Customer Reviews for BIG GUY'S BEST Big Guy's Best Widowmaker Duck Call

BIG GUY'S BEST Big Guy's Best Widowmaker Duck Call

Big Guy's Widowmaker Duck Call is made exclusively for Cabela's by Mike "Big Guy" Keller. This call was designed for the serious greenhead hunter, and it's a great all-around call for both high and low tones. This hand-tuned acrylic call has a black finish.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 22(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Big Guy's Best Widowmaker Duck Call
Review 1 for Big Guy's Best Widowmaker Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2014

True to BGB

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
First call I ever bought was the BGB Death Whistle and it was my go to call even on open water. Just received the Widowmaker and it's the easiest blowing single reed I've owned. Loud clean and crisp. Been blowing on it after running water through it the past 20 mins and cant get it to stick. This will be my new go to for all situations but I'll probably still pull out the Death Whistle for the up close finishing for old times sake. My old single Reed the RNT DC Diablo is up for sale.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Big Guy's Best Widowmaker Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2014

Simply Best Duck Call

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This call is one of my go to calls to finish those pressured ducks.. Its so user friendly call . The quality is fantastic. This call will be my call for many years..
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Big Guy's Best Widowmaker Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 26, 2013

BGB - My Go To

By
Country: Canada
Province: Ontario
Age: 26-35
This call has been my personal fave for about 5yrs now. I've read all the reviews on it, when i bought it and recently. Listen lads, this call will not stick as long as its not full of spit( one review said it doesnt work full of spit, but if u know how to call or use a call u dont spit into it). If your a beginner, avid or old dawg caller this call makes em turn and set into your spread. I own almost all the top calls. This call is the best hands down. Takes time to learn how to quack soft and quiet. Works well for all hunts, timber, field, river or big water.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Big Guy's Best Widowmaker Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2012

Great call

By
Location: Dyersburg,TN
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Waited awhile before writing review.Would buy the same call again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Big Guy's Best Widowmaker Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Great Call

By
Location: Oak Harbor, WA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Great call, defently my go to one on my lanard. It's big sound get their attention and the soft quacks finish them. Can't wait to get another one of their calls.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Big Guy's Best Widowmaker Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

BGB Widowmaker duck call

By
Location: MN
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Nice single reed call, blows easy and has a great range.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Big Guy's Best Widowmaker Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 26, 2011

GOOD CLEAR CALL

By
Location: Jasper, IN.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This is a good sounding call for both the high and low ends. Have not used it in freezing weather, but I think it will do well
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Big Guy's Best Widowmaker Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2011

Great prchase

By
Location: Tallahassee,FL
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Easy to blow with great range. My best duck call and I have several high dollar calls from other well-known call makers.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Big Guy's Best Widowmaker Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2011

Great call

By
Location: OK
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This is a good one to have on windy days as it will really ring when you want it to but doesn't take a lot of air to blow.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Big Guy's Best Widowmaker Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2011

good call

By
Location: Post Falls, ID
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
The call can definately reach out and touch birds a long way out. I must spit a lot into my calls or the call tends to stick more in real cold weather, say 10-15 degree ferenheight. Not what I would call a real deep raspy call, but a higher tone given the way I call. I have to wonder really how much calls make a difference. It think it has more to do with other important elements of the duck hunt.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Big Guy's Best Widowmaker Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 7, 2010

Widowmaker Duck Call

By
Location: OREGON
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Purchased this call a month ago after reading the reviews, i will say it is a great sounding call and the best i have ever used, the reason i only gave it 4 stars is that it stick constanly. i am always having to clean it while in the blind. once moister builds up i have to dry it out every hour depending how often i use it. it;s call range is great and the feed calls supurb.
Drakebuster, hillsboro Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Big Guy's Best Widowmaker Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2009

bgb widowmaker duck call

By
Location: las vegas nevada duckaholic
very easy to blow and with some practice and good instrution pretty easy to make it sound like a hen mallard,getting better at this. second time out was able to call in several small flocks of pintails and other ducks in puplic land nevada marshes and this is usually pretty hard great call to reach out
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Big Guy's Best Widowmaker Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2009

Like your favorite sports car

By
Location: Gravenhurst Ontario
This call is the sports car of duck calls. Really easy to produce nice clean tones.It will blow a hail call until you have water streaming from your eyes, purrs like a kitten for feeding or close in duck work over decoys. All that and your hunting buddies will be eying it up in the driveway before you even go out. Nice easy call to blow that makes ducks turn to come in. Haven't had it freeze up yet
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Big Guy's Best Widowmaker Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2009

Widowmaker

By
Location: a duck blind in Nor Cal
I have purchsed a lot of calls over the years, and hunt water fowl very seriously. This call works-if you want the loud hail call it performs, if you want the soft chuckle it performs and it does not ever stick. The customer service from Big Guys Best is handled through Foiles Migrators and is flawless. Do not let the cost turn you away from this call, it is worth every penny.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Big Guy's Best Widowmaker Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2009

a very stunning call

By
Location: kirksville,missouri
There is a reason that this call was on back order when i bought it ,it's that freakin awsome! It's got that bottom end quack and fast feeder chatter and so far I haven't had it stick yet .It is a very beautiful ,yet simple call,and oh yeah it's extremely loud,Hail calls are deffinately not a problem with this call. This call is pure duck I will be buying one for my son when he is of age!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Big Guy's Best Widowmaker Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2009

BGB Widowmaker

By
Location: Chestertown, MD
One of the best all around hunting calls I own - good range, cannot make it stick, even when I try to.....
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Big Guy's Best Widowmaker Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2008

worth the money

By
It works for me. I have no complaints. It have stuck or froze up yet and I have use in 11 degree weather.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Big Guy's Best Widowmaker Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2008

BGB Widowmaker. What a call. Simply the best!!!

By
BGB Mike Keller (God Rest His Soul). I was lucky enough to meet him before his passing and purchase one of his Goose calls which I still use today. I've never had to do anything to it other than clean it a couple of times a season and I've called in more Geese than I could possibly count. So when I was in the market for a new duck call, I saw his "Widowmaker" on line and bought it several years ago. I'm a freelancer hunting the battlemarshes of California's wet lands and there's lot's of competion besides the ones between my buddies and myself. From day one out in the field this call has been unbelieveable. It hail calls, hi-balls, quacks, chuckles, feeders, etc... I can't count how many times on blue bird day's with high mallards, hi tailing it for the closed zone, when I laid into this call and they would simply slam on the brakes, cup their wings, make a 90 degree turn and bomb out of the sky right into the dekes. Simply Unbelieveable how this call can turn a bird... I would recommend this call to anyone. Easy to use and it can do it all.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Big Guy's Best Widowmaker Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2008

What a call!

By
Location: Chattanooga, TN
I bought this call because I wanted something a little different. I had a hard time finding much about the call but went ahead and bought it. I am glad I did. This call is exactly what I was looking for. Great on the high end but will drop down low too. If you are looking for a great single reed look no more!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Big Guy's Best Widowmaker Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 13, 2007

the best

By
Location: Pinedale, WY
i am 17 years old i have been duck hunting since i wus about 5..i grew up in louisiana hunting in the marsh land. i started calling when i was about 8 or 9 and now live in wyoming. i bought my widowmaker about a month ago and have never called so many ducks in in my life. i foudn that this call is absolutely perfect for the windy wyoming days when you need to stretch a hail call out there for a ways to turn the ducks around i cant remember a time when i hit a sour not i definetley give this call a 5 stars for its capability to hit the high notes when necessary and also the low ones as well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 22