importantly it helps keep flinching at bay, especially with the heavy kickers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Sims LimbSaver® Screw-In Replacement Recoil Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Pa.
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good purchase

Date:January 12, 2012
I put this limb saver screw in recoil pad on a browning A-bolt 375 H&H with a composite stock. It made a hugh difference. The fit was not exact but pretty good and the recoil felt was significantly reduced from the very hard non -flexible browning factory pad. Good buy for the money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Sims LimbSaver® Screw-In Replacement Recoil Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Grand Junction
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Knocks down recoil

Date:January 11, 2012
Very good purchase. Knocked down on recoil a bunch. Only problem was that I had to move the hole in my stock slightly up in order to fit the recoil pad. Other than a slight modification, the recoil pad is definitely worth the money and then some.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Sims LimbSaver® Screw-In Replacement Recoil Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Northern Idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Good company/product

Date:January 11, 2012
This product, although well made, required me to cut about 3/4 of an inch off of my wood stocked Model 70(c.1974). I was unwilling to do this. It will find a home on my Win model 1200 12 gauge though. So all is not lost
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 196