Customer Reviews for TRUGLO TRUGLO® Winchester® 94 Rifle Sight Set

TRUGLO TRUGLO® Winchester® 94 Rifle Sight Set

This high-quality, machined metal front and rear combo sight has an adjustable rear sight. Tri-Dot, in-line aiming system with contrasting colors of bright, easy-to-see points help make your shooting more accurate. The dovetail front slides right into position. Fits Winchester 94.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.241 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
26 out of 29(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for TRUGLO® Winchester® 94 Rifle Sight Set
Review 1 for TRUGLO® Winchester® 94 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Truglo® Winchester 94 Rifle Sight Set

Date:July 24, 2012
Installation was easy. Sight is great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TRUGLO® Winchester® 94 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Winchester Tru Glo Sights

Date:August 1, 2011
They fit really tight but once installed they are far better than the original brass front and steel rear sights.
At age 67 you need all the light you can get with an open sight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TRUGLO® Winchester® 94 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great visibility in all light.

Date:June 20, 2011
I just bought and installed the Truglo Winchester sights on my Model 94. The rear sight went on "no problem" and no tools needed other than a hammer and a small block of wood. The front sight required some filing but it really was no problem to install. The enhanced sight picture was well worth the price and the minor install procedures. As far as I'm concerned, they should factory install more Truglo sights on more factory guns.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TRUGLO® Winchester® 94 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florida / Georgia hunter.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Winchester Lever Action Ranger 30-30 Cal. Win.

Date:March 18, 2010
I just finished the installation. Ther rear sight installed in about 15 Minutes, and was a perfect fit. The front sight, which should have been the easiest, took about 45 minutes. This is because the base of the front sight needed to be lightly fine filed to slide into the barrel dovetail for a tight fit. Installation time included removing the old sights. On my rile, the sights actually sit almost 1/4 " lower than the original sights, and they do not interfere with my scope. A big plus. Target aquisition is top notch. I'm anxious to sight it in at the range. The original sights will never go back on this rifle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TRUGLO® Winchester® 94 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Allegany County, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Dad Loves It

Date:January 11, 2010
Got this for my Dad for Christmas. I got tired of painting his front sight blade on his Winchester 94 blaze orange one year and white the next. He loves it. Definitely did the trick. Impressed with the precision workmanship, quality and adjustment features.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TRUGLO® Winchester® 94 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chincoteague, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awesome sights

Date:December 30, 2009
I could never really hunt good with iron sights at dusk and dawn hours until I added truglo fiber optic sights to my model 94 now I don`t have to worry about it anymore what a big difference it was, installs fairly easy to and increased acuracy as well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TRUGLO® Winchester® 94 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Guam
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great sights

Date:October 10, 2009
Really great sights with a great price. Had a gunsmith friend install sights just to be on the safe side. He made it easy with simple tools.
Just took it hunting the other day. I was able to stay out a little longer than usual after sunset due to it's high visibilty.
But the deer was no where around. So now they better be careful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TRUGLO® Winchester® 94 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cheyenne, Wyoming
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rifle Sights

Date:October 29, 2008
I installed these on my .356 Winchester Model 94 in about 20 minutes. The rear sight fit very well and the front took only a minor polishing with some emery cloth to fit properly. At the range the rear sight was easily adjusted and the rifle shoots very well. It is amazing the difference when you can see the sights again. Truglo has a fine product that does exactly what they say it will do. Since I hunt in the dark timber for elk this will be a great addition to my rifle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TRUGLO® Winchester® 94 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: WI.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

tru-glo winchester 94 rifle sight

Date:May 5, 2008
this sight comes up nice when sighting down the rifle. the tru-glo really stands out,installation was very simple.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TRUGLO® Winchester® 94 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Greenville, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Winchester 94 rifle sights

Date:February 21, 2008
The new sights were easy to install and are much more visable than the original sights. They are a huge plus in early morning and afternoon hours. I highly recommend them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TRUGLO® Winchester® 94 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Massachusetts
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

site's that work

Date:January 9, 2008
I'll make this quick, good price,easy to install, easy to set up
and brite I have always wanted to replace the site on my winchester 94 now I wonder why I waited so long. buy it try it
you'll be happy you did.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TRUGLO® Winchester® 94 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Hampton , NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rifle sights

Date:January 8, 2008
I needed to replace the sights on a Winchester Model 94 30-30 cal. I checked my catalog and found the sights I needed.
Then I went to Cabala's website and ordered them. The packsge arrived within two days ,in perfect shape . I installed them ,sighted the rifle in ,and what more can I say? Everything worked out fine . I couldn't be more satisfied .
Thankyou Cabala's ,
R.J.M.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TRUGLO® Winchester® 94 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

HUNTING IN SOUTH AMERICA

Date:August 28, 2007
EXCELLENT SIGHT SET TO HUNT IN HEAVY BUSH AND AT NIGHT, LIKE VENEZUELA WHERE WE HUNT BAQUIROS (WILD HUGS) THEY ARE FAST AND LIKE TO FIGHT, THE SIGHT PERMIT TO CONCENTRATE IN THE PRAY RATHER TO TAKE TOO MUCH TIME TO AIMS
VERY NICE SIGHT SET
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TRUGLO® Winchester® 94 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ruston, LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

94 sight set

Date:January 21, 2007
Sight fit my top eject 94 perfect. This is great for older eyes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TRUGLO® Winchester® 94 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: minn
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

truglo sight

Date:November 23, 2006
easy to install,fast sight alinement priced right
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TRUGLO® Winchester® 94 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

bettyd

Date:November 22, 2006
Excellent product. I just decided to go optical.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TRUGLO® Winchester® 94 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

2 hogs

Date:May 30, 2012
can see much better in low light in the brush. 2 hogs down .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TRUGLO® Winchester® 94 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: ashville ny
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

worth the money

Date:April 10, 2012
had to file front sight to fit as other reviews noted. rear sight went on good. test and resighted gun. much eaisier for weak eyes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TRUGLO® Winchester® 94 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: PHX,AZ
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Replacement Sights

Date:January 11, 2012
With my eye sight not being to great in my old age and since I couldn't install optics on my 94 (top ejection) I replaced them with these true glow sights.
Pros:
They were very easy to install. A little sanding required to fit. Plus I was able to re-install the front sight shroud.
The sights are easy to see in low light levels.
Cons:
If the front sight would of seated in the middle of the shroud, I would of gave it a 5 star rating.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TRUGLO® Winchester® 94 Rifle Sight Set
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Gorham, ME
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Winchester Mdl. 94 Truglo

Date:October 17, 2011
Just turned 55 this year having a hard time seeing my front sight on my Mdl. 94 so I picked up a Truglo sight kit.
Easy to install with a few basic tools, hammer, 1/4 " dowel and small screw driver. Front sight did need to be slightly filed to fit, but easy to do.
Took it to the range and now am able to see the front sight clearly. After a slight adjustment for height and a few turns of the adjustment screw on the rear sight I am in the black rings.
Look forward to using that Mdl. 94 again this season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 29