Customer Reviews for BUSHMASTER FIREARMS Bushmaster® XM-15 Semiautomatic Rifles

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

BUSHMASTER FIREARMS Bushmaster® XM-15 Semiautomatic Rifles

Based on the M4, the Bushmaster XM-15 Semi-Automatic Rifle will be a surefire hit for those that love AR platforms. Premium 16" M4 profile barrel is chome lined to provide accuracy, durability, corrosive resistance and ease of clean. Polymer stock. Includes operator's manual and chamber flag. Available: ORC (Optics Ready Carbine) Carbine  – Engineered for shooters planning to add optics such as holographic sights, red-dot sights, scopes or lights and lasers. The receiver-length Picatinny rail has a pair of 1/2" optic riser blocks to aid mounting. With the six-position stock, this firearm is adjustable for comfort and performance and overall length can be reduced for a more convenient carry in close quarters. A2-type "birdcage" suppressor and no front sight. Heavy oval M4-type hand guard. Milled V-match gas block. 30-round magazine. ORC (Optics Ready Carbine) Carbine - 10-round – Same features as above, sold with one 10-round magazine. M4-A3 Patrolman Carbine – Military M4 profile, chrome-lined barrel and six-position telescoping buttstock, ideal for 3-gun matches, home defense and law enforcement. A3 upper receiver with Picatinny rail and removable carry handle. Features Magpul PMag, fixed A2 front sight with Magpul fip up rear sight and Magpul MOE recoil pad. Two piece, plastic hand guards, 7075 T6 aircraft-grade aluminum upper and lower receiver. Black M4 collapsible stock. 30-round magazine. M4-A3 Patrolman Carbine - 10-round – Same features as above, sold with one 10-round magazine. MOE M4 – This carbine possesses some of the most popular aftermarket components from Magpul. Equipped with Magpul MOE adjustable stock, pistol grip and hand guard. Magpul MBUS rear flip sight, MOE polymer hand guard, MOE adjustable buttstock with strong A-frame design and rubber buttplate, MOE pistol grip, MOE enhanced trigger guard. A2-type "birdcage" flash hider. 30-round magazine.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.828 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 out of 29(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bushmaster® XM-15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Review 1 for Bushmaster® XM-15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2011

Bushmaster ORC

By
Location: Spokane, Wa
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
This was probably the best rifle that i have shot. it works soundly and is easy to take apart and put together. blasted through 250 rounds in less than 30 minutes. the 30 round magazine is the only way to go with this weapon. Great gun over all and red dot for this rifle is great. Have fun out there
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bushmaster® XM-15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 13, 2012

Carbon 15

By
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Very light, easy to manuver, tight and sweet. Shot several rounds through it and never had a jam or misfire so far. However the retractable stock that was on this rifle was not a six position as stated. Mine allowed 3 positions and that was it. Almost a little short but for tight quarters, it will do just fine. If it holds up, I'll buy another one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bushmaster® XM-15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2012

CARBON 15...

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Its my first AR15 and Im loving it....put more than 500 rounds with no problem. Shoots very accurate on 25 yards indoor range...cant wait to shoot it in an outdoor range. I recomend this AR 15....
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bushmaster® XM-15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 21, 2012

Great gun

By
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I Picked up this ar a few weeks ago and have put over 500 rounds threw it with only one problem. I had the trigger pin slide out around 300rds. Due to this, the hammer would not lock back, so there for it rapid fired till trigger was released. Once got home and fixed no other problems. Love the gun, feels great to shoot. Lots of fun. Just watch the pins in the lower.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bushmaster® XM-15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 6, 2012

Bushmaster Carbon 15 w/red Dot is "butter"

By
Bought this AR a couple of weeks ago on sale and had the first opportunity to take it to the range today. This weapon is "butter"! Right out of the box with the Red Dot, I shot a 2 inch 5 shot group at 25 yds. Zeroed in the Red Dot and was shooting 2 inch groups all afternoon at 25 and 50 yards. 100 yds was a little much for the Red Dot but was consistently on paper on a 12"x12" target. Ran perfectly, no jams,no failure to battery, no issues at all and this was with Herter steel case .223's. Great weapon and a great purchase!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bushmaster® XM-15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2012

Perfect for the wife

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I bought the Carbon 15 for the wife as she loves to shoot but hated all mine kick like a South Mississippi Mule ( LAR 8 / M-1 / Russian 7.62x54 ) . So took her to a show let her feel all the different ones and she liked this one so we bought it took it to range she put 500 rounds thru it no complaints and works real well with the red dot it comes with out to 100 yrds. Good weapon!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bushmaster® XM-15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2012

Great gun

By
Great gun and lots of fun. Bought for a plinker and backup. lots of fun, doesn't like the cheap 'russian' rounds but will burn up the American rounds.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bushmaster® XM-15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 8, 2012

