Customer Reviews for VOLQUARTSEN Volquartsen® TG2000 10/22LR Trigger Guard and Assembly

VOLQUARTSEN Volquartsen® TG2000 10/22LR Trigger Guard and Assembly

This 10/22 LR Trigger Guard 2000 is machined to give a superb, crisp trigger that will provide years of enjoyment to the shooter who demands the very best. Features an internal pretravel adjustment that is set at the factory in order to greatly reduce pretravel usually found on the 10/22 trigger guard. Match trigger guard is CNC machined from a solid piece of aircraft aluminum for strength and tight tolerances. Hardened steel trigger plunger is positioned to depress directly back to eliminate cant or drag for a crisp trigger pull. Includes auto bolt release, extended magazine release and factory-set adjustment screw. For Ruger 10/22 LR. Colors: Silver, Black.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.92 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 out of 25(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Volquartsen® TG2000 10/22LR Trigger Guard and Assembly
Review 1 for Volquartsen® TG2000 10/22LR Trigger Guard and Assembly
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

satisfied!

Date:July 24, 2013
I love this trigger! It is quickly and easily installed and made an immediate improvement in accuracy. It cost more than the rifle, but it makes shooting a real pleasure. I have have a 10/22 with a laminated stock and bull barrel which I use for target practice and varmints that cause a nuisance around my garden. It is worth the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Volquartsen® TG2000 10/22LR Trigger Guard and Assembly
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

It Works,It's that simple

Date:September 6, 2011
Great trigger but silver finish needs work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Volquartsen® TG2000 10/22LR Trigger Guard and Assembly
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: VA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:May 11, 2011
I built a 10/22 SBR project from the ground up from a stripped Volq. receiver and I used this trigger group. The gun shoots amazingly well and accurate and this trigger group is simply outstanding. Nice and light and crisp. Highly recommend!
CT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Volquartsen® TG2000 10/22LR Trigger Guard and Assembly
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hawaiian Islands
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worth Every Cent

Date:April 7, 2011
Yes its pricey, but it is the single most best add-on you can make to your Ruger. I have done the trigger job part swap thing with my 10/22 and got good results, but when I got this complete module it was a huge leap towards greater accuracy/shootability.
Matched with a match-grade barrel and you will indeed get that "Silk purse out of sow's ears" ;) Your plinker will be right up there with any match .22
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Volquartsen® TG2000 10/22LR Trigger Guard and Assembly
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: LaCrosse, WI
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very nice

Date:February 23, 2011
the trigger assembly installed with no issues, and was a very nice improvement over the stock trigger assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Volquartsen® TG2000 10/22LR Trigger Guard and Assembly
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Volquartsen TG2000 10/22

Date:January 18, 2010
It is a very good product. A lot better than the stock 10/22 trigger group. There is no trigger creep and about a 2 1/2 lb. pull. I only gave it 4 stars because of price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Volquartsen® TG2000 10/22LR Trigger Guard and Assembly
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

TG2000 trig

Date:January 4, 2010
Pros. Super simple installation. No adjustment needed. All components matched and ready to use once installed.
I never even fired the orginal trigger after reading reviews on the rifle. I just went ahead and ordered the trigger group after reading some of these reviews. Absolutely beyond a doubt a good call.
The orginal trigger has about twice the trigger pull, has side travel and a scratchy, spongy break.
The new trigger group has a light, positive break. It's as good as some of the custom trigger work I've had done on other rifles. It really turns the rifle into a reasonable target gun rather than just a goof-around plinker. The gun is just a run of the mill 10/22 but I was plinking a gong at 200 yards with factory ammo and a cheap scope. At 50 yards and under it's pretty much right on. A lot has to do with that trigger being so smooth.
The con of course is the price, being as much or more than the rifle itself. Is it worth the money? You can get by without it, but if you want the most out of the factory rifle, this is definitely necessary.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Volquartsen® TG2000 10/22LR Trigger Guard and Assembly
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Deerfield, Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Volquartsen® TG2000 10/22LR Trigger Guard

