Customer Reviews for Beartooth Beartooth Comb Raising Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Beartooth Beartooth Comb Raising Kit

Tame recoil and get perfect eye/scope alignment with straight stocked firearms. Beartooth's Comb Raising Kit includes: one smooth-skin neoprene stock guard and five high-density stackable foam cheek pads.Available: Black, Brown, Mossy Oak® Break-Up®, Advantage MAX-4 HD®.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.203 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
67 out of 74(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Beartooth Comb Raising Kit
Review 1 for Beartooth Comb Raising Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rochester,New York
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

comb raising kit

Date:January 9, 2012
Excellent product. I needed to raise the comb on my son's SKB 12ga to accomodate a red dot sight. This fit the bill perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Beartooth Comb Raising Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lehigh Valley PA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

achieved the purpose

Date:July 23, 2011
This comb raiser fit well and is comfortable.
'Helps to keep one from lifting head when shooting skeet.
Note well; the Cabela's website price was less than the manfacturer's website.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Beartooth Comb Raising Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Coconut Creek Fl
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GOOD PRODUCT

Date:May 4, 2011
This product was perfect for my needs. I only needed a
little rise in the comb and this provided it at very
little expense to me. It also softens the comb on my
cheek. One tip that might be helpful. Use some blue painters tape to hold the foam in place before pulling
the pad over the stock. it keeps the foam in place and
will not mar the finish if your stock is wood.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Beartooth Comb Raising Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Park City, Utah
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Product

Date:April 7, 2011
Lots of options to build it to perfection. Fits well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Beartooth Comb Raising Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Melbourne, AR
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

It Works

Date:March 9, 2011
Easy and inexpensive way to determine correct fit of stock comb. Great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Beartooth Comb Raising Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Juniata,Ne
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Comb Raising Kit

Date:February 23, 2011
This is the second one I purchaced. Inexpensive was to aid in sight alignment and cheek placement on the comb. Even helps with the recoil felt on the cheek while trap shooting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Beartooth Comb Raising Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Brasilia BRAZIL
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

perfect for those who do not want to use an adjust

Date:July 6, 2010
for those who do not want to use a butt and not alter the butt of the gun that the original and the best option
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Beartooth Comb Raising Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Marietta, GA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Simple & Inexpensive

Date:June 1, 2010
I installed this on my Stoeger Condor, along with an adjustable butt pad, to improve the fit. It works just fine and was easy enough to install.
For the price you can't ask for much more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Beartooth Comb Raising Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New York, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice

Date:May 24, 2010
Nice, easy and comfortable way to add a comb on a straight stocks. Using it on a scoped No.4 Mark II Lee Enfield.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Beartooth Comb Raising Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Comb Raising Kit

Date:March 30, 2010
This product works well at raising the comb as well as cushioning the stock. It stays in place too. One thing that made installation easier was wrapping electric tape around the foam inserts before slipping on the sleeve.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Beartooth Comb Raising Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Joisey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cheek Pad

Date:November 18, 2009
Works as advertised.Provides for a good Cheek Weld without the expense of an adjustable stock comb.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Beartooth Comb Raising Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: southwestern Utah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Comb kit rocks!

Date:November 18, 2009
Take note: Each side of the box has different install instructions: one for unscoped, the other for scoped rifles.
I had to re-install about three times before I caught on to some tricks (mostly getting the pads way forward), then it was fun and the result is excellent. Gets my eye up where the scope is. And it looks REALLY good on my SKS!
The kit has plenty pads to help you make a perfect fit. I got the pads I thought I needed partly into the sleeve and then checked to see if I guessed right--I did--before wrestling with the sleeve. Took a couple of tries before I got the pads far enough forward so the back end of the sleeve fitted over the back of the pads, as shown on the box. But I could see it was going to look good, so the tugging and grunting was worth it.
I plan to get another kit for my Ruger .22.
Oh, I replaced my old rear sling clip with a button, as expected in the instructions--a little slice over the button after the sleeve's final install, and the button popped out.
I couldn't be more pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Beartooth Comb Raising Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worked well for me

Date:September 30, 2009
I needed to raise the point of impact on an old shotgun that had the proper length of pull for me but the stock heel and comb drops were excessive. This kit was easy to use and allowed for easy drop height changes (up or down) by the quick insertion of a different height pad. I got exactly the pattern placement I desired with this kit. It is a lot cheaper than a trip to a stock maker to alter or remake a stock. I highly recommend this kit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Beartooth Comb Raising Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Item

Date:June 4, 2009
Quick and easy to use. Like anything else you need to read and understand the directions. Shooter from Suamico, WI.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Beartooth Comb Raising Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Buy out there!

Date:May 4, 2009
Works as advertised. Used for my Nagant 91/30.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Beartooth Comb Raising Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Clarence Center, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Beartooth Comb Raising Kit

Date:April 22, 2009
I am an avid skeet and sporting clays shooter and I bought a beautiful shotgun over 3 years ago that I have shot a handful of times due to terrible scores. The shotgun cost me a pretty penny and I did not want to get rid of it or spend a lot of money trying to alter the stock and fit. Compared to my old faithful shotgun I noticed the stock on my new gun was considerably lower. The beartooth comb raising kit was perfect in helping me play around with various stock heights in an inexpensive fashion. The kit was easy to use and offered multiple pad height combinations that enabled me to find the perfect fit for my gun. After finding it I am able to shoot my gun as good as old faithful and am relieved my investment did not go to waste.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Beartooth Comb Raising Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product for tall shooters

Date:February 3, 2009
If u can't extend your length of pull and don't have an adjustable comb this is a great option.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Beartooth Comb Raising Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

this is it

Date:December 30, 2008
this is the best thig i have found to aline your cheek to the scope, and it soft to the touch on your cheek .the ajustable fome pad get you to the right leavle to aline the scope to the eye. i would recamend this cheek pad to not only my frends but to any one looking to aline the cheek to the scope it is also easy to install on the gun butt stock ,great kit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Beartooth Comb Raising Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Salina, KS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Practical Solution

Date:December 15, 2008
I like my scope low. Sometimes low rings and a base still puts it too high. This works the other way to raise my eye to the scope. It's an inexpensive solution that works. I found it relatively easy to install. Should work fine for shotguns, too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Beartooth Comb Raising Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent product

Date:September 24, 2008
I put this on my Marlin 336 to correct the cheek to stock relationship confounded by the mounting of a scope. Product went on in a few minutes, was easily adjustible to my ideal height, and stayed in place all day at the range (fired 40 rounds of 170 grain bullets). Would recommend to anyone seeking to get a more comfortable cheek to stock and eye to scope relationship out of lever gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 74