Customer Reviews for SIMS VIBRATION LABORATORY Sims LimbSaver® Screw-In Replacement Recoil Pad

SIMS VIBRATION LABORATORY Sims LimbSaver® Screw-In Replacement Recoil Pad

Crafted of the same highly effective Sims\shock-absorbing NAVCOM® material used to tame the excess energy of today’s high-speed compound bows, the LimbSaver Recoil Pad uses Decay Time Modification engineering to reduce recoil shock and vibration by up to 50% over standard recoil pads. Screw-in pads ensure maximum protection and relief from recoil. Available: Winchester M70 Wood Stock - Will only work with Winchester Model 70 rifles with wood stocks. Winchester M70 Synthetic Stock Browning A-Bolt Wood Stock Browning A-Bolt Synthetic Stock Remington 700 ADL/BDL Wood Stock Beretta 5" Stock Remington 870 Wingmaster Wood Stock Ruger/Browning Wood Stock Mossberg Synthetic Stock - Fits 2002/2003 Mossbery factory synthetic stocks with black or camo finish. Will not fit stocks prior to 2002. Winchester 1300 Synthetic Stock Benelli M1/SBE Synthetic Stock TC Encore/Omega Wood Stock TC Encore/Omega Syn. Stock Sako 75 Finnlight Syn. Stock Browning Gold 12/20 Syn. Stock Because of manufacturer’s stock deviations, the screw-in pads are not a guaranteed fit and might require some adjusting.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.502 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(207 Reviews) 207
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 207 reviews
5 Stars
148
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
7
1 Star
7
190 out of 207(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sims LimbSaver® Screw-In Replacement Recoil Pad
Review 21 for Sims LimbSaver® Screw-In Replacement Recoil Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice & Soft

Date:April 23, 2013
Mounted on my Ruger m77 30-06. Had to drill an extra hole for my lower screw. I retained the original screws and holes in my wood stock. Looks fine and won't need any additional modifications. Way softer than my original hardened old rubber pad. And my old shoulders like it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Sims LimbSaver® Screw-In Replacement Recoil Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sims LimbSaver® Screw-In Replacement Recoil Pad

Date:February 5, 2013
The name says it all. It is deffinatly a limb saver. Shooting 3 1/2 shells was leaving bruses on my sholder. Once I installed the limb saver, those days were over. This is a must have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Sims LimbSaver® Screw-In Replacement Recoil Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ruger M77

Date:October 31, 2012
My rifle was older and had the original 3/8 inch hard rubber recoil pad. Even though it was a 308 Winchester, it kicked harder than my 30-06 Winchester. The Limb Saver made it very acceptable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Sims LimbSaver® Screw-In Replacement Recoil Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Limbsaver Recoil Pad - Beretta 390

Date:October 16, 2012
This pad was an exact fit on a Beretta 390. The length only increased by about 3/4" and it is a night and day difference. It made me remember why I bought my Beretta.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Sims LimbSaver® Screw-In Replacement Recoil Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Satisified, but.

Date:October 5, 2012
I purchased this pad to go on a Remington Model 700 30:06. It definetly helps reduce the felt recoil noticeably. It seems to do what its advertised to do.
Just one thing. if your out hunting and you get any kind of tree sap on this pad, you need to get it cleaned off as soon as possible. The sap will break down the material and it will literally look like the pad was put in a flame. It will look melted after a while. I havent figured out how to get the sap off of it without using some type of penetrating oil.
One day after I hunted and went to slide my rifle in the case I noticed there was a little pine sap on the bottom of the pad. I didnt think much about it at the time. I didnt use my rifle for a few weeks and as soon as I pulled it from the case i was so shocked at how it looked. I cleaned off what I could but the sap had been absorbed by the pad and it still keeps breaking down the pad. Now it looks terrible and the material is just sticky.
So just be careful about taking good care of this pad
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Sims LimbSaver® Screw-In Replacement Recoil Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best money I've spent in a long time!

