Customer Reviews for XS SIGHT SYSTEMS XS Sight Systems Ghost Ring™ Sights

XS SIGHT SYSTEMS XS Sight Systems Ghost Ring™ Sights

Get fast and accurate target acquisition with these ring sights. They have a contrasting white on black front post and a large Ghost-ring™ aperture. Fully adjustable for windage/elevation, they have a great field of view for faster target and front sight acquisition. Sets include both .230" and .191" apertures. These sights are easy to install. Available: Marlin 1895, Marlin 1894 & 336.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.379 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
26 out of 29(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for XS Sight Systems Ghost Ring™ Sights
Review 1 for XS Sight Systems Ghost Ring™ Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2009

buyer beware

By
Location: toronto, ON, Canada
I bought a set of XS Ghost Ring sights for my marlin 308MX. I was sent the wrong front sight blade and I followed up with XS who shrugged their shoulders and stated that they don't ship product to Canada. Nice! My XS sights are now in a jar - a total waste. Went with another vendor and I'm totally impressed with their peep sights .. and they *do* ship to Canada.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for XS Sight Systems Ghost Ring™ Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

ridiculously too long

By
and it's very thin. could cut with sturdy wire snips
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for XS Sight Systems Ghost Ring™ Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 28, 2009

XS sights Marlin 1894 SS

By
Location: PA
The front sight shot loose and damaged the threads. A trip to a gunsmith is required or the rifle will be scoped. Not a very good result for a relatively expensive product. It functioned well when it stayed on.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for XS Sight Systems Ghost Ring™ Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2012

beware of

By
Location: Big Horn Mountains, WY
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
If you order for 1895 CB be sure to get the 336 set with dovetail front, I ordered for 1895 and the front is ramped. I used tall ivory bead instead, other than that quality is good, rear sight easy to install, definite improvement over factory.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for XS Sight Systems Ghost Ring™ Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2008

Better then stock

By
Location: Pe Ell, wa
Directions were a bit cryptic, but overall easy to install and better then the stock marlin sights.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for XS Sight Systems Ghost Ring™ Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2011

Great sight

By
Location: green country OK
Couldn't be happier with the results of mounting this sight. I have one mounted on an 1895 and one on an 1894. Quick target acquisition in the thick brush looking for wild pigs. With two different peep sizes you can customize to the sight picture you prefer. My only knock is the front sight blade seems a little flimsy but I have yet to break one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for XS Sight Systems Ghost Ring™ Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2009

Almost perfect!

By
Location: US Pacific Coast
This sight was installed on a Marlin 1895 45-70 Guide Gun. It went on very easily and was in perfect alignment as pertains to left/right adjustment as installed. The vertical adjustment was about 6" high at 100 yards (300 gr. hollow point) and when I tried to loosen the set screw with my Chapman Gun Screwdiver Kit, it was so tight that the blade broke. I'll get a new (very small) screwdriver and try again.
Since that high at 100 yds. should be on at 200, I handed it to my son with his 20/10 vision to shoot at an iron ram. 2 shots, two hits.
The eye automatically aligns to the front sight blade by putting it in the middle of the "ghost ring".
I highly recommend the sight for brush gun and "in tight" use. Target acquisition is superior and accuracy, while not up to scope level, is better than traditional open sights. I do not intend to ever use it at over 150 yds.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for XS Sight Systems Ghost Ring™ Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2007

XS Sight

By
Purhased this sys around 2 years ago, easy to install, had one problem with rear sight screw, xs replaced it quickly, very durable, need a smll blade driver to make adjustments. Had no problem hitting a 4" pie plate at 100yards with by guide gun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for XS Sight Systems Ghost Ring™ Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2012

