Customer Reviews for BUSHMASTER Bushmaster XM15 Semiautomatic Rifles

BUSHMASTER Bushmaster XM15 Semiautomatic Rifles

Based on the M4, the Bushmaster XM-15 Semi-Automatic Rifle will be a surefire hit for those that love AR platforms. Premium 16" M4 profile barrel is chome lined to provide accuracy, durability, corrosive resistance and ease of clean. Polymer stock. Includes operator's manual and chamber flag. Available: ORC (Optics Ready Carbine) Carbine  – Engineered for shooters planning to add optics such as holographic sights, red-dot sights, scopes or lights and lasers. The receiver-length Picatinny rail has a pair of 1/2" optic riser blocks to aid mounting. With the six-position stock, this firearm is adjustable for comfort and performance and overall length can be reduced for a more convenient carry in close quarters. A2-type "birdcage" suppressor and no front sight. Heavy oval M4-type hand guard. Milled V-match gas block. 30-round magazine. ORC (Optics Ready Carbine) Carbine - 10-round – Same features as above, sold with one 10-round magazine. M4-A3 Patrolman Carbine – Military M4 profile, chrome-lined barrel and six-position telescoping buttstock, ideal for 3-gun matches, home defense and law enforcement. A3 upper receiver with Picatinny rail and removable carry handle. Features Magpul PMag, fixed A2 front sight with Magpul fip up rear sight and Magpul MOE recoil pad. Two piece, plastic hand guards, 7075 T6 aircraft-grade aluminum upper and lower receiver. Black M4 collapsible stock. 30-round magazine. M4-A3 Patrolman Carbine - 10-round – Same features as above, sold with one 10-round magazine. MOE M4 – This carbine possesses some of the most popular aftermarket components from Magpul. Equipped with Magpul MOE adjustable stock, pistol grip and hand guard. Magpul MBUS rear flip sight, MOE polymer hand guard, MOE adjustable buttstock with strong A-frame design and rubber buttplate, MOE pistol grip, MOE enhanced trigger guard. A2-type "birdcage" flash hider. 30-round magazine.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.828 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 out of 29(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bushmaster XM15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Review 1 for Bushmaster XM15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Spokane, Wa
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bushmaster ORC

Date:February 14, 2011
This was probably the best rifle that i have shot. it works soundly and is easy to take apart and put together. blasted through 250 rounds in less than 30 minutes. the 30 round magazine is the only way to go with this weapon. Great gun over all and red dot for this rifle is great. Have fun out there
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bushmaster XM15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

CARBON 15...

Date:October 2, 2012
Its my first AR15 and Im loving it....put more than 500 rounds with no problem. Shoots very accurate on 25 yards indoor range...cant wait to shoot it in an outdoor range. I recomend this AR 15....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bushmaster XM15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bushmaster Carbon 15 w/red Dot is "butter"

Date:June 6, 2012
Bought this AR a couple of weeks ago on sale and had the first opportunity to take it to the range today. This weapon is "butter"! Right out of the box with the Red Dot, I shot a 2 inch 5 shot group at 25 yds. Zeroed in the Red Dot and was shooting 2 inch groups all afternoon at 25 and 50 yards. 100 yds was a little much for the Red Dot but was consistently on paper on a 12"x12" target. Ran perfectly, no jams,no failure to battery, no issues at all and this was with Herter steel case .223's. Great weapon and a great purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bushmaster XM15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect for the wife

Date:May 29, 2012
I bought the Carbon 15 for the wife as she loves to shoot but hated all mine kick like a South Mississippi Mule ( LAR 8 / M-1 / Russian 7.62x54 ) . So took her to a show let her feel all the different ones and she liked this one so we bought it took it to range she put 500 rounds thru it no complaints and works real well with the red dot it comes with out to 100 yrds. Good weapon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bushmaster XM15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great gun

Date:May 16, 2012
Great gun and lots of fun. Bought for a plinker and backup. lots of fun, doesn't like the cheap 'russian' rounds but will burn up the American rounds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bushmaster XM15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome gun

Date:May 8, 2012
I love this gun. Have around 1000 rounds of .223 or 5.56 through it with zero malfunctions. Bought a cmmg 22 conversion for it and have around 1300 rounds of 22 through it as well. It's an absolute blast to shoot. Make sure you have plenty of targets to shoot at. only thing I don't like about it is the rail has loosened up, should be as simple as putting a little lock tight on the bolts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bushmaster XM15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ar 15 Carbon

