Customer Reviews for XS Sight Systems Express Sight Systems Lever Scout Mount

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

XS Sight Systems Express Sight Systems Lever Scout Mount

Now you can easily mount a long eye relief scope on your Marlin or Winchester Lever gun. And, this unique mount positions a Scout Scope or Red Dot System lower than comparable mounts for comfortable, accurate shooting. The 8" long Weaver-style rail sports cross slots on 1/2" centers for precise positioning of any scope. Drop-in installation for angle eject models attaches using existing rear dovetail and forward screw holes on receiver. Gunsmithing is required for installation on non-angle models. Permits use of Ghost ring sights when scope is removed. Recoil tested for the heaviest .45/70 Govt. and .450 Marlin loads..Available: Marlin 1894, Marlin 1895, Marlin 336, Winchester Model 94.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
38 out of 41(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Express Sight Systems Lever Scout Mount
Review 1 for Express Sight Systems Lever Scout Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Dutchess County, NY
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent scope mount

Date:April 16, 2012
Very easy to install, perfect fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Express Sight Systems Lever Scout Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Western MA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Product!

Date:April 10, 2012
I purchased the XS Express Lever Scout Mount because I already had XS Ghost Ring sights on my rifle and wanted the ability to add a red dot sight in removable rings. The overall appearance of the Lever Scout Mount is neat and appealing. The mount is well made and the installation kit includes all necessary components including blue thread locker. Installation was easy and I was done in about 20 minutes. I would prefer to see allen or torx head screws along with a torque specification instead of the slotted ones provided, but otherwise I am quite pleased with the mount and have no problem recommending it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Express Sight Systems Lever Scout Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Garfield, NJ
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great mount for any lever gun

Date:January 11, 2012
Easy to install, provides a solid platform for forward mounted scout type optics or red dot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Express Sight Systems Lever Scout Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NSB Fl.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

just what I needed

Date:October 21, 2011
Bought this mount to put scout scope on marlin 336 30-30. Instructions stated might need to file off some metal from dovetail mounting hole, not the case here fit perfect, tightened down no problem. If you want to make your lever gun a fast handling scoped rifle, this is the way to go.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Express Sight Systems Lever Scout Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I Like It

Date:September 2, 2010
The express sight went on pretty easy for a guy like me, Im not much with tools. This went on my 336 now Im gonna put one on my 1895 marlin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Express Sight Systems Lever Scout Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Marquette, MI
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

XS Sight Scout mount

Date:August 2, 2010
Solid fit on my Marlin 1895G. Easy installation only had to sand the edges a bit with emory cloth. Took about 15 min. total time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Express Sight Systems Lever Scout Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Anaheim, CA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Mount

Date:June 1, 2010
I bought this mount for a combat levergun project, together with a Bushnell TRS-25 mini red dot.
The full-blown test is still pending, but as far as the mount is concerned, I am well pleased with the results.
The only suggestion I have for the manual is some more detailed information on how to drift out the original rear sight, but that aside, the full conversion took me less than 30 minutes.
I mounted the unit on a 2000 Winchester 94 AE in .357. The mount fit perfectly without ever using the expoxy compound. As stated in the description, the dovetail insert needed a few strokes with a file to fit. I managed to get it nice and snug, tapped it into place and tightened all screws - done!
The TRS-25 is a perfect addition - with this rail it does not add any bulk and the rifle handles just as planned.
I'm very happy with the result of this conversion and the ease to install the scope mount.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Express Sight Systems Lever Scout Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

XS Lever Scout Mount

Date:April 5, 2010
Fits like a glove on my 1895G. Solid. Fantastic product and service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Express Sight Systems Lever Scout Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hammond, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worked as advertised.

Date:February 15, 2010
I bought 2 of these for a Marlin 336 .35 Rem and a Marlin 1894 .357 Mag. respectively. Both worked great and went right on without a hitch. The only problem is that you must rermove the rear sights to install it. Even my gunsmith was impressed with how easy they went on!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Express Sight Systems Lever Scout Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Asheville, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

XS Lever Scout Mount

Date:November 17, 2009
I placed this mount on my Marlin 1895GS last year and it has performed wonderfully. It is extremely easy to install. I installed a Leopold Scout Scope on it with Warne Quick Release mounts, which allow me to take off my scope with ease and use my XS Ghost Ring Sights to go into heavy, heavy brush. But when I come out of the heavy brush, then I put my scope right back on and it is still zeroed. This is all possible due to the good quality of the XS Lever Scout. It fits great. It looks great. And most importantly it works great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Express Sight Systems Lever Scout Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Dacono, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lever Scout Mount

Date:July 28, 2009
The mount was easy to to install and fit like a champ on my Marlin 1895.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Express Sight Systems Lever Scout Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NW Ga.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Mount

Date:October 13, 2008
Fit like a glove. Went on real easy as per the manufacturer's directions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Express Sight Systems Lever Scout Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Locust Grove, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Express Sight Systems Lever Scout Mount

Date:March 18, 2008
The cost seems a little prohibitive, but I went ahead and got it. I am really glad that I did. Everything you need to mount this unit is in the bag. Easy instructions and a very firm mount. I have it on my .450 Marlin. Rugged enough to handle the loads. Being able to use an extended eye relief scope is exactly what I needed for my "brush" gun. Great Product. Worth every penny.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Express Sight Systems Lever Scout Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Beverly Hills, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Express Sight System

Date:March 9, 2008
Very well made. Instructions to mount were clearly written and easy to understand.Good fit with no problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Express Sight Systems Lever Scout Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hammond, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

completely satisfied

Date:January 8, 2008
Marlin 336, Cabelas LeverEvolution ballistic drop compensating scope (30/30), Lever Scout Scope Mount. To use this scope on my 336, to get the scope far enough forward for correct eye relief, I had to invest in the LEVER Scout Scope Mount. Best investment I could have made for this setup. I would highly recommend this product to others.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Express Sight Systems Lever Scout Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Boulder Creek, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works and looks great!

Date:January 7, 2008
A scout scope is definitely the way to go with a lever action rifle and this mount works and looks great! The XS Ghost Ring sight is also a great purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Express Sight Systems Lever Scout Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Morgantown, WV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice mount

Date:December 10, 2007
Mount was easy to install on my 1894c, only problem was getting the rear sight out of the dovetail...that sucker is in there good, and you have to be careful with the rifle being put in a vise, and not to break the forearm stock. Went in quickly, recommend you use loctite (not provided) as it will wriggle free under recoil. Double check the eye relief on any scope before mounting, I had to return one to get what I needed. This would be a good companion to some aperture sights on your marlin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Express Sight Systems Lever Scout Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Express Sight Lever Scout Mount

Date:November 12, 2007
Easy to install and solid. The rifle handles very well and is responsive. Good product for scope mounting a Marlin lever action.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Express Sight Systems Lever Scout Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Helotes, Tx
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

45-70 scout

Date:October 28, 2007
Great product, the fit was perfect. Install was straight forward and took about 35 minutes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Express Sight Systems Lever Scout Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Caso, ME
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

review for xs sight system

Date:October 23, 2007
I own two 444P Marlins, one with the xs peep sights the other with Leupold quick release scope mount with Leupold Scout scope mounted on the xs scout base along with the xs peep sight. I can assure the xs sight system is a marvel for big bore lever guns. I sure do love to hunt with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 41