Customer Reviews for TRIPLE K Triple K Magazine Clip Pouch Holster for Ruger® Mk I, II and III

TRIPLE K Triple K Magazine Clip Pouch Holster for Ruger® Mk I, II and III

Made from the finest top-grain leather available, the Triple K Magazine Pouch holster has a built-in magazine pouch to carry a spare magazine. Featuring a suede inner surface and fitted to minimize bluing wear, this holser fits the popular Ruger Mk I, II and III. The magazine is secured by the holster strap. Fits belts up to 2-1/4" wide.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.715 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(116 Reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 116 reviews
5 Stars
90
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
114 out of 116(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer Reviews for Triple K Magazine Clip Pouch Holster for Ruger® Mk I, II and III
Review 21 for Triple K Magazine Clip Pouch Holster for Ruger® Mk I, II and III
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: appleton, wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Better than anticipated

Date:April 2, 2012
I ordered this holster with the hope that it would fit my Ruger mk 111. When I received the holster at the Cabela store my first impression was that it was of a better quality than I had anticipated. It was well made with quality leather and perfect stiching. The best part was that if was a perfect fit for my Ruger. I was very happy with the product and the great service from Cabela.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Triple K Magazine Clip Pouch Holster for Ruger® Mk I, II and III
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good product

Date:March 30, 2012
Only trouble I have is the magazine is difficult to holster if the magazine is less than full. When the magazine is less than full the button on its side hanges up on the edge of the pouch. With the magazine full, this is an excellent product that works very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Triple K Magazine Clip Pouch Holster for Ruger® Mk I, II and III
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Holster

Date:March 28, 2012
I bought this for my Mark II and it fits perfectly. I like having the spare magazine pouch on the holster. I would have given it a 5 if it had been a lined holster. It is well made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Triple K Magazine Clip Pouch Holster for Ruger® Mk I, II and III
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A little pricey but built to last

Date:February 28, 2012
I Love this holster, it fits real good and carries an extra magazine. The suede lining is very nice. This is a well made durable, heavy duty holster built to last.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Triple K Magazine Clip Pouch Holster for Ruger® Mk I, II and III
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Montrose, Colorado
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Holster Purchase!

Date:February 7, 2012
I purchased this holster for my Ruger MK-1 6 7/8" Target model and it fits like a glove. This is probably the best constructed holster I have ever purchased.
I would recommend it for anyone whether going to the Range or the back 40
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Triple K Magazine Clip Pouch Holster for Ruger® Mk I, II and III
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ossipee, NH
Age: 56-65
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Buy This Holster

Date:January 26, 2012
This is one outstanding sportsman's holster in all regards. The design is very traditional, and very practical for field use. The cutting is excellent, stitching is well-executed, and fit is absolutely perfect for my 6-7/8 inch Ruger MK II Government Model. Though the manufacturer's site warns against the use of this holster for a bull barrel gun, I found that it fits precisely, like a glove, as shipped, with no rigors required to get the gun in. There is no interference with the rear sight assembly, whatsoever.
One caveat I MUST issue is that the issue Ruger front target blade is NOT suited for ANY holster, as it would certainly snag and ruin the holster in short order. I fit my gun with a set of Hi-Viz Lite Pipe sights, exactly as issued on the Ruger MK III Hunter model that are specifically designed for field use and are far more appropriate for field holsters. This option allows the restoration of the original sights for resale value, as well.
Alternatively, and only if one is willing to accept the dis-figuration and loss of original value, the front sight may be reworked carefully and artfully with a fine file and stone to remove the sharp rearward bend at the back of the sight blade.
The oiled leather is very traditional. It's a feature I would expect for a holster intended for outdoor recreation, and will assure long life. In my day, one kept Neatsfoot oil on hand to occasionally restore oiled leather goods and keep them pliable and waterproof. From what I've read, the presence of oil on a leather product apparently surprises and worries some folks. It's a sign of quality. It does not require fussing over. Repeat after me... "Oiled leather is a good thing".
I am extremely satisfied with this holster, and the price is nearly half the manufacturer's suggested retail for a lined model.
Buy this holster.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Triple K Magazine Clip Pouch Holster for Ruger® Mk I, II and III
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: owatonna, mn
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

suede lined

Date:January 25, 2012
Great holster. Well built. The suede inner surface should be considered a requirment to protect blueing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Triple K Magazine Clip Pouch Holster for Ruger® Mk I, II and III
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

the best there is

Date:January 12, 2012
This is a great holster! It fits the gun perfectly. Great quality and workmanship. If anything it is overbuilt. Triple K has never disappointed me. I own a lot of their products.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Triple K Magazine Clip Pouch Holster for Ruger® Mk I, II and III
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Jackson, Mo
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Holster