Awesome gun

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I love this gun. Have around 1000 rounds of .223 or 5.56 through it with zero malfunctions. Bought a cmmg 22 conversion for it and have around 1300 rounds of 22 through it as well. It's an absolute blast to shoot. Make sure you have plenty of targets to shoot at. only thing I don't like about it is the rail has loosened up, should be as simple as putting a little lock tight on the bolts.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bushmaster® XM-15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2012

ar 15 Carbon

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Took the Carbon 15 to the range this morning and found it to be a sweet experience. The rifle shot great with light recoil and after sighting it in shot quarter size 10 shot groups. The red dot scope that came with it worked well and was actually was kinda neat. Don't listen to the ney sayers. They are like ford VS. chevy. its a great gun at a great price and a ton of fun to shoot.
You won't be sorry you bought one. See you at the range.
R.H.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bushmaster® XM-15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2012

Nice AR weapon.

By
Location: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Very nice shooting rifle. Beat's the one I used in the service. I did replace the red dot for scope for the longer ranges.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bushmaster® XM-15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2012

bushmaster ar 15

By
Location: maine
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
i loved this rifle from the moment i saw it.so after buying it and firing it i found out why i loved it.its very accurate no jams lots of accesories to fit the gun.very loud when fired so wear ear protection.just wish the red dot scope was a little better for the price.over all this gun is worth buying .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bushmaster® XM-15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2012

My First Bushmaster M4

By
Location: Parkersburg WV
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
This is my very first gun that i bought by my self, and i just LOVE it! It fires just like it is supposed to and so far i have had 0 problems with this Rifle. it is a great weapon and i would recommend this to anyone thinking of buying one. but before you buy make sure you know how to clean this weapon so it will work like it is supposed to and you should be alright.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bushmaster® XM-15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 24, 2011

Bushmaster Carbon 15/ Great Purchase

By
Location: Smithdale, MS
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This ar is one of the best out there. Chose the bushmaster over the S&W mp 15 and it was a good choice. The carbon platform is well built and accurate shooting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bushmaster® XM-15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2011

Carbon-15 Excellent Poor Man's Rifle!!!

By
Location: STL
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I purchased this rifle at the beginning of this month during the black friday sale, and have taken it out twice since then and love it. Ive put close to a 1,000 of .223 and 5.56 and have had no problems what so ever. I enjoy this rifle very much and wish the weather was warmer to take it out more.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bushmaster® XM-15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2011

EXCELLENT

By
Location: OLYMPIA,WA
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
BOUGHT IT FOR MY WIFE. SHE LOVES HOW LIGHT IT IS. ALSO ALL THE ATTACHMENTS YOU CAN PUT ON. WE CAN BOTH SHOOT IT WITH EASE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS RIFLE TO EVERYONE.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bushmaster® XM-15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2011

AR Carbon 15 Fun For All

By
Location: Austin , Tx
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Well this is our first family AR and we really love it. Great fun right out of box. Took it out first weekend ran Federal 55 Gr brass case. Have to say not one Jam at all. Was very very sweet and fun so light weight with big bang! Love It! We went through 250 rounds with no issue. Was very accurate. Will replace red dot with mag pul flip sights but out side of that no issues. 6 thumbs up . 2 from each that shot it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bushmaster® XM-15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 19, 2011

AR-15

By
Location: Tinley Park, Il.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This AR-15 has the heavy barrel and is great to shoot, took my son out to the range and had a great day. Ammo can be found everywhere and the price is right for target shooting. I carried one in Vietnam but did not appreciate the weapon.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bushmaster® XM-15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2011

WOW

By
I bought Bushmaster's Carbon 15 about 3 weeks ago. this is my first AR-15 that i have owned and i can definitely say it wont be the last! This gun is is AMAZING! its light weight yet still has a strong combat ready feel to it. i was slightly skeptical at first due to the fact that i had a little trouble finding reviews on the rifle but after taking it to the range i was totally hooked! it came with a very nice red dot sight from Bushnell and 2 30 round mags that came in a very nice hard case. i can honestly say that i couldn't be happier with my purchase! if your back and forth on getting your first AR this is a perfect place to start! and if your looking to get an additional AR well here you go!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bushmaster® XM-15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2011

Carbon 15 Optics Ready Carbine

By
Location: Boise, ID
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I really like this rifle; the only issue I have is steel rounds wont cycle as easy rounds but shoots brass without issues.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bushmaster® XM-15 Semiautomatic Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2011

Great Out of the Box

By
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Bought the M4A3 model: great gun, easy to shoot, really easy to take-down & clean, very little recoil, very accurate at 50 yds with the factory sights. Yet to take it outside & go beyond the 50 that's indoors. Downside it only came with one magazine while the other less exspensive models came with 2. If it goes on sale again i will buy another one!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 29