Customer Reviews for TACSTAR TacStar Universal Barrel Mount

TACSTAR TacStar Universal Barrel Mount

This mount lets you attach your lamp to the barrel of your gun. It fits from 3/4" to 1" barrels and 1" lights.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
22 out of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for TacStar Universal Barrel Mount
Review 1 for TacStar Universal Barrel Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good mount for light

Date:September 11, 2012
I used this mount on a 22 lever action by mounting the light on the side of the barrel, I was able to avoid interfering with the magazine tube positioned below the barrel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TacStar Universal Barrel Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good product

Date:May 7, 2012
I put this on my Mossberg 500 with 18.5" barrel home defense weapon. Works great but screws are a lil too short for certain LED flashlights. But overall a good buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TacStar Universal Barrel Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Another Best Purchase Ever

Date:May 2, 2012
I purchased this barrel mount kit, so that I could attach a small 1 inch diameter flashlight to the magazine tube of my Mosseberg 500 Tactical that I have for home defense. It mounted quickly and effortlessly, there were two sets of screws, the longer set did the trick, in less then 10 minutes the flashlight was securely mounted and ready to go! This product is the "Cat's Rear-End", I'm glad I bought it! It's made of high quality steel, it just doesn't get any better!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TacStar Universal Barrel Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

it gets the job done

Date:September 6, 2011
great product, although i have a remington 870 express so i had some positioning issues with the tube clamp and i had to get a longer hardware from a local harware store not a big deal. it definitely gets the job done no question
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TacStar Universal Barrel Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Placerville, CA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not Bad

Date:April 9, 2011
Works as listed. Nothing spectacular about this very simple piece of equipment. Holds the light to the magazine tube of my Mossberg 500. Simple to install. May not be good for thicker flashlights though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TacStar Universal Barrel Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: MI
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for any sort of tactical shotgun!

Date:September 16, 2010
Solid setup and it's metal, not cheap plastic. Came oiled up and fits well on my 870 Tactical. Only issue was the longest set of screws were shorter than I needed to run my flashlight but nothing the local hardware store couldn't fix.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TacStar Universal Barrel Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

barrel mount

Date:August 9, 2010
Excellent, very sturdy, buy another to hold flashlight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TacStar Universal Barrel Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Livingston, Montana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Will do the job

Date:April 29, 2010
As a clamp just for a shotgun flashlight, this product will get the job done. Nothing fancy here but it does work great. None-the-less, I had to return mine to Cabela's because of failure with the TacStar magazine tube extender.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TacStar Universal Barrel Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Norwalk Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Just what I was looking for

Date:April 5, 2010
I used this clamp to mount a Surefire G2 to a Mossberg 500. Worked like a charm and it's made of all metal, good quality product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TacStar Universal Barrel Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

works fine

Date:March 2, 2010
mounted easy and worked well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TacStar Universal Barrel Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Monroe, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Just what I needed

Date:February 19, 2010
I mounted a surefire G2 on my Mossberg 590. Works great and looks good on the gun. Highly recommended for home defense shotguns, it's a must have. Securely mounts to the barrel or magazine tube. With a shotgun it illuminates what you want to light up with lead.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TacStar Universal Barrel Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Big Rapids, Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good product

Date:January 19, 2010
This is the best barrell mount i have found. solid metal not plastic like others. i have 2 of them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TacStar Universal Barrel Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

tacstar barrel mount

Date:January 11, 2010
it is what i expected and i will be ordering another one....thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TacStar Universal Barrel Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Guam
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Mount

Date:October 10, 2009
Good mount for a good price. Came with two sets of screws to accomodate different size flashlight and barrels. A true universal mount.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TacStar Universal Barrel Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works just like advertised!

Date:October 9, 2009
Got this and attached my mini-mag light to my Mossberg.
Took about 2 minutes to set up--works perfectly!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TacStar Universal Barrel Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Seattle, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Solid, hard to install

Date:April 20, 2009
This product is good for what it is, a cheap flashlight mount for a shotgun. I attached it to the extended magazine tube on my Remington 870, and it is solid as a rock. It puts the flashlight in a good position for quick on and off use.
The only downside was the screws that came with it were not long enough to accommodate any flashlights other than a mini maglite. The description said it was for 1in diameter flashlights, but the screws are more for 1/2in flashlights. A short trip to the hardware store was all that was required to get longer screws, and now it is perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TacStar Universal Barrel Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

not great

Date:February 9, 2009
Poor finish, plastic ghost rings and cumbersome to fit. Will send back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TacStar Universal Barrel Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

could be better

Date:July 14, 2008
this works but could use a rubber seal around the barrel
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TacStar Universal Barrel Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Sanger, Ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

As advertised

Date:April 30, 2008
Mounted right up to my Rem 870 shotgun. I then mounted the Cabelas XPG 3-battery flashlight to it. Very secure. Flashlight, even though long, does not move. Would like to have the clamps have a thin rubber coating, but is so secure I don't think it will cause any problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TacStar Universal Barrel Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: fingerlakes , NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very usefull piece

Date:March 8, 2008
this barrel mount is well made , nice looking and a very usefull add on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 23