Date:September 29, 2012
I was always reluctant to buy a recoil pad because my rifle came with a factory pad that I thought did an ok job. I did not believe that it would reduce recoil as much as the packaging said. I finally splurged and bought one as I wanted to see if it would help my 10-yr old daughter get more comfortable with a full size rifle.
I was truly amazed at the reduction in recoil! The Limb saver reduced the recoil on my 30-06 by 50%, maybe even more. I used to have a sore shoulder after just 6 shots. Today I shot an entire box with no discomfort. What a great product! I will definitely be purchasing more of these pads for my other guns!
I will say the "precision" fit isn't exactly precision for my Savage rile, but you can barely tell it's off unless you're truly looking to see how it fits.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Sims LimbSaver® Screw-In Replacement Recoil Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Limb Saver

Date:September 17, 2012
I put this on my Stoeger 2000 the same day I purchased it. After 250 rounds of breakin with
the original recoil pad and the beating I took
with heavy loads to break in the gun, I noticed at
least a 60%+ reduction in the recoil !! Never felt
so good. I highly recommend the Limb Saver.
Alfred
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Sims LimbSaver® Screw-In Replacement Recoil Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

they work

Date:September 12, 2012
I put this on my Ruger M77 .270 to make it more comfortable for my 13 yo son to shoot. Made a huge difference from the stock, hard rubber that comes on the gun. My son (who is small for his age) shot about 20 rounds and said his shoulder wasn't sore afterwards, and he wasn't flinching when he shot. That says it all.
I bought one that is supposed to be specific to the M77, but the holes werent in the correct spot (too high). I spent about 30 minutes drilling new holes so it would attach to the stock in the right location. If not for that, it would get 5 stars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Sims LimbSaver® Screw-In Replacement Recoil Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Does the job

Date:August 29, 2012
Not the best fit on my model 70 30.06 but it's not meant to look pretty it's meant to reduce recoil. If you want a nicer fit then buy the grind to fit but if you want less recoil with only having to change out two screws this is a good buy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Sims LimbSaver® Screw-In Replacement Recoil Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great purchase.

Date:July 8, 2012
Performs as advertised,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Sims LimbSaver® Screw-In Replacement Recoil Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:June 12, 2012
Butt pad screwed down perfectly and as always the sims product knocks out recoil.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Sims LimbSaver® Screw-In Replacement Recoil Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not the right size for a 20 guage synthetic

Date:June 6, 2012
But it still bolts on and really when its for your girlfriend its about comfort and not looks. The overhang doesn't bother her so it doesn't bother me. As everyone knows when she's happy, you're happy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Sims LimbSaver® Screw-In Replacement Recoil Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

HELPS RECOIL, BUT FALLS APART

Date:May 18, 2012
If you shoot very many rounds like i do, then this pad will fall apart and eventually break completely off. I have it on a benelli super black eagle, what happens is it has a black plastic piece at the base of the pad that cracks from recoil and then eventually the whole thing falls off, i would recommend the grind to fit pad because it is all a rubber material with no plastic attached what so ever, only got this one because it is easy to put on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Sims LimbSaver® Screw-In Replacement Recoil Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

works good

Date:May 18, 2012
None of the pre fit pads that I have installed are a perfect fit but these come pretty close. they look good and give a bit more cushion than the hard rubber pads that come from the factory on some firearms.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Sims LimbSaver® Screw-In Replacement Recoil Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Purchase

Date:May 16, 2012
This pad is just wonderful! Fit is perfect and quality is GREAT! Cabela's is a great place to do business....Great prices and service...second to none!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Sims LimbSaver® Screw-In Replacement Recoil Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best ever

Date:May 16, 2012
makes a 12ga feel like a 22, best recoil pad Ive ever used.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Sims LimbSaver® Screw-In Replacement Recoil Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best there is out there

Date:May 8, 2012
My wife wanted to take up turkey hunting a few years back, but had reservations due to a neck injury and the punishment of a heavy turkey load. I put one of these on a 20 gauge for her and since then she has tagged 5 turkeys with it so far and won’t hunt with any other gun. I bought two more and put them on 20 gauges for my 10 and 12 year olds, they both tagged their first turkeys this spring using the Simms Recoil Pad, these things work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Sims LimbSaver® Screw-In Replacement Recoil Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Lorane, OR
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wow!

Date:April 23, 2012
This product wonderful, did not realize how hard my old one was
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Sims LimbSaver® Screw-In Replacement Recoil Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: East Hartford, CT
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Product

Date:April 23, 2012
I've purchased the limbsaver and pachmayer slip on pads in the past - works just as good, but give that professional/factory/like-it-was-meant-to-be-there look that you don't get with the slip-ons. Did have to drill new holes in my Ruger M77 stock that I wasn't too keen on and it was a little tough to get the pad aligned perfectly (just being OCD though) without 2 extra hands. Overall Excellent!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Sims LimbSaver® Screw-In Replacement Recoil Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very good replacement

Date:March 30, 2012
Quick and easy replacement. Fit good and really helped recoil.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 207