Customer Reviews for Comp-N-Choke Comp-N-Choke™ Screw-In Choke Tubes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Comp-N-Choke Comp-N-Choke™ Screw-In Choke Tubes

These screw-in choke tubes let gases vent through slots, creating a braking system that reduces recoil. It also keeps gases from moving faster than the wad or shot. Plus the slots momentarily grab the wad to separate it from the shot before exiting the barrel to improve shot pattern consistency.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.547 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
58 out of 64(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Comp-N-Choke™ Screw-In Choke Tubes
Review 21 for Comp-N-Choke™ Screw-In Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Live to hunt..
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Comp-N-Choke™ Screw-In Choke Tubes

Date:June 16, 2009
Great Choke Tube...
Lost two of the biggest turkeys I have ever shot at this last spring. Did not realize my prior choke tube ( twenty years old ) was shot out.
Purchased the Comp-N-Choke tube and connected on two big Gobblers, Comp-N-Choke saved my season...Would highly recomend this choke tube to anyone that hates to shot and lose game.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Comp-N-Choke™ Screw-In Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Frontenac Mn
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:May 9, 2009
12 ga Benelli Nova
3 1/2 Winchester #5 2 1/4 oz
Comp n choke XXXFull
Durring pattern testing I was consistantly getting 8-10 kill shot bb's in a turkey target at 50 yards. My brother crushed a gobbler last weekend at 52 yards. Worth every penny so far, can't wait for my season!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Comp-N-Choke™ Screw-In Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Noxen ,Pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Comp-n-choke

Date:May 6, 2009
Patterned well on paper unfortunately didn't get to use it on snow geese.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Comp-N-Choke™ Screw-In Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Nevada, Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

not sure its worth the money

Date:April 20, 2009
For the money spent I think I could have done as well with a standard improved cylinder choke. Not an appreciable difference in muzzle jump or recoil reduction. The product does appear to be well made and well finished however.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Comp-N-Choke™ Screw-In Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Missoula, Montana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Comp & Choke TUrkey Chokes

Date:March 25, 2009
I have used the Comp & Choke Turkey XXX Full in my Beretta and it is devastating. It is cleary the best turkey pattern I have ever seen. At 40-50 yards the pattern is unbelievably tight. At close range the turkeys don't stand a chance. Buy one you won't be disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Comp-N-Choke™ Screw-In Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: buffalo,ny.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

comp and choke

Date:March 24, 2009
excellent patterns with full choke. but they are tighter than a regular rem choke. improved mod also the same, did not shoot improved cyl.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Comp-N-Choke™ Screw-In Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: malvern, ar
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

comp-N-choke

Date:March 24, 2009
easy to use and holds shots in a tight group
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Comp-N-Choke™ Screw-In Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

10ga bps

Date:February 3, 2009
excellet pattern, i would recommend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Comp-N-Choke™ Screw-In Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ND
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Comp-N-Choke

Date:December 30, 2008
Great Product - Patterned well in my 870
Gave me an extra edge on late season decoy shy geese.
Highly recomended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Comp-N-Choke™ Screw-In Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Ut
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

works good

Date:December 30, 2008
It seems to work great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Comp-N-Choke™ Screw-In Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Comp N Choke I/M .025

Date:December 28, 2008
A-5 Browning 30 inch barrel 48 mesured yards 30 inch circle, with Remmington 3 inch 1 1/2 #4 shot wingmaster HD. The shell holds, counted 199, very round and uniformed shot. 157 hit inside 30 inch circle, all went through 3/8 inch plywood. Very tight, put this together for my scull boat, would be to tight for pass shooting at this range. Worth noting this same above specs with the Browning I/M choke yealded 100 pellets in the 30 inch circle, quite a jump. NOTE When ordering for a older Browing you need to order the choke for a Winchester, for some reason Browing changed the thread. My A-5 is a 1972. Talk to the Cabela Rep they know and will set you up. If you want tight this combo is it, hits hard and is tight, I figure should be good to 70 yds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Comp-N-Choke™ Screw-In Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: north Louisiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

sweet

Date:October 9, 2008
sturdy construction , and holds a great patern.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Comp-N-Choke™ Screw-In Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Mckenzie, tnn.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

comp-n-choke

Date:September 23, 2008
The price was right. I ordered a mod. & the pattern was not any better then my stock mod. choke.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Comp-N-Choke™ Screw-In Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Ely, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Compromise

Date:September 17, 2008
First the positive: I have purchased a number of Comp-N-Chokes for Remington, Mossberg, and Winchester shotguns. I have patterned and shot trap with one of them (lead shot only so far). The pattern was excellent. I believe the "slots" do result in some recoil reduction, but the tighter chokes will have more surface area for the propellant gasses to react against. In other words, more recoil reduction will be noticed from an extra full than from an improved cylinder. The trade-off for the recoil reduction is the fact that more of the propellant gasses are directed radially, and this tends to obscure your view of your target. At the trap range, I often couldn't tell if I had missed a target or smoked it. Anyone looking for an excellent pattern AND recoil reduction should consider this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Comp-N-Choke™ Screw-In Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Central California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great choke, just dont order the wrong one.

Date:August 25, 2008
Ive had great success with this brand of choke in a friends gun(same as mine) so I ordered one for mine. Unfortunately when I was told what it was I thought he said it was a FULL. He infact said dont buy the full cause its too tight of a pattern and you cant shoot steel through it. so I ordered the same as is in his gun which is IMP/MOD (improved modified). Otherwise a great choke for Duck!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Comp-N-Choke™ Screw-In Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: U.P. - Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Turkey Choke

Date:August 25, 2008
Easy to install. Only tested it at 30 yards and put 20 number 5 pellets (12 ga. 3" mag) in the head of a Caldwell 12 inch Turkey Patterning Target. Neck had another dozen. Nice tight pattern. Highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Comp-N-Choke™ Screw-In Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Suisun City, CA.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Comp - N - Choke

Date:April 22, 2008
I've tried many choke tubes for turkey in this price range or less, and found that the comp -n- choke is by far the best tube out there for your buck. I get great patterns out to 40 yards with #5 or #6 shot turkey loads. What else could you ask for? A+
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Comp-N-Choke™ Screw-In Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pennasylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worth the Money

Date:March 31, 2008
There's a lot of Choke Tubes in the Market Today and their is a lot of good choke tubes. I am a turkey hunter and I would recomment this Comp-N-Choke and its worth the money. I can reach out to over 40 yards with my Mossberg 835 with 5 shot and 31/2 inch shells and with this Comp-N-Choke Tube. I highly recommend it. Thank You
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Comp-N-Choke™ Screw-In Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent coke tube

Date:March 8, 2008
I was patterning my charles daly 12ga 3" semi at 35 yards and I got 15-20 pellets in the head and neck area this a VERY good super full choke with winchesters 3" no 5's thank you cabelas
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Comp-N-Choke™ Screw-In Choke Tubes
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Spring Valley, IL.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Choke

Date:February 2, 2008
Comp-N-Choke IM Tube
This choke does it all. From shooting Ducks at 20yds. to shooting Big Canada Geese at 40 yds. The pattern is true and consistant.
Thanks for a great product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 64