Date:November 20, 2011
I ordered a cheaper holster from a different dealer and it was an "ok" holster but nothing like this Triple K. The cheaper holster was not suede lined, the finish was just ok and it is one size fits all, so my MK III target (minus the scope mount rail) fit well in it but the holster was two inches longer than my pistol. Not satisfied with the cheaper holster, I ordered the Triple K IK-223529 for a 5.5 inch barrell. My target model MK III (minus the scope rail) fit like a glove even with the 5.5 inch bull barrell. It is suede lined to reduce wear and the adjustable rear sight does not hamper the fit at all. The magazine fit was too tight with the pistol in the holster so I just put the magazine in first, then the pistol, and all fits well. Fit has also gotten better after a week of the gun and magazine sitting in the holster, which one expects with leather holsters. I suspect after a time it will be possible to place the magazine in the holster with the pistol already in it. Overall, this is an excellent holster. I wish I would have spent the extra 20 dollars for this holster first. I won't make that mistake again. Guess I'll give the cheaper holster to my friend for his Ruger.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Triple K Magazine Clip Pouch Holster for Ruger® Mk I, II and III
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good buy for the money

Date:October 24, 2011
Pros: Quality of the leather and stitching was good. I didn't noticed it being excessively oily as some reviewers had mentioned.
Cons: I've got the Mark III Hunter w/5.25" fluted barrel. The fit was REALLY REALLY tight. It took me forever to get it in far enough to latch. Add a magazine on the outside and it's impossible to close by hand. I stretched it out with some pliers and *barely* got it snapped. I'm leaving it in the gun safe for a month or two to let the leather stretch. Hopefully it will latch more easily in the future.
Overall: Good quality holster for the price. I've paid more for worse products.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Triple K Magazine Clip Pouch Holster for Ruger® Mk I, II and III
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sweden
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Star class at the highest level

Date:October 10, 2011
Am very pleased with the holster. A real craft that you will appreciate and enjoy. The price of this work is so low so that you are ashamed. When I bought the holster so was the dollar extremely low compared to the Swedish krona.
So I never had to consider the the purchase. Now that the dollar is in the normal course then the holster a treasure anyway. Now I am very partial because I belong among the people who prefer leather work instead of plastic and synthetic holster. Over time it becomes a wonderful patina.Holstret fits my Ruger mk2 perfect. Excuse my bad English but it becomes so when you have another mother tongue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Triple K Magazine Clip Pouch Holster for Ruger® Mk I, II and III
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Picayune, MS
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice holster!

Date:September 16, 2011
Love it. This is a good as it gets. Mine is for a Mark II target with 6 7/8" barrel and it fits like a glove. Very well made and looks great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Triple K Magazine Clip Pouch Holster for Ruger® Mk I, II and III
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: russellville,arkansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great holster

Date:July 25, 2011
great fit for my mark 3,easy to draw,although a little saddle soap rubbed inside doesn't hurt for a smoother draw, overall great holster
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Triple K Magazine Clip Pouch Holster for Ruger® Mk I, II and III
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Missoula, Montana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Count me in!

Date:June 11, 2011
Yes, this is one fine holster. Mine was not overly oily but well preserved. I've used the holster in the field twice for extended walks and its awesome. The strap is secure but the holster has a decent natural retention as well but making a draw is still easy. You wont be disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Triple K Magazine Clip Pouch Holster for Ruger® Mk I, II and III
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: County Dublin, Ireland
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality Holster

Date:May 22, 2011
I ordered this Holster for a Ruger Hunter mk 3 with 6.75 inch barrel. I was very impressed with the quality of the holster which more than surpassed my expectations. Also , concidering i live in Ireland the delivery time of four days was amazing. Well done Cabelas!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Triple K Magazine Clip Pouch Holster for Ruger® Mk I, II and III
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Hopkinton, NH
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Nice

Date:April 26, 2011
Very nice holster, fits the rugar Mark II perfectly, great craftsmanship. Yes, the gun and cartridges fit tight at first but all leather needs to be broken in. Be aware! This holster does NOT fit the triple K Wyoming .22 cartridge belt without modification that would prevent any possibility of returning the belt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Triple K Magazine Clip Pouch Holster for Ruger® Mk I, II and III
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: belhaven NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great product

Date:March 10, 2011
Great deal. Works perfect for my 22/44 mark III. Bought the 5 1/2'' and fits snug. Can't argue with the price. Would recommend to anyone with a ruger.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Triple K Magazine Clip Pouch Holster for Ruger® Mk I, II and III
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Aspen, Colorado
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ruger Mark II Holster with spare magazine holder

Date:March 9, 2011
My "only complaint" is that the magazine holding compartment isn't "deep enough" to totally encase and protect the magazine....such as one might see on a German Lugar holster, with a place for an extra magazine....other than that, the gun fits the holster, nicely, and it rides securly high on my hip.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Triple K Magazine Clip Pouch Holster for Ruger® Mk I, II and III
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Satisfied customer

Date:March 2, 2011
Very good quality holster, fast delivery
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Triple K Magazine Clip Pouch Holster for Ruger® Mk I, II and III
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Knoxville, TN
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

will not fit bull barrel 22/45 MKIII

Date:February 9, 2011
Great product but somewhat misleading in advertising fits Mk III. Mine has 5 1/2 bull barrel and is the 22/45 Model.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 116