Customer Reviews for TRIPLE K Triple K High-Capacity Metal Replacement Pistol Magazines – Per Pair

TRIPLE K Triple K High-Capacity Metal Replacement Pistol Magazines – Per Pair

These magazines are produced using the latest advancements in precision manufacturing. Each is engineered using high-quality blued steel and guaranteed to fit and function flawlessly. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.512 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
9
26 out of 43(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Triple K High-Capacity Metal Replacement Pistol Magazines – Per Pair
Review 21 for Triple K High-Capacity Metal Replacement Pistol Magazines – Per Pair
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 29, 2011

home & self preservation

By
Location: Delta, CO
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
These clips are designed well and give me more options and carrying capacity. just what I want and need and the price is nice to.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Triple K High-Capacity Metal Replacement Pistol Magazines – Per Pair
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2011

45ACP 1911 colt replacement clips

By
Location: Saline Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Good quality, fit, price & cycle ammo good.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Triple K High-Capacity Metal Replacement Pistol Magazines – Per Pair
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2009

Some good some bad

By
Location: Rockdale, TX
The magazines work fine in my Springfield 1911 but have some difficulty in my Taurus 1911. I've just done some reloading and I think the ammo my have played a role in the functioning problems. The bullets I used this time have more of an abrupt ogive (truncated cone) unlike the traditional RN hardball. This steeper ogive helps the rounds feed better into the non-ramped barrels on the 1911s.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Triple K High-Capacity Metal Replacement Pistol Magazines – Per Pair
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2009

magazine capacity

By
Location: Panama City, FL
clips works great but only holds nine bullets each, not the ten advertized......
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Triple K High-Capacity Metal Replacement Pistol Magazines – Per Pair
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2009

Triple K High-Capacity Metal Replacement Pistol Ma

By
Location: Idaho
Seemed to feed bullets just fine. However I have to push a little harder to get the magazine to seat in the pistol all the way.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Triple K High-Capacity Metal Replacement Pistol Magazines – Per Pair
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 28, 2011

Didn't work for us.

By
Location: Charleston, SC
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
The ad description was a little misleading. Will not fit the Browning Camper .22LR. On the other hand, Cabelas's was awesome in helping us find the OEM replacement magazine and helped us with the return of the non-fitting Triple Ks. So give the product a 1 for not working with our pistol and give 5 to Cabela's for the great customer service.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Triple K High-Capacity Metal Replacement Pistol Magazines – Per Pair
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2011

Mediocre Mag

By
Location: Berlin, NH
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
The mags work fine in my Browning HP. I do not like the quality of the fit and finish. I would not buy again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Triple K High-Capacity Metal Replacement Pistol Magazines – Per Pair
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 3, 2010

Less than stated

By
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
The magazines fit my Browning Buck Mark loosely and do not eject very well. There was a problem getting the ammo to feed the first time each clip was loaded, after force feeding a few rounds the problem went away. Price wise the Triple K are cheap and that is what you get in product. Next time I'll buy the brand name mags.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Triple K High-Capacity Metal Replacement Pistol Magazines – Per Pair
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2009

Triple K magazine

By
Location: Utah
I purchased these clips along with some Browning clips. These are of high quality and look great but seem to jamb more frequently than the factory ones. I would recommend spending a few more bucks and buying the factory brand. It will be well fort the few extra dollars.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Triple K High-Capacity Metal Replacement Pistol Magazines – Per Pair
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2009

clip review

By
The clips work, but they do not fit flush at the bottom. I need to push the clip past the bottom of the gun. The factory clip is easier to put in the gun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Triple K High-Capacity Metal Replacement Pistol Magazines – Per Pair
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2011

fair purchase

By
Location: OHIO
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I orderd a pair of 10 shot clips for ruger mark II 22 cal semi-auto pistol. I thought I read that the clips were Ruger Factory clips, but they were not factory, but a copy verson of Ruger clips. They do not work as well as Ruger ones do, but I can get by with them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Triple K High-Capacity Metal Replacement Pistol Magazines – Per Pair
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2011

Didn't quite work

By
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Female
I bought 2 magazines for my Browning Buck Mark. The magazines fit but each time I use them I have to use a short wide screw driver to give them an extra push so they will stay up in the gun. It is as though the bottom is not thick enough to stay in the gun. They have been a disappointment to me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Triple K High-Capacity Metal Replacement Pistol Magazines – Per Pair
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2007

Good construction, poor function.

By
Location: West Virginia
Good metal work, excellent finish, easy loading, but follower does not actuate slide lock on last shot and magazine does not release easily when release button is pushed and must be pulled from the pistol.
Experience jam upon "full" magazine use, but that may have been my target SWC cast lead reloads. No jams with 5 rounds in the magazine.
Firearm used for test was old (but in mint condition) series 70 Gold Cup National Match. These magazines may work better in more current pistols.
For someone who can make adjustments and do some fitting the magazines are priced attractively.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Triple K High-Capacity Metal Replacement Pistol Magazines – Per Pair
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

Triple K High-Capacity Ruger 22 Magazines

By
Location: Jefferson, GA
I was not impressed with this product. It's like the old saying goes "you get what you pay for". These magazines are not sturdy and I had a hard time loading my ammo. Plastic parts just don't get it when it comes to magazines.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Triple K High-Capacity Metal Replacement Pistol Magazines – Per Pair
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2012

Worst magazine ever

By
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I bought acouple of these magazines for my Springfield 1911 Loaded, the price was nice but the first time I loaded them and tried to cycle them through my gun they went in very very hard. After that I tried to release the slide and the magazines(all of them) made the gun jam and removing the magazine and the jammed round was really hard to fix in the field. Would not recommend.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Triple K High-Capacity Metal Replacement Pistol Magazines – Per Pair
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2012

Don't waste your time or money

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I bought some of these for a CZ-75 a few years ago and they just do not work. The springs are weak, the magazine body is not in spec for the gun and the magazine has constant feed issues. The best thing to do with these magazines is to crush them in a wise so you will not accidentally try to use them in your gun. Cabelas would be doing their customers a service by discontinuing products from this manufacturer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Triple K High-Capacity Metal Replacement Pistol Magazines – Per Pair
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2009

Triple K replacement pistol magazine

By
Cheap. Did not hold the slide open after the last shot on my Colt 1911. Would not want to have to depend on them if my life was on the line. Would be "ok for plinking".
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Triple K High-Capacity Metal Replacement Pistol Magazines – Per Pair
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2008

Poor Design

By
Location: Texas
These magazines are advertised as compatible with the Smith & Wesson model 459 Semi-auto in 9 mm. They do not lock in properly due to the flare design on the magizine buttplate. Attempted use causes misfed rounds.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Triple K High-Capacity Metal Replacement Pistol Magazines – Per Pair
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2008

triple k clips

By
Location: ford, ks
I bought 2 triple k clips for my 1911 and was sorely disappointed. One of the clips would not feed properly, hold the slide on the gun open, or even release from the gun when empty. I will never buy another one of these clips again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Triple K High-Capacity Metal Replacement Pistol Magazines – Per Pair
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2008

Off Market Browning Buckmark Hunter Mags

By
Location: Seattle, WA
Simply put, the magazine wouldn't seat itself in the gun. Best pay the extra few dollars and get original Browning Buckmark magazines. You'll save yourself some grief.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 43