Customer Reviews for TACSTAR TacStar Universal Barrel Mount

TACSTAR TacStar Universal Barrel Mount

This mount lets you attach your lamp to the barrel of your gun. It fits from 3/4" to 1" barrels and 1" lights.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
22 out of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for TacStar Universal Barrel Mount
Review 1 for TacStar Universal Barrel Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 11, 2012

Good mount for light

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I used this mount on a 22 lever action by mounting the light on the side of the barrel, I was able to avoid interfering with the magazine tube positioned below the barrel.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TacStar Universal Barrel Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2012

good product

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I put this on my Mossberg 500 with 18.5" barrel home defense weapon. Works great but screws are a lil too short for certain LED flashlights. But overall a good buy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TacStar Universal Barrel Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 2, 2012

Another Best Purchase Ever

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I purchased this barrel mount kit, so that I could attach a small 1 inch diameter flashlight to the magazine tube of my Mosseberg 500 Tactical that I have for home defense. It mounted quickly and effortlessly, there were two sets of screws, the longer set did the trick, in less then 10 minutes the flashlight was securely mounted and ready to go! This product is the "Cat's Rear-End", I'm glad I bought it! It's made of high quality steel, it just doesn't get any better!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TacStar Universal Barrel Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 6, 2011

it gets the job done

By
great product, although i have a remington 870 express so i had some positioning issues with the tube clamp and i had to get a longer hardware from a local harware store not a big deal. it definitely gets the job done no question
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TacStar Universal Barrel Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2011

Not Bad

By
Location: Placerville, CA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Works as listed. Nothing spectacular about this very simple piece of equipment. Holds the light to the magazine tube of my Mossberg 500. Simple to install. May not be good for thicker flashlights though.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TacStar Universal Barrel Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2010

Great for any sort of tactical shotgun!

By
Location: MI
Gender: Male
Solid setup and it's metal, not cheap plastic. Came oiled up and fits well on my 870 Tactical. Only issue was the longest set of screws were shorter than I needed to run my flashlight but nothing the local hardware store couldn't fix.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TacStar Universal Barrel Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 9, 2010

barrel mount

By
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Excellent, very sturdy, buy another to hold flashlight
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TacStar Universal Barrel Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2010

Will do the job

By
Location: Livingston, Montana
As a clamp just for a shotgun flashlight, this product will get the job done. Nothing fancy here but it does work great. None-the-less, I had to return mine to Cabela's because of failure with the TacStar magazine tube extender.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TacStar Universal Barrel Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2010

Just what I was looking for

By
Location: Norwalk Iowa
I used this clamp to mount a Surefire G2 to a Mossberg 500. Worked like a charm and it's made of all metal, good quality product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TacStar Universal Barrel Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2010

works fine

By
Location: Indiana
mounted easy and worked well
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TacStar Universal Barrel Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2010

Just what I needed

By
Location: Monroe, NJ
I mounted a surefire G2 on my Mossberg 590. Works great and looks good on the gun. Highly recommended for home defense shotguns, it's a must have. Securely mounts to the barrel or magazine tube. With a shotgun it illuminates what you want to light up with lead.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TacStar Universal Barrel Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2010

good product

By
Location: Big Rapids, Michigan
This is the best barrell mount i have found. solid metal not plastic like others. i have 2 of them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TacStar Universal Barrel Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2010

tacstar barrel mount

By
it is what i expected and i will be ordering another one....thanks
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TacStar Universal Barrel Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2009

Nice Mount

By
Location: Guam
Good mount for a good price. Came with two sets of screws to accomodate different size flashlight and barrels. A true universal mount.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TacStar Universal Barrel Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2009

Works just like advertised!

By
Location: Northern CA
Got this and attached my mini-mag light to my Mossberg.
Took about 2 minutes to set up--works perfectly!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TacStar Universal Barrel Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2009

Solid, hard to install

By
Location: Seattle, WA
This product is good for what it is, a cheap flashlight mount for a shotgun. I attached it to the extended magazine tube on my Remington 870, and it is solid as a rock. It puts the flashlight in a good position for quick on and off use.
The only downside was the screws that came with it were not long enough to accommodate any flashlights other than a mini maglite. The description said it was for 1in diameter flashlights, but the screws are more for 1/2in flashlights. A short trip to the hardware store was all that was required to get longer screws, and now it is perfect.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TacStar Universal Barrel Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2009

not great

By
Location: pa
Poor finish, plastic ghost rings and cumbersome to fit. Will send back.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TacStar Universal Barrel Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2008

could be better

By
Location: Illinois
this works but could use a rubber seal around the barrel
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TacStar Universal Barrel Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2008

As advertised

By
Location: Sanger, Ca
Mounted right up to my Rem 870 shotgun. I then mounted the Cabelas XPG 3-battery flashlight to it. Very secure. Flashlight, even though long, does not move. Would like to have the clamps have a thin rubber coating, but is so secure I don't think it will cause any problems.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TacStar Universal Barrel Mount
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2008

very usefull piece

By
Location: fingerlakes , NY
this barrel mount is well made , nice looking and a very usefull add on.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 23