Customer Reviews for Green Mountain Green Mountain 10/22 Barrels

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Green Mountain Green Mountain 10/22 Barrels

Machined and contoured to fit the 10/22 receiver (barrel channel on factory stock will need to be widened to accomodate the replacement barrel). Will fit Ruger 10/22 Heavy Barrel Stock. All barrels are 20" long with .920" diameters and feature six-groove button rifling and recessed target crown for accuracy. Fluted barrels have six precision-machined grooves. Available: Stainless Steel.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
27 out of 28(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Green Mountain 10/22 Barrels
Review 21 for Green Mountain 10/22 Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: BENTON LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GM BARREL

Date:September 7, 2007
I JUST PURCHASED A GM BARREL,ALONG WITH BEDDING AND FLOATING,AND TRIGGER JOB,I HAVE A TACK DRIVER,USING WOLF MT,I CAN SHOOT MOA AT 50YDS.I TOOK IT SQUIRREL HUNTING 5 OUT OF 6 SQ.HEAD SHOTS,THE OTHER ONE WAS HIT IN THE NECK HE MOVED UPON THE SHOT.I DEFF.RECOMEND THIS BARREL,A TAD HEAVY BUT THEY ALL ARE ,KNEW THAT WHEN I PURCHASED IT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Green Mountain 10/22 Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Eau Claire, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Bbrl

Date:August 14, 2007
Easy as 1,2,3 to install. Great accuracy along with very little recoil. I have it on my 10/22 and I would not use any cheap aftermarket clips with the plastic bullet guide, they seem to set a tad bit to high in the reciever and will not feed the bullet into the chamber without goudging the bullet up. NO CHEAP CLIPS. As long as I clean the barrel out every 50 or so shots it will hold its accuracy very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Green Mountain 10/22 Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Modesto CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Green Mountain 10/22 Barrels

Date:July 24, 2007
If you are building a 10/22 Tack Driver this barrel is the only way to go
You will meed to sandpaper the area where it goes into the receiver but other than that it installs very easily
it will be a snug fit and NO hammering is needed
(the receiver is aluminum) so be gentle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Green Mountain 10/22 Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Large and In Charge

Date:May 23, 2007
This barrel is heavy, and accurate. The weight isn't so bad, once you get used to it you'll miss it if you don't have it, the grove they cut in the bottom of the barrel for the barrel retainer isn't cut in exactly the right spot, but just a little turn and then your good to go.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Green Mountain 10/22 Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

pahunter1111

Date:March 27, 2007
Works great!!!. Chamber is a little tight when using remington round nose lead bullets. This makes it hard to get an dud bullet out. The copper coated hollow points seem to work better and hold better groups. I was impressed with the finish and craftsmanhip of the barrel. Only downside is as with any heavy bull barrel it makes it harder to hold steady when shooting free hand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Green Mountain 10/22 Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: tucson arizona
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

10/22 ruger

Date:November 21, 2006
had what I needed got it to me quick. I had been looking all over for aheavy 20 inch barrel with no luck until Cabels, phoned order in and staff was great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Green Mountain 10/22 Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Indy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

10/22 green mountain barrel

Date:November 20, 2006
I replaced the barrel & stock on my very old 10/22 ruger with a bull barrel and hogue overmolded. The rifle is shooting 1" groups @ 50 yards. The problem is the chamber is so tight that the shells dont seat all the way and then it wont fire. So I have to rack the bolt about half the time to get it closed all the way so it will fire. Could be that the springs are weak on such an old gun, but it works fine with the old barrel. If weak springs are an issue, then maybe Green Mountain should recommend replacement with the purchase of the barrel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Green Mountain 10/22 Barrels
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Amazing accuracy

Date:November 12, 2006
Having swapped out the factory barrel for a blued Green Mountain barrel in .22 LR, and adding a composite stock, along with some trigger work has turned my 10/22 into the most accurate rifle I own. The workmanship on these barrels is top-notch, with tight chambers and a rich, deep, glossy blue finish. These barrels make me want to purchase more 10/22's just so I can buy more of these barrels. With the weather not being much of a factor and using Wolf .22 Target Match ammo, I can get sub-MOA groups and have fairly often touched and even cut holes with this barrel at the 50 yard mark using Wolf ammo. Your mileage may vary with what your barrel likes as .22 rimfires tend to be indifferent about brand/price regarding the ammo you feed it. Of all the 10/22 aftermarket barrels around, I feel these offer the best combination of value and performance around and deserve a serious looking for someone tuning in their 10/22.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-28 of 28