Customer Reviews for TRIPLE K Triple K Magazine Clip Pouch Holster for Ruger® Mk I, II and III

TRIPLE K Triple K Magazine Clip Pouch Holster for Ruger® Mk I, II and III

Made from the finest top-grain leather available, the Triple K Magazine Pouch holster has a built-in magazine pouch to carry a spare magazine. Featuring a suede inner surface and fitted to minimize bluing wear, this holser fits the popular Ruger Mk I, II and III. The magazine is secured by the holster strap. Fits belts up to 2.25" wide.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.732 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 123 reviews
5 Stars
97
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
121 out of 123(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer Reviews for Triple K Magazine Clip Pouch Holster for Ruger® Mk I, II and III
Review 21 for Triple K Magazine Clip Pouch Holster for Ruger® Mk I, II and III
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2013

Perfect fit

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Could not be better the pistol fit perfect the clip is a little tight but it will work fine. Holster looks good to .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Triple K Magazine Clip Pouch Holster for Ruger® Mk I, II and III
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2012

very nice

By
very well made fits pistol like a glove will last a lifetime
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Triple K Magazine Clip Pouch Holster for Ruger® Mk I, II and III
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2012

A really nice holster

By
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Hello, I purchased this for my Ruger Mark III and they work wonderfully. The extra compartment for the extra clip is a very good idea. I think you will like this if you purchase it. Thanks.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Triple K Magazine Clip Pouch Holster for Ruger® Mk I, II and III
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2012

Very good, could be better.

By
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
The holster is well made of quality materials. It looks good. The Ruger Mark Three is a snug fit. The strap closes over the weapon for security. The only issue I found was that the mag holder made integral to the holster WILL NOT fit Mark III magazines due to the plastic flange on the bottom. It simply will not go into the mag pouch no matter how much you work with it. Because of that I have to shoot a star off the score.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Triple K Magazine Clip Pouch Holster for Ruger® Mk I, II and III
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2012

Out Standing

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Out Standing
Good Quality.
Well Built.
Thank You
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Triple K Magazine Clip Pouch Holster for Ruger® Mk I, II and III
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2012

Best deal for the money!

By
Location: Watkinsville ,good ol' Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Wanted a nice holster for my daughter's 22 Ruger Mark I, looked at a lot of options but none seemed to fit the bill,found the Triple K website and made up my mind the second I saw it. Found Cabelas to be the best price on line, item was in stock and have ordered before so that was the way I went... Now about the holster, GREAT fit (make sure about barrel size!) looks GREAT with a triple K belt,feels a little oily but nice leather and when you wipe it down looks GREAT! Glad I found this and chose to take the chance with unseen buy! I recommend this holster!!!! and with the spare clip pouch on it,,,,did I mention looks GREAT?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Triple K Magazine Clip Pouch Holster for Ruger® Mk I, II and III
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2012

Triple K magazine clip holster for MarkII

By
Location: Mechanicville, N.Y.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Very good quality holster, competitively priced, and fits the Mark II very well, and the extra sewn in magazine pouch, is a well thought out and welcome design feature for anyone who wants an extra magazine at their disposal.
Light weight holster, that fits most belts, and rides and feels comfortable on your hip.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Triple K Magazine Clip Pouch Holster for Ruger® Mk I, II and III
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2012

Better than anticipated

By
Location: appleton, wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I ordered this holster with the hope that it would fit my Ruger mk 111. When I received the holster at the Cabela store my first impression was that it was of a better quality than I had anticipated. It was well made with quality leather and perfect stiching. The best part was that if was a perfect fit for my Ruger. I was very happy with the product and the great service from Cabela.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Triple K Magazine Clip Pouch Holster for Ruger® Mk I, II and III
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2012

Good product

By
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Only trouble I have is the magazine is difficult to holster if the magazine is less than full. When the magazine is less than full the button on its side hanges up on the edge of the pouch. With the magazine full, this is an excellent product that works very well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Triple K Magazine Clip Pouch Holster for Ruger® Mk I, II and III
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2012

Nice Holster

By
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I bought this for my Mark II and it fits perfectly. I like having the spare magazine pouch on the holster. I would have given it a 5 if it had been a lined holster. It is well made.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Triple K Magazine Clip Pouch Holster for Ruger® Mk I, II and III
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 28, 2012

A little pricey but built to last

By
Location: colorado
I Love this holster, it fits real good and carries an extra magazine. The suede lining is very nice. This is a well made durable, heavy duty holster built to last.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Triple K Magazine Clip Pouch Holster for Ruger® Mk I, II and III
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2012

Excellent Holster Purchase!

