Customer Reviews for TRIPLE K Triple K High-Capacity Metal Replacement Pistol Magazines – Per Pair

TRIPLE K Triple K High-Capacity Metal Replacement Pistol Magazines – Per Pair

These magazines are produced using the latest advancements in precision manufacturing. Each is engineered using high-quality blued steel and guaranteed to fit and function flawlessly. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.512 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
9
26 out of 43(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Triple K High-Capacity Metal Replacement Pistol Magazines – Per Pair
Review 21 for Triple K High-Capacity Metal Replacement Pistol Magazines – Per Pair
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Delta, CO
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

home & self preservation

Date:August 29, 2011
These clips are designed well and give me more options and carrying capacity. just what I want and need and the price is nice to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Triple K High-Capacity Metal Replacement Pistol Magazines – Per Pair
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Saline Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

45ACP 1911 colt replacement clips

Date:April 19, 2011
Good quality, fit, price & cycle ammo good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Triple K High-Capacity Metal Replacement Pistol Magazines – Per Pair
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Rockdale, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Some good some bad

Date:May 6, 2009
The magazines work fine in my Springfield 1911 but have some difficulty in my Taurus 1911. I've just done some reloading and I think the ammo my have played a role in the functioning problems. The bullets I used this time have more of an abrupt ogive (truncated cone) unlike the traditional RN hardball. This steeper ogive helps the rounds feed better into the non-ramped barrels on the 1911s.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Triple K High-Capacity Metal Replacement Pistol Magazines – Per Pair
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Panama City, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

magazine capacity

Date:March 17, 2009
clips works great but only holds nine bullets each, not the ten advertized......
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Triple K High-Capacity Metal Replacement Pistol Magazines – Per Pair
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Idaho
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Triple K High-Capacity Metal Replacement Pistol Ma

Date:January 28, 2009
Seemed to feed bullets just fine. However I have to push a little harder to get the magazine to seat in the pistol all the way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Triple K High-Capacity Metal Replacement Pistol Magazines – Per Pair
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Charleston, SC
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Didn't work for us.

Date:September 28, 2011
The ad description was a little misleading. Will not fit the Browning Camper .22LR. On the other hand, Cabelas's was awesome in helping us find the OEM replacement magazine and helped us with the return of the non-fitting Triple Ks. So give the product a 1 for not working with our pistol and give 5 to Cabela's for the great customer service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Triple K High-Capacity Metal Replacement Pistol Magazines – Per Pair
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Berlin, NH
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Mediocre Mag

Date:February 14, 2011
The mags work fine in my Browning HP. I do not like the quality of the fit and finish. I would not buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Triple K High-Capacity Metal Replacement Pistol Magazines – Per Pair
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Less than stated

Date:August 3, 2010
The magazines fit my Browning Buck Mark loosely and do not eject very well. There was a problem getting the ammo to feed the first time each clip was loaded, after force feeding a few rounds the problem went away. Price wise the Triple K are cheap and that is what you get in product. Next time I'll buy the brand name mags.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Triple K High-Capacity Metal Replacement Pistol Magazines – Per Pair
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Utah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Triple K magazine

Date:April 20, 2009
I purchased these clips along with some Browning clips. These are of high quality and look great but seem to jamb more frequently than the factory ones. I would recommend spending a few more bucks and buying the factory brand. It will be well fort the few extra dollars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Triple K High-Capacity Metal Replacement Pistol Magazines – Per Pair
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

clip review

Date:February 24, 2009
The clips work, but they do not fit flush at the bottom. I need to push the clip past the bottom of the gun. The factory clip is easier to put in the gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Triple K High-Capacity Metal Replacement Pistol Magazines – Per Pair
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: OHIO
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

fair purchase

Date:February 3, 2011
I orderd a pair of 10 shot clips for ruger mark II 22 cal semi-auto pistol. I thought I read that the clips were Ruger Factory clips, but they were not factory, but a copy verson of Ruger clips. They do not work as well as Ruger ones do, but I can get by with them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Triple K High-Capacity Metal Replacement Pistol Magazines – Per Pair
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Didn't quite work

Date:January 27, 2011
I bought 2 magazines for my Browning Buck Mark. The magazines fit but each time I use them I have to use a short wide screw driver to give them an extra push so they will stay up in the gun. It is as though the bottom is not thick enough to stay in the gun. They have been a disappointment to me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Triple K High-Capacity Metal Replacement Pistol Magazines – Per Pair
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: West Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Good construction, poor function.

Date:April 12, 2007
Good metal work, excellent finish, easy loading, but follower does not actuate slide lock on last shot and magazine does not release easily when release button is pushed and must be pulled from the pistol.
Experience jam upon "full" magazine use, but that may have been my target SWC cast lead reloads. No jams with 5 rounds in the magazine.
Firearm used for test was old (but in mint condition) series 70 Gold Cup National Match. These magazines may work better in more current pistols.
For someone who can make adjustments and do some fitting the magazines are priced attractively.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Triple K High-Capacity Metal Replacement Pistol Magazines – Per Pair
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Jefferson, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Triple K High-Capacity Ruger 22 Magazines

Date:November 20, 2006
I was not impressed with this product. It's like the old saying goes "you get what you pay for". These magazines are not sturdy and I had a hard time loading my ammo. Plastic parts just don't get it when it comes to magazines.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Triple K High-Capacity Metal Replacement Pistol Magazines – Per Pair
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Worst magazine ever

Date:September 17, 2012
I bought acouple of these magazines for my Springfield 1911 Loaded, the price was nice but the first time I loaded them and tried to cycle them through my gun they went in very very hard. After that I tried to release the slide and the magazines(all of them) made the gun jam and removing the magazine and the jammed round was really hard to fix in the field. Would not recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Triple K High-Capacity Metal Replacement Pistol Magazines – Per Pair
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Don't waste your time or money

Date:June 22, 2012
I bought some of these for a CZ-75 a few years ago and they just do not work. The springs are weak, the magazine body is not in spec for the gun and the magazine has constant feed issues. The best thing to do with these magazines is to crush them in a wise so you will not accidentally try to use them in your gun. Cabelas would be doing their customers a service by discontinuing products from this manufacturer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Triple K High-Capacity Metal Replacement Pistol Magazines – Per Pair
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Triple K replacement pistol magazine

Date:January 19, 2009
Cheap. Did not hold the slide open after the last shot on my Colt 1911. Would not want to have to depend on them if my life was on the line. Would be "ok for plinking".
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Triple K High-Capacity Metal Replacement Pistol Magazines – Per Pair
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Poor Design

Date:December 11, 2008
These magazines are advertised as compatible with the Smith & Wesson model 459 Semi-auto in 9 mm. They do not lock in properly due to the flare design on the magizine buttplate. Attempted use causes misfed rounds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Triple K High-Capacity Metal Replacement Pistol Magazines – Per Pair
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: ford, ks
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

triple k clips

Date:November 4, 2008
I bought 2 triple k clips for my 1911 and was sorely disappointed. One of the clips would not feed properly, hold the slide on the gun open, or even release from the gun when empty. I will never buy another one of these clips again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Triple K High-Capacity Metal Replacement Pistol Magazines – Per Pair
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Seattle, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Off Market Browning Buckmark Hunter Mags

Date:March 11, 2008
Simply put, the magazine wouldn't seat itself in the gun. Best pay the extra few dollars and get original Browning Buckmark magazines. You'll save yourself some grief.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 43