Customer Reviews for BEARTOOTH Beartooth™ Rifle 3-Piece Kit with Ammo Loops

BEARTOOTH Beartooth™ Rifle 3-Piece Kit with Ammo Loops

Give your rifle the protection and camo benefits of a Beartooth neoprene premium firearm cover. Camo Kit consists of three different pieces: stock guard, forend guard and a barrel guard (scope cover not included). Comes with ammo loops. Each piece is made from tough lightweight neoprene. Easy to put on and take off. No more loose-fitting sleeves, tape, glue or zippers that scratch your stock. Shotgun not included. Camo patterns: Mossy Oak® Break-Up® , Mossy Oak® Brush® .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.28 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
23 out of 25(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Beartooth™ Rifle 3-Piece Kit with Ammo Loops
Review 1 for Beartooth™ Rifle 3-Piece Kit with Ammo Loops
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

Good product

By
Location: Ga.
I am very satisified with this product.The quality and fit were excellent. The benifits are protection, comfort, concealment, and helps reduce noise when you might bump something like a shooting rail in a deer stand. I have used this product a lot and am not disappointed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Beartooth™ Rifle 3-Piece Kit with Ammo Loops
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2011

Great Addition To Any Firearm

By
Location: NW, Montana
A great product! Took about 10 minutes to get it all together and the end result looks awesome. Don't hesitate to buy if you need an affordable way to camo/protect your gun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Beartooth™ Rifle 3-Piece Kit with Ammo Loops
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2010

great product

By
Location: San Antonio, TX
I have purchased several of these and will continue to equip my rifles with them. Some are several years old and still working fine. Light years better than the elastic type. For those that find it hard to put the butt stock protector on I have found if you turn it inside out and start with the big end it is much easier. Once on you can turn it back rightside out. This has worked very well for me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Beartooth™ Rifle 3-Piece Kit with Ammo Loops
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2010

Great Product

By
Fit my H & R HandiRifle like a glove. Prevents scuffs & scratches.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Beartooth™ Rifle 3-Piece Kit with Ammo Loops
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2009

Beartooth neoprene rifle cover

By
Location: Northern Virginia
I've spoken with Beartooth about this. The concept is good. However, the execution leaves something to be desired. I had to return the product because I simply could not get the buttstock cover to stretch over the buttstock. It's sewn together so that you must stretch and pull it over the stock. While the barrel cover is fine, the foreend cover barely fits its so tight, and the buttstock cover is impossible to put on. This isn't for one rifle, but for my entire hunting battery of a dozen rifles. The only way to get the buttstock onto SOME of my rifles would be to put it on from the barrel end. Beartooth actually recommended that. But that's a nonstarter. This would only be possible if the rifle did not have a scope mounted. And you do NOT want to leave this on the gun, especially when wet. It would hold moisture to the stock and ruin it. I'm waiting to hear from Beartooth about a possible solution for my needs. Again, the idea is great. But this one-size fits-all product they've developed simply does NOT fit.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Beartooth™ Rifle 3-Piece Kit with Ammo Loops
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2009

great product

By
Location: Randolph,Nebraska
I had my old model 70 refinished an needed to protect it. this product work great. and it looks very good too.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Beartooth™ Rifle 3-Piece Kit with Ammo Loops
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 7, 2009

Beartooth Rifle 3 piece kit with ammo loops

By
Location: Mimbres, NM
I purchased this for my husband. Perfect fit and very nice looking. Will help from getting any scratches on his gun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Beartooth™ Rifle 3-Piece Kit with Ammo Loops
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2009

Beartooth 3 Piece Kit

By
Location: Stockton, CA
This kit is awesome and very strong. Puts a cool look to your gun and helps from stratches and dings.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Beartooth™ Rifle 3-Piece Kit with Ammo Loops
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2009

Beartooth Rifle 3-Piece Kit

By
Location: Kansas City, MO
The stock guard piece worked great. It was difficult to get on; but once the major wrestling match was over I was pleased with the result. The fit was good.
The forestock piece was a little less of a pain to get on. The fit was good. The only problem is the basic design that fits so tight that it squeezes the barrel and forestock together. Not a good design for rifles with free-floated barrels as it defeats the purpose of free-floating. I didn't do any accuracy tests; but I have another issue with this piece that I'll describe below.
The barrel piece was another wrestling match. Once on, the fit was good.
A similar problem with both the barrel piece and the forestock piece is something that I'm afraid would happen - moisture retention and rust. If your rifle gets wet you better peel these pieces off so the gun can dry and you can wipe the metal with an oily cloth. This might be less of a problem with stainless guns; but I've seen stainless rust under severe conditions, so I would still be careful.
All things considered, the forestock and barrel pieces are more trouble than they're worth. I decided to return this product (all 3 pieces) to Cabelas. I will consider ordering the stock guard piece only. If reviewed alone I would have given it 5 points.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Beartooth™ Rifle 3-Piece Kit with Ammo Loops
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2009

rifle 3-piece kit with ammo loops

By
Location: Virginia Beach , VA
this is nice product the 3-piece kit with ammo loops , it's easy to put on my 30-TC icon rifle it look good i like the camo it's really dress up your rifle . i would recommend this product . thanks.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Beartooth™ Rifle 3-Piece Kit with Ammo Loops
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2008

obvoius smell.