Excellent Sites

By
Location: Sarver, PA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I was trying to talk myself out of changing out the stock semi-buckhorn sites on my Marlin 1895GBL in 45-70 Gov't. I am glad I didn't. The semi-buckhorn sites are ok, but I knew the advantages of receiver mounted site as I have experience with a similar setup on my Mini-14.
Overall the XS Ghost Ring sites are easy to install - they even provide a plastic punch to drift the stock sites out of the dovetails. Adjustment was easy too, however be careful the screws are a little soft.
I was a bit concerned about the diameter of the large apeture (.230"). However, I had no problem shooting the gun accurately at 100 yards. Just line up the front post in the center and shoot! Talk about target aquisition speed....
Good upgrade for Marlin lever guns.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for XS Sight Systems Ghost Ring™ Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2011

Excellent choice

By
Location: Huntsville, AL
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have two Marlin LeverAction 45/70s. The XS Ghost Ring sight system is the only way to go for me. The best improvement you can make!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for XS Sight Systems Ghost Ring™ Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2010

Sites

By
Location: ny
Been waiting a long time to get these on my guidegun,and they were woth the wait.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for XS Sight Systems Ghost Ring™ Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2009

Great Sight

By
Location: NY
Great heavy woods sights, a little on the high price side
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for XS Sight Systems Ghost Ring™ Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2009

XS Sights on Marlin 1895GS

By
Location: Asheville, NC
These sights are easy to install---no issues whatsoever. The quality is excellent. I took my Marlin 1895GS (with these sights installed on them) on a punishing bear hunt. I crawled through some of the thickest stuff imagine....even to the point where you are belly crawling for hundred of yards through vines, briars, and swamps of Eastern NC---and the sights never failed. They were still spot on after all that rough handling. The sights got wet but did not develop rust----though parts of my "stainless" gun developed some minor rust on the nickel plated parts. On a brush gun....these sights are imperative. The sight picture is excellent and sights were dead on when they were installed. The sights do come with horizontal (windage) adjustments but not vertical (elevation) adjustments. However, on my gun, my shots were dead on at 100 yds...so I didn't need any elevation adjustments. If you are looking for the best iron sights for your Marlin 1895....then look nowhere else.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for XS Sight Systems Ghost Ring™ Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2009

Ghost Ring Sights - Marlin 1894

By
Location: Tampa, Florida
Well built sighting system with precise adjustments for windage and elevation. Very quick target acquistion, and natural sighting alignment.
Very easy installation, all you need is a screw driver. Everthing else is supplied.
Great product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for XS Sight Systems Ghost Ring™ Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 25, 2009

xs sight

By
Location: canoe creek pa
work great alot better than factory 1895 marlin sight becareful with windage screws a little soft
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for XS Sight Systems Ghost Ring™ Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 5, 2009

tulehunt

By
Location: Fairfield, CA.
Excellent open sights. Mounted on my Marlin 1895 Lever Action 45-70. Perfect for up close big game.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for XS Sight Systems Ghost Ring™ Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2009

Easy to Install, Works Great

By
Location: LaGrange, IL
I have ZERO mechanical ability but was able to install these on my 1894. They work GREAT! Very quick acquistion and able to shoot reasonable groups at 50 yards offhand.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for XS Sight Systems Ghost Ring™ Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2009

Marlin 1895G 45/70 Ghost Sights

By
Location: Bend, OR
I bought the Ghost Sights for my Marlin 1895G. Installed them and was shooting 1-2 inch groups at 25 and 100 yards. I installed them and made NO adjustments. Out of the box they were right on! Could not be more pleased.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for XS Sight Systems Ghost Ring™ Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2008

XS sights for Marlin

By
The sights were easy to install as advertised. Instructional video at manufacturer website was helpful. With aging eyes I can no longer effectively use buckhorn style sights. The smaller aperture provided an adequate iris effect to allow me to see both the front sight and target while wearing glasses with a distance correction. Target acquisition seems to be equivalent or better than buckhorn style sights.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for XS Sight Systems Ghost Ring™ Sights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 16, 2008

XS Iron Sights

By
Location: North Carolina
Great iron sights.
Extend the sight radius.
Facilitate easy sight alignment.
Enable faster sight picture than scopes when hunting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 29