Customer Reviews for TRUGLO TruGlo® Titan Adjustable Choke Tubes

TRUGLO TruGlo® Titan Adjustable Choke Tubes

Match any shooting condition instantly, without carrying a pocket full of choke tubes. With a simple twist, the Titan adjusts from improved cylinder to full choke and anywhere in between. Plus, it's constructed of rugged, virtually indestructible titanium to reliably handle all types of shot, including harsh steel. Constriction adjusts from .730 to .660 inches. 12-gauge only. Available: Remington Mossberg 835/935 Winchester/Weatherby/Mossberg Beretta/Benelli Browning Invector +
Overall Customer Rating:
3.881 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
33 out of 42(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for TruGlo® Titan Adjustable Choke Tubes
Review 21 for TruGlo® Titan Adjustable Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2008

Tru-Glo Adjustable Choke

By
Location: Illinois
So far, so good...haven't used it a lot but no complaints yet.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for TruGlo® Titan Adjustable Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 24, 2008

Truglo Titan Adjustable Choke Tubes

By
Location: Pittston, PA
Hello Fellow Hunters,
I purchased this Truglo Titan Adjustable Choke Tube for my Mossberg 835 pump shotgun. I wanted to have one adjustable choke rather than purchasing and handling 3 or 4 seperate chokes.
I received it and did not like exactly how the settings clicked every 1/4 turn. It seemed like I could only feel the setting adjustment click only every 1/2 turn. So, I exchanged it for a Poly Choke which does the same thing. The Poly Choke was a little more expensive, but seemed to suite my requirements.
Overall it is a good product and it seems I only had a slight problem with the one I purchased. So, I exchanged it with no problem at Cabela's and bought the Poly Choke which is also sold at Cabela's.
I would recommend it, but I would check it out before making a final purchase.
Thanks!
RichardPA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for TruGlo® Titan Adjustable Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 19, 2008

best ever

By
Location: istanbul-Turkey
installed on my benelli nova pump I use for waterfowl hunting.result is fantastic. very efficient. I am planning to buy another one for my franchi semi automatic.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for TruGlo® Titan Adjustable Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 3, 2008

Truglo adjustable choke

By
Location: Shep. Ky
Works as advertised although you need to consider that it adds to the length or your barrel and you may need a longer carring case. No more trying to hit flushing birds with a full choke because you left the other chokes or wrench somewhere else
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for TruGlo® Titan Adjustable Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2008

truglo titan adj. chocke tubes

By
Location: el cajon ,ca
wow, so good. never need to look for a choke tube or waste time switching on out for another. i will buy one for all my guns. if i were that company i would go to some skeet ranges and let people sample it out at the range. number 1 in my book.....
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for TruGlo® Titan Adjustable Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 28, 2008

nice choke

By
Location: florida
good choke for the money i used it duck hunting recently and it worked well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for TruGlo® Titan Adjustable Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2008

Steel shot problems.

By
Location: Chesapeake Bay, Virginia
The Truglo Choke is listed as being able to handle "Steel" shot and was the primary reason it was purchased. Imagine my dismay when I learned that it will only handle "Steel" in the "Open choke" position. What is a Duck Hunter to do? Had this little fact been made clear in the advertisement, I probably not have purchased the choke!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for TruGlo® Titan Adjustable Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2008

Sure Shot

By
Location: Elko, Nevada
I found this variable chock easy to install in my 835 Mossberg. The adjustments allowed for long range shooting and easily adjusted to the decoying ducks with a twist of the choke. The pattern held consistant at all settings.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for TruGlo® Titan Adjustable Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2008

Adjustable choke

By
Location: Henderson, Texas
The adjustable choke I bought is a poor quility choke. It gets fouled after just a few shots with any brand of ammo. Only the first three positions have detent clicks after that it's just a guess because you can't feel any detent clicks.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for TruGlo® Titan Adjustable Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2008

titan adjustable choke tube

By
Location: Physician Assistant in Buffalo, NY
I mounted it on a Winchester model 1300.
I appreciated it's versitility . A couple of weeks ago, I was pheasant hunting with several buddies. I set the choke on modified but after a flushing a couple of birds I switched it to full. In 3 hours of hunting I bagged 2 hens and a rooster. I didnot have to fumble aroungd with choke tubes and wrenches.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for TruGlo® Titan Adjustable Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2007

TRUGLO ADJ. CHOKE TUBE

By
Location: TEXAS
EASY TO INSTALL, WORKS LIKE A CHAMP---GIVES THE SHOOTER THE ADVANTAGE WHEN THE BIRD SHOOTING CONDITIONS CHANGE SUDDENLY!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for TruGlo® Titan Adjustable Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2007

