Customer Reviews for HENRY Henry Octagon-Frontier Model Lever-Action Rimfire Rifles

HENRY Henry Octagon-Frontier Model Lever-Action Rimfire Rifles

Beginning with its significant role in the Civil War to its renowned status as one of the most sought-after rifles in the Western frontier, the Henry rifle has become a legendary part of American history. To this day, all Henry rifles continue to be "made in the USA and priced right." High-end American walnut stock (available on specific models) compares favorably to the quality found in guns costing three times more. The heavyweight octagon barrel adds mass to aid in heat absorption. Fully adjustable semi-buckhorn rear sight with a white diamond insert and highly visible brass beaded front sight seated in standard 3/8" dovetail slots. Metal barrel band secures the barrel and the high-capacity tubular magazine to the high-grade American walnut stock. Receiver is grooved for scope mounting. Made in USA .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.913 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
46 out of 46(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer Reviews for Henry Octagon-Frontier Model Lever-Action Rimfire Rifles
Review 21 for Henry Octagon-Frontier Model Lever-Action Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 2, 2012

Awesome

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
No better rimfire rifle for the price. Accurate, durable, and everything you want from a rimfire.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Henry Octagon-Frontier Model Lever-Action Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 30, 2012

Really the Best Purchase Ever!!!

By
If I had to get rid of all my firearms and keep just one, this would be it. Smooth, accurate even with a cheap little scope. I can shoot all weekend for like $40 bucks. I cant say enough about this firearm. Browning, Mossberg are all over priced and have issues. You cant beat this .22 It's so good I dont even need .22 Mag. I shoot shorts, longs, sub-sonic you name it and they all hit the 10.. :)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Henry Octagon-Frontier Model Lever-Action Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2012

Bought H100T Frontier for Granddaughter

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
She is 12. Gun fits like a glove. Exceedingly smooth action and highly accurate. She enjoyed it so much, I just got another one for myself and gave my Marlin 60 to son-in-law. The Henry is a lot of fun to shoot, will load lightnig fast with a Spee-D-Loader, beautifully made and finished and MADE HERE WITH ALL USA PARTS AND LABOR.. Terrific value for your dollar and of course shoots LR, L and short .22 rounds, without warning as appears in the Marlin 60 book to shoot only LR high velocity rounds.
By the way, after 280 rounds today, not one fail to fire or fail to eject for me and three out of about 150 for the kid (only because she needed to get the hang of using a lever which simply is ejecting and chambering without hesitation). After that, no jams at all.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Henry Octagon-Frontier Model Lever-Action Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2012

henry 22 lever action

By
I have had this lever action for about 4 years and it is the best 22 I have ever had! Dead on accurate.
I can hit a empty 7.62x39mm shell from 50+ yards open sights! If you are wondering or not sure about this gun...JUST BUY IT!!! :) You wont be disappointed
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Henry Octagon-Frontier Model Lever-Action Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2012

goldenboy

By
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
sweet gun good deal
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Henry Octagon-Frontier Model Lever-Action Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2012

What a Blast!!

By
Location: Lincoln,Ne
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Recently purchased a Henry .22 LR lever action (base model)...Heard stories about quality, loose bits, accuracy, jamming...Experienced none of these, at the range the following weekend the wife and I put at least 300 rounds though her and not a hiccup. And on top of that, it was highly accurate. Outshot the Ruger 10/22 we own easily. Most fun I had with a rifle in years...!! It's a quality piece of kit, I always try to shop around, don't care if its American or Cuban or whatever. Was very impressed with the service and knowledge at the Cabelas guncounter. Showed us a number of rifles that day we where interested in. Go ahead, you won't be sorry...! Cheers!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Henry Octagon-Frontier Model Lever-Action Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2012

Great gun for the whole family

By
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This was my first 22 ever and I love it so much. Very well made and 100% made in US. This gun is so comfortable, so fun and so easy that if makes for a good time whenever my brothers and sister-in-laws visit. Henry is a great company and their guns are something Americans can be proud of. Lever action rifles are really fun to shoot and they are great when you have left and right hand shooters as is the case in my family. Looking at getting a Henry Big Boy next to compliment my S&W 357 revolver.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Henry Octagon-Frontier Model Lever-Action Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Henry Golden Boy

By
Location: Hampshire
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Great Rifle , straight out of the box , easy to handle and easy to site and shoot. My sons love it and i would recommend this for any shooter intersted in getting one.
MADE IN AMERICA !! that is the best ! well built and great looking rifle , defiantely worthy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Henry Octagon-Frontier Model Lever-Action Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 4, 2011

Henry .22 lever action

By
Location: DuPage county Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
The Henry is the ideal .22 rifle. Being able to use CB longs, .22 shorts, longs and long rifle cartridges makes this rifle able to be used in many situations that most .22s can 't.
I like it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Henry Octagon-Frontier Model Lever-Action Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2011

