Customer Reviews for BIG GUY'S BEST Big Guy's Best Widowmaker Duck Call

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

BIG GUY'S BEST Big Guy's Best Widowmaker Duck Call

Big Guy's Widowmaker Duck Call is made exclusively for Cabela's by Mike "Big Guy" Keller. This call was designed for the serious greenhead hunter, and it's a great all-around call for both high and low tones. This hand-tuned acrylic call has a black finish. Includes extra reeds and corks.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 22(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Big Guy's Best Widowmaker Duck Call
Review 1 for Big Guy's Best Widowmaker Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

True to BGB

Date:April 19, 2014
First call I ever bought was the BGB Death Whistle and it was my go to call even on open water. Just received the Widowmaker and it's the easiest blowing single reed I've owned. Loud clean and crisp. Been blowing on it after running water through it the past 20 mins and cant get it to stick. This will be my new go to for all situations but I'll probably still pull out the Death Whistle for the up close finishing for old times sake. My old single Reed the RNT DC Diablo is up for sale.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Big Guy's Best Widowmaker Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Simply Best Duck Call

Date:February 25, 2014
This call is one of my go to calls to finish those pressured ducks.. Its so user friendly call . The quality is fantastic. This call will be my call for many years..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Big Guy's Best Widowmaker Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Canada
Province: Ontario
Age: 26-35
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BGB - My Go To

Date:December 26, 2013
This call has been my personal fave for about 5yrs now. I've read all the reviews on it, when i bought it and recently. Listen lads, this call will not stick as long as its not full of spit( one review said it doesnt work full of spit, but if u know how to call or use a call u dont spit into it). If your a beginner, avid or old dawg caller this call makes em turn and set into your spread. I own almost all the top calls. This call is the best hands down. Takes time to learn how to quack soft and quiet. Works well for all hunts, timber, field, river or big water.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Big Guy's Best Widowmaker Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Dyersburg,TN
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great call

Date:February 21, 2012
Waited awhile before writing review.Would buy the same call again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Big Guy's Best Widowmaker Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oak Harbor, WA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Call

Date:January 11, 2012
Great call, defently my go to one on my lanard. It's big sound get their attention and the soft quacks finish them. Can't wait to get another one of their calls.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Big Guy's Best Widowmaker Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: MN
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BGB Widowmaker duck call

Date:January 9, 2012
Nice single reed call, blows easy and has a great range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Big Guy's Best Widowmaker Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Jasper, IN.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GOOD CLEAR CALL

Date:September 26, 2011
This is a good sounding call for both the high and low ends. Have not used it in freezing weather, but I think it will do well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Big Guy's Best Widowmaker Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Tallahassee,FL
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great prchase

Date:January 24, 2011
Easy to blow with great range. My best duck call and I have several high dollar calls from other well-known call makers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Big Guy's Best Widowmaker Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: OK
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great call

Date:January 21, 2011
This is a good one to have on windy days as it will really ring when you want it to but doesn't take a lot of air to blow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Big Guy's Best Widowmaker Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Post Falls, ID
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good call

Date:January 18, 2011
The call can definately reach out and touch birds a long way out. I must spit a lot into my calls or the call tends to stick more in real cold weather, say 10-15 degree ferenheight. Not what I would call a real deep raspy call, but a higher tone given the way I call. I have to wonder really how much calls make a difference. It think it has more to do with other important elements of the duck hunt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Big Guy's Best Widowmaker Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: OREGON
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Widowmaker Duck Call

Date:December 7, 2010
Purchased this call a month ago after reading the reviews, i will say it is a great sounding call and the best i have ever used, the reason i only gave it 4 stars is that it stick constanly. i am always having to clean it while in the blind. once moister builds up i have to dry it out every hour depending how often i use it. it;s call range is great and the feed calls supurb.
Drakebuster, hillsboro Oregon
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Big Guy's Best Widowmaker Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: las vegas nevada duckaholic
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

bgb widowmaker duck call

Date:December 2, 2009
very easy to blow and with some practice and good instrution pretty easy to make it sound like a hen mallard,getting better at this. second time out was able to call in several small flocks of pintails and other ducks in puplic land nevada marshes and this is usually pretty hard great call to reach out
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Big Guy's Best Widowmaker Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Gravenhurst Ontario
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Like your favorite sports car

