Customer Reviews for Trikon TRIKON® Aluminum Double Rifle Case

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Trikon TRIKON® Aluminum Double Rifle Case

For superior protection against the punishment that traveling to and from hunts can deliver, the Trikon Double Rifle Case is crafted with a sturdy real aluminum outer skin cut in a unique diamond pattern. Solid aluminum trim and reinforced corners add extra stability. Sized to hold two full-sized rifles with scopes. The interior is lined with thick egg crate foam. Velcro® tie-down straps keep rifles secured in place. Case includes three key locks and two padlock receptacles.Dimensions: 52-1/2" x 13-1/2" x 4-1/2". Color: Silver.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.321 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
26 out of 28(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TRIKON® Aluminum Double Rifle Case
Review 1 for TRIKON® Aluminum Double Rifle Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Allen, TX
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good product, could be better.

Date:January 11, 2012
This is a good sturdy case, with the exclusion of the outer walls. I have seen some slight buckling with larger/wider framed firearms, regular rifle frames are fine. Over all a good product for the money!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TRIKON® Aluminum Double Rifle Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NY
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

TRIKON® Aluminum Double Rifle Case

Date:October 25, 2011
This is a great case for the money; much better than a molded one.
I use it primarily to carry my rifles to and from the range, and for storage, but it's a good sturdy case, and the velcro straps are great at holding my rifles in place.
It holds two of my rifles, (a 12 Ga., and a .22), and still has room for some ammunition and a couple of bore snakes
I don't know how good it would be for air travel, but it looks like it would hold up well.
I am very satisfied with this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TRIKON® Aluminum Double Rifle Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pierson, MI
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great value

Date:September 12, 2011
I was hoping for something I would feel very comfortable throwing on a plane. WHen I saw the price I took it. It is not what I want for traveling on a plane. But, for the money, I am very satisfied knowing I can throw the case in the back of my truck or any where else for that matter. And, I am confident my 308 with a scope will be well protected. Great bargin!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TRIKON® Aluminum Double Rifle Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Rocky mountains
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Security Rifle Case

Date:January 31, 2011
This double rifle case seems to fit the bill for security and safety for two scoped rifles while in transport.
A little fitting in is required before the case will close, for scoped rifles, although no real problem fitting in two or more non-scoped guns.
I'm only disappointed that the locking latches only fit small padlocks. If a strong small padlock is available then Trikon has at least half the price gun case than it's competitors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TRIKON® Aluminum Double Rifle Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: santa cruz,ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

a good case but

Date:May 10, 2010
like the case just wish that the latches would close better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TRIKON® Aluminum Double Rifle Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good for what I use it for

Date:April 22, 2010
No, it will probably not take the abuse delt out by luggage handlers, but that's asking a lot. I treat my stuff with more respect than that. I can see this case doing everything I wanted it for, getting my rifles from point A to point B safely.
My only complaint woud be that the foam seems sort of fragile. I can see needing to replace it at some point. For my purpose. I think it was money well spent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TRIKON® Aluminum Double Rifle Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Central Louisana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trikon Double Rifle Case

Date:January 18, 2010
Very nice. A deal for the price, was pleased with purchace. Caution though, if you have a large scope you may find it a little small for another rifle in same case.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TRIKON® Aluminum Double Rifle Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: NW CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Gun Case

Date:December 30, 2009
I received the case as a Christmas gift and have not yet had the opportunity to use it. The case seems well constructed for pickup travel for which I intend to use it but it might be a little too light for air travel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TRIKON® Aluminum Double Rifle Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: detroit , mi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice gun case

Date:December 30, 2009
nice case holds guns well has velcro straps inside to prevent movement
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TRIKON® Aluminum Double Rifle Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

TRIKON® Aluminum Double Rifle Case

Date:January 5, 2009
Very well constructed product!! Has velcro straps inside case to hold two nice size rifles. My husband LOVED this product for Christmas
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TRIKON® Aluminum Double Rifle Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: La Honda, Ca.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tikon Rifle Case

Date:June 30, 2008
The case is a solidly built item with good locking options not a bad deal for the price. I own two of the cases and have no problems with them. All things considered I am very satisfied with the purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TRIKON® Aluminum Double Rifle Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Australia and I love my fishing & hunting
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trikon aluminum double rifle case

Date:June 25, 2008
I was more than happy with the service and the fast shipping and delivery also the att enition I recived from the staff I spoke to thank you for your kindness and sale service the product that Irecived I was most happy with the quilaty and look was great
once again thank you I couldn't have got better in Austraila
sencerly
amadhunter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TRIKON® Aluminum Double Rifle Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Coleman, Mi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

case

Date:April 21, 2008
so far so good very strong build case and fits the rifles well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TRIKON® Aluminum Double Rifle Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Boston, MA.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Get an SKB instead

Date:March 17, 2008
It's ok, but it is way to shiny and not that great looking or well built. Also they are heavy and combersome to carry. Get an SKB case instead. They are heavy duty but also much more stealthy. They won't scratch the car interior like the Trikon does.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TRIKON® Aluminum Double Rifle Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Montana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

average price, okay quality

Date:March 17, 2008
I didnt think this case was CHEAP in price at all, but I would say the quality is average to slighty below average. I am not DISsatisfied with it, and I havent travelled with it yet, but if you are planning on flying with a case numerous times, i would recommend a more expensive case.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TRIKON® Aluminum Double Rifle Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The price is right

Date:February 20, 2008
I have not used the product much yet; however it seems functunal and will do for most of my storage and transportation needs. If you intend to fly or let others handle it, this case may not be ideal because the hinges do not appear to be extra durable. Overall I feel I got as much or more considering the anount of money spent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TRIKON® Aluminum Double Rifle Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Loveland, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works Perfect

Date:February 20, 2008
I did not know that there were 4 velcro tie downs inside. It was an added bonus. Regardless how I have the case in my truck the rifle and scope are exactly where and how I placed the gun in the case. Buy with confidence.
-Steve in Colorado
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TRIKON® Aluminum Double Rifle Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Double Rifle Case

Date:February 11, 2008
It is exactly what it states in the description. It was a present and the person loved it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TRIKON® Aluminum Double Rifle Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Juneau, AK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Poor Quality at It's Best

Date:January 16, 2008
These cases were so thin and flimsy. When on their side, the side walls buckled over when luggage was stacked on top. I ordered two cases and one didn't have the keys for the locks in them. Thankfully (or not) they are universal locks and the other set of keys worked. After reading the other reviews, I thought these cases would be great. I suggest you spend the extra $30 and get the Cabelas cases.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TRIKON® Aluminum Double Rifle Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good case

Date:January 7, 2008
I was very happy with the case, traveled 14 hours to go hunting and the case kept them safe and still on target.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 28