Customer Reviews for DOSKOCIL Gun Guard™ Special Edition Double Rifle/Shotgun Case

DOSKOCIL Gun Guard™ Special Edition Double Rifle/Shotgun Case

Thanks to Doskocil's Special Edition cases, you can now house your firearms in the strength and reliability of a hard case at a price much lower than you would expect. Constructed of tough luggage-grade polypropylene, they will withstand the harshest traveling abuse. And the interior foam is cut extra thick for high compression to keep guns in place. The Double Rifle/Shotgun case will accommodate two scoped rifles or two shotguns. Interior Dimensions: 52" x 15" x 4" I.D.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.892 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
29 out of 37(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gun Guard™ Special Edition Double Rifle/Shotgun Case
Review 21 for Gun Guard™ Special Edition Double Rifle/Shotgun Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2006

Doskocil Special Edition Double Rifle/Shotgun Case

By
I have a Doskocil Special Edition Double Rifel/Shotgun case and it is great. It's kept my guns safe through many flights and didn't burn a hole in my wallet. It's got 4 latches on the top and 3 places to put locks on.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Gun Guard™ Special Edition Double Rifle/Shotgun Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 1, 2011

Good Purchase

By
Location: Siracusa (Italy)
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Ideal to transport two rifles. It allows to save in the aerial transport.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Gun Guard™ Special Edition Double Rifle/Shotgun Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2009

Does the job

By
Location: San Diego County, CA
Nothing fancy here for the price and it does the job. Being that it is plastic, there is some flex in it and that causes the opposing corner of the lid to hang up when opening especially when it is in the back seat of my truck and I am trying to be somewhat covert before heading into the woods. But I am happy with it and it takes mild abuse well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Gun Guard™ Special Edition Double Rifle/Shotgun Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2009

Great Value

By
Location: Charlotte, NC
After reading some of the other reviews, I was reluctant to buy this case. I didn't expect this to be something I would use to carry my guns on a plane. I did want something that would let me carry two guns for a decent price and that's what I got. I fit my 30-06 w/scope and my 12 gauge and an extra barrel (for turkey) all in the case with plenty of room. With that much equipment in the case, being light in weight itself is an advantage. Great deal for the money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Gun Guard™ Special Edition Double Rifle/Shotgun Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2008

Great CHEAP gun cases

By
Location: MA
Simply put, this is an excellent gun case for the money. I use these for Airsoft weapons and actually bought two of them. In them I take 4 different weapons. Heavy yes but very convenient. When closed these cases are very stiff providing excellent protection, and making transportation very easy. Only very small complaint, the foam padding quickly became dettached from the case itself and would fall out as I opened the case. No, problem, some rubber cement has fixed that very well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Gun Guard™ Special Edition Double Rifle/Shotgun Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Good Case

By
Location: New Jersey
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This is a good everyday carrier to and from the range lightweight and sturdy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Gun Guard™ Special Edition Double Rifle/Shotgun Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2010

Just your average cheap case

By
Location: Missour
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I just bought the case to transport some guns in an upcoming move. Not expecting much out of it. And I think that is the intention.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Gun Guard™ Special Edition Double Rifle/Shotgun Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2009

Gun Guard Special Edition Rifle/Shotgun Case

By
Location: New Port Richey, FL
I purchased this case based upon previous reviews because I needed to transport 3 firearms across several state lines in one case and it WILL hold a scoped .22, a 30-30 and a pump shotgun. The foam is thinner than in premium cases and because of this will accomodate what I needed. I would not recommend this for airline travel, but excellent for transporting over public roads with minimal movement.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Gun Guard™ Special Edition Double Rifle/Shotgun Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2009

Storage only

By
This case was a little thin and flimsy for anything other than storing guns. I would be very hesitant to use this case to transport guns to/from hunting camp or range. If used for storage only this case would be sufficient.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Gun Guard™ Special Edition Double Rifle/Shotgun Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2008

Rifle case.

By
Location: Marshall, MI
Not bad for the price.
Latches could be stronger.
Plastics a bit to flexiable.
The outside edge overlaps which is nice.
I used it to ship motorcycle suspension parts and used some long zip ties to keep it shut and it worked just fine.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Gun Guard™ Special Edition Double Rifle/Shotgun Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2007

Double Rifle Case

By
The price is right but the security of this item is too simple.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Gun Guard™ Special Edition Double Rifle/Shotgun Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

Virtually unusable

By
Location: Castaic, CA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
If I keep the case laying flat, place it in a secure place (seat or trunk) and never turn it on its side, it provides some protection for driving to a range.
The foam is a constant problem, inhibiting my ability to shut the case unless it is fitted perfectly in shell before closing. It snags easily on any protrusion from gun or scope and comes up when lifting firearm.
This is NOT a two-gun case, unless some form of buffer - like extra foam - is placed between guns. I've even put one gun in a soft case to protect it from slamming against the other.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Gun Guard™ Special Edition Double Rifle/Shotgun Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2010

Stay away

By
Location: Hampden, MA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Steer clear of this case if you plan on using it to carry guns, works fine if left laying flat, but foam does not hold guns in place when picked up by the handle. Very dissapointed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Gun Guard™ Special Edition Double Rifle/Shotgun Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2009

PLASTIC PAIN

By
Location: KC
This case is JUNK. I bought it to simply store a couple of rifles in and didnt really expect too much from it. However, even those low expectations were much too high for this case. The hinges are really cheap, the case will not close properly, especially across the area where the handles meet. I will be returning this case tomorrow and spending the money needed to properly ensure my rifles are secure and safe.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Gun Guard™ Special Edition Double Rifle/Shotgun Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2008

doskocil gun case

By
Location: escalon,ca
You get what you pay for with this case...Rifles move and hit each other..Spend the money and get the next step up
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Gun Guard™ Special Edition Double Rifle/Shotgun Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2007

You get what you pay for

By
I guess you get what you pay for , I bought a cheap case and thats just what it is . The foam was falling out from the time i got it and the case sticks shut .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Gun Guard™ Special Edition Double Rifle/Shotgun Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2007

Poorly made

By
Location: Pahoa,HI
Cheap,poorly made product rifles move and hit each other when transporting I guess thats what you get for the money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-37 of 37