By
Location: Amarillo Tx.
First off. I hunt primarily coyotes and smell is improtant to me. This kit has a definate rubber odor that I have not been able to get rid of dispite washing it, descenting powders ect. so I won't be using it for that rifle. It goes on ok. A little tight on a heavy barrel, may want to consider a shotgun kit for a heavy barrel. It does provide good grip and covers adequately. May be fine for deer or turkey who are not so "nose" sensative. I contacted Beartooth and they said they had no solution for the odor issue at this time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Beartooth™ Rifle 3-Piece Kit with Ammo Loops
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2008

Cover is alright.

By
Location: Atl. Ga
The stock and barrel secton of this cover works great. The stretch material for the front stock will very quickly melt if you take more than one shot at a time. I put mine on and went to the range. within 3 shots the material that keeps the front stock on looks like swiss cheese. Overall I guess im satisfied with it. but it wont take long before the mid-section will be unusable....... But the Butt stock and barrel look good! lol.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Beartooth™ Rifle 3-Piece Kit with Ammo Loops
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2008

Rifle Camo Kit

By
Location: Fredericksburg, VA
I love this product. I had spooked a couple of deer with the brightness of my new Browning stainless a-bolt. This was the perfect solution. It was little tight to get on but The instructions were really good and the fit is great. Bought the scope cover too. I bought one for my new Savage American Classic just to help cut down the shine and also to protect the wood as well. Now I need one for my muzzle loader. Why didn't I think of this?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Beartooth™ Rifle 3-Piece Kit with Ammo Loops
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2008

firearm protection

By
Location: georgia
Good product. Basically did what I hoped, protected my firearm from dings and scratches, especially those from my climber. Easy to install. Dont need the ammo loops and wouldnt mind other cammo patterns for rifles. I plan to purchase more.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Beartooth™ Rifle 3-Piece Kit with Ammo Loops
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2008

id put 1 on all my guns

By
Location: wilm,nc
i liked this product i was getting tired of my rifles getting wet or damp or scratched up and this solved all my problems i think for as little neoprene as there is its alittle pricy but it works and gets the job done if you can sew you can buy a sheet of neopene and make the same thing for just a few dollars but if you dont have the time and dont mind cutting to shape it alittle to really fit your rifle then its pretty good
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Beartooth™ Rifle 3-Piece Kit with Ammo Loops
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2008

Beartooth

By
Location: Alabama Deer Hunter
I am very pleased with this product. I have a Browning White Gold Medallion Rifle with a stainless barrel which it fits perfectly. If you want to protect your investment from nicks and scratches I suggest you purchase this product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Beartooth™ Rifle 3-Piece Kit with Ammo Loops
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 30, 2007

Bear tooth rifle 3 piece kit with Ammo Loops

By
Kit looks very good on the rifle. However,,,I do not like the idea of cutting the material in order to install the gun sling swivle studs. Instructions are good except there are none for installing the studs for a rifle sling. Instead of cutting the material, I simply screwed the studs in through the material, however,,,,the material has expanded around the stud......I do not feel this kit will last through one season......They have to be treated gingerly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Beartooth™ Rifle 3-Piece Kit with Ammo Loops
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2007

BEARTOOTH 3 PIECE

By
Location: BAYTOWN, TX
EXCELLENT, EASY TO USE,REASONABLE PRICED
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Beartooth™ Rifle 3-Piece Kit with Ammo Loops
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 26, 2007

Rifle camo kit

By
Location: Hunting and fishing guide northern arizona
I found it a bit difficult to install the covers especially the barrel cover. I had to first make a slit in order to get it started over the front sight. Once installed (about 20 minutes) it is an excellent fit. Very comfortable and easy to handle in the field, the shell loops are useless for us left handed shooters. I will buy another for my shot gun.
DJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Beartooth™ Rifle 3-Piece Kit with Ammo Loops
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 24, 2007

stock cover

By
product to hard to install, and remove does not cover whole stock, but it does protect what it does cover .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 25