Date:October 20, 2009
This call is the sports car of duck calls. Really easy to produce nice clean tones.It will blow a hail call until you have water streaming from your eyes, purrs like a kitten for feeding or close in duck work over decoys. All that and your hunting buddies will be eying it up in the driveway before you even go out. Nice easy call to blow that makes ducks turn to come in. Haven't had it freeze up yet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Big Guy's Best Widowmaker Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: a duck blind in Nor Cal
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Widowmaker

Date:March 25, 2009
I have purchsed a lot of calls over the years, and hunt water fowl very seriously. This call works-if you want the loud hail call it performs, if you want the soft chuckle it performs and it does not ever stick. The customer service from Big Guys Best is handled through Foiles Migrators and is flawless. Do not let the cost turn you away from this call, it is worth every penny.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Big Guy's Best Widowmaker Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: kirksville,missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

a very stunning call

Date:March 24, 2009
There is a reason that this call was on back order when i bought it ,it's that freakin awsome! It's got that bottom end quack and fast feeder chatter and so far I haven't had it stick yet .It is a very beautiful ,yet simple call,and oh yeah it's extremely loud,Hail calls are deffinately not a problem with this call. This call is pure duck I will be buying one for my son when he is of age!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Big Guy's Best Widowmaker Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chestertown, MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BGB Widowmaker

Date:March 23, 2009
One of the best all around hunting calls I own - good range, cannot make it stick, even when I try to.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Big Guy's Best Widowmaker Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

worth the money

Date:December 2, 2008
It works for me. I have no complaints. It have stuck or froze up yet and I have use in 11 degree weather.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Big Guy's Best Widowmaker Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BGB Widowmaker. What a call. Simply the best!!!

Date:November 8, 2008
BGB Mike Keller (God Rest His Soul). I was lucky enough to meet him before his passing and purchase one of his Goose calls which I still use today. I've never had to do anything to it other than clean it a couple of times a season and I've called in more Geese than I could possibly count. So when I was in the market for a new duck call, I saw his "Widowmaker" on line and bought it several years ago. I'm a freelancer hunting the battlemarshes of California's wet lands and there's lot's of competion besides the ones between my buddies and myself. From day one out in the field this call has been unbelieveable. It hail calls, hi-balls, quacks, chuckles, feeders, etc... I can't count how many times on blue bird day's with high mallards, hi tailing it for the closed zone, when I laid into this call and they would simply slam on the brakes, cup their wings, make a 90 degree turn and bomb out of the sky right into the dekes. Simply Unbelieveable how this call can turn a bird... I would recommend this call to anyone. Easy to use and it can do it all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Big Guy's Best Widowmaker Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

What a call!

Date:July 14, 2008
I bought this call because I wanted something a little different. I had a hard time finding much about the call but went ahead and bought it. I am glad I did. This call is exactly what I was looking for. Great on the high end but will drop down low too. If you are looking for a great single reed look no more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Big Guy's Best Widowmaker Duck Call
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pinedale, WY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

the best

Date:November 13, 2007
i am 17 years old i have been duck hunting since i wus about 5..i grew up in louisiana hunting in the marsh land. i started calling when i was about 8 or 9 and now live in wyoming. i bought my widowmaker about a month ago and have never called so many ducks in in my life. i foudn that this call is absolutely perfect for the windy wyoming days when you need to stretch a hail call out there for a ways to turn the ducks around i cant remember a time when i hit a sour not i definetley give this call a 5 stars for its capability to hit the high notes when necessary and also the low ones as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 22