Customer Reviews for RWS RWS Model 34 Scoped Air Rifle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

RWS RWS Model 34 Scoped Air Rifle

Accuracy, power and style are combined in this .177-caliber rifle. It shoots at 1,000 feet-per-second. It has a full-size hardwood stock, auto safety, two-stage adjustable trigger and a rifled barrel. It includes a 4x32 compact scope and mount. 33-lb. spring piston cocking effort. Overall length: 45". Caliber: .177. Barrel length: 19". Weight: 7.5 pounds. RWS Airguns carry a Limited Lifetime Warranty by returning products to manufacturer. Return of RWS Airguns to Cabela's for refund or exchange is limited to 30 days from date of purchase, with proof of purchase from Cabela's.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.605 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
36 out of 38(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for RWS Model 34 Scoped Air Rifle
Review 1 for RWS Model 34 Scoped Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Pellet Gun I have ever owned

Date:December 5, 2012
After buying several other brands of pellet guns I shot my friends RWS and saw and felt the difference. You pay a little more for the RWS but let me tell you, it is worth it! My wife has multiple bird feeders and the squirels were doing a number on the feeder tubes that she uses. The other pellet guns were 50/50 at best and I sighted in each gun as well as I could but none of them can hold as tight of a group as the RWS. With the RWS, I am 7 for 7 on clean kills (all head shots) and the squirel problem is gone! They hold dime size groups or smaller with the domed pellets which I also highly recommend over other pellets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for RWS Model 34 Scoped Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ten year review

Date:November 1, 2012
After using my model 34 for around 10 years now, it easily still rates five stars.Accuracy is excellent(providing the artillery hold is used--very important) and the right pellet too.I prefer open sights,and the results are most satisfactory.Can make a one half inch hole on paper at 15 yards no problem.Just hold the rifle loosely and use the proper breathing technique, and all will be well.This is money well spent.I believe German air rifles are of the highest quality of any out there.For that matter, buy any RWS air rifle,and you can't go wrong.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for RWS Model 34 Scoped Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

accurate, but.....

Date:September 2, 2012
The big cat is hard hitting and rugged. The only thing I didn't like is the trigger. Terrible. Tried to use adjusting screw, didn't make much difference. Very unpredictable. Finally gave up, put an aftermarket trigger in, it's now a tack driver!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for RWS Model 34 Scoped Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awesome gun

Date:August 11, 2012
I bought this gun with out a scope in a .177 about 20 yrs ago. I still love shooting it. It is still deadly accurate! My son and I shoot it when we have time. At 100 ft. I can nail a CO2 cartridge dead center over and over again. LOVE IT!! When hunting small game like squirrels use the flat wad cutters or hollow point , not pointed hunting pellets
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for RWS Model 34 Scoped Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Happy

Date:June 26, 2012
The only thing that I would try to change would be the amount of pressure that it takes to cock it. I am sure that with a little bit of engineering they could keep the power and make it easier to cock. The gun right out of the box is the most accurate pellet gun that I have ever shot. without the scope mounted I was shooting a pattern of less than 1 inch, After I mounted the scope it will cut holes. This is shooting with rest at 20yds. It is a little noisey right now but nothing that I can't live with. The gun is a little on the heavy side but it serves my purpose just fine. Since I have had it the squirrels and chipmonks have become scarce for some reason.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for RWS Model 34 Scoped Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great pellet rifle

Date:May 30, 2012
This is the best pellet gun I have ever had so far. Full sized and well made. It shoots tight groups with the iron sights and have not put the scope on yet. The gammo raptor pellets are faster and quite a bit louder than the lead. Probably great for hunting although have not had time to go yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for RWS Model 34 Scoped Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Annapolis, MD
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Outstanding quality & accuracy (.177 cal.)

Date:December 31, 2011
I've been shooting air guns since I was fourteen. This is, without a doubt, the best quality air rifle I've ever fired. I can consistantly hit a quarter sized target from thirty to forty feet with open sights, and dime sized targets at fifty feet with the OEM scope. It required very little adjustment to zero the open sights, and is relatively quiet using lead pellets. Rapter pellets aren't as accurate, or quiet. They sound like a .22 short when fired. This was my wife's Christmas present to me, and I couldn't be happier with it. If you're looking for a pellet rifle that you can do match grade shooting with, and own for many years, this is it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for RWS Model 34 Scoped Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

spot on accurate

Date:November 25, 2011
Purchased the RWS 34 over a year ago and did more research after the purchase to improve my shooting. Springers are different than pneumatics and for me at least, sensitive to pellet grain weight. Once I started shooting pellets over 10gr the accuracy tightened up dramatically with 5 shot groups at 15 yards all touching. I shoot H&N SPORT Baracuda Match at 10.65 gr and anything within a 30yd perimeter is history. I use a RWS fixed 4X scope and should always check for any loose screws. Crows now honor the "no fly zone" over my yard and garden.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for RWS Model 34 Scoped Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Huntsville, AL
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Crazy Accurate

Date:October 9, 2011
I purchased this a year ago and shot it several times. Only in the last week did I mount the scope. I hadn't mounted it because of reports of bad mounts and screws. Bla Bla Bla
Well let me tell you, as a life long hunter, last weekend I pulled out the scope and mounts. They installed easily and have a very solid design - if you follow the instructions.
My 10 yr old nephew and I have been shooting and the accuracy was pretty good with open sights - until now! Simple use with a safety. Just don't dry fire.
I shot it today at 20 yards with the scope, it sighted in quickly and it will put multiple shots inside a DIME! A DIME! My frustration is that the scope hadn't been mounted earlier. Oh, one more thing, the ammo is key. The Superdomes were mentioned on previews and I did buy some. Just so you know ----- SUPERDOMES ROCK!! I tried several others including PBR and it was a one bullet shotgun, just everywhere.
I am very happy with this gun since installing the scope. Solid design and more fun ahead!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for RWS Model 34 Scoped Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

