Customer Reviews for Pattern Master Pattern Master Choke Tubes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Pattern Master Pattern Master Choke Tubes

The patented construction of this incredible choke slows the wad and ensures the tightest, most consistent patterns we've ever seen. Our tests with large steel shot and buckshot convinced us that these tubes outperform every other tube on the market. Consistent patterns of 100% in 20" at 40 yards with 3" mag. 00 buck is the kind of performance we experienced. These chokes use a combination of controlled constriction, internal lugs and venting to achieve superior pattern control. The controlled constriction takes place in the beginning two-thirds of the choke tube. The internal lugs then engage the wad as it passes through the choke - slowing down the wad - the ports (venting) allow the gasses to escape without blowing the shot cup through the shot pattern. The result is an enhanced shot retention in the center of the pattern. Actual constriction of the choke tube is between modified and improved modified. If you want tight, consistent patterns, try one of these. You won't be disappointed. All tubes are ported.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.505 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 109 reviews
5 Stars
83
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
98 out of 109(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pattern Master Choke Tubes
Review 1 for Pattern Master Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

pattern master

Date:July 30, 2010
My dad had used this and he is very happy with it!!!!!!! on his first shot he had knocked the bird down!!!!!!! it is a very tight choke and it will take some time to get used to. so i would recemoend going to a range and pratcicing befor hunting season. I would recemend this to any one who wants more ducks!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pattern Master Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wallingford, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great choke tube

Date:December 7, 2009
I purchased the long range for my Benelli SBE. I have knocked down Teal, Mallards and Geese with nearly no cripples. This choke delivers a dense pattern. It's louder than factory chokes but my factory chokes no longer go in the gun! Well worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pattern Master Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sandwich ILL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GooseMonkey

Date:December 7, 2009
EXCELLENT pattern out to 50 yards or better!!!Great for GEESE with BBs and 3or4s for DUCKS.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pattern Master Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mid-Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Patternmaster = Deadly

Date:December 2, 2009
If you're handy with a shotgun then this choke is for you. It patterns tight but once you get used to it you can fold ducks at distances you couldn't before, I am convinced of this. I found it on sale, but wouldn't hesitate buying another at full price if need be.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pattern Master Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Grand Forks, ND
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Patternmaster Choke Tube

Date:November 18, 2009
I bought a long range patternmaster for my Winchester SX3 and the results are awesome. Some of the longest kills I've seen in my life! Great Product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pattern Master Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northwest NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tight Payloads

Date:October 26, 2009
I have these for the Remington SP-10 and 870 in 12 ga. The quality of manufacture is outstanding. I tested these with No. 1 buck, single O buck, OO buck and OOO buck. Both 10 and 12 ga. throw tight patterns. Especially the 10 ga. My testing was done at 50 yards. In the 10 ga. with single O buck containing 22 pellets all stayed inside a 24" circle with a heavy concentration inside of 12". Similar results were obtained in the 12 ga. with No. 1's giving the best pattern density.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pattern Master Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: paul, id
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SWEET!!!

Date:October 22, 2009
all i have to say is WOW!!! took a 65 yard shot at a duck tonight and smoked it, my buddy that was next to me never touched a duck. Dad has one on order and buddy is working on the money for one now. Super sweet choke tube for long range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pattern Master Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Eastern PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pattern Master

Date:October 20, 2009
Although I have not used the one I purchased yet, I have done so with with one of my brother's shotguns and loved the results. I couldn't pass up the on-line sale price either (30% off)!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pattern Master Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Leeper, Pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

paternmaster choke

Date:October 19, 2009
In a word "sweet"
Paterns everything from #8lead to 00buck and steel bb very well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pattern Master Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not what i expected

Date:October 15, 2009
I bought one of these for my 870 to shoot 00 buckshot and i was not happy with it. I could get the same or better patterns at 40 yards with a factory mod. choke. The reason that i gave it three stars is this choke did have a very even spread pattern. It also shot small shot very good but if you are going to shoot buckshot i would not recommend this choke.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pattern Master Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Windsor,Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pattern master choke

Date:October 7, 2009
shooting alot better just one thought, let the birds get some distance from you so your pattern has a chance to open. You will see the difference if you go to a range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pattern Master Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Buy them!

Date:August 31, 2009
Simply put the best chokes I’ve ever used.
Not only will they reach out and touch something, they will consistently hold a pattern like nothing else. I looked at these in the Cabalas’ catalog for two years before I bought my first Pattern Master. Now I own five of them! Two on a 12 gauge 425 Browning O/U, one on a Remington SP10, one on a 12 gauge Beretta 390 and one on a 20 gauge Beretta 390. Worth every penny!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pattern Master Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

choke

Date:August 7, 2009
I bought this choke for my 870 rem. and i love it. The pattern tight and on target and it looks cool too. If you are looking for a good tight choke, buy this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pattern Master Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: midwest
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

not a diana grade!!!!

Date:August 5, 2009
ok choke better than factory but not a diana grade
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pattern Master Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: clio, michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

pattern master

Date:July 14, 2009
by far the best choke tube i have ever used... can shoot anything through this tube
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pattern Master Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

pattrnmaster Long range

Date:June 6, 2009
All of you guys out there, I went Snow Goose hunting in TN this year, I shoot a Benelli M2 and i killed a goose that was 80 yards away with the Pattrnmaster and Winchester HV BB's. I have never seen anything like that in my life,that bird was stoned at 80 yards. There are no criples with that choke, If they don't go down ,you plain missed. DO NOT Shoot BLACK CLOUD thru them ,because it will bust the studs in you choke. Good Luck Hunting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pattern Master Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Patternmaster

Date:May 4, 2009
i have a benelli supernova and i have just bought the patternmaster choke tube and i am very impressed with the pattern when i pattered it!! buy this choke!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pattern Master Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kewaskum, Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

benelli with paternmaster

Date:March 18, 2009
im 13 years old and i just bought this choke tube a week ago. it holds a great pattern at any range
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pattern Master Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

patternmaster choke

Date:February 15, 2009
with number 4 buckshot, using 31/2 inch 12 guage, the number of shot in a 20 inch radius (40 inch diameter) was only 14 pellets. with my old choke, which is a very tight Hasting choke, i was able to get 40 shot in the same target.
this is out of a maximum of 54 pellets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pattern Master Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southern Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

one ridiculous choke tube!

Date:February 10, 2009
This is one amazingly ridiculous choke tube! Shooting exact 11-87 supermag, 3.5 inch guns with the exact patternmaster my brother and I both were able to CONSISTENTLY take geese out to 60 - 65 yards with the proper loads. Not just "take", but absolute devastation! Cripples are now a rare occurrence with the patternmaster.The proper loads consisted of the heavy federal ultrashok T steel shot loads that patterned literally with not a single flier at all at exactly 41 yards. In comparison to the T shot, B,BB,and BBB of Remington and Kent brands were also tested. The pattern consistency was absolutely amazing- being the gun seemed to not even notice which load it was shooting. I hope to never have to hunt waterfowl without one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 109