Great American Made Gun

By
Location: Colusa, IL
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I bought the Golden Boy .22 a few years back and thought it would be a good time the write a review. I bought this gun because it was 100% Made in America-cant go wrong with that! The gun is heavy but its also made of solid walnut and not cheap plastic so thats a good thing. This gun is used for small varmit hunting and plinking. It is amazingly accurate and would buy another Henry in a second. No malfuctions to report. Did I mention 100% of this gun is made by hard working Americans.....give it a try and you wont be disappointed!! Hope this review was helpful.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Henry Octagon-Frontier Model Lever-Action Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 13, 2011

Henry A+

By
Location: Reading, PA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Nice little rifle. Very well made. I emailed Henry and asked for a catologue. I received a thank you email from the owner of the company, responding specifically to my comments and thanking me for my purchase.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Henry Octagon-Frontier Model Lever-Action Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 8, 2011

a great little rifle

By
Location: olympia area, wa
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
i grew up shooting my uncle's survival rifle and am having a blast with mine. i've only used it for plinking, but am planning on taking it with me during a couple of fall hunting trips for bringing some "fresh treats" back to camp. the rifle seems to prefer jacketed, round nosed ammuniton over other types. have fun, be safe!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Henry Octagon-Frontier Model Lever-Action Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2011

22 Survival Rifle

By
Location: Spokane, Wa
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
This is the best 22 that I have owned for the funciton, and the weight of the gun itself. This Gun is a put in your G.O.O.D. (get out of dodge) pack and go rifle. weighing a suprising 2.5 lbs it makes it easy to carry and easy to manuver in tight situations. I also own a Ruger 10/22 which is another great rifle but this Survival 22 Rifle tops the Ruger when it comes to carrying it in my pack. Overall probably one of the best purchases I have ever made other than my AR15.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Henry Octagon-Frontier Model Lever-Action Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2011

right on

By
Location: michigan, na
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
This firearm is amazing the only problem was when i got this product there where scratch marks all over the barrel and by the scope rall
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Henry Octagon-Frontier Model Lever-Action Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2011

Henry .22 Rimfire rifle

By
Location: Madison, CT
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Absolutely love this rifle, accurate, and well made. Outstanding value! Great for target shooting and small game...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Henry Octagon-Frontier Model Lever-Action Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2011

Great gun H001

By
Location: Fortville, In
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I always wanted one of these Henry lever 22s, so I finally went out and got one.
I love shooting it with its smooth lever action, and accuracy.
I mounted a scope on it because of my eyesite not being so good anymore, and now I can pop-off targets and cans with ease.
Only complaint I have is not with the rifle itself, but that when I purchased it, the store carried it to the counter, held it up to show me it was being boxed, and after paying for it, walked me outside and handed the box to me.
I was excited to get home and take it out to test fire it. When I got it out of the box, and looked it over, I found they had scratched the underside below the lever-action while removing a plastic wire tie that had been on it while on display. The scratch was about an inch long from a knife I figure. I called the store right away and told them, and they said, there's nothing we can do about it, all sales are final.
I had to cover the damage with a blueing touch-up pen. I will consider buying another Henry rifle, but from a differant store.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Henry Octagon-Frontier Model Lever-Action Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 5, 2010

Henry .22

By
Location: Alberta, Canada
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Best gun you will ever shoot in your life. There are no bad parts from over seas, the entire rifle is built in the USA. There is nothing else to say about it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Henry Octagon-Frontier Model Lever-Action Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2010

My First Gun

By
Location: California
I got the youth model in the 3rd grade and now I am getting ready to graduate high school, and I love this gun. No matter what kind of ammo I put in this gun it shoots it, and more importantly accuratly. It is starting to get a bit small now, but I can still shoot a group about the size of my fist at 100 yds. with it while standing. And that's with the cheap ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Henry Octagon-Frontier Model Lever-Action Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2010

Love the Lever gun

By
Location: Southeastern Montana
Got it little over a year ago and flat out love it. Shot a friends while on weekend hunting trip rabbit hunting and fell in love with the henry lever action .22. Got my own now and of all my guns it is still my favorite. Shoots awsome. Nice smooth action. Have shot some where around 1500 to 2000 rounds through it and has never miss fired, jammed, or disapointed me in any way. No matter what brand of shell you throw through it. A rock solid accurate little gun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Henry Octagon-Frontier Model Lever-Action Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2010

I have never had better gun

By
Location: ohio
WOW what a riffle. It is a work of art. almost to nice looking to use . I have the golden boy model It is the smoothest action I have used and it is on the money .do not wait buy one today.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 46