Customer Reviews for HENRY Henry Octagon-Frontier Model Lever-Action Rimfire Rifles

HENRY Henry Octagon-Frontier Model Lever-Action Rimfire Rifles

Beginning with its significant role in the Civil War to its renowned status as one of the most sought-after rifles in the Western frontier, the Henry rifle has become a legendary part of American history. To this day, all Henry rifles continue to be "made in the USA and priced right." High-end American walnut stock (available on specific models) compares favorably to the quality found in guns costing three times more. The heavyweight octagon barrel adds mass to aid in heat absorption. Fully adjustable semi-buckhorn rear sight with a white diamond insert and highly visible brass beaded front sight seated in standard 3/8" dovetail slots. Metal barrel band secures the barrel and the high-capacity tubular magazine to the high-grade American walnut stock. Receiver is grooved for scope mounting. Made in USA .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.911 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
45 out of 45(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Henry Octagon-Frontier Model Lever-Action Rimfire Rifles
Review 1 for Henry Octagon-Frontier Model Lever-Action Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: WI
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lever Action Frontier/Octagon Model - Fantastic

Date:March 17, 2011
I purchased this firearm a week ago and have taken it out shooting twice with 60 rounds shot in all. I had one misfire but it was the ammunition and not the weapon. It is a great gun and I would easily recommend it. The action is smooth and easy to operate. I've only shot it standing and the groupings are fantastic with minimal recoil. Mine shoots an inch or two to the left from 30 yds but that is easy enough to fix. I'm looking forward to summer when I can take it out more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Henry Octagon-Frontier Model Lever-Action Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My Favorite Gun Now....!!!

Date:May 31, 2014
I bought the Octagon 22mag two weeks ago. Put a Simmons 3x9x32 scope on it...This gun is AWESOME..!! Dime sized groups from 25 to 100 yards with no problem! The only thing that Henry should change is have a folding rear sight so you can mount a scope on it without having to remove it. My next gun purchase will the Octagon 17HMR...!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Henry Octagon-Frontier Model Lever-Action Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

HENRY FRONTIER 22 MAGNUM

Date:March 28, 2014
This is my favorite Henry Rifle! And I have several! Smooth,accurate,made very well,rifle fits me perfect! Made in America! Life time guarantee! Henry's excellent customer service! What's not to like? If your looking for a 22 magnum lever gun? I highly recommend this rifle!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Henry Octagon-Frontier Model Lever-Action Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great little rifle

Date:December 5, 2013
Just pick one of these up because price was great, American made, and I always wanted a lever rimfire to play with. Have to say out of the box @ 50 ft I was in the 10x 3 out of 10 shots I took offhand. My son shot about 30 rounds, came in the house beaming. Looked at me, and said that is a fun gun to shoot, give me more shells. If i had some spare cash I'd buy another one today.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Henry Octagon-Frontier Model Lever-Action Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fun Gun

Date:December 4, 2013
Light, tight and Purdy. This is one accurate rifle. A pure joy to shoot. A very smooth action and trigger. No tin can is safe out to 100 yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Henry Octagon-Frontier Model Lever-Action Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

One Smooth Lever Action Rifle

Date:November 29, 2013
I had always wanted a lever action rifle. I looked around at the various options. I wanted one that I could use for plinking, not just for hunting so I wanted a .22 caliber. I decided on the Henry. While I really wanted the Golden Boy, all the extra money just was not in the budget. So I purchased this Henry Lever Action Rifle. I am not disappointed. The action is smooth and it is a dream to shoot. Does not matter how fast you try to run through the tube of ammo, the action stays smooth. This would be a lot of fun to hunt rabbits or squirrels with also and it will get it's use for that as well. My 11 year old son and my 14 year old daughter both love to shoot it so I may end up having to buy more, but at this price that may be in the cards. You will not go wrong with this purchase. If you want a lever action .22, you have to look no further. Another thing I like about Henry and it is written right on the box....."It is made in the USA, or it's not made".
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Henry Octagon-Frontier Model Lever-Action Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best on the market

Date:October 13, 2013
This is a great looking lever action rifle. i just got it and it has a very solid feel with a very smooth action. when i was sighting it in it was very easy, very accurate but mine shoots 1 inch to the left.
overall great rifle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Henry Octagon-Frontier Model Lever-Action Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

henery

Date:October 5, 2013
what can i say the whole family has loved shooting this little plinker. was the hardest gun i ever had to sight in but well worth the pain. It functions like a dream only complaint is i need a truck load of ammo cause no one wants to put it down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Henry Octagon-Frontier Model Lever-Action Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