Date:October 26, 2009
Probably the best investment/upgrade you can make to the venerable 10/22 Ruger rifle. The factory trigger is sloppy and has way too much pre travel and the pull effort makes the rifle unbalanced during firing, especially when using optics.
The Volquartsen TG2000 reduces trigger pull to a very compatible 2.5 pounds, eliminates pre-travel altogether and has no side slop. it comes with an extended mag release as well. The TG2000 contains all of Volquartsen Precision's parts and springs that are available piecemeal in one, pre-assembled and tested unit. No fuss, no disassembly, just one screw and two pins and it's in.
It will make a stock 10/22 perform like a competition rifle. I can hold 1/2" groups easily at 50 yards and it makes small varmit hunting a joy instead of a chore.
Expensive, but worth every penny plus it's a snap to install. Takes about 5 minutes.
Everyone at the range who shoots it is impressed and so am I.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Volquartsen® TG2000 10/22LR Trigger Guard and Assembly
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ruger 22

Date:September 1, 2009
well made. kind of expensive ,but worth the $$
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Volquartsen® TG2000 10/22LR Trigger Guard and Assembly
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Western PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

volquartsen TG2000 trigger

Date:September 1, 2009
This trigger turned my 10/22 from a plinker into a very accurate rifle. I knew the original trigger left a lot to be desired but I didn't realize how bad it was until I put in the new one. It is very easy to switch out the old one. I'm very happy with this trigger.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Volquartsen® TG2000 10/22LR Trigger Guard and Assembly
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kingsport, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Volquartsen® TG2000 10/22LR Trigger Guard 2000

Date:August 18, 2009
Excellent trigger, huge improvement compared to the factory trigger
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Volquartsen® TG2000 10/22LR Trigger Guard and Assembly
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Arizona
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Outstanding

Date:July 6, 2009
I put off buying one of these for a long time because they are so expensive. But after shooting it, it is worth every penny.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Volquartsen® TG2000 10/22LR Trigger Guard and Assembly
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Arlington, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Ever 10/22 trigger group

Date:February 20, 2009
Purchased this for my 10/22 and am absolutely blown away by the wonderful feel of this group! Installation is easier than could be imagined by anyone who has not worked on a 10/22. The comfort and ease of use with this trigger makes the thought of taking my rifle out even more exciting than ever. If you own a Ruger 10/22 and want to make it into a better shooter, you NEED this trigger gaurd!!! You will not be sorry to have spent the money on it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Volquartsen® TG2000 10/22LR Trigger Guard and Assembly
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Canton, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent!!!

Date:December 30, 2008
The trigger group was a great addition to my Ruger 10/22T. The trigger pull blows the factory trigger out of the water.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Volquartsen® TG2000 10/22LR Trigger Guard and Assembly
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Volquartsen Trigger group

Date:November 5, 2008
It was simple to install and works great. Very good trigger for semi-auto. Trigger pull is light, but not too light. Trigger brake is clean. This trigger is FAR SUPERIOR to the stock trigger that came on my standard 10/22. Worth the one time investment to greatly improve your rifle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Volquartsen® TG2000 10/22LR Trigger Guard and Assembly
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Clarkdale, Arizona
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great

Date:October 29, 2008
Replacement was a breeze; took it apart,put it together using the new trigger assembly. Just like that. Total time 3-4 minutes.
The stock unit is sloppy with sidewards play and pulls so hard the release just happens. This unit is what a trigger should feel like. Smooth and crisp with no surprises. Total time from ordering to assembly was 5 days thanks to Cabela's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Volquartsen® TG2000 10/22LR Trigger Guard and Assembly
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Central Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Volquartsen TG2000 10/22LR Trigger Guard 2000

Date:September 25, 2008
If you have a Ruger 10/22 with a telescopic sight, then this is absolutely the next best improvement you can possibly make.
This is the best trigger that i've ever used on any 10/22.
A great improvement!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Volquartsen® TG2000 10/22LR Trigger Guard and Assembly
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Trigger

Date:September 1, 2008
breaks crisp. no spongy feeling at all.
it would be nicer if the overtravel/pretravel adjustments were easily accessible, but there is next to no play as is so not a huge complaint.
the automatic bolt release and extended magazine release are true revelations.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Volquartsen® TG2000 10/22LR Trigger Guard and Assembly
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A great trigger

Date:July 21, 2008
I installed the new trigger in less than five minutes and was shooting an hour later. The trigger is all that I was hoping for and my 10-22 shot a one inch group at 50 yards - best ever!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Volquartsen® TG2000 10/22LR Trigger Guard and Assembly
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Seattle Washington
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Solid well made trigger assembly

Date:April 7, 2008
The price is steep but the clean crisp trigger and improved performance of my 10/22 was worth it. On stock barrel and stock the accracy of my rifle improved by at least 75%.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 25