Customer Reviews for RWS RWS Model 34 Scoped Air Rifle

RWS RWS Model 34 Scoped Air Rifle

Accuracy, power and style are combined in the RWS Model 34 Scoped Air Rifle. Shoots at 1,000 fps (.177) and 800 fps (.22). Full-size hardwood stock, auto safety, two-stage adjustable trigger and a rifled barrel combine to form an easy-to-shoot, accurate gun. 33-lb. spring-piston cocking effort. Includes a 4x32 compact scope and mount. Overall length: 45". Calibers: .177, .22. Barrel length: 19.5". Wt: 7.5 pounds. RWS Airguns carry a Limited Lifetime Warranty by returning products to manufacturer. Return of RWS Airguns to Cabela's for refund or exchange is limited to 30 days from date of purchase, with proof of purchase from Cabela's.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
38 out of 40(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for RWS Model 34 Scoped Air Rifle
Review 1 for RWS Model 34 Scoped Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2015

most accurate one yet.

By
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I've had one now for over 20 yrs. recently put a 3x9x32 scope to really make it the best I"ve ever had, One thing mine is different from others, Mine is custom fitted with a Beeman R1 stock. Would anyone else have one?.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for RWS Model 34 Scoped Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2015

Awesome intermediate air rifle

By
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I bought this air gun about 2 weeks ago. Today I finally mounted the scope and sighted it in. This is the third air rifle I have purchased within the last year...the first RWS... The others, without calling them out, were popular brands sold in most major box stores. This air rifle is by far the most accurate one of them all and also the most accurate air rifle I have ever shot. Nickel sized 5 shot groups at 30 yards and dime size at 15. It take a bit to impress me but I am thoroughly impressed with this one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for RWS Model 34 Scoped Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2012

Best Pellet Gun I have ever owned

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
After buying several other brands of pellet guns I shot my friends RWS and saw and felt the difference. You pay a little more for the RWS but let me tell you, it is worth it! My wife has multiple bird feeders and the squirels were doing a number on the feeder tubes that she uses. The other pellet guns were 50/50 at best and I sighted in each gun as well as I could but none of them can hold as tight of a group as the RWS. With the RWS, I am 7 for 7 on clean kills (all head shots) and the squirel problem is gone! They hold dime size groups or smaller with the domed pellets which I also highly recommend over other pellets.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for RWS Model 34 Scoped Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 1, 2012

Ten year review

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
After using my model 34 for around 10 years now, it easily still rates five stars.Accuracy is excellent(providing the artillery hold is used--very important) and the right pellet too.I prefer open sights,and the results are most satisfactory.Can make a one half inch hole on paper at 15 yards no problem.Just hold the rifle loosely and use the proper breathing technique, and all will be well.This is money well spent.I believe German air rifles are of the highest quality of any out there.For that matter, buy any RWS air rifle,and you can't go wrong.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for RWS Model 34 Scoped Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2012

accurate, but.....

By
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
The big cat is hard hitting and rugged. The only thing I didn't like is the trigger. Terrible. Tried to use adjusting screw, didn't make much difference. Very unpredictable. Finally gave up, put an aftermarket trigger in, it's now a tack driver!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for RWS Model 34 Scoped Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 11, 2012

awesome gun

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I bought this gun with out a scope in a .177 about 20 yrs ago. I still love shooting it. It is still deadly accurate! My son and I shoot it when we have time. At 100 ft. I can nail a CO2 cartridge dead center over and over again. LOVE IT!! When hunting small game like squirrels use the flat wad cutters or hollow point , not pointed hunting pellets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for RWS Model 34 Scoped Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2012

Happy

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
The only thing that I would try to change would be the amount of pressure that it takes to cock it. I am sure that with a little bit of engineering they could keep the power and make it easier to cock. The gun right out of the box is the most accurate pellet gun that I have ever shot. without the scope mounted I was shooting a pattern of less than 1 inch, After I mounted the scope it will cut holes. This is shooting with rest at 20yds. It is a little noisey right now but nothing that I can't live with. The gun is a little on the heavy side but it serves my purpose just fine. Since I have had it the squirrels and chipmonks have become scarce for some reason.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for RWS Model 34 Scoped Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 30, 2012

Great pellet rifle

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This is the best pellet gun I have ever had so far. Full sized and well made. It shoots tight groups with the iron sights and have not put the scope on yet. The gammo raptor pellets are faster and quite a bit louder than the lead. Probably great for hunting although have not had time to go yet.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for RWS Model 34 Scoped Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2011

Outstanding quality & accuracy (.177 cal.)

By
Location: Annapolis, MD
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I've been shooting air guns since I was fourteen. This is, without a doubt, the best quality air rifle I've ever fired. I can consistantly hit a quarter sized target from thirty to forty feet with open sights, and dime sized targets at fifty feet with the OEM scope. It required very little adjustment to zero the open sights, and is relatively quiet using lead pellets. Rapter pellets aren't as accurate, or quiet. They sound like a .22 short when fired. This was my wife's Christmas present to me, and I couldn't be happier with it. If you're looking for a pellet rifle that you can do match grade shooting with, and own for many years, this is it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for RWS Model 34 Scoped Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2011

spot on accurate

By
Purchased the RWS 34 over a year ago and did more research after the purchase to improve my shooting. Springers are different than pneumatics and for me at least, sensitive to pellet grain weight. Once I started shooting pellets over 10gr the accuracy tightened up dramatically with 5 shot groups at 15 yards all touching. I shoot H&N SPORT Baracuda Match at 10.65 gr and anything within a 30yd perimeter is history. I use a RWS fixed 4X scope and should always check for any loose screws. Crows now honor the "no fly zone" over my yard and garden.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for RWS Model 34 Scoped Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2011