35 years and still the best

Date:September 16, 2011
I have had the RWS 34 for 35 years and it still shoots 1" groups at 35 feet. It had a small problem after I got it that the ball bearing popped out, but a little tap with a center punch fixed that and it has been great since. I have shot at least 35 squirrels in the past two years. Relpaced two scopes and now use a red laser sight which works great. Would recomend this gun to anyone. Wish it had a silencer though, live in town and it does make a sharp crack.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for RWS Model 34 Scoped Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Berks County, Pa.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Buy RWS

Date:June 21, 2011
I purchased the model 34 after having bad luck with one of new popular brands. RWS uses steel where it needs to be, like the trigger which breaks very clean and light. The scope mount and optical quality of the scope is excellent. Very accurate air rifle .The only negative is the wood butt stock which needs a rubber pad. It is way too slippery. If it had one it would have received a 5 star.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for RWS Model 34 Scoped Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: IL
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RWS 34

Date:January 14, 2011
I have two model 34s the regular wood and the panther pro compact. I like the look and feel of the panther pro compact better than the original just due to the synthetic stock and parkerized finish. However both are eaxtreamly accurate, powerful, and have decent triggers. They are good for practicing off hand shots for rifle shootin. I was trying to site mine pro compact in inside the house (no basment) the pellet went through a thick cardboard box, a piece of 5/8 plywood, several blankets and the through the drywall, wow glad I checked before I started plinking away.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for RWS Model 34 Scoped Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Entroncamento - PORTUGAL
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Simply "THE AIR GUN"

Date:October 20, 2010
This is my airguns story:
1st - NORICA dream rider, .22 - poor accuracy-sold
2nd- GAMO CFX ROYALE,.22 - med.accuracy-
retired
3rd- "DIANA" RWS 34, .22- EXCELLENT
nonstop shooting
4th- "DIANA" RWS 34, .177- EXCELLENT
nonstop shooting
5th- "DIANA" RWS 34, .177- EXCELLENT
nonstop shooting.
RWS,DIANA as people knows this excellent airgun here in Europe, is one of the best airguns everybody can have because, (this model) has everything needed to shoot perfect without any luxury. I know this model is very poor in extras but
i can asure you it is extremely rich in accuracy and in beauty, it´s a classic piece, no doubt!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for RWS Model 34 Scoped Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: North west
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not totally satisfied

Date:August 24, 2010
This gun seems to like to loosen up, and accuracy suffers. I am almost through the first 500 pellets, and have had to tighten, add locktite to the screws around the barrel hinge, then sight it in again. Found the scope base to be too high and heavy. Prefer the iron sights, although the rear sight was a bit loose and I had tinker with it to tighten it up.
One great attribute is the excellent trigger pull, clean and crisp, which makes it nice to shoot offhand.
Overall for a higher quality adult air rifle, I am not all that impressed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for RWS Model 34 Scoped Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Longisland NY
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RWS ROCKSSS

Date:August 17, 2010
I had this thing sighted in within 20 shots @ 50 yards going through 5/8" plywood. crazy! took care of a few varmits this first few hours. AWSEME gun. dont go cheap, buy this rifle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for RWS Model 34 Scoped Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: newville PA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

rws 34 air rifle

Date:August 2, 2010
had a different brand and upgraded to the rws geat gun trigger is not too bad accuracy is good over all very pleased. only improvement would be checkering on stock its really smooth
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for RWS Model 34 Scoped Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great first air rifle

Date:October 12, 2009
This is my first air rifle, I bought the model 34 based on reviews. I am pleased with its accuracy. I am using RWS superdomes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for RWS Model 34 Scoped Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South Central, NH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good gun! Fulfills my backyard sniper needs.

Date:June 1, 2009
Had mine a year now and am very happy. Took a while to get used to the scope and find the best pellet for me, but now I'm shooting 3/4" groups at 20 yards with many shots landing almost on top of each other. I know that circle will get smaller with more practice. My only advice would be to try out different pellets and see how it goes. I've found that the RWS Superdome are the most consistently accurate pellets in my 34, but your results may vary, and I've only tried out three different types.
You'll have fun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for RWS Model 34 Scoped Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: West Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Deadly accurate

Date:May 21, 2009
I bought the model 34 after shooting my dad's. I love it! I have found the gun to be hard shooting and very accurate. Some have complained about rings, mounts, etc.. but I found it easy to set up and sight in. Most of my shooting is pretty close (inside 50 yards) but I have found that a putting a pellet in a squirrels ear @ 30 yards is no problem. I grew up shooting BB/pellet guns......... this is no toy, it is a real gun for serious shooters.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for RWS Model 34 Scoped Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Virginia Beach. Long time whitetail hunter.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RWS 34

Date:December 24, 2008
You must find the right pellet for this gun. Mine works with Crossman Hollow Points. I had to buy a new scope and rings. Shoot several 7 or 8 shot groups before adjusting scope. Had to apply threadlocker on scope and stock mount screws. After all this it shhot well. (2-3 inch groups at 30 yds.)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 38