Customer Reviews for Hunter's Specialties H.S. Strut Palmer's Maple Hoot Tube

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Hunter's Specialties H.S. Strut Palmer's Maple Hoot Tube

Provoke that tom to shock gobble. Ease of use and authentic tones set this call apart from all others. Endorsed by the H.S. pro staff.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for H.S. Strut Palmer's Maple Hoot Tube
Review 1 for H.S. Strut Palmer's Maple Hoot Tube
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Zebulon NC
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great owl call

Date:March 1, 2011
Most realistic Owl Hoot call I have used yet. Easy to use with a little practice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for H.S. Strut Palmer's Maple Hoot Tube
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Metairie, LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

H.S Palmer's Hoot Tube

Date:January 7, 2010
I have numerous owl calls and I would have to say this is one of the best owl calls. It has a real good sound of imitating an owl and also it has a good volume. I've have a lot of responses from both turkeys and owls when using this call. This is the owl call I reach for when I'm not using my mouth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for H.S. Strut Palmer's Maple Hoot Tube
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: west-central PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Probably the best out there..............

Date:April 20, 2009
I actually bought this tube just to play with as there are few to no barred owls in my area and their call is a poor locator here. But I do love to run hoot tubes just for fun and this one is FUN!!! The realism is incredible. Not tinny and harsh like the other tubes. Full toned and mellow and spot-on, ALL barred owl!!! EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for H.S. Strut Palmer's Maple Hoot Tube
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Don't give a hoot

Date:March 17, 2009
Sounds more like a duck than an owl. Tube split on the first day I used it. Will take it to the field on opening day, but am not expecting great results.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for H.S. Strut Palmer's Maple Hoot Tube
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Deep River, CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good

Date:January 27, 2009
Easy to blow, sounds good. A little big but that's ok.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for H.S. Strut Palmer's Maple Hoot Tube
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Owls

Date:September 29, 2008
I purchased this realistic call in combination with a very realistic hoot owl costume. We installed a zip line that runs across the field where the turkeys like to roost. Early in the morning, I put the costume on and climb the tree to the zip line and hook it on to my waist harness. With a couple toots on the hoot tube, I can spot the turkeys and I "fly" in costume, along the zip line, and grab up a bird or two with my bare hands.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for H.S. Strut Palmer's Maple Hoot Tube
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Yuma, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect Owl!

Date:April 21, 2008
Makes a perfect owl hoot. I have tried many different owl calls and this is the best by far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for H.S. Strut Palmer's Maple Hoot Tube
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: San Diego
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good

Date:April 21, 2008
Good, but takes some work to get rid of teh heavy vibration I dont hear in the owls around here.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for H.S. Strut Palmer's Maple Hoot Tube
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wrightstown, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Early morning suprise

Date:April 11, 2008
This product is easy to use but dont expect to pull it out of the box in the woods and be an expert it takes some getting used to. This owl tube is a notch above the rest and is worth every penny. It has put me on birds 4 out of last 5 years turkey hunting in north eastern Wisconsin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for H.S. Strut Palmer's Maple Hoot Tube
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: TEXAS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

HOOT TUBE

Date:February 26, 2008
IT IS A GOOD PRODUCT IT TAKES A BIT OF WORK .TO GET THE CALL TO SOUND RIGHT .YOU WILL NEED PRACTICE WITH
IT BUT IT DOES WORK AND YOU CAN GET TO SOUND LIKE
AND OWL . H.S.STRUT HAS SOME EXCELLENT CALLS FOR TURKEY AND DEER . THANKS CABELAS FOR THE GOOD PROUDCUTS FOR HUNTING.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.