Customer Reviews for COMMONWEALTH HOME FA Avery® Real Grass Concealment

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

COMMONWEALTH HOME FA Avery® Real Grass Concealment

This woven grass mat material is ideal for concealing your boat, pit top and duck blinds. It's even great for hiding your deer stand or making your own ground blind. Each mat is hand woven from palm leaves using Avery's exclusive knotted weave that can be cut without unraveling. Blends perfectly with cattails, cut corn fields, hay and barley fields as well as with native grasses. Each mat is woven 4 ft. x 4 ft. and the additional loose grass gives an overall height of 5 ft. Per 4.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.159 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
39 out of 44(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Avery® Real Grass Concealment
Review 21 for Avery® Real Grass Concealment
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Carson City, NV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Avery Real Grass

Date:December 5, 2009
Bought the mats for a boat blind. Mats are not as thick as I would like, and they seem to tear easily. Good product for a permeate blind. Not as durable as I would like, or need.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Avery® Real Grass Concealment
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South Louisiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fast Grass

Date:November 25, 2009
Avery fast grass is a tough and long lasting grass. It can be painted as well to help blend in with any Habitat that you Hunt. After the hunting season I take my fast grass and hang it in my garage and I've used the same grass for several years. A good bit of ducks have fallen out of the sky due to my concealment with Avery fast grass.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Avery® Real Grass Concealment
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North East Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Portable Blind

Date:November 22, 2009
I hunt public land where you can't leave a blind overnight. I pack in two of these sheets and a small folding chair. My dog and I are invisible. They blend in so much better than the "tent" style portable blinds. The down size is bulk.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Avery® Real Grass Concealment
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Hancock MS.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

avery fast grass

Date:November 18, 2009
The matts are not very durable,in face they came apart after two hunts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Avery® Real Grass Concealment
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

fast grass

Date:October 27, 2009
Great cover for duck blind, Best I have seen, if in weeds along marshes. I have had on my blind for about 5 weeks now it is holding up well. I will take down at end of season and put in garage. This should extend the life 3-5 seasons I have left up in past seems to get dryed out and weathered. only lasted 2 seasons.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Avery® Real Grass Concealment
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Dont Buy

Date:March 19, 2009
This stuff is a joke. The picture online looks nothing like what you will get. I thought I had the wrong stuff when it got to my house.
Do not buy this stuff based on the picture.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Avery® Real Grass Concealment
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Dallas TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Don't use it if livestock will be around

Date:January 11, 2009
I was pleased with the way the product looked out of the box, and it worked very well in terms of being easy to affix to the duck blind I was building...very easy to Zip-Tie onto just about anything. I built this awesome blind, but when I came back to hunt it the next time, it had been eaten by the cattle that were in the section.
Cattle will eat this. I basically just threw money away on this one. If you will be hunting somewhere where you know there will be no cattle or horses, then it would be great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Avery® Real Grass Concealment
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Carrier Mills, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

real grass

Date:December 15, 2008
I put this on my boat it covers it well. Had to trim some of it has no sign of unraveling
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Avery® Real Grass Concealment
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: New England
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Grass not so natural

Date:December 9, 2008
I bought the avery grass for my boat and was pleased till i mixed it with the cabelas northern flight grass. the grass is well made but tends to be more green and doesnt match my hunting grounds. I would recommend the cabelas grass, as it is more suitable for marsh, wetlands.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Avery® Real Grass Concealment
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Louisville, KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Avery Real Grass

Date:November 18, 2008
The real grass did a great job of covering the blind. The biggest problem was with the cord on the real grass. It keep breaking. They should use a nylon cord at the top of the grass. It would also be nice if you could buy some 1 x 4 pieces to fill in around your blind and the shooting ports.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Avery® Real Grass Concealment
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Townsend,MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Disappear From Prying Eyes

Date:September 23, 2008
This grass makes an eighteen foot bass boat dissappear and all the ducks and geese see is another bunch of cat tails. You'll have to keep your eyes open as the ducks try to land next to the boat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Avery® Real Grass Concealment
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Henderson, KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not What Was Pictured

Date:January 9, 2008
Avery Real Grass Concealment certainly looked better in the magazine than it did in person. I feel the pictures are misleading because natural vegetation is shown woven in with the Avery Real Grass which results in more realistic camoflage than what the Real Grass is on its own. On the same token, Real Grass is tough and durable, standing up to all conditions imaginable. Let me also say that this is the first product I've received from Cabela's that I felt was substandard. Everything else I've ever ordered has been of first class quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Avery® Real Grass Concealment
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Vermont
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Real Grass Real Good

Date:October 23, 2007
Not the first time I've purchased avery's real grass. Other stuff didn't wear out, but I just needed more for a larger boat. Top of the line stuff. Hold up well for years of use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Avery® Real Grass Concealment
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: VT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Total concelment

Date:October 9, 2007
I used it for my floater it works great but very bright so I had to paint the grass a darker color it was very shinny it last about 3 years in vermont weather snow and ice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Avery® Real Grass Concealment
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Houma, La.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very nice

Date:September 10, 2007
Real like and very helpful in concealment situation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Avery® Real Grass Concealment
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Vermont
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Avery Real Grass

Date:November 28, 2006
Very durable product. Holds up to harsh conditons.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Avery® Real Grass Concealment
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Lexington, KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Avewry Concealment Grass

Date:November 23, 2006
I customized my avery pop-up blind and used the Real Grass instead of the netting. Looks great and so far has held up well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Avery® Real Grass Concealment
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Massena, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Avery Real Grass Concealment

Date:November 23, 2006
I use this Real Grass on my duck blind and have for a number of years...it works exceptionally well but will not stand up for more than one or two seasons if loaded with snow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Avery® Real Grass Concealment
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Upper Peninsula, Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great cover!

Date:November 21, 2006
I've used Avery Real Grass for years, blends in with marsh well. Strong and durable. Wish it kept the greenish tint it comes with a little longer, although when the marsh turns brown late in the year it matches perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Avery® Real Grass Concealment
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Camo Grass

Date:November 21, 2006
Works well in the blind for addtionall cover, all units however should be tied/bound together vs 4 seperate peices
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 44