Customer Reviews for Pattern Master Pattern Master Choke Tubes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Pattern Master Pattern Master Choke Tubes

The patented construction of this incredible choke slows the wad and ensures the tightest, most consistent patterns we've ever seen. Our tests with large steel shot and buckshot convinced us that these tubes outperform every other tube on the market. Consistent patterns of 100% in 20" at 40 yards with 3" mag. 00 buck is the kind of performance we experienced. These chokes use a combination of controlled constriction, internal lugs and venting to achieve superior pattern control. The controlled constriction takes place in the beginning two-thirds of the choke tube. The internal lugs then engage the wad as it passes through the choke - slowing down the wad - the ports (venting) allow the gasses to escape without blowing the shot cup through the shot pattern. The result is an enhanced shot retention in the center of the pattern. Actual constriction of the choke tube is between modified and improved modified. If you want tight, consistent patterns, try one of these. You won't be disappointed. All tubes are ported.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.505 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 109 reviews
5 Stars
83
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
98 out of 109(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pattern Master Choke Tubes
Review 21 for Pattern Master Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Deville,Louisiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Patternmaster choke tube

Date:February 4, 2009
I'm very well pleased with the patternmaster choke, and would recommend it to a friend..Thanks again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Pattern Master Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: KY, STRIPER FISHERMAN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

disappointing review

Date:January 27, 2009
Although I was happy with the product when hunting. I was killing ducks with it. I became unhappy when i actually patterned it. 40 yards(paced) from a rifle bench rest yeilded the following hits on standard 8 1/2x11 printer paper. from a 11-87
3"#4 steel avg. 20 hits (pattern master)
standard full choke avg 38 hits
3"copper plated #5 high speed turkey loads avg. 41 hits (pattern master)
same load from full choke avg. 33 hits
2 3/4 00buck (9 pellets) 2 hits from pattern master.
The choke did not fare well with steel shot but I would recomend it for turkey loads the best pattern I got was 53!!! hits of the #5s which I think is great
I expected better for my money with steel shot. It did not live up to the ad in my mind.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Pattern Master Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Ephrata, Washington
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Whack em and stack em!

Date:January 26, 2009
My hunting buddy has one for his SBE2 and loved it. So I got one for my 870 and love it too. It looks great, adds some bling to your shotgun. Really tightens up the pattern. I actually miss more birds now because my pattern is so tight. Not the choke tube's fault, just that I need to practice with it more and get used to it. The birds that I do connect with are "dead ducks." I can shoot cheaper shells with a good pattern(Remington Sportsman). Seems to pattern especially well with #2 shot. Wish they had one with a slightly wider pattern for some of my marginal shots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Pattern Master Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: love's to kill ducks Zoin il
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

too tight

Date:January 26, 2009
if you like whacking them in the deke's dont get the long range tube it's like throwing a softball at your target but hit something at 40+ yards it will knock it out of the sky
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Pattern Master Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rockville, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wac'em & Stac'em

Date:January 23, 2009
This choke tube slings buckshot incrediblely. I killed a deer at 96 steps with 00 buck 3 1/2" mag (870 Remington) running . Hit the deer with 6 out of 12 pellets. If you don't have one you are missing out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Pattern Master Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chesterfield, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

coop149

Date:January 23, 2009
It is the best choke I have tryed I have killed long rang ducks and deer with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Pattern Master Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Patternmaster works

Date:January 22, 2009
I waited all duck season until I had enough Cabelas points to buy a Patternmaster. Should have made the decision earlier.
My friends were telling me stories of dropping geese at 60+ yards with Patternmaster, but I never believed them. First hunt with Patternmaster made me a believer on the first shot. Dropped nice speckle belly goose at longest range I've ever attempted. Dropped in one shot like a rock. Consistent results for rest of hunt.
It is loud with porting holes, so bring ear plugs if shooting in a pit blind for your friends. Get the extended range model if you ever plan to shoot 3-1/2" shells, as it will work with shorter shells, also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Pattern Master Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: GOWER, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PATTERN MASTER

Date:January 21, 2009
I PURCHASED THIS CHOKE TUBE BECAUSE A FELLOW DUCK HUNTING PARTNER HAD ONE AND I WAS IMPRESSED WITH HIS SHOT PATTERNS AND THE RANGE AT WHICH HE WAS ABLE TO TAKE DOWN DUCKS. I PURCHASED MINE AND USED IT TO GOOSE HUNT WITH AND WAS AMAZED ON HOW IT WORKED. I HAD A PAIR OF GEESE COMING BUY AT 40 YARDS AND SHOT AT THE BACK GOOSE AND ENDED UP TAKING BOTH GEESE OUT IN ONE SHOT, MADE FOR A SHORT HUNT WITH A 2 BIRD LIMIT BUT STILL GREAT. THE ONLY REASON I GAVE IT A 4 WAS IT IS A LITTLE PRICEY FOR 1 CHOKE TUBE BUT OTHER THAN THAT VERY SATISFIED.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Pattern Master Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sacramento, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I like it.