No second thoughts

Date:September 13, 2013
I haven't owned a .22 rifle since I was a kid. Decided I would get one. Started with a Marlin 795 auto. A good shooter, but cycled reliably only with CCI mini mags. Sold it after having a hard time finding ammo.
Got a Marlin XT 22 bolt. Put a scope on it.
Got a Henry lever action .22.
Both the XT 22 and Henry devour any .22 ammo you put in them (Yes, the Marlin is long rifle only).
Both are keepers because of reliability and accuracy. I shoot the Henry for fun. I shoot the Marlin when I want to do serious shooting. I don't plan to part with either of them (or my Savage .223 bolt with accu trigger).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Henry Octagon-Frontier Model Lever-Action Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great American Carbine

Date:August 12, 2013
This is a fantastic little lever gun! I called Henry and asked them to sell me a stock for their little "mare's leg" and they obliged me. One screw and a quick swap of the furniture gives you a perfect short stock to start youngsters out and it is 2" longer than legal limit. When the young one(s) get a bit bigger put the original stock back on and they are set for the rest of their lives. I really can not recommend this saddle gun highly enough, I'll be getting an octagon barreled gun for myself before long!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Henry Octagon-Frontier Model Lever-Action Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Outstanding lever action .22 LR

Date:July 11, 2013
What an outstanding lever action .22 LR rifle! It is extremely accurate, and fun to shoot. I can't say enough good things about this gun. If you're looking for a reliable, accurate lever action rifle, look no further.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Henry Octagon-Frontier Model Lever-Action Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

None Better

Date:March 17, 2013
I purchased this rifle with the intent of plinking/target. I had to fight the first two shells to load, but after that it worked flawlessly. This has become my favorite .22 ever. I own more than five different brands of .22 and this one is the best performer. It shot every type and brand I put through it. Short, long, long rifle and even bird shot. More than 300 rounds in one afternoon without one problem of any kind. On top of this performance comes the added pluses of absolute beauty and American made. What more could you want?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Henry Octagon-Frontier Model Lever-Action Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Frontier Octogonal Model

Date:March 15, 2013
purchased this handy little rifle about a year ago and it's by far my favorite plinker to take to the range. came pretty much sighted in right out of the box and with most any ammo (remington golden bullet 22lr ammo being my favorite for all around use), i can consistantly put 10 rounds on paper in a grouping smaller than a dime with iron sights. action is super smooth and the rifle is an overall beauty. you won't be sorry!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Henry Octagon-Frontier Model Lever-Action Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great rifle

Date:January 22, 2013
The Henry Lever-action 22lr is a great rifle and value for the money. This rifle is a lot of fun to shoot and I am going to purchase the 22 mag. next!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Henry Octagon-Frontier Model Lever-Action Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Henry Lever Action

Date:January 20, 2013
This rifle was recommended to me by a co worker. I liked the fact that it can fire LR and short rounds. I live in town and it's ''illegal'' to discharge weapons in town. However, with the short rounds I am able to eliminate my pesky rabbit problem and nobody is the wiser. Even with the cheap scope I mounted to it this rifle is 'VERY' accurate year after year. If you want to shoot both LR and short though the LR will shoot about an inch higher at just 50'
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Henry Octagon-Frontier Model Lever-Action Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Henry Lever Action 22

Date:November 26, 2012
Great value for the money!! Very accurate and fun to shoot. I do not hunt, I only target shoot. 22LR ammo is very economical so you can shoot as much as you want without going broke.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Henry Octagon-Frontier Model Lever-Action Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Youth Rifle. Period.

Date:November 16, 2012
Having rented and shot over 1,000 rounds with the legendary Ruger 10/22 this year at the local indoor range, my 10 year old son decided he needed to own a rifle.
It was a tough decision at first - choosing between the Ruger and Henry - but we purchased the Henry - and it was the best choice. The rifle shoots smooth and reliably - and it looks great too.
My son has shot at least 500 rounds a week for the past 2 months that we have owned this rifle, and it has shot perfectly with zero Failure to Feed (FTF) and zero Failure to Eject (FTE) issues. Zero.
The Henry is safe to use, and it remarkably accurate. My son has no problem shooting a 2 inch group from 15 yards with the Henry.
The Henry is a must buy for any parent seeking a safe and reliable 22LR rifle for their son or daughter that is a first time shooter.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Henry Octagon-Frontier Model Lever-Action Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awsome

Date:October 8, 2012
This gun is awsome i have had it for about 5 years and it is flawless no problems at all it is good looking and shoots like a dream.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Henry Octagon-Frontier Model Lever-Action Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Henry Lever Action 22 lr

Date:September 4, 2012
I bought this gun this past weekend, it was everything that it says it is. Great gun!!! I have put about 100 rounds thru the gun and have had no FTF or FTE. The accuracy of this gun is right on. Can not wait for my son to get old enough to teach him how to shoot it. This will be his 1st gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Henry Octagon-Frontier Model Lever-Action Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome

Date:August 2, 2012
No better rimfire rifle for the price. Accurate, durable, and everything you want from a rimfire.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 45