Crazy Accurate

By
Location: Huntsville, AL
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I purchased this a year ago and shot it several times. Only in the last week did I mount the scope. I hadn't mounted it because of reports of bad mounts and screws. Bla Bla Bla
Well let me tell you, as a life long hunter, last weekend I pulled out the scope and mounts. They installed easily and have a very solid design - if you follow the instructions.
My 10 yr old nephew and I have been shooting and the accuracy was pretty good with open sights - until now! Simple use with a safety. Just don't dry fire.
I shot it today at 20 yards with the scope, it sighted in quickly and it will put multiple shots inside a DIME! A DIME! My frustration is that the scope hadn't been mounted earlier. Oh, one more thing, the ammo is key. The Superdomes were mentioned on previews and I did buy some. Just so you know ----- SUPERDOMES ROCK!! I tried several others including PBR and it was a one bullet shotgun, just everywhere.
I am very happy with this gun since installing the scope. Solid design and more fun ahead!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for RWS Model 34 Scoped Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2011

35 years and still the best

By
I have had the RWS 34 for 35 years and it still shoots 1" groups at 35 feet. It had a small problem after I got it that the ball bearing popped out, but a little tap with a center punch fixed that and it has been great since. I have shot at least 35 squirrels in the past two years. Relpaced two scopes and now use a red laser sight which works great. Would recomend this gun to anyone. Wish it had a silencer though, live in town and it does make a sharp crack.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for RWS Model 34 Scoped Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 21, 2011

Buy RWS

By
Location: Berks County, Pa.
I purchased the model 34 after having bad luck with one of new popular brands. RWS uses steel where it needs to be, like the trigger which breaks very clean and light. The scope mount and optical quality of the scope is excellent. Very accurate air rifle .The only negative is the wood butt stock which needs a rubber pad. It is way too slippery. If it had one it would have received a 5 star.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for RWS Model 34 Scoped Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2011

RWS 34

By
Location: IL
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I have two model 34s the regular wood and the panther pro compact. I like the look and feel of the panther pro compact better than the original just due to the synthetic stock and parkerized finish. However both are eaxtreamly accurate, powerful, and have decent triggers. They are good for practicing off hand shots for rifle shootin. I was trying to site mine pro compact in inside the house (no basment) the pellet went through a thick cardboard box, a piece of 5/8 plywood, several blankets and the through the drywall, wow glad I checked before I started plinking away.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for RWS Model 34 Scoped Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2010

Simply "THE AIR GUN"

By
Location: Entroncamento - PORTUGAL
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This is my airguns story:
1st - NORICA dream rider, .22 - poor accuracy-sold
2nd- GAMO CFX ROYALE,.22 - med.accuracy-
retired
3rd- "DIANA" RWS 34, .22- EXCELLENT
nonstop shooting
4th- "DIANA" RWS 34, .177- EXCELLENT
nonstop shooting
5th- "DIANA" RWS 34, .177- EXCELLENT
nonstop shooting.
RWS,DIANA as people knows this excellent airgun here in Europe, is one of the best airguns everybody can have because, (this model) has everything needed to shoot perfect without any luxury. I know this model is very poor in extras but
i can asure you it is extremely rich in accuracy and in beauty, it´s a classic piece, no doubt!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for RWS Model 34 Scoped Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2010

Not totally satisfied

By
Location: North west
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This gun seems to like to loosen up, and accuracy suffers. I am almost through the first 500 pellets, and have had to tighten, add locktite to the screws around the barrel hinge, then sight it in again. Found the scope base to be too high and heavy. Prefer the iron sights, although the rear sight was a bit loose and I had tinker with it to tighten it up.
One great attribute is the excellent trigger pull, clean and crisp, which makes it nice to shoot offhand.
Overall for a higher quality adult air rifle, I am not all that impressed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for RWS Model 34 Scoped Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2010

RWS ROCKSSS

By
Location: Longisland NY
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I had this thing sighted in within 20 shots @ 50 yards going through 5/8" plywood. crazy! took care of a few varmits this first few hours. AWSEME gun. dont go cheap, buy this rifle.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for RWS Model 34 Scoped Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 2, 2010

rws 34 air rifle

By
Location: newville PA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
had a different brand and upgraded to the rws geat gun trigger is not too bad accuracy is good over all very pleased. only improvement would be checkering on stock its really smooth
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for RWS Model 34 Scoped Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 12, 2009

Great first air rifle

By
This is my first air rifle, I bought the model 34 based on reviews. I am pleased with its accuracy. I am using RWS superdomes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for RWS Model 34 Scoped Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 1, 2009

Good gun! Fulfills my backyard sniper needs.

By
Location: South Central, NH
Had mine a year now and am very happy. Took a while to get used to the scope and find the best pellet for me, but now I'm shooting 3/4" groups at 20 yards with many shots landing almost on top of each other. I know that circle will get smaller with more practice. My only advice would be to try out different pellets and see how it goes. I've found that the RWS Superdome are the most consistently accurate pellets in my 34, but your results may vary, and I've only tried out three different types.
You'll have fun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 40