Customer Reviews for BIG GUY'S BEST Big Guy's Best Poly Double-Reed Duck Call

BIG GUY'S BEST Big Guy's Best Poly Double-Reed Duck Call

A double reed combined with a short cocobola barrel ensures easy-blowing, true-to-life sound. These calls have a handcrafted wooden upper with a polycarbonate insert and signature brass ring. Available: Flamed Hedge.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Big Guy's Best Poly Double-Reed Duck Call
Review 1 for Big Guy's Best Poly Double-Reed Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

double reed duck call

By
Location: lead hill arkansas
Did not like the high end high ball or feed call.Sent product back.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Big Guy's Best Poly Double-Reed Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2007

great

By
Location: breaux bridge, la
i am an avid duck hunter i hunt south louisiana pretty much everyday of the season. i read the review the guy wrote on the BGB duck call and i can't disagree with him more. i have had my call for two years and it still blows great . as with all calls you have to clean the reeds every so often. i have blown a lot of call's in my day but this one beats them all by a mile from the soft tones to the hard hail its very smooth . im hooked for life.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Big Guy's Best Poly Double-Reed Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2007

Big Guys

By
Location: Cobden, Illinois
not a great call can produce a variety of sounds but is extremely hard to get a good feeder call and doesnt highball well at all. This call sticks when wet and is not very durable for the tough terrain.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Big Guy's Best Poly Double-Reed Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2008

serviceable call

By
Location: eastern washington state
the best i have ever purchased. my drawer is filled with more than a dozen calls i'll never use again. however, this call is well made and sounds ducky-break in period is at least 30 minutes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Big Guy's Best Poly Double-Reed Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2008

very good call!

By
Location: Kansas City, MO
this call worked awesome in the field! it sounds good and feeds like a dream.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Big Guy's Best Poly Double-Reed Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 9, 2009

Great Duck Call.

By
Location: Butte MT
This call sounds way better than the expensive RNT calls that I have tried. I would not hesitate to buy this call!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Big Guy's Best Poly Double-Reed Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 4, 2009

good call

By
Location: springdale Arkansas
My younger brother has this one. He has been on me cause i still use one OLT duck call since i was 7. Its hard to leave the old trusty. Well i decided it was time this week to order a couple of good calls and i bought this one and the smokin double. These two calls will be added to my neck when i go out again. They can both really sing.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Big Guy's Best Poly Double-Reed Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2010

Good beginners call

By
Easy to use, very duck sound.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Big Guy's Best Poly Double-Reed Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2010

Great Buy!

By
Location: Joshua, TX
This call is the best call under $50 available. Nice smooth sound and real hard too make sound bad. I hunted in 8 degree weather with it and with pretty regular use it did not freeze up once. Really Impressed!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Big Guy's Best Poly Double-Reed Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2011

Awesome Duck Call

By
Location: Swampeast, MO
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Best call on the market for the money. Easy blowing and sounds awesome!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Big Guy's Best Poly Double-Reed Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2011

nice call excellant price

By
Very nice call, and Very easy blowing. Makes excellant sounds also.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Big Guy's Best Poly Double-Reed Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2011

Great Call

By
Location: Ellensburg, WA
Gender: Male
I was looking into the echo timber and was introduced to this call by the sales rep at the Lacy store. I couldn't be happier. This call is super ducky and has great low tones. The guy that said he cant get a good feeder call out of this call is mistaken. This call is my go to call. Haven't used any of my other calls since I purchased this one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Big Guy's Best Poly Double-Reed Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2011

awsome call

By
Location: Linden, MI
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Sounds great , easy to use, and well worth the money. If it is on sale make sure you buy one. This call is just as good as the $100 calls.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.