By
Location: Montrose, Colorado
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I purchased this holster for my Ruger MK-1 6 7/8" Target model and it fits like a glove. This is probably the best constructed holster I have ever purchased.
I would recommend it for anyone whether going to the Range or the back 40
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Triple K Magazine Clip Pouch Holster for Ruger® Mk I, II and III
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2012

Buy This Holster

By
Location: Ossipee, NH
Age: 56-65
This is one outstanding sportsman's holster in all regards. The design is very traditional, and very practical for field use. The cutting is excellent, stitching is well-executed, and fit is absolutely perfect for my 6-7/8 inch Ruger MK II Government Model. Though the manufacturer's site warns against the use of this holster for a bull barrel gun, I found that it fits precisely, like a glove, as shipped, with no rigors required to get the gun in. There is no interference with the rear sight assembly, whatsoever.
One caveat I MUST issue is that the issue Ruger front target blade is NOT suited for ANY holster, as it would certainly snag and ruin the holster in short order. I fit my gun with a set of Hi-Viz Lite Pipe sights, exactly as issued on the Ruger MK III Hunter model that are specifically designed for field use and are far more appropriate for field holsters. This option allows the restoration of the original sights for resale value, as well.
Alternatively, and only if one is willing to accept the dis-figuration and loss of original value, the front sight may be reworked carefully and artfully with a fine file and stone to remove the sharp rearward bend at the back of the sight blade.
The oiled leather is very traditional. It's a feature I would expect for a holster intended for outdoor recreation, and will assure long life. In my day, one kept Neatsfoot oil on hand to occasionally restore oiled leather goods and keep them pliable and waterproof. From what I've read, the presence of oil on a leather product apparently surprises and worries some folks. It's a sign of quality. It does not require fussing over. Repeat after me... "Oiled leather is a good thing".
I am extremely satisfied with this holster, and the price is nearly half the manufacturer's suggested retail for a lined model.
Buy this holster.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Triple K Magazine Clip Pouch Holster for Ruger® Mk I, II and III
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2012

suede lined

By
Location: owatonna, mn
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Great holster. Well built. The suede inner surface should be considered a requirment to protect blueing.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Triple K Magazine Clip Pouch Holster for Ruger® Mk I, II and III
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2012

the best there is

By
Location: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
This is a great holster! It fits the gun perfectly. Great quality and workmanship. If anything it is overbuilt. Triple K has never disappointed me. I own a lot of their products.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Triple K Magazine Clip Pouch Holster for Ruger® Mk I, II and III
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2011

Excellent Holster

By
Location: Jackson, Mo
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I ordered a cheaper holster from a different dealer and it was an "ok" holster but nothing like this Triple K. The cheaper holster was not suede lined, the finish was just ok and it is one size fits all, so my MK III target (minus the scope mount rail) fit well in it but the holster was two inches longer than my pistol. Not satisfied with the cheaper holster, I ordered the Triple K IK-223529 for a 5.5 inch barrell. My target model MK III (minus the scope rail) fit like a glove even with the 5.5 inch bull barrell. It is suede lined to reduce wear and the adjustable rear sight does not hamper the fit at all. The magazine fit was too tight with the pistol in the holster so I just put the magazine in first, then the pistol, and all fits well. Fit has also gotten better after a week of the gun and magazine sitting in the holster, which one expects with leather holsters. I suspect after a time it will be possible to place the magazine in the holster with the pistol already in it. Overall, this is an excellent holster. I wish I would have spent the extra 20 dollars for this holster first. I won't make that mistake again. Guess I'll give the cheaper holster to my friend for his Ruger.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Triple K Magazine Clip Pouch Holster for Ruger® Mk I, II and III
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 24, 2011

Good buy for the money

By
Location: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Pros: Quality of the leather and stitching was good. I didn't noticed it being excessively oily as some reviewers had mentioned.
Cons: I've got the Mark III Hunter w/5.25" fluted barrel. The fit was REALLY REALLY tight. It took me forever to get it in far enough to latch. Add a magazine on the outside and it's impossible to close by hand. I stretched it out with some pliers and *barely* got it snapped. I'm leaving it in the gun safe for a month or two to let the leather stretch. Hopefully it will latch more easily in the future.
Overall: Good quality holster for the price. I've paid more for worse products.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Triple K Magazine Clip Pouch Holster for Ruger® Mk I, II and III
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2011

Star class at the highest level

By
Location: Sweden
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Am very pleased with the holster. A real craft that you will appreciate and enjoy. The price of this work is so low so that you are ashamed. When I bought the holster so was the dollar extremely low compared to the Swedish krona.
So I never had to consider the the purchase. Now that the dollar is in the normal course then the holster a treasure anyway. Now I am very partial because I belong among the people who prefer leather work instead of plastic and synthetic holster. Over time it becomes a wonderful patina.Holstret fits my Ruger mk2 perfect. Excuse my bad English but it becomes so when you have another mother tongue.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Triple K Magazine Clip Pouch Holster for Ruger® Mk I, II and III
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2011

Nice holster!

By
Location: Picayune, MS
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Love it. This is a good as it gets. Mine is for a Mark II target with 6 7/8" barrel and it fits like a glove. Very well made and looks great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Triple K Magazine Clip Pouch Holster for Ruger® Mk I, II and III
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2011

great holster

By
Location: russellville,arkansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
great fit for my mark 3,easy to draw,although a little saddle soap rubbed inside doesn't hurt for a smoother draw, overall great holster
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 123