Date:May 5, 2012
Took the Carbon 15 to the range this morning and found it to be a sweet experience. The rifle shot great with light recoil and after sighting it in shot quarter size 10 shot groups. The red dot scope that came with it worked well and was actually was kinda neat. Don't listen to the ney sayers. They are like ford VS. chevy. its a great gun at a great price and a ton of fun to shoot.
You won't be sorry you bought one. See you at the range.
R.H.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bushmaster XM15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: maine
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

bushmaster ar 15

Date:April 9, 2012
i loved this rifle from the moment i saw it.so after buying it and firing it i found out why i loved it.its very accurate no jams lots of accesories to fit the gun.very loud when fired so wear ear protection.just wish the red dot scope was a little better for the price.over all this gun is worth buying .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bushmaster XM15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Parkersburg WV
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My First Bushmaster M4

Date:March 10, 2012
This is my very first gun that i bought by my self, and i just LOVE it! It fires just like it is supposed to and so far i have had 0 problems with this Rifle. it is a great weapon and i would recommend this to anyone thinking of buying one. but before you buy make sure you know how to clean this weapon so it will work like it is supposed to and you should be alright.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bushmaster XM15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Smithdale, MS
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bushmaster Carbon 15/ Great Purchase

Date:December 24, 2011
This ar is one of the best out there. Chose the bushmaster over the S&W mp 15 and it was a good choice. The carbon platform is well built and accurate shooting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bushmaster XM15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: STL
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Carbon-15 Excellent Poor Man's Rifle!!!

Date:December 11, 2011
I purchased this rifle at the beginning of this month during the black friday sale, and have taken it out twice since then and love it. Ive put close to a 1,000 of .223 and 5.56 and have had no problems what so ever. I enjoy this rifle very much and wish the weather was warmer to take it out more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bushmaster XM15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: OLYMPIA,WA
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

EXCELLENT

Date:November 25, 2011
BOUGHT IT FOR MY WIFE. SHE LOVES HOW LIGHT IT IS. ALSO ALL THE ATTACHMENTS YOU CAN PUT ON. WE CAN BOTH SHOOT IT WITH EASE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS RIFLE TO EVERYONE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bushmaster XM15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Austin , Tx
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AR Carbon 15 Fun For All

Date:October 2, 2011
Well this is our first family AR and we really love it. Great fun right out of box. Took it out first weekend ran Federal 55 Gr brass case. Have to say not one Jam at all. Was very very sweet and fun so light weight with big bang! Love It! We went through 250 rounds with no issue. Was very accurate. Will replace red dot with mag pul flip sights but out side of that no issues. 6 thumbs up . 2 from each that shot it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bushmaster XM15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tinley Park, Il.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AR-15

Date:September 19, 2011
This AR-15 has the heavy barrel and is great to shoot, took my son out to the range and had a great day. Ammo can be found everywhere and the price is right for target shooting. I carried one in Vietnam but did not appreciate the weapon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bushmaster XM15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

WOW

Date:September 17, 2011
I bought Bushmaster's Carbon 15 about 3 weeks ago. this is my first AR-15 that i have owned and i can definitely say it wont be the last! This gun is is AMAZING! its light weight yet still has a strong combat ready feel to it. i was slightly skeptical at first due to the fact that i had a little trouble finding reviews on the rifle but after taking it to the range i was totally hooked! it came with a very nice red dot sight from Bushnell and 2 30 round mags that came in a very nice hard case. i can honestly say that i couldn't be happier with my purchase! if your back and forth on getting your first AR this is a perfect place to start! and if your looking to get an additional AR well here you go!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bushmaster XM15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Out of the Box

Date:April 17, 2011
Bought the M4A3 model: great gun, easy to shoot, really easy to take-down & clean, very little recoil, very accurate at 50 yds with the factory sights. Yet to take it outside & go beyond the 50 that's indoors. Downside it only came with one magazine while the other less exspensive models came with 2. If it goes on sale again i will buy another one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bushmaster XM15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: seattle,wa
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ar-15

Date:February 3, 2011
bushmaster says it all great rifle picking up 2nd one this week end
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bushmaster XM15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Alexandria,MN
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

must have

Date:January 11, 2011
I got the xm15 a3 patrolman and I love it. it has real
quality material, very accurate great gun
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bushmaster XM15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bellevue,NE
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

wonderful, worth every cent

Date:January 6, 2011
I purchased the bushmaster modular carbine earlier this year and it had been the best rifle i have purchased (so far!). I have had zero problems with it. It will not shoot the cheap steel cased rounds, but that is what my mini 14 is for. My wife even likes it (after she fired it). I put a bushnell red dot on it, until I save for the EOTech.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bushmaster XM15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Whitney, TX
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.450 Bushmaster

Date:July 13, 2010
The .450 Bushmaster with a Nikon 3X9X50 Buckmaster scope is a dream come true. Shoots true, shoots every time no misfires or jams in 450 rounds to date. I love it purchased to go elk hunting should be interesting. I bet the elk drops in it's tracks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 29