Customer Reviews for TRUGLO TRUGLO® Winchester® 94 Rifle Sight Set

TRUGLO TRUGLO® Winchester® 94 Rifle Sight Set

This high-quality, machined metal front and rear combo sight has an adjustable rear sight. Tri-Dot, in-line aiming system with contrasting colors of bright, easy-to-see points help make your shooting more accurate. The dovetail front slides right into position. Fits Winchester 94.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.258 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
28 out of 31(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for TRUGLO® Winchester® 94 Rifle Sight Set
Review 1 for TRUGLO® Winchester® 94 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2015

Great upgrade

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
These Truglo sights are just what I need to take my Model 97 to the next level. I didn't want to put a scope on this gun as I prefer it's traditional open sights. Over the 36 years I've owned this rifle it's been a great weapon but recently I have been having trouble seeing the sights. These Truglo sights are just what I needed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TRUGLO® Winchester® 94 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2012

Truglo® Winchester 94 Rifle Sight Set

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Installation was easy. Sight is great!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TRUGLO® Winchester® 94 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 1, 2011

Winchester Tru Glo Sights

By
Location: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
They fit really tight but once installed they are far better than the original brass front and steel rear sights.
At age 67 you need all the light you can get with an open sight.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TRUGLO® Winchester® 94 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 20, 2011

Great visibility in all light.

By
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I just bought and installed the Truglo Winchester sights on my Model 94. The rear sight went on "no problem" and no tools needed other than a hammer and a small block of wood. The front sight required some filing but it really was no problem to install. The enhanced sight picture was well worth the price and the minor install procedures. As far as I'm concerned, they should factory install more Truglo sights on more factory guns.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TRUGLO® Winchester® 94 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2010

Winchester Lever Action Ranger 30-30 Cal. Win.

By
Location: Florida / Georgia hunter.
I just finished the installation. Ther rear sight installed in about 15 Minutes, and was a perfect fit. The front sight, which should have been the easiest, took about 45 minutes. This is because the base of the front sight needed to be lightly fine filed to slide into the barrel dovetail for a tight fit. Installation time included removing the old sights. On my rile, the sights actually sit almost 1/4 " lower than the original sights, and they do not interfere with my scope. A big plus. Target aquisition is top notch. I'm anxious to sight it in at the range. The original sights will never go back on this rifle.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TRUGLO® Winchester® 94 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2010

Dad Loves It

By
Location: Allegany County, NY
Got this for my Dad for Christmas. I got tired of painting his front sight blade on his Winchester 94 blaze orange one year and white the next. He loves it. Definitely did the trick. Impressed with the precision workmanship, quality and adjustment features.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TRUGLO® Winchester® 94 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2009

awesome sights

By
Location: Chincoteague, VA
I could never really hunt good with iron sights at dusk and dawn hours until I added truglo fiber optic sights to my model 94 now I don`t have to worry about it anymore what a big difference it was, installs fairly easy to and increased acuracy as well!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TRUGLO® Winchester® 94 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2009

Great sights

By
Location: Guam
Really great sights with a great price. Had a gunsmith friend install sights just to be on the safe side. He made it easy with simple tools.
Just took it hunting the other day. I was able to stay out a little longer than usual after sunset due to it's high visibilty.
But the deer was no where around. So now they better be careful.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TRUGLO® Winchester® 94 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2008

Rifle Sights

By
Location: Cheyenne, Wyoming
I installed these on my .356 Winchester Model 94 in about 20 minutes. The rear sight fit very well and the front took only a minor polishing with some emery cloth to fit properly. At the range the rear sight was easily adjusted and the rifle shoots very well. It is amazing the difference when you can see the sights again. Truglo has a fine product that does exactly what they say it will do. Since I hunt in the dark timber for elk this will be a great addition to my rifle.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TRUGLO® Winchester® 94 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2008

tru-glo winchester 94 rifle sight

By
Location: WI.
this sight comes up nice when sighting down the rifle. the tru-glo really stands out,installation was very simple.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TRUGLO® Winchester® 94 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2008

Winchester 94 rifle sights

By
Location: Greenville, NC
The new sights were easy to install and are much more visable than the original sights. They are a huge plus in early morning and afternoon hours. I highly recommend them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TRUGLO® Winchester® 94 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2008

site's that work

By
Location: Massachusetts
I'll make this quick, good price,easy to install, easy to set up
and brite I have always wanted to replace the site on my winchester 94 now I wonder why I waited so long. buy it try it
you'll be happy you did.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TRUGLO® Winchester® 94 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2008

Rifle sights

By
Location: New Hampton , NY
I needed to replace the sights on a Winchester Model 94 30-30 cal. I checked my catalog and found the sights I needed.
Then I went to Cabala's website and ordered them. The packsge arrived within two days ,in perfect shape . I installed them ,sighted the rifle in ,and what more can I say? Everything worked out fine . I couldn't be more satisfied .
Thankyou Cabala's ,
R.J.M.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TRUGLO® Winchester® 94 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 28, 2007

HUNTING IN SOUTH AMERICA

By
EXCELLENT SIGHT SET TO HUNT IN HEAVY BUSH AND AT NIGHT, LIKE VENEZUELA WHERE WE HUNT BAQUIROS (WILD HUGS) THEY ARE FAST AND LIKE TO FIGHT, THE SIGHT PERMIT TO CONCENTRATE IN THE PRAY RATHER TO TAKE TOO MUCH TIME TO AIMS
VERY NICE SIGHT SET
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TRUGLO® Winchester® 94 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2007

94 sight set

By
Location: Ruston, LA
Sight fit my top eject 94 perfect. This is great for older eyes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TRUGLO® Winchester® 94 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2006

truglo sight

By
Location: minn
easy to install,fast sight alinement priced right
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TRUGLO® Winchester® 94 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2006

bettyd

By
Excellent product. I just decided to go optical.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TRUGLO® Winchester® 94 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 17, 2015

FIBER SIGHT

By
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
PRODUCT IS GOOD, EASY TO INSTALL. MUCH BETTER THAN THE ORIGINAL METAL FRONT SIGHT. EASY TO SEE. PREFERRED TO HAVE A LARGER FIBER BEAD. I HAVE SPARE FIBER AND WILL REPLACE IT WITH A LARGER ONE AT A LATER DATE.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TRUGLO® Winchester® 94 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 30, 2012

2 hogs

By
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
can see much better in low light in the brush. 2 hogs down .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TRUGLO® Winchester® 94 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2012

worth the money

By
Location: ashville ny
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
had to file front sight to fit as other reviews noted. rear sight went on good. test and resighted gun. much eaisier for weak eyes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 31