Customer Reviews for HUNTER'S SPECIALTIES H.S. Strut Palmer's Maple Hoot Tube

HUNTER'S SPECIALTIES H.S. Strut Palmer's Maple Hoot Tube

Provoke that tom to shock gobble. Ease of use and authentic tones set this call apart from all others. Endorsed by the H.S. pro staff.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for H.S. Strut Palmer's Maple Hoot Tube
Review 1 for H.S. Strut Palmer's Maple Hoot Tube
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2011

Great owl call

By
Location: Zebulon NC
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Most realistic Owl Hoot call I have used yet. Easy to use with a little practice
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for H.S. Strut Palmer's Maple Hoot Tube
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2010

H.S Palmer's Hoot Tube

By
Location: Metairie, LA
I have numerous owl calls and I would have to say this is one of the best owl calls. It has a real good sound of imitating an owl and also it has a good volume. I've have a lot of responses from both turkeys and owls when using this call. This is the owl call I reach for when I'm not using my mouth.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for H.S. Strut Palmer's Maple Hoot Tube
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2009

Probably the best out there..............

By
Location: west-central PA
I actually bought this tube just to play with as there are few to no barred owls in my area and their call is a poor locator here. But I do love to run hoot tubes just for fun and this one is FUN!!! The realism is incredible. Not tinny and harsh like the other tubes. Full toned and mellow and spot-on, ALL barred owl!!! EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for H.S. Strut Palmer's Maple Hoot Tube
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2009

Don't give a hoot

By
Location: Colorado
Sounds more like a duck than an owl. Tube split on the first day I used it. Will take it to the field on opening day, but am not expecting great results.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for H.S. Strut Palmer's Maple Hoot Tube
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2009

Good

By
Location: Deep River, CT
Easy to blow, sounds good. A little big but that's ok.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for H.S. Strut Palmer's Maple Hoot Tube
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2008

Owls

By
Location: Virginia
I purchased this realistic call in combination with a very realistic hoot owl costume. We installed a zip line that runs across the field where the turkeys like to roost. Early in the morning, I put the costume on and climb the tree to the zip line and hook it on to my waist harness. With a couple toots on the hoot tube, I can spot the turkeys and I "fly" in costume, along the zip line, and grab up a bird or two with my bare hands.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for H.S. Strut Palmer's Maple Hoot Tube
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2008

Perfect Owl!

By
Location: Yuma, AZ
Makes a perfect owl hoot. I have tried many different owl calls and this is the best by far.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for H.S. Strut Palmer's Maple Hoot Tube
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2008

Good

By
Location: San Diego
Good, but takes some work to get rid of teh heavy vibration I dont hear in the owls around here.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for H.S. Strut Palmer's Maple Hoot Tube
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 11, 2008

Early morning suprise

By
Location: Wrightstown, WI
This product is easy to use but dont expect to pull it out of the box in the woods and be an expert it takes some getting used to. This owl tube is a notch above the rest and is worth every penny. It has put me on birds 4 out of last 5 years turkey hunting in north eastern Wisconsin.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for H.S. Strut Palmer's Maple Hoot Tube
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2008

HOOT TUBE

By
Location: TEXAS
IT IS A GOOD PRODUCT IT TAKES A BIT OF WORK .TO GET THE CALL TO SOUND RIGHT .YOU WILL NEED PRACTICE WITH
IT BUT IT DOES WORK AND YOU CAN GET TO SOUND LIKE
AND OWL . H.S.STRUT HAS SOME EXCELLENT CALLS FOR TURKEY AND DEER . THANKS CABELAS FOR THE GOOD PROUDCUTS FOR HUNTING.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.