Customer Reviews for Big Guy's Best Big Guy's Best Poly Double-Reed Duck Call

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Big Guy's Best Big Guy's Best Poly Double-Reed Duck Call

A double reed combined with a short cocobola barrel ensures easy-blowing, true-to-life sound. These calls have a handcrafted wooden upper with a polycarbonate insert and signature brass ring.Available: Flamed Hedge.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Big Guy's Best Poly Double-Reed Duck Call
Review 1 for Big Guy's Best Poly Double-Reed Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Linden, MI
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awsome call

Date:June 27, 2011
Sounds great , easy to use, and well worth the money. If it is on sale make sure you buy one. This call is just as good as the $100 calls.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Big Guy's Best Poly Double-Reed Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ellensburg, WA
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Call

Date:January 19, 2011
I was looking into the echo timber and was introduced to this call by the sales rep at the Lacy store. I couldn't be happier. This call is super ducky and has great low tones. The guy that said he cant get a good feeder call out of this call is mistaken. This call is my go to call. Haven't used any of my other calls since I purchased this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Big Guy's Best Poly Double-Reed Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice call excellant price

Date:January 19, 2011
Very nice call, and Very easy blowing. Makes excellant sounds also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Big Guy's Best Poly Double-Reed Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Swampeast, MO
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Duck Call

Date:January 13, 2011
Best call on the market for the money. Easy blowing and sounds awesome!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Big Guy's Best Poly Double-Reed Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Joshua, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Buy!

Date:January 14, 2010
This call is the best call under $50 available. Nice smooth sound and real hard too make sound bad. I hunted in 8 degree weather with it and with pretty regular use it did not freeze up once. Really Impressed!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Big Guy's Best Poly Double-Reed Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good beginners call

Date:January 6, 2010
Easy to use, very duck sound.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Big Guy's Best Poly Double-Reed Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: springdale Arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good call

Date:December 4, 2009
My younger brother has this one. He has been on me cause i still use one OLT duck call since i was 7. Its hard to leave the old trusty. Well i decided it was time this week to order a couple of good calls and i bought this one and the smokin double. These two calls will be added to my neck when i go out again. They can both really sing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Big Guy's Best Poly Double-Reed Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Butte MT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Duck Call.

Date:August 9, 2009
This call sounds way better than the expensive RNT calls that I have tried. I would not hesitate to buy this call!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Big Guy's Best Poly Double-Reed Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kansas City, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very good call!

Date:November 15, 2008
this call worked awesome in the field! it sounds good and feeds like a dream.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Big Guy's Best Poly Double-Reed Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: eastern washington state
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

serviceable call

Date:February 12, 2008
the best i have ever purchased. my drawer is filled with more than a dozen calls i'll never use again. however, this call is well made and sounds ducky-break in period is at least 30 minutes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Big Guy's Best Poly Double-Reed Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Cobden, Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Big Guys

Date:August 25, 2007
not a great call can produce a variety of sounds but is extremely hard to get a good feeder call and doesnt highball well at all. This call sticks when wet and is not very durable for the tough terrain.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Big Guy's Best Poly Double-Reed Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: breaux bridge, la
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great

Date:July 26, 2007
i am an avid duck hunter i hunt south louisiana pretty much everyday of the season. i read the review the guy wrote on the BGB duck call and i can't disagree with him more. i have had my call for two years and it still blows great . as with all calls you have to clean the reeds every so often. i have blown a lot of call's in my day but this one beats them all by a mile from the soft tones to the hard hail its very smooth . im hooked for life.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Big Guy's Best Poly Double-Reed Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: lead hill arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

double reed duck call

Date:November 21, 2006
Did not like the high end high ball or feed call.Sent product back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.