Good product

By
Location: Albuquerque, New Mexico
It's light weight and it works. I did some patterning with BBB and #4 steel shot (geese and ducks) and was most pleased with the results - IC was about Mod., and Mod was about Full. I shoot reclaimed shot at trap and sporting clays and found that I had to turn the choked to X-Full to get any kind of a decent pattern, but then it was pretty good (about a modified). Cleaning is a chore, but two soakings in Slip 2000 (the first overnight) and a toothbrush worked wuite well. I found no change in the balance of the gun (a Remington 870). It's a good product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for TruGlo® Titan Adjustable Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2007

Choke purchase

By
Location: Columbus, GA
Great experience. Prompt receipt. Just as ordered.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for TruGlo® Titan Adjustable Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2007

Truglo® Titan Adjustable Choke Tubes

By
Location: Miami, FL
Installed the Truglo Adjustable Choke on my Remington 11-87 12GA. Installation was very simple, installs the same way as a Remchoke. Choke is marked from Cylinder to Xtra Full, as you turn the choke tube clockwise it rotates to the choke constriction markings.
Tried it out on the skeet field first and used the improved cylinder constriction. Happy to say that all 25 targets were "smoked."
The only drawback was that the choke tube was overly greased, so as the barrel heated up the choke tube, I had to wipe away the excessive grease that began to liquefy. After a couple of rounds this stopped.
I then used it in a Dove field with the modified constriction. This proved to be very effective at taking Doves up to 50 yards away.
Anyone who wants the ease of one choke tube for your shotgun should give the Truglo Titan a try.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for TruGlo® Titan Adjustable Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 28, 2007

Awesome!

By
Location: North Carolina
I bought this choke before going to SD pheasant hunting. I checked the pattern for each setting before leaving. It did an awesome job. I could easily adjust the choke according to how the birds were flying.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for TruGlo® Titan Adjustable Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 21, 2007

choke tube with no hassle

By
just screw the truglo in and turn for adjusting no hassle of buying and changing tubes and it looks really great on the gun
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for TruGlo® Titan Adjustable Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2007

Doesn't work in my gun

By
Location: Upper Michigan
I don't like knocking a product, especially when it comes from Cabela's. But I just came home from patterning my Stoeger 2000 with the Titan Adjustable Choke Tube. It shot far to the left, with the densest part of the pattern (assuming there is one), well off the 30" circle at 40 yards. It didn't matter what type of shell I used (Hevishot or Federal Heavy High Velocity steel). It just wouldn't pattern with my gun. A couple of days before I was wondering why I couldn't hit any clay pigeons. Now I know why. Sorry. Can't recommend this product. Perhaps I should have tried a Polychoke. Ordered the three Carlson chokes today and am sending the Titan back.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for TruGlo® Titan Adjustable Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2007

Truglo Titan on Weatherby 12 semi-auto

By
Location: Central Alabama
I installed a Titan adjustable choke on a 12 Weatherby semi-automatic shotgun. I tired of carrying a pocket full of tubes and wrenches and wanted to make my gun more user friendly. The Titan appears very well made and field testing showed consistent patterning comparable with the tubes originally supplied with the gun. Adjustments are simple. I have an older Sweet 16 Browning with a Cutts Adjustable Choke on it - which I love - but the Titan is more consistent and the patterns it produces perfectly matched to the markings on the tube. I will be using the Titan for spring Turkey season and expect that any gobbler I shoot at will be coming to my house for dinner. My only quibble with the Titan is that it does change the balance of the gun and is a distraction in aiming until you become accustomed to it - practice a lot, which you should do anyway, and you won't notice these issues at all.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for TruGlo® Titan Adjustable Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2006

Truglo Titan Adjustable Choke Tube

By
Location: Asheville, NC
Easy to operate, this adjustable choke tube is the sporting clay and dove hunter's dream. No more choke wrenches, no extra chokes to carry (or forget to carry), no more open chokes on a 50 yard shot! I took the Titan adjustable choke on a recent dove hunting trip to Mexico and was able to quickly change restriction based on flying patterns of the doves. The result - EXTRA BIRDS IN THE BAG! I would recommend this product to anybody who hunts with a semi-automatic or pump shotgun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for TruGlo® Titan Adjustable Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2006

truglo titan choke

By
I purchased this choke after becoming frustrated with the traditional choke tube types... I am not going to carry a complete tool kit in the field in order to hunt. I hunt pheasants with a Labrador and I can go from super thick brush to open corn stubble in a matter of minutes. To twist the Tru Glo tube takes a few seconds if that . In addition, I can shoot Hevi Shot and Steel through this choke without spending a dime extra.
Since I have purchased the Titan choke tube I have not missed a bird. And I have shot deer slugs through it and they shoot great groups using the cylinder choke, averaging 1 1/2 inches at 25 yards. For the money, give it a try, it is a good product .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 42