Date:January 20, 2009
It worked great out of Remington 870. I shot extremely well with 2 and BB steel shot sizes. I had some difficulty getting use to the pattern for close passing shots. Keeps pattern tight. It certainly gives you more range. It worked for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Pattern Master Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: waco,tx
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best choke tube out there!!!

Date:January 20, 2009
If you hunt with this you are hunting with the best. Out to 40 yards no holes in pattern. I had one on my super nova and really liked it. Then I bought one for my M2 and like it even more. A little pricey but you get your $$$ worth on this one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Pattern Master Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Choke!

Date:January 6, 2009
Excellent choke!!! bought this for my son. He loves it!! This choke really improves you shot pattern at long range shots. It is a little hard on the ducks up close, but what an improvement on your ability to shoot farther with less wounded ducks flying away!.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Pattern Master Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

pattermaster choke tube

Date:January 2, 2009
It is on it's way back to you , it is so loud with the porting you need hearing protection to be around it. I am shooting an SP10 with 26" barrel maybe that's part of it, all I know is it annoys my fellow shooters. I am going back to the stock tube and save my hearing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Pattern Master Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Creedmoor,NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

pattern master choke tube

Date:December 30, 2008
As soon I recieved this choke. I took it to the local turkey shoot. And it one a turkey. Only bad side is the shiny metal one the choke. I it would be bad for turkey and good for deer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Pattern Master Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: ND
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Patternmaster

Date:December 26, 2008
The Patternmaster functions on the same principle as all "wadstripper" type of chokes. The design is meant to shorten the shot string, the effect of this is to have more shot arrive on target at the same time. This is the reason for the increased lethality. It's also the reason you either seem to kill something or miss entirely. You can not see this by shooting a pattern board. They are not necessarily the "tightest" patterning chokes you can buy, they are some of the deadliest on game.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Pattern Master Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Patternmaster Testing

Date:December 23, 2008
Firearm: Rem 11-87
Ammunition: Federal Vita Shock 3.5 in 00 buck
Remington 3.5in 00 buck
Winchester Supreme 3.5in 00 buck
Distance: 50 yards measured with laser range finder
Fired from: solid bench rest (no movement)
Choke tubes: Full, Modified, Improved, Pattern Master, Undertaker
Top Shooter: Modified w/ Remington. In fact, the Remington had 1 more hole in it than the Federal in a 12 inch circle. Bear in mind the shots were fired at a 4 foot by 4 foot piece of paper so all holes could be seen. The tightest pattern was taken from that. Also, a new 4 foot by 4 foot sheet of paper was put up with each shot so there was no confusion.
Conclusion: You can do your own testing but clearly the Pattern Master does not do what it says it will do. Save your money.
Additional Notes: My father and a friend also tested the Pattern Master with duck and goose ammo and found the modified choke to shoot better. Furthermore, when they tested turkey loads the undertaker choke tube shot better than the Pattern Master.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Pattern Master Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Williamsburg, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Poor buckshot patterns with SP-10 at 60 yds.

Date:December 22, 2008
I shot a 3.5 inch 4bk, 1bk and 00bk at 60 yds. at handgun paper targets measuring about 2.5 x 4'. The 00bk patterned pretty poorly, the 4 bk patterned decent and the 1 bk patterned the best. 1 bk is not manufactured anymore in 10 gauge. I was hoping for a tighter pattern. Shot covered the whole oak root ball measuring about 7x8' at 60 yards. I am going to try the factory Rem-choke in full and see if it holds a tighter pattern. Not what I expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Pattern Master Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Princeton,mn
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

pattern master choke tubes

Date:December 2, 2008
I love this choke tube I pair it with Fedral Black Cloud and down geese at 60 yards. Great pattern totaly worth the money!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Pattern Master Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tight Patter

Date:November 19, 2008
This really does perform as advertised. I never used it for steel shot but it does the job with buckshot. Its great for those long shots on a drive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Pattern Master Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The Slammer

Date:October 14, 2008
This choke tude is alsome. Patterns well with large steel shot and 3" #4-buck can't wait for fox season. works great on waterfowl. THANK YOU CABELAS FOR SELLING THE PATTERNMASTER.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Pattern Master Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Declo, Idaho
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Patternmaster Choke Tube

Date:October 13, 2008
Excellent choke for waterfowl. My pattern is now even tighter than my wifes purse strings!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 109