Customer Reviews for BUSHMASTER FIREARMS Bushmaster® XM-15 Semiautomatic Rifles

BUSHMASTER FIREARMS Bushmaster® XM-15 Semiautomatic Rifles

Based on the M4, the Bushmaster XM-15 Semi-Automatic Rifle will be a surefire hit for those that love AR platforms. Premium 16" M4 profile barrel is chome lined to provide accuracy, durability, corrosive resistance and ease of clean. Polymer stock. Includes operator's manual and chamber flag. Available: ORC (Optics Ready Carbine) Carbine  – Engineered for shooters planning to add optics such as holographic sights, red-dot sights, scopes or lights and lasers. The receiver-length Picatinny rail has a pair of 1/2" optic riser blocks to aid mounting. With the six-position stock, this firearm is adjustable for comfort and performance and overall length can be reduced for a more convenient carry in close quarters. A2-type "birdcage" suppressor and no front sight. Heavy oval M4-type hand guard. Milled V-match gas block. 30-round magazine. ORC (Optics Ready Carbine) Carbine - 10-round – Same features as above, sold with one 10-round magazine. M4-A3 Patrolman Carbine – Military M4 profile, chrome-lined barrel and six-position telescoping buttstock, ideal for 3-gun matches, home defense and law enforcement. A3 upper receiver with Picatinny rail and removable carry handle. Features Magpul PMag, fixed A2 front sight with Magpul fip up rear sight and Magpul MOE recoil pad. Two piece, plastic hand guards, 7075 T6 aircraft-grade aluminum upper and lower receiver. Black M4 collapsible stock. 30-round magazine. M4-A3 Patrolman Carbine - 10-round – Same features as above, sold with one 10-round magazine. MOE M4 – This carbine possesses some of the most popular aftermarket components from Magpul. Equipped with Magpul MOE adjustable stock, pistol grip and hand guard. Magpul MBUS rear flip sight, MOE polymer hand guard, MOE adjustable buttstock with strong A-frame design and rubber buttplate, MOE pistol grip, MOE enhanced trigger guard. A2-type "birdcage" flash hider. 30-round magazine.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.828 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 out of 29(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bushmaster® XM-15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Review 21 for Bushmaster® XM-15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Morrill Maine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ar-15 ORC Bushmaster 223/5.56

Date:May 26, 2010
After purchasing this Bushmaster I put a 10x42x56 optics on it and with some Herters 55Gr FMJ(bulk stuff) I was putting a .75 group at 100 yards. Since then I have started to reload my own loads in 223 with 23.3 grains of H322, 53 grain Hornady Match HP and I can now say that at 300 yards(not meters for you military people ha ha ) I can consistantly put a 3 round group within .25 of each other. Might I add that I am not using a benchrest just a set of bipods I bought from Cabelas. I am now looking to get a Bull Barrel for it as I would like to do some compitetion shooting in the future
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Bushmaster® XM-15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

THE New 7.62x39mm Bushmaster Carbine

Date:April 10, 2010
The New 7.62x39mm Bushmaster Carbine (M4a3) is awesome!! I love this gun, finally something above the usual .223 cal carbine! Jury is still out on how it compares to an AK47, but like all carbine's if you keep them clean they are top notch.
Highly recommend the 7.62 Bushmaster Carbine, great for longrange target shooting with a good scope.
Again Cabela's selection is #1.
NOW IF THEY WOULD START SELLING THE MAG's for these!!!!!!!!!! (Ummm....Cabela's?)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Bushmaster® XM-15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Carrollton, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

HBAR

Date:March 9, 2010
Bought the HBAR 2 weeks ago and love it. Put an inexpensive tactical scope on it and it's a tack driver. Put about 300 rounds thru it so far with several different types of ammo (cheap Monarch to the good stuff) with ZERO issues. Can't wait to put a better scope on it and go varmint hunting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Bushmaster® XM-15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awesome

Date:January 31, 2010
Have 2 AR-15's and my bushmaster takes the cake. Has yet to jam after thousands of rounds. Can't say the same for my other AR.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Bushmaster® XM-15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Carbon 15

Date:November 13, 2012
Very light, easy to manuver, tight and sweet. Shot several rounds through it and never had a jam or misfire so far. However the retractable stock that was on this rifle was not a six position as stated. Mine allowed 3 positions and that was it. Almost a little short but for tight quarters, it will do just fine. If it holds up, I'll buy another one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Bushmaster® XM-15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great gun

Date:September 21, 2012
I Picked up this ar a few weeks ago and have put over 500 rounds threw it with only one problem. I had the trigger pin slide out around 300rds. Due to this, the hammer would not lock back, so there for it rapid fired till trigger was released. Once got home and fixed no other problems. Love the gun, feels great to shoot. Lots of fun. Just watch the pins in the lower.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Bushmaster® XM-15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice AR weapon.

Date:April 22, 2012
Very nice shooting rifle. Beat's the one I used in the service. I did replace the red dot for scope for the longer ranges.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Bushmaster® XM-15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Boise, ID
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Carbon 15 Optics Ready Carbine

Date:April 23, 2011
I really like this rifle; the only issue I have is steel rounds wont cycle as easy rounds but shoots brass without issues.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Bushmaster® XM-15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Aorura, Co.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bushmaster M4A3 carbine

Date:January 6, 2010
I purcased this model a year ago. Am pleased with it's overall ease to use. Teardown was painless, even for this first timer.
Solid, but not heavy. Iron sights are fine, a simple scope by
Barska, (picked up in the Bargain Cave) works for me. 500+
rounds throught it and even for a blind man, it hits where you point it. Only negitive would be the issue that it does not like
Russian made rounds. A shame, they are quit consistant @
100yds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-29 of 29