Customer Reviews for AVERY Avery® Real Grass Concealment

AVERY Avery® Real Grass Concealment

This woven grass mat material is ideal for concealing your boat, pit top and duck blinds. It's even great for hiding your deer stand or making your own ground blind. Each mat is hand woven from palm leaves using Avery's exclusive knotted weave that can be cut without unraveling. Blends perfectly with cattails, cut corn fields, hay and barley fields as well as with native grasses. Each mat is woven 4 ft. x 4 ft. and the additional loose grass gives an overall height of 5 ft. Per 4.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.159 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
39 out of 44(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Avery® Real Grass Concealment
Review 21 for Avery® Real Grass Concealment
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2009

Avery Real Grass

By
Location: Carson City, NV
Bought the mats for a boat blind. Mats are not as thick as I would like, and they seem to tear easily. Good product for a permeate blind. Not as durable as I would like, or need.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Avery® Real Grass Concealment
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2009

Fast Grass

By
Location: South Louisiana
Avery fast grass is a tough and long lasting grass. It can be painted as well to help blend in with any Habitat that you Hunt. After the hunting season I take my fast grass and hang it in my garage and I've used the same grass for several years. A good bit of ducks have fallen out of the sky due to my concealment with Avery fast grass.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Avery® Real Grass Concealment
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2009

Portable Blind

By
Location: North East Oregon
I hunt public land where you can't leave a blind overnight. I pack in two of these sheets and a small folding chair. My dog and I are invisible. They blend in so much better than the "tent" style portable blinds. The down size is bulk.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Avery® Real Grass Concealment
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2009

avery fast grass

By
Location: Hancock MS.
The matts are not very durable,in face they came apart after two hunts.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Avery® Real Grass Concealment
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2009

fast grass

By
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Great cover for duck blind, Best I have seen, if in weeds along marshes. I have had on my blind for about 5 weeks now it is holding up well. I will take down at end of season and put in garage. This should extend the life 3-5 seasons I have left up in past seems to get dryed out and weathered. only lasted 2 seasons.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Avery® Real Grass Concealment
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2009

Dont Buy

By
This stuff is a joke. The picture online looks nothing like what you will get. I thought I had the wrong stuff when it got to my house.
Do not buy this stuff based on the picture.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Avery® Real Grass Concealment
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2009

Don't use it if livestock will be around

By
Location: Dallas TX
I was pleased with the way the product looked out of the box, and it worked very well in terms of being easy to affix to the duck blind I was building...very easy to Zip-Tie onto just about anything. I built this awesome blind, but when I came back to hunt it the next time, it had been eaten by the cattle that were in the section.
Cattle will eat this. I basically just threw money away on this one. If you will be hunting somewhere where you know there will be no cattle or horses, then it would be great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Avery® Real Grass Concealment
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2008

real grass

By
Location: Carrier Mills, IL
I put this on my boat it covers it well. Had to trim some of it has no sign of unraveling
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Avery® Real Grass Concealment
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2008

Grass not so natural

By
Location: New England
I bought the avery grass for my boat and was pleased till i mixed it with the cabelas northern flight grass. the grass is well made but tends to be more green and doesnt match my hunting grounds. I would recommend the cabelas grass, as it is more suitable for marsh, wetlands.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Avery® Real Grass Concealment
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2008

Avery Real Grass

By
Location: Louisville, KY
The real grass did a great job of covering the blind. The biggest problem was with the cord on the real grass. It keep breaking. They should use a nylon cord at the top of the grass. It would also be nice if you could buy some 1 x 4 pieces to fill in around your blind and the shooting ports.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Avery® Real Grass Concealment
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2008

Disappear From Prying Eyes

By
Location: Townsend,MA
This grass makes an eighteen foot bass boat dissappear and all the ducks and geese see is another bunch of cat tails. You'll have to keep your eyes open as the ducks try to land next to the boat.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Avery® Real Grass Concealment
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2008

Not What Was Pictured

By
Location: Henderson, KY
Avery Real Grass Concealment certainly looked better in the magazine than it did in person. I feel the pictures are misleading because natural vegetation is shown woven in with the Avery Real Grass which results in more realistic camoflage than what the Real Grass is on its own. On the same token, Real Grass is tough and durable, standing up to all conditions imaginable. Let me also say that this is the first product I've received from Cabela's that I felt was substandard. Everything else I've ever ordered has been of first class quality.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Avery® Real Grass Concealment
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2007

Real Grass Real Good

By
Location: Vermont
Not the first time I've purchased avery's real grass. Other stuff didn't wear out, but I just needed more for a larger boat. Top of the line stuff. Hold up well for years of use.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Avery® Real Grass Concealment
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2007

Total concelment

By
Location: VT
I used it for my floater it works great but very bright so I had to paint the grass a darker color it was very shinny it last about 3 years in vermont weather snow and ice.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Avery® Real Grass Concealment
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2007

Very nice

By
Location: Houma, La.
Real like and very helpful in concealment situation.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Avery® Real Grass Concealment
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2006

Avery Real Grass

By
Location: Vermont
Very durable product. Holds up to harsh conditons.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Avery® Real Grass Concealment
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2006

Avewry Concealment Grass

By
Location: Lexington, KY
I customized my avery pop-up blind and used the Real Grass instead of the netting. Looks great and so far has held up well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Avery® Real Grass Concealment
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2006

Avery Real Grass Concealment

By
Location: Massena, NY
I use this Real Grass on my duck blind and have for a number of years...it works exceptionally well but will not stand up for more than one or two seasons if loaded with snow.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Avery® Real Grass Concealment
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

Great cover!

By
Location: Upper Peninsula, Michigan
I've used Avery Real Grass for years, blends in with marsh well. Strong and durable. Wish it kept the greenish tint it comes with a little longer, although when the marsh turns brown late in the year it matches perfectly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Avery® Real Grass Concealment
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

Camo Grass

By
Works well in the blind for addtionall cover, all units however should be tied/bound together vs 4 seperate peices
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 44